Amazon Web Services Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
504 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 14, 2021
Rahul Chhajed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Amazon Web Services in various of our internal tools and also in our product. We deployed our API server over EC2. Other than EC2 we are using many other services like RDS, Load balancers, Firewall, S3, Route 53 and many other services for our different products and tools.
Read Rahul Chhajed's full review
May 10, 2021
Tyler Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Amazon Web Services as our primary compute platform. We run our primary applications and run our business from the Amazon cloud. As an IT professional, AWS cuts out the busy work of IT. AWS lets me focus on the needs to the business and not the needs of datacenter hardware. We're able to deploy new systems within minutes without needing to worry about having enough server capacity.
Read Tyler Cook's full review
April 15, 2021
Kenny McGarrity | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AWS serves PACE in a couple of ways. The IT Department primarily uses EC2 to host the infrastructure to our ecommerce website. We offload our onsite Veeam backups with S3 and glacier. We also host our spam filter and a remote assistance tool in AWS. AWS has provided our company a way to spin up offsite (cloud) services easily, and in a flexible enough of an environment that lends itself to the next generation of software products.
Read Kenny McGarrity's full review
April 13, 2021
Panav Beri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Amazon Web Services to help clients from varied business domains deploy static portfolio websites on the AWS S3. We used different services like CloudFront, Lambda, AWS IAM, and AWS Simple Email Service. AWS has very detailed documentation and a wide range of services on a single platform. It helped serve multiple purposes and needs based on the client's requirements.
Read Panav Beri's full review
April 09, 2021
Gnanasekar Mani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been using Amazon Web Services for more than 3 years as of now. Its one of the best cloud computing platform, which has wide range of functionalities (services from Servers to ML, AI stuff) and the best part is all these services are provided in competitive pricing, also UI for the services is easy to understand and it has wide community following.
Read Gnanasekar Mani's full review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amazon Web Services is used by our infrastructure team to host and support various technologies within the company. The information technology department implements AWS to help support a variety of different issues and programs and allows us to maintain an effective and efficient service so that our business can perform as needed and allows us to better support our end-users.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Amazon Web Services for storing our disaster recovery backups and it has been very affordable and simple to use. It works very smoothly with our Rubrik backup system. This has proven to be smooth. We also use a number of SaaS providers that are using AWS and we have had good successes with those too.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AWS for our website content distribution network (CDN) as well as hosting files for desktop support management (software updates for example). We use it whenever possible across a number of departments and needs. It helps us provide IT support to our global workforce without needing an on-premises server and complicated network setup. It also makes our web hosting cost much less.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Amazon Web Services in a number of ways across the entire organization. It addresses the need for flexibility and reactive infrastructure that you cant find in a bare metal environment. It is also great to POC a new design or product as it is very easy to spin up, scale, and evolve as needed
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company has exited all of its data centers and migrated the entirety of its workloads into AWS. We use it across the enterprise and it has allowed us to transform our IT operations and software development. All of our applications and associated data are running in AWS.
Read this authenticated review
July 17, 2020
Salwat Hamrah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Amazon Web Services for the web hosting of www.getbeyondlimits.com for many years. All our data gets backed on Amazon Web Services. Amazon Web Services seems to be quite dynamic in its functionality. You have so many plans to choose from. The best part is that you only pay for what you use. Ideally, if more people visit your website, you pay more and that is good for business.
Read Salwat Hamrah's full review
January 15, 2020
Zakarieya Abderoef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amazon Web Services offers a comprehensive range of cloud services, which we can utilise at a cost-effective price as well as offering the flexibility and scalability to fast-track deployment of server and storage infrastructure for our clients. We are also able to set up test / Dev environments for testing applications quickly as well as setting up secure cloud disaster recovery (DR) sites with minimal costs.
Read Zakarieya Abderoef's full review
May 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Amazon Web Services as a cloud service provider for most of our IT requirements. The ease to set up and run an application on AWS has made it our go-to choice. It helps avoid the hassle of setting up and managing infrastructure and lets us focus on our application quality. We leverage S3, EC2 , Elastic BeanStalk, Lambda, CodePipeline, CloudWatch and a lot of other AWS components regularly for our application development and deployment.
Read this authenticated review
February 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AWS to host our mobile app data and PIM. We needed to manage CRM data when we launched our mobile app and there were a few options like on-premise or outsourced hosting. Considering the effort needed to invest in-house equipment as well as potential difficulties to maintain continuity, our choice was Amazon Web Services.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AWS for our IT infrastructure and Development platform. AWS is utilized by all departments within our organization. We have been able to improve IT infrastructure reliability and reduce costs at the same time.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2019
Martha Batruny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amazon Web Services is a very helpful platform because of its attractive interface that allows me to obtain and configure capacity information, with minimal friction, that perfectly suits our company. Moreover, it helps me to take complete control of my computer resources and helps to reduce the time required to obtain and to boot new servers, as well. Apart from this, it provides tools to be build-failure resilient applications and to isolate them from common failure scenarios, in a very efficient manner.
Read Martha Batruny's full review
November 19, 2019
Devendra Parhate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Being part of RND team, we do data analytics at PetaByte scale. Amazon Web Services helped us to efficiently orchestrate pipeline and perform data analytics on EMR and Sage notebook. Using Cloudformation and Step functions, we can deploy the pipeline in production reliably without worrying about infrastructure. Also, Amazon Web Services support team was accommodating while setting up initial infrastructure and troubleshooting any EMR or Spark related issues.
Read Devendra Parhate's full review
September 25, 2019
Ryan Hart, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AWS is used in many, but not all, departments within our organization. Leveraging AWS allows for our company to avoid upfront infrastructure investments and scale to customer demand with a very short ramp time (if any at all). Using a secure and best practice common cloud infrastructure mitigates much (but not all) of the security and business continuity risks.
Read Ryan Hart, MBA's full review
September 11, 2019
Calvin Nystrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Amazon Web Services in multiple parts of our organization. We use it for the development of our product, QA, Sandbox and UAT scenarios, as well as in our production environment. AWS allows us to reliably provide our customers with the services we have to offer. It also allows us to test the latest technologies and make future plans to develop our software to use them.
Read Calvin Nystrom's full review
August 12, 2019
Stephen Groat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AWS is the premier cloud in most organizations. AWS is used by the entire company, from Engineering to HR, to try to solve all problems possible with code in a version-controlled manner. AWS tries to solve all technical problems that an organization has with scale and off-premises. Since AWS constantly releases new products, it maintains a premier edge.
Read Stephen Groat's full review
July 18, 2019
Denzel Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by an individual department. It provides scalability without the need to manage server infrastructure. It offers versatile services such as data warehousing, machine learning, and performance monitoring. You also have control of who accesses what feature through identity and access management, as well as audit activity through Cloud Trail. It is easy to import your data into AWS, so start-up time is quick.
Read Denzel Robinson's full review
July 17, 2019
Patrick Plaisance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Both within our organization and for clients, we implement several different Amazon Web Services. We mostly make use of EC2 for hosting private cloud servers/applications, Simple Storage Service (S3) for hosting data in the cloud, both for active use and backup, and S3 Glacier for archiving low-touch data to the cloud. All of these AWS services allow us to provide on-demand, infinitely expandable cloud services as needed.
Read Patrick Plaisance's full review
July 17, 2019
David Sandoval | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AWS is being used by the IT department mainly. We take advantage of manged VMs, serverless databases, and different services in order to publish our web applications to external and internal users. It is also used by our analytics department for predictions.
AWS addresses operational costs related to on-premise infrastructure; it helps to simplify infrastructure management and in other cases, eliminating infrastructure management.
Read David Sandoval's full review
July 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a managed service provider, we are seeing AWS as a preferred platform by the customers when it comes to moving their existing workload from the on-premise data center to cloud or deploying new applications. AWS as a leader in the space continues to release new innovative services each year helping customers meet not only security, scalability, and reliability but also to stay ahead in the game by adopting the latest technologies.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (51)
9.3
Dynamic scaling (52)
9.4
Elastic load balancing (48)
9.2
Pre-configured templates (45)
8.0
Monitoring tools (52)
8.4
Pre-defined machine images (46)
8.7
Operating system support (51)
8.8
Security controls (53)
8.9

