Amplitude Analytics Reviews

36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Rajat Khatri | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

User-friendly tool for product analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We signed for Amplitude after using Google Analytics rigorously, the idea was to have a product that can tell the user-level journey. It was mainly consumed by the Analytics team but the links, etc. were easily shared with the Product, Design, Technology and Business teams.
A few major business problems solved:
  • Trendline of any funnel: Usually in GA, you can see funnels and drop off during a particular time, but Amplitude shows the same trendline and thus can easily see where numbers have changed drastically.
  • Next Event: Through Amplitude we could easily see the results of a particular event. Say if X people have opened the lead form, then we know how many of them have closed it, filled it and moved forward.
Read Rajat Khatri's full review
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Positive attitude when analyzing with Amplitude Analytics.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amplitude Analytics is being used for multiple different purposes in our organization for our digital product. The digital team uses the tool for monitoring the health of digital products and analysis of customer issues. Marketing uses the tool for checking customer behavior and how marketing campaigns work in production. The product team uses the tool to create dashboards about the site and mobile apps' performance.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
Yash Choubey | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Amplitude: One-stop destination for mobile analytics.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is basically used in our app to log the events for user activity. Activity varies from user-paths or to track retention over a period etc. It is used across the organization to make important decisions. One important use case is doing A/B testing. It provides a super useful analytics platform for people who don't even have coding skills.
Read Yash Choubey's full review
Eugene Bos | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

The most promising analytics application

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Amplitude primary for the funnel analytics, funnel optimization, and to find out the activity of a particular user.
In contrast to Google Analytics, Amplitude allows passing private user data so it can be matched with our inner systems. Amplitude's funnels are more advanced.
Read Eugene Bos's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Amplitude is easy to use and easy to learn

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amplitude is used heavily by both our product teams and our marketing teams at HubSpot but the rest of the business uses it as well. We use it to provide product-specific metrics for things such as sign-up to product usage. It is a great tool for understanding how different cohorts of users are interacting with your products and what certain factors influence those product metrics like usage and retention.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Amplitude for Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I manage our Support team and we use Amplitude to track user actions within our app. For example, if a client reaches out saying a user was deleted from their account, we have the ability to track down who deleted this user to provide them with detailed information. Amplitude is owned and managed by our Development team, but used by Support.
Read this authenticated review
Gwen Rivet | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Access to great insights in a user-friendly way

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amplitude is used to draw reports on our users' activity based on certain events, actions or behaviors. It is mainly used by the marketing and the tech team and it is used by the marketing team to inform future decisions as well as analyze data in more detail.
Read Gwen Rivet's full review
Ted Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2017

Amplitude - easy to use and (possibly) free! :)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Amplitude for both Free-trial and customer analytics. It is a super robust tool and free for up to 10million events which is more than enough for us! It is used across multiple teams, sales, customer success, product, engineering, conversion. We were unable to create funnels and visualize our data just simply using our back-end data so we needed a 3rd party tool that would let us accomplish this.
Read Ted Bennett's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2018

Amplitude is very user friendly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to track actions performed by our users in our software. It is used almost company-wide. It organizes and keeps track of all the actions, events, and paths that users are taking. It helps to segment users and defines how a product is being navigated.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2017

Short Amplitude Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mostly by marketing and analytics. We use it to see results of emailing camping as well as how different landing pages perform. The most common tool we use is the funnel analysis tool as that allows us to see what users are actually doing on our site. This allows us to see what areas are problems pages as well as which pages actually lead to useful conversions.
Read this authenticated review

Amplitude Analytics Scorecard Summary

About Amplitude Analytics

Amplitude Analytics is an analytics platform for mobile and web. It is designed to help organizations segment users and analyze funnels, retention and revenue.

Amplitude Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No