Amazon Chime Reviews

27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Margaret Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Teleconferencing Made easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Currently, there has been no ascertainable impact on our overall business objective. It has simplified teleconferencing to a large degree. As we learn to use all of Amazon Chime's features, we will probably realize more a greater ROI.
Read Margaret Wood's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Amazon Chime is great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Chime was a lot less expensive than our previous meeting/chat software.
  • Users have quickly adopted Chime and seem to like using it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Let me Chime in!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Anytime that my teams do not have to have that frustrating first 5 minutes of a call asked if everyone can hear and are you on, makes life so much better and starts the meeting off on a positive note.
  • Knowing that Chime is very reliable, domestic and international, gives me some peace of mind that my teams and I are in good hands. Communication is vital for our business and I feel confident in Chime.
  • I would like our company as a whole using the same vendor for online conferences. We constantly try to streamline our vendor list, but I do understand the interface criticism. Amazon has never been known for its design aesthetic and user experience.
Read this authenticated review
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Amazon Chime. Industry Leading Name.. Product Potential!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Chime has a positive impact on our organization with respect to reaching out and getting supported by AWS staff and Web services technical personnel.
  • Amazon Chime currently does not cost us anything as our organization is a recipient of meeting requests more so then initiators. Given this, it is nice to be able to have access to a product as no cost.
  • One negative aspect to Amazon Chime, but it is not Amazon's fault is that our organization has so many options to conference as it is. Amazon Chime just dilutes the pool. Our organization is a believer in centralized IT and centralized solutions. Having another conferencing solution makes it difficult.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
Shane Finnegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2018

Amazon Chime Is Not User Friendly And I Don't Recommend It

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Chime has negatively impacted our ability to perform demos and calls. Some prospects are late to calls because Chime isn't working, or they give up and don't join the call at all.
  • Amazon Chime also makes us look unprofessional when we have to ask them to download a conferencing software for screenshare meeting, when many other alternatives are web-based.
Read Shane Finnegan's full review
Jeff Zhao | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

Go Chime!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Chime helps teams to be more efficient, productive and collaborative across the entire company.
Read Jeff Zhao's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 24, 2018

Chime-ing in on Chime

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We use the free version, and we benefit from better access to discussions with prospective hires which can lead to increase win percentage.
Read this authenticated review
Emma McCarthy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2018

Chime is just like Zoom, Better than UberConference

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Chime has been an incredibly cost effective way to add video and conference line services (with screen sharing) to our day to day operations because we have an account for free for being Vonage customers.
  • A pro account only costs $15 a month, and you only need one pro account for a small office. If others in your organization need to join, all you need is a basic account to join. You need a pro account in order to launch and administer meetings.
Read Emma McCarthy's full review
Perry Hahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2017

Amazon Chime - Communication Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - easy communication with the chat room feature for all teams (15+) throughout our campus.
  • Positive - user-friendly and easy to navigate so we weren't hindered with the transition.
  • Positive - Amazon Chime allows you to call in via the phone if a computer is not available. We are always on the go and phones are all that are available.
Read Perry Hahn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (13)
8.4
High quality video (13)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (9)
7.2
Mobile support (10)
8.6
Desktop sharing (12)
8.6
Whiteboards (2)
7.5
Calendar integration (12)
8.7
Meeting initiation (13)
8.5
Integrates with social media (4)
8.5
Record meetings / events (12)
8.7
Slideshows (9)
8.7
Live chat (11)
8.4
Audience polling (2)
6.3
Q&A (5)
7.4
User authentication (7)
9.1
Participant roles & permissions (11)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (7)
8.7

About Amazon Chime

Amazon Chime is a communications service from Amazon Web Services with a built-in VoIP solution. Amazon Chime can be used for online meetings, video conferencing, and business calling, and features pay-as-you-go pricing.

As part of Amazon Chime, Amazon Chime Voice Connector is a service that carries voice traffic over the internet and scales to meet capacity needs. This allows users to eliminate fixed telephone network costs and simplify their voice network administration by transitioning it to the AWS Cloud.

Key Features

Amazon Chime call me: With Amazon Chime call me, users simply enter their phone number in the web application and answer the incoming call to join a meeting.

Join Meetings with Alexa: Users can simply say “Alexa, start my meeting”, and Alexa gets the meeting started using Alexa for Business’s functionality with Amazon Chime.

Incoming Web Hooks: Developers can configure their applications to use incoming webhooks to post messages into Amazon Chime chat rooms.

Chat Bots: Users can create custom chat bots in chat rooms. Participants can interact directly with chat bots to provide access to corporate applications and information, and to automate common tasks.

Switch Between Devices: From the Chime application, users can switch active calls between mobile and desktop devices without interrupting the conversation.

Amazon Chime Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No