Amazon Drive Reviews

146 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Kristin Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Click and Forget Cloud Storage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Other platforms I would compare Amazon Drive to would be Dropbox and Box. Amazon Drive is excellent because the files do not have to live in a collaborative folder that syncs to every device (thus taking up space on each of those devices). Amazon Drive is an "upload and forget" program for our intents and purposes, where Dropbox/Box is used for collaboration. I feel like Dropbox may provide the best experience overall and maybe moving our archived/saved files to Dropbox in the future.
Read Kristin Cole's full review
Blake Baron | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2020

Great cloud storage and sharing for small and mid-sized businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We're already inside the Amazon portal so often for sourcing, the cloud storage was an easy extension. It is included in our Prime membership so it was an easy option. Furthermore, the functionality is beyond simple, helping to sell the software internally and gain support for its adoption. It's easy to access files remotely for quick response times from our staff.
Read Blake Baron's full review
Ryan Olsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Another place to store things!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

OneDrive is a lot more known if you have an Office 365 environment at work. Or at home with things preinstalled. Azure is a huge cloud and Amazon is the only thing that could rival it. Amazon Cloud Drive is a nice way to add another point for redundancy to keep files safe.
Read Ryan Olsen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2020

Cheapest cloud solution for tons of data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Actually I think both Box and Dropbox are easier to use and have better features for sharing files, especially if you need password security on those files, but Amazon is better for storing tons of data. Box and Dropbox are much more expensive to store a lot of files.
Read this authenticated review
Miguel Brito | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Amazon Drive Cloud: is this program a good competitor?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Amazon Drive Cloud has the advantage of being backed by one of the companies that has had the highest growth in recent years: Amazon. That gives us security and has been the main reason for us to trust this product. We believe that the security systems of this company are good enough to be quiet while our files are stored on their servers.
Read Miguel Brito's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

Amazon Cloud...anything Amazon-backed is always trusted, secure, and seamless!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Dropbox and Google Drive. Personally, I like Google Drive slightly better because they're cheaper (you can't beat $1.99). They also offer a business option that feels a little more professional. But functionality wise, they compare really similarly and are both excellent products and highly recommended!
Read this authenticated review
antonio lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2018

A quick cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I do not have any special reason to use Amazon Cloud Drive, except perhaps that it is cheap to increase storage size and maybe also because the video management is much more video-friendly in the Amazon environment than in Dropbox.
Read antonio lopez's full review
Mike Narumiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2017

Amazon, overall not bad.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It was a brand that I knew of, and pricing was attractive. Many of our other vendors use Amazon, so that gives us a greater comfort level.
Read Mike Narumiya's full review
James Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2016

Easy to use cloud system with few bells and whistles

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I use this product in conjunction with other products to store information. As a storage solution it performs as expected, it's use as a business application could be open to improvement mainly due to the lack of collaboration, lock off of files, etc. However, its photo storage is unparalleled in ease of use and visual display.
Read James Murphy's full review
Jorden Beatty | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2016

Great Speed, Security, Reliability and Pricing Makes Up For Sub-Par User Interface

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

If you compare based on functionality and user-friendliness, other services like Google Drive and Dropbox are better options. However, if you are simply looking for somewhere to securely and reliably host your digital files, Amazon Cloud Drive is a great option. Adding to that the fact that Amazon Cloud Drive is far more cost effective over time and comes with Amazon's well-known reliability and professional support, you'll find you have all the reasons you need to select it as your go-to for cloud storage.
Read Jorden Beatty's full review
Muhammad Fazalul Rahman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2016

Experience with yet another remote file service - Amazon Cloud Drive

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Amazon Cloud drive stacks up poorly against the other products with less number of options and features while having costlier plans. I would not substitute any of the other products with Amazon Cloud drive as it still has a long way to go when it comes to better features and pricing.
Read Muhammad Fazalul Rahman's full review
Kaung Htet Kyaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2016

Recommended! Well organized.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The well organized version of Amazon Cloud wins over both Google Drive and Dropbox. Better accessibility compared to Google Drive and faster access speed compared to Dropbox. Won over the both of them overall except for the pricing case.
Read Kaung Htet Kyaw's full review
venkat nitin panaganti | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2016

A short review on AWS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Since this was used for a class, it was mandatory to use amazon. I have not used any other cloud storage spaces for the same purpose that i have used amazon cloud for, so the comparison might not be valid. The other two services i have used from google and apple are free of cost, and it was for a general purpose rather than any professional use.
Read venkat nitin panaganti's full review
Fareed Abolhassani | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2016

Amazon Cloud Drive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Honesty.. I would rather choose Dropbox or OneDrive over Amazon Cloud due to no mobile application or file sync. Amazon does not offer folder sharing but does offer file sharing. The only way for me to use amazon cloud drive over others is music. Amazon Cloud Drive is ideal for music lover. However keep in mind, Amazon is great due to unlimited storage space (for Prime members) but if you aren't a Prime member, don't bother.
Read Fareed Abolhassani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2017

One of the best cloud drives on the internet

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When compared to other solutions, Amazon is the dominant household name. With that said it is a bit more expensive than the competition. Namely, Google and their entry into the cloud solutions game is being priced very aggressively and in certain cases much cheaper than Amazon. For example, for 2.1 hours you will be charged for 3 hours with Amazon vs. the 2.1 hours prorated with Google.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2016

Amazon Cloud Drive: How it stacks to Google Drive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This is about the same as Google Drive except I don't feel it's as organized or looks as nice as Google Drive does. It could do a lot more in terms of making it more visually pleasing and make it look more organize. It doesn't stack up to GitHub in the sense that it's not good for instant code sharing, which is what GitHub is really for (with its collaboration with SourceTree).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2016

Amazon Driving the business to success

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Amazon due to the large reliable brand name behind ACD and the ability of it to be nested within other services. While Microsoft and Google were strong options, we decided that ACD had a better cost and availability uptime compared to other services. Dropbox has been used in the past but not a strong positive experience.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (13)
7.7
Video files (20)
7.5
Audio files (18)
7.3
Document collaboration (15)
8.4
Access control (17)
8.1
File search (19)
8.4
Device sync (21)
8.4
User and role management (17)
8.9
File organization (19)
8.2
Device management (16)
6.9
Performance (23)
8.7
Reliability (22)
9.3
Storage Reports (15)
8.8

About Amazon Drive

Amazon Drive allows users to aggregate all of their digital content, including photos and videos, in one place. The Cloud Drive is build in to Amazon devices. Users have secure access from any computer, or via their free mobile apps. Amazon Drive offers a free 3-month trial, and pricing packages based on what type of storage users seek. For $11.99/yr, users can store unlimited photos plus 5GB of videos and other files. For $59.99/yr, users can upgrade to unlimited everything (photos, videos, files, and documents).

Amazon Drive Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No