Altru Reviews

18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

William (Bill) Sanders, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A solid solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Altru across the whole organization. It has helped us with the client journey from their first visit through membership to the donor stage. Altru has helped remove silos and is a good platform for efficiency.
Read William (Bill) Sanders, CPA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Altru does everything "well enough" to keep around.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our museum uses Altru for all of our daily admission and 3D movie tickets, as well as advance sales and registration for museum programs, workshops, and events. We also use it for all of our group sales (including rentals, docent-guided tours, education programs, and community outreach programs), donations, memberships, and patron/prospect relationship management. About 70% of employees at the museum use Altru for their job. It has generally allowed us to centralize our revenue streams and have a clear picture of every patron's interaction with our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Altru does it all!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Altru is being used as our primary software for our organization. We manage daily sales, merchandise, memberships, and programming all through Altru. It manages all of these areas well and allows easy reporting and sharing of information. While we have different departments using it, the entire program fits our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Dunmire | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Altru - a well-rounded POS and CRM database

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a museum, venue, and nonprofit who uses Altru as our organization's POS system and customer relationship manager. At least half of our staff utilizes Altru on a regular basis for sales, membership tracking, or reporting. Altru tracks patron activity, allowing us to understand our customer's interests and better segment mailing lists for digital or print marketing. Altru also helps us manage membership at a higher level.
Read Jennifer Dunmire's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Good Tool if used as advertised

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Altru really is at its most powerful when it is used across an entire organization. I would not recommend being used piecemeal with other software solutions, as it defeats the purpose. If you can get everyone on the same page, it can be a good tool for 360 degree management of an organization.
Read this authenticated review
George Buss, Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Altru - Giving up a little to gain a lot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our museum uses Altru as an institutional constituent database. We chose Blackbaud's product to find a way to merge multiple data points across multiple departments - education, ticketing, reservations, donors, volunteers, shop, marketing and finance. Our goal was to better understand visitor use of our site to develop stronger experiences, target marketing, and philanthropic asks.
Read George Buss, Jr.'s full review
Jillian Bock | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2017

Altru - the good, the bad and the meh.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Altru is used in various capacities throughout our organization. It is used as a donor and member database and is our primary point of sales systems through visitor services. We also use Altru to manage our events and programs, as well as to process program registrations and RSVP's. Additionally, Altru is used to create HTML emails used for our e-blasts and designated membership emails.
Read Jillian Bock's full review
Shannon Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2016

Altru Shifts Focus from the Work to the Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The RISD Museum uses Altru for all membership, ticketing, event registration, donations, acknowledgements -- pretty much everything except for collection management. Before moving to Altru in 2012, we used a separate system in each department. There was one system for admissions, another for online sales, another for membership. Then there were myriad spreadsheets and pieces of paper where visitor contact information was kept. In order to create an invitation list for an event, we would spend at least two weeks just gathering the data. But the biggest win came for our members. Before switching to Altru, a new membership card would reach the visitor, on average, 21 days after we received the application. With Altru, it took just 2 days! Overall, Altru has provided a huge improvement in efficiency which makes our work easier and gives us more time to focus on what's truly important: visitors to the Museum.
Read Shannon Knight's full review
Elizabeth Dempsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2016

Altru - An Intuitive & Interactive CRM System

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization, from the art museum to the conservancy, uses Altru to help manage daily sales, events and programs, memberships, group sales, fundraising, and development. We have been using it now for a little over a year and are having success in utilizing it across the board in a way we were not able to do with our old system. Before Altru, all of our departments used separate systems that did not "talk" to each other. Now we are all on one system and are able to work together in a more productive way.
Read Elizabeth Dempsey's full review
Gillian Armstrong | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2016

First year of use at children's museum

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization (children's museum) uses Altru to help manage daily sales, group sales, memberships, fundraising, merchandise sales in the museum store, and events/programs. We've been using the program for just under a year and have had success in keeping track of nearly every department of the museum.
Read Gillian Armstrong's full review
Stephanie Morrill | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2016

Altru - true to membership recruitment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Support from Blackbaud and Altru is just fabulous! They have an awesome team that are quick to assist and take pride in staying on the task till it is resolved or added to future upgrades. They system works well for membership and small events and great for ticket sales.
Read Stephanie Morrill's full review

About Altru

Altru is an online ticketing solution designed to give arts and cultural nonprofits a 360° view of their constituents so they can drive an increased rate of return on marketing efforts, effectively manage general admission ticketing, strategically acquire and retain members and achieve revenue goals.

According to the vendor, this solution enables users to: 

  • Centralize all the information they need to know about their visitors, donors and members. 
  • Boost efficiency to focus on their mission. 
  • Streamline their external and internal communication efforts. 
  • Engage and cultivate visitors and supporters more consistently and effectively. 
  • Access the power of ResearchPoint directly within Altru
Categories:  Nonprofit CRM

Altru Features

Has featureGeneral Admission Ticketing
Has featureReal-Time Membership
Has featureUnified Constituent Record
Has featureFast and Intuitive Front Desk Sales
Has featureEmbedded Analytics
Has featureIntuitive User Interface
Has featureResponsive Webforms

Altru Screenshots

Altru Competitors

Tessitura, Siriusware, Patron Manager

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Altru’s pricing information is catalogued below, as supplied by the software provider or retrieved from publicly accessible pricing materials. Altru is priced as an annual subscription. This includes hosting, unlimited users, access to unparalleled product support – everything you expect from a complete cloud solution.

Altru Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community

Altru Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English