Amazon Web Services

Amazon Web Services

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
Amazon Web Services

Overview

Recent Reviews

AWSome

10 out of 10
December 28, 2021
We have a product that is a distributed system, SaaS on AWS. We use Route53 to register our domain and configure subdomains. We use EC2 to …
Continue reading

Do NOT use AWS

1 out of 10
November 29, 2021
Domain registration for my small business. AWS system, processes, and staff cause me to lose money and they did not take responsibility …
Continue reading

review aws

8 out of 10
November 26, 2021
We are evaluating the usage of cloud services provided by AWS[.]
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 9 features

Dynamic scaling (62)

8.2
82%

Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (61)

8.1
81%

Security controls (63)

7.9
79%

Monitoring tools (62)

7.6
76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Amazon Web Services, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free Tier

$0

Cloud
per month

Basic Environment

$100 - $200

Cloud
per month

Intermediate Environment

$250 - $600

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.clickittech.com/aws/aws…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $100 per month

Features Scorecard

Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Amazon Web Services?

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a subsidiary of Amazon that provides on-demand cloud computing services. With over 165 services offered, AWS services can provide users with a comprehensive suite of infrastructure and computing building blocks and tools. According to Amazon, AWS is suitable for organizations of any size, and helps to efficiently power their infrastructure, become more agile, and lower costs. AWS is also known for its service coverage, with over 69 Availability Zones across the world, allowing for users to experience lower latency and prevent their data centers from failing, which is important for cloud computing services.

AWS product range covers, but is not necessarily limited to, the following categories:

  • Analytics

  • Application Integration

  • AR & VR

  • AWS Cost Management

  • Blockchain

  • Business Applications

  • Compute

  • Customer Engagement

  • Database

  • Developer Tools

  • End User Computing

  • Game Tech

  • Internet of Things

  • Machine Learning

  • Management & Governance

  • Media Services

  • Migration & Transfer

  • Mobile

  • Networking & Content Delivery

  • Robotics

  • Satellite

  • Security, Identity, & Compliance

  • Storage

Pricing varies greatly across their vast scope of products, but AWS does provide an “AWS Free Tier” offering of services. Depending on the product, users can use the product for free indefinitely, a year, or in shorter-term trials.


Amazon Web Services Integrations

Amazon Web Services Competitors

Amazon Web Services Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Amazon Web Services?

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a subsidiary of Amazon that provides on-demand cloud computing services. With over 165 services offered, AWS services can provide users with a comprehensive suite of infrastructure and computing building blocks and tools.

How much does Amazon Web Services cost?

Amazon Web Services starts at $100.

What is Amazon Web Services's best feature?

Reviewers rate Dynamic scaling highest, with a score of 8.2.

Who uses Amazon Web Services?

The most common users of Amazon Web Services are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 71)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Andrew (Andy) Richman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It provides cost-effective cloud storage for Enterprises, that is readily accessible from anywhere. It is exceptional for on-demand computing services. It makes it fast and easy to move any existing applications to the cloud. It also provides specific database applications with the right tools built-in. I highly recommend it for any company, startup, or enterprise.
December 28, 2021

AWSome

Amro Misbah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a product that is a distributed system, SaaS on AWS. We use Route53 to register our domain and configure subdomains. We use EC2 to host the company website. We use EKS for our product. We use Load Balancers with AutoScaling in front of our workloads We use SES as our email service. We use CDN for caching. AWS is AWSOME :D
Sreedhar Sree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Web services solved so many business problems of our banking project, especially it helped us to integrate with different third-party tools and deployment of our applications, apart from this we have done a proof of concept on machine learning model where we have used AWS for deploying ML models, I would it is really hassle-free and added great value for our product.
November 29, 2021

Do NOT use AWS

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domain registration for my small business. AWS system, processes, and staff cause me to lose money and they did not take responsibility for their actions. They froze my account over an outstanding $2 payment. The circumstances are ridiculous, and I want to share them. So I called up the billing support about the failed $2 charge and updated my credit card and the support staff said everything was fixed. Then a month later they shut down my account over said payment. It was not put through and didn’t get a call or anything. Just boom woke up and my domain was down and I was looking for money.
Debobrata Bose | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AWS is being used at my organization. Today we are building cloud native solutions moving from legacy API services to Micro services which can be containerized and deployed into secured container environment. AWS service offerings like ECS and EKS helps to deploy our applications into its managed cluster where it becomes easy to manage , orchestrate microservices into respective containers as it has its own master control plane and the various worker nodes are deployed seamlessly on its data plane
Siddhartha Murthinty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AWS is our choice of technology for our Data Analytics platform. It is being used organization-wide. AWS has altered the way we perform our vulnerability management, application security, breach detection, and IT troubleshooting. We utilize AWS's offering of services for computing, storage, networking, database, analytics, application services, and security. We rely upon S3 and other AWS services to process and store our data. We chose AWS because the data is stored in AWS data centers located inside nondescript facilities.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a SaaS application we host out of Singapore on behalf of one client, support multiple other companies with hosted web services and use some of the AWS services for internal processes.

