Amazon Chime Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
50 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 04, 2021
Ravinder Beniwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost effective due to pay per use pricing model
  • Safe meeting due to comprehensive security
  • Being Amazon Product, app downtime is very low
  • Chat collaboration and chat bot support in chat rooms for improved productivity
Read Ravinder Beniwal's full review
April 26, 2021
YagneshKumar Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact- ability to initiate meetings and recording meetings with [a] couple of clicks.
  • Negative impact- Syncing with google calendar.
  • Positive impact- solve business needs using Amazon Chime by collaborating with other departments.
Read YagneshKumar Patel's full review
June 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The pay as you go model has reduced costs and bandwidth costs for our organization.
  • Chime is a more cost-effective solution than in-person interviews, which cost time and resources.
  • Chime is a practical solution for an organization that mainly works virtually.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • User based pricing so you don't have to buy licenses
  • Low long distance price
  • It's hard to get other companies to use as they use Zoom or Teams
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The positive ROI is Amazon Chime helps make our sales reps more professional in their calls leading to an increase in closed/won deals.
  • Amazon Chime has increased overall morale across our sales team because it has greatly improved our call processes when compared to other tools we've used in the past.
Read this authenticated review
August 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Inclusiveness of all employees across states.
  • Things gets communicated better.
  • It's a necessary technology to have now.
Read this authenticated review
August 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Unlimited number of attendees in calls.
  • Remote screen sharing helped with white boarding.
  • Integration with Slack helped in file sharing and communication.
  • Single sign on enabled easy integrations.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2020
Margaret Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Currently, there has been no ascertainable impact on our overall business objective. It has simplified teleconferencing to a large degree. As we learn to use all of Amazon Chime's features, we will probably realize more a greater ROI.
Read Margaret Wood's full review
February 06, 2020
Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have not seen a monetary ROI since implementing Amazon Chime, but we have seen many more people willing to do video conferencing than we did before.
Read Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA's full review
October 17, 2019
Melinda Saternis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been incredibly beneficial for communication throughout the company making it easier for all employees to connect.
Read Melinda Saternis's full review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Chime was a lot less expensive than our previous meeting/chat software.
  • Users have quickly adopted Chime and seem to like using it.
Read this authenticated review
September 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Anytime that my teams do not have to have that frustrating first 5 minutes of a call asked if everyone can hear and are you on, makes life so much better and starts the meeting off on a positive note.
  • Knowing that Chime is very reliable, domestic and international, gives me some peace of mind that my teams and I are in good hands. Communication is vital for our business and I feel confident in Chime.
  • I would like our company as a whole using the same vendor for online conferences. We constantly try to streamline our vendor list, but I do understand the interface criticism. Amazon has never been known for its design aesthetic and user experience.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2019
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Chime has a positive impact on our organization with respect to reaching out and getting supported by AWS staff and Web services technical personnel.
  • Amazon Chime currently does not cost us anything as our organization is a recipient of meeting requests more so then initiators. Given this, it is nice to be able to have access to a product as no cost.
  • One negative aspect to Amazon Chime, but it is not Amazon's fault is that our organization has so many options to conference as it is. Amazon Chime just dilutes the pool. Our organization is a believer in centralized IT and centralized solutions. Having another conferencing solution makes it difficult.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
October 12, 2018
Shane Finnegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Chime has negatively impacted our ability to perform demos and calls. Some prospects are late to calls because Chime isn't working, or they give up and don't join the call at all.
  • Amazon Chime also makes us look unprofessional when we have to ask them to download a conferencing software for screenshare meeting, when many other alternatives are web-based.
Read Shane Finnegan's full review
May 28, 2018
Emma McCarthy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Chime has been an incredibly cost effective way to add video and conference line services (with screen sharing) to our day to day operations because we have an account for free for being Vonage customers.
  • A pro account only costs $15 a month, and you only need one pro account for a small office. If others in your organization need to join, all you need is a basic account to join. You need a pro account in order to launch and administer meetings.
Read Emma McCarthy's full review
August 28, 2018
Jeff Zhao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Chime helps teams to be more efficient, productive and collaborative across the entire company.
Read Jeff Zhao's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (28)
8.5
High quality video (28)
7.8
Low bandwidth requirements (23)
7.0
Mobile support (23)
7.5
Desktop sharing (27)
8.5
Whiteboards (14)
7.8
Calendar integration (23)
7.5
Meeting initiation (26)
8.0
Integrates with social media (11)
7.7
Record meetings / events (25)
7.9
Slideshows (23)
7.5
Live chat (23)
8.2
Audience polling (11)
7.9
Q&A (13)
7.9
User authentication (20)
8.6
Participant roles & permissions (23)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (18)
8.6

What is Amazon Chime?

Amazon Chime is a communications service from Amazon Web Services with a built-in VoIP solution. Amazon Chime can be used for online meetings, video conferencing, and business calling, and features pay-as-you-go pricing.

As part of Amazon Chime, Amazon Chime Voice Connector is a service that carries voice traffic over the internet and scales to meet capacity needs. This allows users to eliminate fixed telephone network costs and simplify their voice network administration by transitioning it to the AWS Cloud.

Key Features

Amazon Chime call me: With Amazon Chime call me, users simply enter their phone number in the web application and answer the incoming call to join a meeting.

Join Meetings with Alexa: Users can simply say “Alexa, start my meeting”, and Alexa gets the meeting started using Alexa for Business’s functionality with Amazon Chime.

Incoming Web Hooks: Developers can configure their applications to use incoming webhooks to post messages into Amazon Chime chat rooms.

Chat Bots: Users can create custom chat bots in chat rooms. Participants can interact directly with chat bots to provide access to corporate applications and information, and to automate common tasks.

Switch Between Devices: From the Chime application, users can switch active calls between mobile and desktop devices without interrupting the conversation.

Amazon Chime Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Meetings - BasicFree
Meetings - Pro3.00*per user per day
Business Calling - Inbound$0.002216per minute
Business Calling - OutboundCountry Dependentper minute
Business Calling - Receive TextFreeUS Only
Business Calling - Send TextCountry Dependent
Business Calling - Phone Numbers1.00per number per month, US Only

*up to $15.00 per user per month

Amazon Chime Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Amazon Chime?

Amazon Chime is a communications service from Amazon Web Services with a built-in VoIP solution. Amazon Chime can be used for online meetings, video conferencing, and business calling, and features pay-as-you-go pricing.

What is Amazon Chime's best feature?

Reviewers rate User authentication and Confidential attendee list highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Amazon Chime?

The most common users of Amazon Chime are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.