Airtable Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
369 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The setup is probably the most challenging, along with the initial learning curve, as with any other tool out in the market. But once users have the chance to play around with it, they found it easier to use than other tools we currently use (and previous tools we used before)
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
It's very beautiful to use, which makes usability easy. However, there are some complicated features of the platform, which makes it hard to use. It took a while to learn all the features, some things weren't as intuitive to use. But overall, it's very good. As mentioned previously, it's a better version of Google Spreadsheets.
Read Brian Chung's full review
February 21, 2020
Frankie Heath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I think its usability is great! We don't use all that is has to offer just because we don't need to. What we do use it for it works perfect and I wouldn't want to change much other than the amount of space to insert captions.
Read Frankie Heath's full review
August 12, 2019
Adam Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Airtable is a fast and well-thought-out tool for managing data regardless of its scale and scope. It is able to handle all requests, unlike the typical spreadsheet, making it an invaluable tool that provides results almost immediately.
Read Adam Farrell's full review
August 12, 2019
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
There is a learning curve with Airtable that some people or teams might find difficult. Because Airtable is both spreadsheet software and a database, people who are used to traditional spreadsheets might experience some frustration or confusion. Once you understand how to use Airtable, though, usability is one of its great strengths.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Airtable has fantastic usability. I personally am fair when it comes to most technologies off the bat. I can understand a lot after being taught but most take me a little when I am teaching myself. Airtable was EXTREMELY easy to use off the bat. It was easy to understand or quickly figure out answers to my questions if i ever felt confused. Someone who has little technological experience could figure out Airtable quite easily.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It's such a friendly program to use, and there's just so many resources available to people trying to learn it or build new things. Their support is great, and they make it easy to find answers to your questions. It's easy to use but difficult to master, that might be a better way to put it.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
This tool is a little complicated because of all the features it has, but I would say that it's well worth the learning curve. It has some great features for collaborating as a team, keeping track of projects, knowing when each project is due and who it needs to be sent to, etc.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Airtable is pretty easy to use. I find it easier than excel and a tad harder than google sheets. However, it has a great online forum and I have found answers to any Airtable questions I have had through an online search.
Read this authenticated review
August 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
For simple database storage, Airtable is awesome and easy to use. With the integrated online forms, you can create questionnaires or submission forms for easy storage into the database.
The difficult part is combining data from different tables to pull out useful information. This requires more reading and experimentation to accomplish the type of insight we would like to get from the data. It is not the easiest to program the automatic calculations, but once done it is useful.
Read this authenticated review
August 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Overall I find the user interface and experience to be very intuitive and simple. It is easy to find the features you need and change settings as needed. The main complaint I have is the complexity of allowing base users to see different views/filters of a base at the same time. Right now that process is clunky, especially during meetings when people are trying to collaborate.
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2018
Robbin Block | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
As I said, it's AMAZING, incredibly flexible -- totally intuitive, requiring almost no learning curve. I love that because it makes it easy to share with clients, without them having to learn how to use it.
Read Robbin Block's full review
February 19, 2018
Stephanie Etchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Airtable has a plethora of features that suit our needs, although there are little things that could be improved to make it perfect. I believe Airtable is actively working to improve their product so I have every confidence that Airtable is the perfect choice for our purposes.
Read Stephanie Etchie's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (183)
8.4
Resource Management (178)
8.3
Gantt Charts (77)
7.8
Scheduling (151)
8.2
Workflow Automation (128)
8.3
Team Collaboration (201)
9.0
Support for Agile Methodology (98)
8.2
Support for Waterfall Methodology (72)
8.0
Document Management (157)
8.0
Email integration (103)
8.2
Mobile Access (178)
8.0
Timesheet Tracking (84)
8.0
Change request and Case Management (94)
8.2
Budget and Expense Management (116)
8.5

What is Airtable?

Airtable is a collaboration platform designed to empower 30,000+ companies for content pipelines, product management, events planning, user research, and more.

The vendor’s value proposition is with the friendly interface, customizable grid, calendar, form, and stacked card views, and a fully flexible structure, Airtable empowers users to build workflows that work the way they want.

Airtable Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Airtable Screenshots

Airtable Video

Meet Airtable

Airtable Integrations

Airtable Competitors

Airtable Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Plus$10.00per month (billed annually)
Pro$20.00per month (billed annually)
EnterpriseContact Sales

Airtable Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Airtable Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Airtable?

Airtable is a project management and collaboration platform designed to enable content pipelines, product management, events planning, user research, and more. It combines spreadsheet,database, calendar, and kanban functionality within one platform.

How much does Airtable cost?

Airtable starts at $10.

What is Airtable's best feature?

Reviewers rate Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Airtable?

The most common users of Airtable are from Small Businesses and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.