AnyDesk Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 24, 2020
José Carvalho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk software has helped IT activities a lot. It is software that is installed on all workstations of employees and interns in the organization. With this tool, it is very easy to assist anyone after opening a ticket and access the workstation remotely and without complications to solve the user's specific problem.

  • Friendly, simple and intuitive interface.
  • Easy, secure access from passwords and authorization.
  • Works on any type of Windows workstation.
  • It depends on a very good and stable internet connection to have a good performance.
  • Rare recording errors.
AnyDesk is an appropriate software for use by us to resolve technical ticket tickets made by users of the organization. Whenever there is a problem or request to install something on the workstation, IT is triggered and we use this tool to resolve the online and remote ticket. Service is fast, agile and we use it to install software, printers, check files, shares, windows settings, and other things.
Read José Carvalho's full review
August 28, 2020
Dianna Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is used by our technical support engineers to address customer problems and concerns when we are not able to use LogMeIn. It is typically a backup for that platform.
  • Usability
  • Consistency
  • Availability
  • Availability to override UAC
  • Some user controls
In the instance where we are unable to use the first choice (logmein), we resort to using AnyDesk to allow our customers the ability to fix their problems. We are able to remote into their computer and address specific issues that we would be unable to talk them through. It comes especially in handy for those who are not as technically inclined to use LogMeIn or TeamViewer.
Easy to get ahold of and communication is consistent and on point.
Read Dianna Farrell's full review
November 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this tool to support our users across the whole organization. We were using Remote desktop tool from windows but it requires user intervention, and the can't see what we are doing so it's bit of trust issue. So we decided to use LogmeIn. It was working fine until they increased the yearly subscription cost to point where we cannot afford. We started using AnyDesk and since then everyone is happy.
  • Easy to deploy and use
  • Stability
  • File sharing
  • Fraction of cost compared to competitors software
  • The user's have capabilities to disable it so when we try to do a remote session, it shows user offline. It would be nice to have the administrator control over it.
We are using the AnyDesk professional version. This software is very tiny and easy to install. The address book syncs fast. The resolution of remote session is very good and it fast as well. The switching between multiple monitors is very easy. Plus the file transfer feature is very usefull.
The best thing is that after purchasing software for a little over a year, we haven't used their technical support. You can easily figure out how to install, configure, and use it. It simply works.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While all of us are working from home, there are situations when we need help from our colleagues or superiors. This is where AnyDesk helps. I had so many situations like this. Whenever I get stuck in any issues, my colleagues can be connected to my machine from any part of the world. We just need a strong internet connection for this.
  • File sharing
  • Recordings
  • Address book
  • Security against unapproved access
  • Sometimes AnyDesk automatically disconnects without informing the users
  • In weak network, response might be laggy
  • Large file sharing is not easy
AnyDesk can be used when we want to fix errors or issues in our clients' machines. It is not necessary to have strong computer knowledge in order to use AnyDesk. It is designed in such a way that anyone with a basic computer knowledge can use it. Network issues need to be managed properly. There are many connection issues that can destroy smooth functioning of AnyDesk.
Support is really good.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2020
João Mauricio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since the organization started using the AnyDesk tool for technical support, everything has changed and improved. The software is installed on all corporate computers. And we on the TI technical support team use AnyDesk to apply general settings, solve technical problems on Windows, install printers, scanners, drivers and software in general for users in the organization.
  • Agility in service.
  • Speed ​​to solve problems on computers remotely.
  • Security in the exchange of information.
  • It always depends on the internet. And the connection to be perfect depends on a good link.
  • Technically the software is great. I don't think of anything negative
AnyDesk is a tool that is easy to learn and easy to use, with a beautiful and intuitive interface. It is uncomplicated software that works on any type of computer. An example of use in our organization that I use every day is for remote access. I resolve more than 90% of tickets with access to the user's computer. These are usually simple problems to solve.
