Alteryx Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
149 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

Christopher Penn | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Alteryx - a solid legacy product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx Analytics was used in my organization for the preparation and processing of datasets prior to handing them off to a BI tool or for additional processing. It ran locally on a Windows server within the firewall so that we could process customer data without violating customer data leaking or being exposed off premises.
Read Christopher Penn's full review
Prathamesh Muzumdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2020

Alteryx: a one tool solution for data visualization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx platform is a great tool used for scalability and features on a large set of data. It is used by my analytics and data engineering team. It requires collaboration across both the functions to produce flawless data analytics reports. Its high-end usability for preparing data before analytics with added features for graphical reporting makes it a pivotal product across departments for decision making. Alteryx is used in all departments especially has high usability in sales and logistics. Reproduction of analytics report is very easy as complex set of queries can be rerun from the stored repository. With high functionality, it acts like a BI tool producing a wide array of results. It is a very flexible tool and produces fast data manipulations.
Read Prathamesh Muzumdar's full review
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Alteryx Analytics review from an analyst's perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx is used in our Analytics team and Data Engineering team. It is being used mainly for data preparation before analytics. Also, it is used for repetitive analytics because it is really easy to run a complex query from Alteryx.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
Maria Piccoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Alteryx- the best data tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteyx has been used by the Analytics department to extract and manipulate data. We have created workflows that automatically extract information from an API and point to dashboards. We have also carried out some analysis within the workflow to optimise results and have fast answers. Alteryx is very flexible and allows fast data manipulation. Excellent when you use different data sources.
Read Maria Piccoli's full review
Rishi Bavishi, CSSGB, CAPM | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Use Excel?- get upgraded, get Alteryx Analytics

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx was adopted by one of our analytical department and reffed by them on their achieved success. Now Alteryx is extensively used in 4 different departments with wide range of tasks. Alteryx is best used for handling large size of data which excel is not capable of. It is a brilliant tool with great visualization that deals with SQL codes in the background. It has predictive analysis capabilities and is compatible with "R" making it a even more greater tool.
Read Rishi Bavishi, CSSGB, CAPM's full review
Karan Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

Great for blending large data sets

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Alteryx to make decisions on the large datasets from a disparate set of sources. Alteryx lets us join data from various sources and perform operations. We primarily use it to gather data from various CRM systems. We use this data to make decisions on the impact of marketing campaigns and also to inform the sales team about client engagement which helps the sales to get leads.
Read Karan Gupta's full review
Aditya Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Alteryx Analytics - Let's start Alteryx-ing data.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx is used across my organization and in almost all data related projects. I started with Alteryx in the year 2016 to automate my 100's of excel workbooks and the macros used in them, there was bad data coming from different sources and I had to clean it. Alteryx helped me to automate all my work and reuse the workflows whenever required which used to take hours/days. The processes which used to take couple of days to execute, I was able to complete them and get output just in 1 hour.
Read Aditya Singh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

One of the most Robust Analytics tool you can find in the market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for data preparation and blending. Its drag and drop makes the process easy, and its robust engine makes the data run quickly. We are using it in almost all the teams, and we see it as one of the most important tools for our analytics process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

A must tool for data analytics!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx is used by the few specific departments but they impact the whole organization in business making decisions. It is used majorly to manipulate the data available and to create a statistical analysis. Alteryx is also used in data mining and forecasting techniques, with the help of R coding it is a flexible tool that can help better interpret the data. Sales forecasting and data preparation for resource allocation are the most crucial jobs getting done.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Alteryx: a pocket BI solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx is the primary ETL/analytics tool being used by our BI users. Alteryx is particularly popular because of its ability to create a Tableau data extract and thus provides a meaningful alternative to Tableau's missing data blending capabilities. Alteryx offers a range of tools that can be used to clean/prepare your data for analytics along with ETL capabilities. Alteryx has some amazing analytics capabilities including but not limited to spatial, behavioral, predictive etc.
Read this authenticated review
KANTHESH M.D | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2019

Choose Alteryx as an analytical solution!!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been using Alteryx for a year. In our organization, we use Alteryx to build a data model by cleansing data, shaping our data and doing advanced analytics with our data. In the analytical department, we are using Alteryx to analyze our data. We were unable to get insight and manipulate the data so, we adopted this tool to get more insight and do analytics to our data.
Read KANTHESH M.D's full review
Rohit Narang | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2019

A great tool for predictive analytics and model development

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Within the Credit Risk Model development space, we use Alteryx to create time series models for PD, LGD and stress testing to compute VaR. It is also used by our predictive analytics department, but some use is spreading out to our data teams given the user-friendly interface and its ability to handle big chunks of GLM simulation for errors in data. It is also suited for a wide range of ETL things, from data cleansing to general data manipulation that helps answer a client's day-to-day questions. All in all, it's a great tool for working with advanced statistics.
Read Rohit Narang's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Alteryx, multi-purpose tool for a broad audience range.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We continue to grow our organization's use of Alteryx. Alteryx Designer started as a solution being used by one department and has now grown as an Enterprise tool. Many of the common use cases for us include data integration and predictive analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Susan Knolla | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

The only data preparation tool you will ever need or want - life changing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization began using Alteryx sometime ago however my team was introduced to it approximately 3 months ago. It is used to support data analytics work in all areas in addition to report preparation. We are attempting to drive the usage of this tool across the organization as it is a cost and time saver in the preparation and analysis of data for every department/business.
Read Susan Knolla's full review
Kunal Sonalkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Alteryx & Its Robust Server - #NotJustAViz