Sean Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Web Services is being used internally and with clients to provide top-quality solutions that are cloud-based. The wide variety of services available allows us to customize the scale and type of solutions our clients need. Anything from web hosting to ML needs are available to us. Large and small problems are being solved through Amazon Web Services offerings. It is of tremendous value.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team is using Amazon Web Services as a cloud based service for various projects. We have deployed many Java and J2EE based applications on the Amazon EC2 instances. AWS vast variety of tools have helped us in seamless integration and deployment for our applications.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Amazon Web Services to develop and deploy machine learning applications on the cloud. We have used AWS like Comprehend and SageMaker to build deep learning models. Also, we have used other services like Lambda for server-less functions.
Erlon Sousa Pinheiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work at a SaaS company that built its entire stack over Amazon Web Services. Every service provided for our customers is based on AWS infrastructure. We are regular users of dozens of different AWS products such as S3, EC2, IAM, EKS, ECR and so on. Even for some internal stuff we normally decide to use AWS once we can group everything we have on the same cloud provider.
Tanay Arora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Web Services is mostly used by our organization for cloud computing, for their storage, IoT platform, and for their complex API.
These services help organizations to move faster and the cost of these services is quite less that also lets us learn many new algorithms and modern ways which are needed to work with them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Web Services as our primary compute platform. We run our primary applications and run our business from the Amazon cloud. As an IT professional, AWS cuts out the busy work of IT. AWS lets me focus on the needs to the business and not the needs of datacenter hardware. We're able to deploy new systems within minutes without needing to worry about having enough server capacity.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AWS serves PACE in a couple of ways. The IT Department primarily uses EC2 to host the infrastructure to our ecommerce website. We offload our onsite Veeam backups with S3 and glacier. We also host our spam filter and a remote assistance tool in AWS. AWS has provided our company a way to spin up offsite (cloud) services easily, and in a flexible enough of an environment that lends itself to the next generation of software products.
Rahul Chhajed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Amazon Web Services in various of our internal tools and also in our product. We deployed our API server over EC2. Other than EC2 we are using many other services like RDS, Load balancers, Firewall, S3, Route 53 and many other services for our different products and tools.
April 13, 2021

AWS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Web Services is used by our infrastructure team to host and support various technologies within the company. The information technology department implements AWS to help support a variety of different issues and programs and allows us to maintain an effective and efficient service so that our business can perform as needed and allows us to better support our end-users.
Gnanasekar Mani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Amazon Web Services for more than 3 years as of now. Its one of the best cloud computing platform, which has wide range of functionalities (services from Servers to ML, AI stuff) and the best part is all these services are provided in competitive pricing, also UI for the services is easy to understand and it has wide community following.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AWS for our website content distribution network (CDN) as well as hosting files for desktop support management (software updates for example). We use it whenever possible across a number of departments and needs. It helps us provide IT support to our global workforce without needing an on-premises server and complicated network setup. It also makes our web hosting cost much less.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Web Services in a number of ways across the entire organization. It addresses the need for flexibility and reactive infrastructure that you cant find in a bare metal environment. It is also great to POC a new design or product as it is very easy to spin up, scale, and evolve as needed
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has exited all of its data centers and migrated the entirety of its workloads into AWS. We use it across the enterprise and it has allowed us to transform our IT operations and software development. All of our applications and associated data are running in AWS.
April 05, 2021

AWS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Web Services for storing our disaster recovery backups and it has been very affordable and simple to use. It works very smoothly with our Rubrik backup system. This has proven to be smooth. We also use a number of SaaS providers that are using AWS and we have had good successes with those too.
July 18, 2020

Startups, go for it

Salwat Hamrah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Amazon Web Services for the web hosting of www.getbeyondlimits.com for many years. All our data gets backed on Amazon Web Services. Amazon Web Services seems to be quite dynamic in its functionality. You have so many plans to choose from. The best part is that you only pay for what you use. Ideally, if more people visit your website, you pay more and that is good for business.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Web Services as a cloud service provider for most of our IT requirements. The ease to set up and run an application on AWS has made it our go-to choice. It helps avoid the hassle of setting up and managing infrastructure and lets us focus on our application quality. We leverage S3, EC2 , Elastic BeanStalk, Lambda, CodePipeline, CloudWatch and a lot of other AWS components regularly for our application development and deployment.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AWS to host our mobile app data and PIM. We needed to manage CRM data when we launched our mobile app and there were a few options like on-premise or outsourced hosting. Considering the effort needed to invest in-house equipment as well as potential difficulties to maintain continuity, our choice was Amazon Web Services.