Amazon Drive Reviews

153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - has done exactly what we need it to do: back up massive amounts of files with relatively easy retrieval.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2019
Arlex Guzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being free, everything ACD gives is profit. In this service, I have saved files for years and I find the storage very complete and secure. I think it is possible to earn even more if other services are included in the cloud, such as Microsoft Office 360 does it with OneDrive.
Read Arlex Guzman's full review
December 10, 2018
Miguel Brito | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is a program that helps us complement our lack of space to store information.
  • It helps us save and thanks to this program we do not have to pay for a larger amount of storage.
Read Miguel Brito's full review
July 20, 2018
antonio lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows you to take all the documents with you and also access them from other places.
  • Allows me to save time from the fact that several people can use and manipulate the same file at the same time.
Read antonio lopez's full review
March 24, 2017
Mike Narumiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive- allows us to save money on hardware maintenance, as local storage is very expensive (NAS/SAN, etc) Allows us to maintain a good availability of data.
Read Mike Narumiya's full review
April 14, 2016
Jorden Beatty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon Cloud Drive has easily improved my personal efficiency as a digital content manager by more than 20%. The speed at which the service can upload and sync data for use on other devices is critical for my busy role.
  • Our business' reputation for safely and securely maintaining our clients' privacy is definitely improved with Amazon Cloud Drive as a primary tool for keeping our and their information safe.
  • It has saved us hundreds of dollars each year. Compared to other, similar services, the cost of the unlimited tier for Amazon Cloud Drive is far more affordable, which in turn improves our bottom line.
Read Jorden Beatty's full review
June 06, 2016
Muhammad Fazalul Rahman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There are other options present that can provide cheaper plans for the same services.
  • The number of features that are present is less when compared to its competitors.
  • When being used in an office environment, there is a need for collaboration. Amazon Cloud drive has limited options for collaborating.
Read Muhammad Fazalul Rahman's full review
June 06, 2016
Kaung Htet Kyaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Amazon likes to provide you with one year free unlimited cloud drive in some occasions. There is not much impact on my business but provides me with fast and easy accessibility to the files from anywhere I want.
Read Kaung Htet Kyaw's full review
June 02, 2016
venkat nitin panaganti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since it was for a class, there was only learning and no such thing as a good or bad outcome on the overall business.
  • I would say that we used as good a cloud service as possible to accomplish our goals.
  • Maybe the best impact I can state is that we never really had any major issues.
Read venkat nitin panaganti's full review
May 25, 2016
Jason Montoya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes it easy to backup our photos, especially on our phones so they can be cleared out to make more space available.
  • Creates a central location for all of our photos and video files.
Read Jason Montoya's full review
June 06, 2016
Fareed Abolhassani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Have to pay for prime member for unlimited storage (negative impact)
  • Don't have to worry about storage space at all.
  • Allows me to sort and organize my music files easily
Read Fareed Abolhassani's full review
December 11, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's saved us so many times when we need to see the latest version of something. This helps us show and exhibit our best work so our clients feel confident working with us.
  • Everyone has an Amazon account, so its an easy set up. This ensures that everyone has access to the necessary files for presentations.
  • Overall, Amazon has a such a positive reputation and people feel confident using their services- clients included.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's another place to store the documentation, we are using this as safety blanket. Even though it has [not] returned any monetary benefit, it gives us a good night sleep as all our important documents are safe in cloud.
Read this authenticated review
June 15, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It slowed us down at first since we went from purely agile to document based then agile.
  • It is easy to use so even non-developers can access code snippets which they wouldn't know how to access on github.
  • It has a lot of features we don't have a use for in our business.
Read this authenticated review
June 04, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's had a positive impact in terms of being quick and easy whenever I want to store/access files.
  • It also was super useful to be able to use this on my phone. I'm able to access presentations on the go which helps me prepare for meetings.
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have no ROI numbers that have been reported, we have expected 100% uptime which so far we are satisfied with, so nothing about ACD has hampered our ability to function.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (13)
7.9
Video files (20)
7.5
Audio files (18)
7.5
Document collaboration (15)
9.9
Access control (17)
9.8
File search (19)
8.9
Device sync (21)
8.7
User and role management (17)
9.9
File organization (19)
8.0
Device management (16)
6.4
Performance (23)
8.7
Reliability (22)
9.9
Storage Reports (15)
9.9

What is Amazon Drive?

Amazon Drive allows users to aggregate all of their digital content, including photos and videos, in one place. The Cloud Drive is build in to Amazon devices. Users have secure access from any computer, or via their free mobile apps. Amazon Drive offers a free 3-month trial, and pricing packages based on what type of storage users seek. For $11.99/yr, users can store unlimited photos plus 5GB of videos and other files. For $59.99/yr, users can upgrade to unlimited everything (photos, videos, files, and documents).

Amazon Drive Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
100 GB1.99per month
1 TB6.99per month
2 TB11.99per month
3 TB179.97per year
4 TB239.96per year
5 TB299.95per year
6 TB359.94per year
7 TB419.93per year
8 TB479.92per year
9 TB539.91per year
10 TB599.90per year
20 TB1,199.80per year
30 TB1,799.70per year

Amazon Drive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Amazon Drive's best feature?

Reviewers rate Document collaboration and User and role management and Reliability highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Amazon Drive?

The most common users of Amazon Drive are from Mid-size Companies and the Unknown industry.