Airtable Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
328 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 204)

Frankie Heath | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

Airtable is Great!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Airtable is being used as our primary social media scheduling platform. It is the best for this because of all the features it offers our company. We do a lot of long term social media planning it it really creates a space for all of our team to collaborate on our posts. I give airtable 10/10 on what we use it for!
Read Frankie Heath's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Modern, flexible and collaborative, interactive content calendar tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Airtable within our business unit marketing department to help organize our yearly media (direct and non-direct advertising) plan - including the media schedules, creative brand assets, and UTM links tracking details. This tool is used between our company and marketing agency partner. Within our marketing department, we have approximately five users at any given time. We love that data can be easily shared across teams and edit in real-time. This is an extremely affordable solution that helped us transition from Microsoft Excel spreadsheets shared via email to a comprehensive dashboard-like tool. Sorting data by brand, division, dates, advertising creative, and media publishing outlet truly helped us streamline many processes and become efficient between company and marketing agency partner.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Free is always good

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Right now we use Airtable for our whole organization. We use it to manage weekly tasks. Every week we look at the Airtable to see what needs to be done and mark off tasks that are complete. We also use it for our influencer management and shipping management. It helps us store key information in all the same place.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Bryan McAnulty | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Airtable makes creating a database a breeze

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As we've moved from traditional project management systems to one that is specifically a kanban board, we felt like there wasn't a good space for other documents and spreadsheets that we might need to create. Google Sheets never felt like a proper solution for us, because we wanted something that was more of a lightweight database software, than a spreadsheet software. Airtable provides just what we need and is especially useful for our marketing team to plan and organize data and leads. It is powerful enough that it lets us create or visualize a new set of data, without having to consider building a mini web application to do it right.
Read Bryan McAnulty's full review
Gil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

An Excellent Database Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Airtable in place of other spreadsheet programs across our entire organization. Airtable allows us to create custom data in a very easy-to-use format. The tables (or "bases") as the program refers to them, follow a very intuitive process for creation and use. We don't have to re-invent a base each time we need data because we can simply clone and existing base or create one using the many templates available.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
Adam Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Airtable is a great value to our team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use spreadsheets quite a lot in our department. Airtable is a tool that combines the simplicity and flexibility of sheets with the possibilities that comes with databases. It gives endless opportunities to display almost any kind of data and relationships across different data sources. All data is accessible within a few clicks and without the hassle of setting up new spreadsheets.
Read Adam Farrell's full review
Sunny Singla | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Airtable# Best CRM# Create # Manage # Happy clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Airtable for managing database spreadsheets, which is the best way to manage the data and tasks. Our organization uses it throughout all the departments. It addresses the major business problems of managing the data and CRM for managing customers and projects. All the uses can track the progress, and deadlines can be set accordingly.
Read Sunny Singla's full review
Steven Welborn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2019

Manage projects and databases with minimum effort

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Airtable is used as a project management software among the developers in our application development department. Airtable facilitates the communication between our team and the supervisors. It is a great tool to assign tasks and monitor the progress of our projects. The customization spreadsheet is very useful in reporting data and pulling reports.
Read Steven Welborn's full review
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Great project organization tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Airtable is used as an organization tool in a couple of different ways by my company. The product team uses it to keep track of our missions and themes for the work we are aiming to accomplish. We also use it to keep track of the status of items as well as the reasoning behind doing them. We also use it to communicate the status and reasoning of those items to the rest of the organization. Our services team uses airtable to help manage the onboarding of our largest clients as well as sharing product priorities and current work with them.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
Elaine Truesdale | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Airtable works for me

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Airtable as part of the Association of Natural Hair Care Professionals recruiting services. We use Airtable to organize our interview candidates. We also use it to communicate with clients about the progress of our recruiting and to share candidate information with client's HR team.
Read Elaine Truesdale's full review
Christopher Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Great platform for team collaboration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Airtable greatly improved our team collaboration work. This product is used among our IT department to manage projects and to make priority lists for small projects that requires more attention. Airtable is easy to use and allows us to track the progress our group assignments. This products help us to save a lot of effort and time.
Read Christopher Paul's full review
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Airtable is a great (but expensive) database tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Airtable is used to make databases for differente purposes. We use it to make assets databases for our game production creation, pipeline and workflows. We integrate those databases so all information is in the right place at the right time. We use it to make financial sheets and reports too.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Julia Gregg | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2019

AirTable for a Lean Not-For-Profit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our micro not-for-profit organization uses AirTable across all our functions—reporting to the executive, dealing with the management of our 6,400sqm site, managing applications for space, roles and events, modeling financial feasibility and storing digital assets alongside timeline functions.