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx Analytics is used by our corporate analytics team. We design dashboards, build predictive models, and deploy them on the server. This helps executives to make data-driven decisions across the board.
The dashboards developed by Alteryx are generally associated with financials, employee performance, staff scheduling or any other area where we feel data analysis can improve the results significantly.
Read Kunal Sonalkar's full review
Spencer Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2018

Changed the roles and depth of our Analysts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hard to pin down as a single use case since this can be so broad. Alteryx is used in almost any analytics capacity to figure out financials and operations problems. More specifically we found Alteryx useful for connecting vendor metrics with underlying date; we're using buyer spend over time as an enhancement for material and payables resource planning, and our logistics team uses it to track the efficiency of carriers and shipping lanes.
Read Spencer Lewis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 02, 2018

Data prep standard

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Alteryx Analytics is being used by a select group of employees in our center of excellence, the total number being around 4 or 5 active users with 10 other licenses allocated based on immediate need.
Read this authenticated review
Cameron Tubbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2017

Alteryx: One Tool, Unlimited Applications

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx is predominantly used by our predictive analytics department, but some use is spreading out to our data teams given the user-friendly interface and its ability to handle "big data". We also use it for some internal tools that allow other departments, who may not be as familiar with the product, to run reports and gather data specific to our processes that allow them to more easily do their internal reporting. Alteryx is used for a wide range of things, from data cleansing to general data manipulation that helps answers a client's day-to-day questions, all the way to report automation and "wizarding" that provides clients with their solution(s).
Read Cameron Tubbs's full review
Sanket Bharaswadkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2017

Alteryx - powerful and easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Alteryx for analyzing pre-sales data. We had a proposal management system which generated a lot of numbers. My job as a process analyst was to use Alteryx to get insights into making the process efficient. It helped us in identifying bottle necks and focusing on problem areas.

The solution engineers were able to better design the proposals which resulted in client satisfaction and savings for the company.
Read Sanket Bharaswadkar's full review
Joe Root | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2017

A fantastic ETL, data munging, data prep, and data processing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alteryx use began in the marketing department to help automate data prep pre-Tableau from data sourced from Salesforce. It is now also being used by the IT department to help join multiple data sources to automate data munging for some standard report generation. The primary business problem Alteryx helps our team with is helping analyst move much more quickly by building data workflows visually instead of creating hundreds to thousands of lines of code to move and prep the same data.
Read Joe Root's full review
Darrell Haley Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2015

Organization made easy.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We specifically use Alteryx for data blending. Due to our multi-sourced approach, we receive multiple data sources in aggregate and find value in combining them into a database. It helps us gain intelligence on specific client-related asks in a simple, easy to use format. It really allows us to stay agile and manipulate data at a fast pace, something that is lacking in Excel alone.
Read Darrell Haley Jr.'s full review
Tran Huynh | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2015

Tired of processing a bunch of Excel files, let's give a try to Alteryx.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesify’s products arm data-driven marketers and sales professionals with critical B2B Customer and Business Intelligence. We provide millions of high quality, relevant companies and contacts at the tip of your fingers with the help of our customer data analysis. All the data team is using Alteryx now to process tons of raw data to filter, cleanse and append relevant information based on customer requests. Its super fast processing performance helps us reduce considerable times of running big queries, opening large files and combining different sources.
Read Tran Huynh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2018

Alteryx is a good tool for analytics productivity

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team has been running Tableau reports for clinicians, researchers, and leadership in our organization. As we have developed more reports we had strong needs of managing data pipelines in a systematic way. In many cases, ETL processes were managed individually by data developers and analysts and there were issues of report ownership, data consistency, and management issues. We adopted Alteryx and automated two types of processes: ETL processes and Tableau data extract creation. Alteryx provided values in terms of systemized pipeline management and query performance.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (2)
5.0
Customizable dashboards (22)
6.0
Report Formatting Templates (2)
5.0
Drill-down analysis (28)
7.1
Formatting capabilities (30)
7.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (28)
8.4
Report sharing and collaboration (28)
7.7
Publish to Web (27)
7.5
Publish to PDF (25)
7.0
Report Versioning (2)
4.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (28)
7.8
Delivery to Remote Servers (1)
9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (2)
6.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (26)
7.8
Predictive Analytics (26)
8.1
Multi-User Support (named login) (2)
8.0
Role-Based Security Model (2)
8.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (2)
8.0
Single Sign-On (SSO) (1)
8
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
4

About Alteryx Platform

The Alteryx Platform is a business intelligence and predictive analytics solution. The vendor's value proposition is that their solution provides analysts with the unique ability to easily prep, blend, and analyze all of their data using a repeatable workflow, then deploy and share analytics at scale for deeper insights in hours, not weeks. According to the vendor, analysts love the Alteryx Analytics platform because they can connect to and cleanse data from data warehouses, cloud applications, spreadsheets, and other sources; easily join this data together, then perform analytics – predictive, statistical, and spatial – using the same intuitive user interface, without writing any code. Additionally, the vendor says thousands of companies and data analysts worldwide rely on Alteryx daily.

Alteryx Platform Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Does not have featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Does not have featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Alteryx Platform Screenshots

Alteryx Platform Integrations

Alteryx Platform Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Alteryx Designer3,995per user, per year
Alteryx Designer with Spatial12,995per user, per year
Alteryx Designer with Data29,995per user, per year
Alteryx Server45,000per server, per year
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Alteryx Analytics Gallery1,500per user, per year

The above prices are in USD for Alteryx products and are per-year subscription prices based on a 3-year contract, with annual payment.

Alteryx Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Training

Alteryx Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Brazilian Portuguese