I didn't have any technical problems and I didn't suffer from bugs or errors. Customer service has improved a lot and I no longer need to leave the office to go to the user's computer. With AnyDesk I install and remove programs, printers, scanners, settings in general. Screen sharing is excellent and without delays. Overall, I recommend and approve AnyDesk.
Read João Mauricio's full review
February 19, 2020
Rene Sabillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk has been a handy tool for our department, and it allows us to remote access any workstation within the office and external devices in other sister companies. The connection is stable, and it will enable us to control the device with no problem or lag of any kind, making this a very efficient and quick solution to resolve and troubleshoot user problems—best of all, it's free.
  • There's no connection problems when remotely accessing a device.
  • Works on mobile and has file sharing across devices.
  • Honestly, AnyDesk does incredible for being a free tool, and it does the same other competitors do.
With AnyDesk you can save previously accessed devices in your account and set permissions always to access this device on the go. You can download the mobile app and use your phone/tablet to access workstations/devices.
I've never needed support from AnyDesk.
Read Rene Sabillon's full review
March 15, 2020
Camila Yamamoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is used by almost the entire organization. All computers have this software installed so that we can remotely access and solve technical problems, install applications, uninstall applications, fix any configuration in Windows. We have a robust network and rely on the software after a series of tests carried out before purchase.
  • Quick repairs on computers through remote access.
  • It works with low internet link speed even with low upload and download speeds.
  • Safe and reliable.
  • Some crashes and delays rarely.
The main scenario used is the remote support provided by us from the IT team. After a call is created by the user in our system, AnyDesk takes action if possible to solve our user's problem. The most common cases are troubleshooting of office software, problems with accessing folders, installing and uninstalling software.
AnyDesk is essential for us these days. It is essential and helps us in solving problems with our users in the organization. Fast support, friendly interface, easy to learn, and complete remote access tool. Both I and other IT members of the company like it and highly recommend that others at least try and draw their conclusions.
Read Camila Yamamoto's full review
February 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using AnyDesk for our tech support and sales presentations to our clients. It has been beneficial.
  • It runs fast.
  • Always connects at the first try
  • Would be good to have a chat to interact with.
  • That the chat transcript could be send by email to me.
Because AnyDesk works fast, it's secure and is simple to use.
Fast implementation, natural or no training need, and the users accept it.
Read this authenticated review
January 20, 2020
Alfred Simmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is currently being used between our marketing and IT departments. As a marketing department we deal with too many software applications that we use in our department. Since we work in an academic institution that has a secured network, our IT department takes care of all our software setups and technical issues. AnyDesk is used as the remote desktop application that allows them to help us remotely.
  • Easy to use.
  • Doesn't require any experience.
  • Screen resolution is not the best.
AnyDesk is well suited for any remote access activities. It can be used with technical support team for troubleshooting or can be used as remote application to make presentation or provide quick tutorials.
Never experienced any issues with AnyDesk so far that required us to get in touch with their support team.
Read Alfred Simmons's full review
December 14, 2019
Lokesh Meena | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using AnyDesk to remote access the system from a remote location. It is generally being used by the Technical department most of the time to manage and resolve errors on other computers remotely. This helps us to save our time and energy by directly accessing the computer and its screen over another system.
  • The UI is fresh and intuitive.
  • It is small in size and very easy to install.
  • Many basic features, like the address book are not included in the free version.
  • Auto-adjustment of resolutions does not works properly sometimes.
For accessing the system remotely from any location, AnyDesk is one of the most used and useful pieces of software I have ever used. It works great for both personal and professional uses. Sometimes I leave the office system on, while monitor off, so I could use it's files and system remotely from my home network too. According to me, it does not fit in live video calls along with screen sharing.
Generally, one does not require to get support from their side, as it is easy to install and use but if we need to get help then also, there are many articles that can help users to resolve any error or complete any specific requirements. Anydesk has so many tutorials too over the internet to use it.