AirTable addresses our need for a flexible solution that has a low barrier for entry as all our staff need to be able to feel comfortable and fluent in their interactions.
Read Julia Gregg's full review
Ricardo Jose Correia D'lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

The best for managing your database and projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is responsible for the distribution and sale of food wholesale, therefore, using software like this to organize, sort and classify our information has been very helpful. You can manage your customer database masterfully in a reliable and productive way. Airtable allows us to establish links between the different fields and categories of our database and use it efficiently for the benefit of the company.
Read Ricardo Jose Correia D'lucas's full review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Beautiful spreadsheets meet code-free databases

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our small team (Product Content Strategy, four team members) uses Airtable for our internal projects and notes. Personally, I love to use Airtable to document and organize research. For example, researching different CMS options -- Airtable helps me keep track of the features and costs associated with each potential option -- or auditing -- Airtable helps me keep track of usability issues while documenting their locations. I've also used Airtable to help myself accomplish individual tasks, like keeping track of which Help Center articles I have updated.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Amanda Layman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

A highly customizable (and fun to use) multipurpose business tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used to use Airtable for editorial project management (keeping track of which assignments were due and when, who they were assigned to, status, etc.) but now I use it primarily as a database for managing keyword data for my SEO clients. I also use it personally for my family budget.
Read Amanda Layman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Airtable | The Best Software I have Ever Used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Airtable is being used at my organization for individual consultants use and for team usage. We are using it internally to collaborate within our departments. We are also using it with clients to both collaborate with them as well as present them information in a table or spreadsheet format. We are trying to address a variety of problems with this. We would like to save time by using Airtable along with have a variety of customization options. We would like a variety of ways to present and classify information and would like something that is easy to understand and learn. Our final problem we are trying to address is a effective and efficient collaboration method for people who are located in a variety of time zones and locations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Collaborative project management with its own twist

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Airtable for some of our online collaboration needs, particularly those related to project management and structured information collaboration. It is great at helping us work together in organizing and sharing information and data. It acts somewhere between an online spreadsheet and a database, with a large number of templates and views.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Airtable Should Be Revered

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Airtable across departments, but mainly in our social media and content marketing services. It's also in use as a kind of collection area for lead submissions from our website and print resale pricing that we can present to clients. It's easy to collaborate on Airtable, it works seamlessly with other apps, and it's customizable beyond recognition.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Amazing tool for social media planning

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My Marketing department uses Airtable to schedule social media on a digital content calendar. We are new users to Airtable and have been using it for less than 6 months. In our social media scheduling, we use Airtable to determine platform, caption, hashtags, what group of our users the post targets, what photo will be used, the day the post will be made, the day the event is happening (if applicable), and any link that will be included with the post (if applicable.)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Airtable is great for keeping track of project statuses and what the rest of the team is doing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Airtable to keep track of current, past, and incoming projects. It's used across the entire organization. It helps keep track of all of our projects, see who's working on them, when they're due, who the contact is, and so much more. It's been an incredibly helpful tool for our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Alright product but challenging to use at times

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Airtable at our company as this is the preferred choice for one of our vendors. We use it in conjunction with them and we work on tracking some outstanding issues there. So we use it across 2 companies and within our organization as a result. It has been an interesting but challenging experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Quick prototyping tool that can increase your workflow speed by a factor of 100

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Airtable is used as a database for quick mockups in our organization in cases where we need to feed real data for our APIs using spreadsheets. It helps the non-technical people in our organization to provide us the data that we as the technical people need to build the API using real life data without building a database or underlying infrastructure to validate our ideas.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Airtable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I personally use Airtable to track projects, who they are assigned to, progress, dates, etc. It allows for so much interconnection between sheets that I can really store a wealth of information in it and it can be easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Catch some Airtable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing department uses Airtable to build content calendars for clients. We also use various templates within the software to manage retainer accounts, monitor capacity, and plan content for months ahead at a time.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (167)
8.5
Resource Management (163)
8.4
Gantt Charts (64)
7.4
Scheduling (138)
8.1
Workflow Automation (113)
7.3
Team Collaboration (183)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (84)
7.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (57)
6.5
Document Management (142)
7.9
Email integration (90)
8.1
Mobile Access (160)
8.3
Timesheet Tracking (69)
8.8
Change request and Case Management (82)
7.9
Budget and Expense Management (102)
8.8

About Airtable

Airtable is a collaboration platform designed to empower 30,000+ companies for content pipelines, product management, events planning, user research, and more.

The vendor’s value proposition is with the friendly interface, customizable grid, calendar, form, and stacked card views, and a fully flexible structure, Airtable empowers users to build workflows that work the way they want.

Airtable Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software

Airtable Screenshots

Airtable Integrations

Airtable Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Airtable Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Airtable Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android