What is Amazon Web Services?

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a subsidiary of Amazon that provides on-demand cloud computing services. With over 165 services offered, AWS services can provide users with a comprehensive suite of infrastructure and computing building blocks and tools. According to Amazon, AWS is suitable for organizations of any size, and helps to efficiently power their infrastructure, become more agile, and lower costs. AWS is also known for its service coverage, with over 69 Availability Zones across the world, allowing for users to experience lower latency and prevent their data centers from failing, which is important for cloud computing services.

AWS product range covers, but is not necessarily limited to, the following categories:

  • Analytics

  • Application Integration

  • AR & VR

  • AWS Cost Management

  • Blockchain

  • Business Applications

  • Compute

  • Customer Engagement

  • Database

  • Developer Tools

  • End User Computing

  • Game Tech

  • Internet of Things

  • Machine Learning

  • Management & Governance

  • Media Services

  • Migration & Transfer

  • Mobile

  • Networking & Content Delivery

  • Robotics

  • Satellite

  • Security, Identity, & Compliance

  • Storage

Pricing varies greatly across their vast scope of products, but AWS does provide an “AWS Free Tier” offering of services. Depending on the product, users can use the product for free indefinitely, a year, or in shorter-term trials.


Amazon Web Services Integrations

Amazon Web Services Competitors

Amazon Web Services Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Amazon Web Services?

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a subsidiary of Amazon that provides on-demand cloud computing services. With over 165 services offered, AWS services can provide users with a comprehensive suite of infrastructure and computing building blocks and tools.

What is Amazon Web Services's best feature?

Reviewers rate Dynamic scaling highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Amazon Web Services?

The most common users of Amazon Web Services are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.