Read Lokesh Meena's full review
November 05, 2019
John Beveridge | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is a relatively new application that we make use of for support on the various software applications that we make use of. AnyDesk is seamless and has helped tremendously.
  • Seamless Connection
  • Very effective remote access tool
  • Great for easily sharing files for connected users
  • Quick installation
  • It should have two-factor authentication.
  • Not sure if it offers blacklisting of restricted users.
  • I also should have a screen lock after inactivity.
I feel that it's well suited to internal support requests from within the organization. AnyDesk is also mainly compatible with Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, and Windows XP operating systems, as well as Linux and macOS. There will be systems that it is not compatible with which might limit its use on a broad scale.
The support for AnyDesk is
very efficient according to the users I am aware of...
Read John Beveridge's full review
November 18, 2019
Dinesh Selvachandra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is used to assist our users remotely. AnyDesk is a very compact application with all the necessary features.
  • Fast and easy
  • Better than the alternatives in the market
  • Very small package.
  • Delivery and accessibility is easy for a basic customer
  • Mobile version is very difficult to use.
  • Mobile version mouse control is horrible, and sometimes when I navigate it moves my folders to other folders.
AnyDesk is well suited when you need a very simple and feature rich application to remote access your clients and assist them with issues.
Read Dinesh Selvachandra's full review
November 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This application is frequently used by our organization, one of the best devices for remote access. Every now and then whenever a customer needs the information we provide, this application helps you out with that - you can have users remote access. We use it not only in our department but across our entire organization, it is convenient and used by many.
  • You get secured remote access.
  • Low in size, downloads very fast whenever you're in need.
  • Screening quality is better.
  • You need to be connected to the internet every time.
  • You are unable to use shortcut keys into remote computer.
  • Sometimes there's a bit of a lag when you are into it.
When you have a good internet connection it works perfectly. If the client's computer is low on RAM or full of heavy files you see more lags which is really very frustrating. It is well suited especially when you have an appropriate RAM, and fast to access every application if you have smooth internet connected to your device.
I never had any issues using this application with good internet, you get a remote access software that's free and you can download it very easily, and is a low storage absorbing device. It is suitable for any operating system, over here we have Linux systems and it's really very convenient to use it on this operating system.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I chose Anydesk as an alternative to another remote access program that I previously used but has now limited my remote connections. Switching to AnyDesk was the best decision made by the support team of the company I work for.
The software is simple, intuitive and for private use is free. With it you can remotely access a desktop from another computer, which can be added to a contact list, you can transfer files between machines. You can also set an alias for your machines, making it easy to control without having to remember a sequence of numbers to connect.
  • Easy to use.
  • You can choose an alias for your machine instead of a number ID.
  • It has a good mobile app.
  • It does not consume much RAM or slow down the machine upon startup.
  • I wish a free tier was available for small companies.
If you need remote access software, AnyDesk is the best option. All features such as file transfer, contact management, remote access, session recording, copy and paste from the host-guest clipboard, and other functions that facilitate support and access on remote machines. The price of the software is also very good.
I haven't had to contact support. It's a great program, simple to use, light and with all the features I needed.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (12)
9.0
File transfer (14)
8.4
Instant message (12)
8.4
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (8)
8.9
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (10)
8.9
Over-the-Internet remote session (14)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (12)
7.9
Remote management of servers & workstations (11)
9.1
Remote Active Directory® management (9)
8.7
Centralized management dashboard (12)
8.9
Session record (12)
8.4
Annotations (9)
8.6
Monitoring and Alerts (11)
8.4
Multi-platform remote control (14)
9.0

What is AnyDesk?

AnyDesk Software in Stuttgart offers their eponymous remote desktop software, designed to provide resilient remote access even with poor network access.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

AnyDesk Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Lite10.99per month
Professional20.99per month
Power52.49per month

AnyDesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No