Amazon Chime Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Amazon Chime is very well suited for any organization/department looking for a simplified implementation process and a reliable product.
Read this authenticated review
August 23, 2020
Sumit Bachani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Integration with Slack, which is most welcome as we're able to start calls from within Slack. AWS CloudTrail integration. Single Sign-On helps with user management and data integrity without users having to do much of the troubled sign on at every interface. User reports are another useful feature for the admins.
Read Sumit Bachani's full review
August 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Amazon Chime is great when you need to have people outside of the organization to connect to the system and to not need all of the bulk of downloading the software. This is a nice touch so that even people within the organization can use this function if they are using a computer outside of their normal computer.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When it is just a one-on-one interaction Amazon Chime would not be the best tool, I would rather use Skype or Slack. However, in the larger meetings Amazon Chime works great.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2020
Margaret Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a "free" product, we have a good ROI on this investment. Amazon Chime is one more way to communicate more effectively.
Read Margaret Wood's full review
February 06, 2020
Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that Amazon Chime is well suited for almost any occasion that requires collaboration and conferencing. The only time where it is not as appropriate would be mainly driven by preference or in an instance where the software is not already installed on a client's workstation, and they do not want to introduce something new.
Read Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA's full review
October 17, 2019
Melinda Saternis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sometimes it's easier to send a quick message to someone instead of calling or sending an email. It's beneficial when needing a quick answer and don't want to wait for a response to an email.
Read Melinda Saternis's full review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have a team member who will be using Amazon Chime to record team meetings and will be posting them in our LMS. It has been instrumental in training our team members who work exclusively remotely. While we do use it for conference calling, and our phone system does not allow for even three-way conference calling, it is a bit cumbersome to have to create a webinar invite and send it to the participants instead of simply placing someone on hold and calling the next party. Finally, when in screenshare mode, it is hard to see the chat window to keep up with any incoming questions.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for our organization because most of our users are familiar with it. We find it difficult for non-Chime users to easily figure out the application.
Read this authenticated review
September 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For now, I believe Chime is great for internal use within a company. We use it regularly for our remote teams, especially for sprint planning, developer meetings, stand-ups, etc. The sales teams are hesitant because the interface is not the easiest to navigate and they are worried the people they are presenting to will get frustrated.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2019
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would LOVE to be able to recommend Amazon Chime but as an enterprise solution is simply is not there. It is perfect for small business or office settings who do not rely on conferencing as a major function of their business. If your organization is constantly relying on conferencing there are other market leaders. Amazon is a leader in so many ways, [with] conferencing they are still playing catch up, but they will get there.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
October 12, 2018
Shane Finnegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Because of the consistent and unending inconveniences and difficulties we have had with Amazon Chime, I am not likely at all to ever recommend this solution. Having a call/meeting software solution is essential to our sales cycle because most of our meetings have to happen through a computer, and if this solution is weak then it negatively effects everything. Our prospects have had a lot of difficulty connecting to calls and some meetings have been canceled altogether because of this.
Read Shane Finnegan's full review
May 28, 2018
Emma McCarthy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Amazon Chime is a superior alternative to other free video conference/conference call programs. The call and video quality are great, and you can have multiple participants on both video and call. It's well suited for an organization that wants an affordable option for video and conference calls, but may not be appropriate for organizations with limited budgets or those who do very little conferencing.
Read Emma McCarthy's full review
August 28, 2018
Jeff Zhao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Amazon Chime is well suited if you have a large number of people in a meeting. However, it would be improved if it offered the ability to use remote control for things like troubleshooting.
Read Jeff Zhao's full review
June 02, 2017
Perry Hahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Amazon Chime works so well in our office environment because everyone is on the go all of the time and it allows us to connect to our meeting in just a couple clicks of the mouse. It can at times be distracting, especially if meetings run over any amount of time, but it also helps us stay on track for all meetings throughout the day.
Read Perry Hahn's full review
December 24, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Amazon Chime is well suited for any online meeting or presentation, as it's easy to use and works well with great video/audio. It may be less appropriate if you are talking to a prospect that has strong feelings against Amazon, or one that is more wary of technology.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For small business (5 people or less) AWS Chime is a great turn-key solution that is quick and easy to set up. For medium to large size businesses, you will need to find someone with AWS experience to set up customizations and develop with your AD. Detailed set-up can be cumbersome but not impossible.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (16)
8.9
High quality video (16)
8.7
Low bandwidth requirements (12)
8.4
Mobile support (13)
8.2
Desktop sharing (15)
9.2
Whiteboards (4)
8.0
Calendar integration (15)
8.9
Meeting initiation (16)
8.8
Integrates with social media (5)
9.4
Record meetings / events (15)
8.8
Slideshows (12)
9.2
Live chat (14)
9.1
Audience polling (4)
9.7
Q&A (7)
9.0
User authentication (10)
9.4
Participant roles & permissions (13)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (9)
9.4

What is Amazon Chime?

Amazon Chime is a communications service from Amazon Web Services with a built-in VoIP solution. Amazon Chime can be used for online meetings, video conferencing, and business calling, and features pay-as-you-go pricing.

As part of Amazon Chime, Amazon Chime Voice Connector is a service that carries voice traffic over the internet and scales to meet capacity needs. This allows users to eliminate fixed telephone network costs and simplify their voice network administration by transitioning it to the AWS Cloud.

Key Features

Amazon Chime call me: With Amazon Chime call me, users simply enter their phone number in the web application and answer the incoming call to join a meeting.

Join Meetings with Alexa: Users can simply say “Alexa, start my meeting”, and Alexa gets the meeting started using Alexa for Business’s functionality with Amazon Chime.

Incoming Web Hooks: Developers can configure their applications to use incoming webhooks to post messages into Amazon Chime chat rooms.

Chat Bots: Users can create custom chat bots in chat rooms. Participants can interact directly with chat bots to provide access to corporate applications and information, and to automate common tasks.

Switch Between Devices: From the Chime application, users can switch active calls between mobile and desktop devices without interrupting the conversation.

Amazon Chime Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Meetings - BasicFree
Meetings - Pro3.00*per user per day
Business Calling - Inbound$0.002216per minute
Business Calling - OutboundCountry Dependentper minute
Business Calling - Receive TextFreeUS Only
Business Calling - Send TextCountry Dependent
Business Calling - Phone Numbers1.00per number per month, US Only

*up to $15.00 per user per month

Amazon Chime Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No