AnyDesk Reviews

18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Rene Sabillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Great remote access tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk has been a handy tool for our department, and it allows us to remote access any workstation within the office and external devices in other sister companies. The connection is stable, and it will enable us to control the device with no problem or lag of any kind, making this a very efficient and quick solution to resolve and troubleshoot user problems—best of all, it's free.
  • There's no connection problems when remotely accessing a device.
  • Works on mobile and has file sharing across devices.
  • Honestly, AnyDesk does incredible for being a free tool, and it does the same other competitors do.
With AnyDesk you can save previously accessed devices in your account and set permissions always to access this device on the go. You can download the mobile app and use your phone/tablet to access workstations/devices.
Read Rene Sabillon's full review
Alfred Simmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

AnyDesk for easy and fast remote desktop access!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is currently being used between our marketing and IT departments. As a marketing department we deal with too many software applications that we use in our department. Since we work in an academic institution that has a secured network, our IT department takes care of all our software setups and technical issues. AnyDesk is used as the remote desktop application that allows them to help us remotely.
  • Easy to use.
  • Doesn't require any experience.
  • Screen resolution is not the best.
AnyDesk is well suited for any remote access activities. It can be used with technical support team for troubleshooting or can be used as remote application to make presentation or provide quick tutorials.
Read Alfred Simmons's full review
Lokesh Meena | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

One of the best tools for remotely accessing computers and servers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using AnyDesk to remote access the system from a remote location. It is generally being used by the Technical department most of the time to manage and resolve errors on other computers remotely. This helps us to save our time and energy by directly accessing the computer and its screen over another system.
  • The UI is fresh and intuitive.
  • It is small in size and very easy to install.
  • Many basic features, like the address book are not included in the free version.
  • Auto-adjustment of resolutions does not works properly sometimes.
For accessing the system remotely from any location, AnyDesk is one of the most used and useful pieces of software I have ever used. It works great for both personal and professional uses. Sometimes I leave the office system on, while monitor off, so I could use it's files and system remotely from my home network too. According to me, it does not fit in live video calls along with screen sharing.
Read Lokesh Meena's full review
Camila Yamamoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

Remote access to users with high quality and security

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is used by almost the entire organization. All computers have this software installed so that we can remotely access and solve technical problems, install applications, uninstall applications, fix any configuration in Windows. We have a robust network and rely on the software after a series of tests carried out before purchase.
  • Quick repairs on computers through remote access.
  • It works with low internet link speed even with low upload and download speeds.
  • Safe and reliable.
  • Some crashes and delays rarely.
The main scenario used is the remote support provided by us from the IT team. After a call is created by the user in our system, AnyDesk takes action if possible to solve our user's problem. The most common cases are troubleshooting of office software, problems with accessing folders, installing and uninstalling software.
Read Camila Yamamoto's full review
John Beveridge | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

AnyDesk is light, fast and user friendly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is a relatively new application that we make use of for support on the various software applications that we make use of. AnyDesk is seamless and has helped tremendously.
  • Seamless Connection
  • Very effective remote access tool
  • Great for easily sharing files for connected users
  • Quick installation
  • It should have two-factor authentication.
  • Not sure if it offers blacklisting of restricted users.
  • I also should have a screen lock after inactivity.
I feel that it's well suited to internal support requests from within the organization. AnyDesk is also mainly compatible with Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, and Windows XP operating systems, as well as Linux and macOS. There will be systems that it is not compatible with which might limit its use on a broad scale.
Read John Beveridge's full review
Dinesh Selvachandra | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Remote control software for everyone.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyDesk is used to assist our users remotely. AnyDesk is a very compact application with all the necessary features.
  • Fast and easy
  • Better than the alternatives in the market
  • Very small package.
  • Delivery and accessibility is easy for a basic customer
  • Mobile version is very difficult to use.
  • Mobile version mouse control is horrible, and sometimes when I navigate it moves my folders to other folders.
AnyDesk is well suited when you need a very simple and feature rich application to remote access your clients and assist them with issues.
Read Dinesh Selvachandra's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Ease Of Access with AnyDesk

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This application is frequently used by our organization, one of the best devices for remote access. Every now and then whenever a customer needs the information we provide, this application helps you out with that - you can have users remote access. We use it not only in our department but across our entire organization, it is convenient and used by many.
  • You get secured remote access.
  • Low in size, downloads very fast whenever you're in need.
  • Screening quality is better.
  • You need to be connected to the internet every time.
  • You are unable to use shortcut keys into remote computer.
  • Sometimes there's a bit of a lag when you are into it.
When you have a good internet connection it works perfectly. If the client's computer is low on RAM or full of heavy files you see more lags which is really very frustrating. It is well suited especially when you have an appropriate RAM, and fast to access every application if you have smooth internet connected to your device.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Best Remote Desktop Access Software on the Market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I chose Anydesk as an alternative to another remote access program that I previously used but has now limited my remote connections. Switching to AnyDesk was the best decision made by the support team of the company I work for.
The software is simple, intuitive and for private use is free. With it you can remotely access a desktop from another computer, which can be added to a contact list, you can transfer files between machines. You can also set an alias for your machines, making it easy to control without having to remember a sequence of numbers to connect.
  • Easy to use.
  • You can choose an alias for your machine instead of a number ID.
  • It has a good mobile app.
  • It does not consume much RAM or slow down the machine upon startup.
  • I wish a free tier was available for small companies.
If you need remote access software, AnyDesk is the best option. All features such as file transfer, contact management, remote access, session recording, copy and paste from the host-guest clipboard, and other functions that facilitate support and access on remote machines. The price of the software is also very good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

GOTA GET ANYDESK

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using AnyDesk for our tech support and sales presentations to our clients. It has been beneficial.
  • It runs fast.
  • Always connects at the first try
  • Would be good to have a chat to interact with.
  • That the chat transcript could be send by email to me.
Because AnyDesk works fast, it's secure and is simple to use.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (7)
9.4
File transfer (9)
8.7
Instant message (7)
8.1
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (4)
9.3
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (6)
8.8
Over-the-Internet remote session (9)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (7)
8.3
Remote management of servers & workstations (6)
9.2
Remote Active Directory® management (5)
8.4
Centralized management dashboard (7)
9.0
Session record (7)
8.3
Annotations (4)
8.2
Monitoring and Alerts (6)
8.0
Multi-platform remote control (9)
8.8

About AnyDesk

AnyDesk Software in Stuttgart offers their eponymous remote desktop software, designed to provide resilient remote access even with poor network access.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

AnyDesk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No