Appian

Appian

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Appian

Overview

Recent Reviews

Best in class BPM tool

10 out of 10
April 07, 2022
Appian is one of our primary tool[s] for Business Process automation. The tool is used in conjunction with robotic process automation. …
Continue reading

Leading us into the future

9 out of 10
February 21, 2022
Appian is one of the best low code development software available in the market because of its intuitivitivy, great documentation, and a …
Continue reading

remote user

8 out of 10
December 21, 2021
attestations and validation for company policies (i.e. covid protocol and vaccine requirements). attestations prior to building entry.
Continue reading

A+ for Appian

9 out of 10
December 16, 2021
Within my organization, Appian is utilized to provide a tracking solution for contractors going through the recruitment and placement …
Continue reading

its helpful

10 out of 10
December 13, 2021
We have automated the whole business process and its associated business activities. We collect data from a lot of different users and …
Continue reading

very good workflow software

9 out of 10
December 13, 2021
We use Appian to create workflows and forms. It serves as a low code and is quick to implement an alternative to a full-blown IT solution. …
Continue reading

Appian in a Nutshell

10 out of 10
December 07, 2021
Use Appian to replace several old paper-based processes that used to flow through our organization.
Continue reading

Appian is very supportable

8 out of 10
December 07, 2021
We use Appian for our Client Acceptance form. Based on questions answered different questions will be shown to the user. After completion, …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 6 features

Reusability (73)

8.8
88%

Platform Scalability (71)

8.6
86%

Drag-and-drop Interfaces (70)

8.5
85%

Visual Modeling (71)

8.4
84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Appian, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free

$0

Cloud

Standard

$60

Cloud
per user per month

Flat Fee

Contact Sales

Cloud
one fixed price per app, unlimited users

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.appian.com/platform/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Low-Code Development

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is Appian?

Appian provides a software development platform that combines Full-Stack Automation and enterprise low-code to rapidly deliver business applications. Appian can be used to improve customer experience, achieve operational excellence, and simplify global risk and compliance.

Appian is a platform for building enterprise software applications. Appian boasts running some of the most important processes at companies like Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Aviva, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, and the US Department of the Treasury.

Some Appian use cases include - Intelligent Business Process Management Systems (iBPMS), Dynamic Case Management (DCM), Digital Process Automation (DPA), Robotics Process Automation (RPA), and Low-code Development.

Appian Features

Low-Code Development Features

  • Supported: Visual Modeling
  • Supported: Drag-and-drop Interfaces
  • Supported: Platform Security
  • Supported: Platform User Management
  • Supported: Reusability
  • Supported: Platform Scalability

Appian Screenshots

Low-Code DevelopmentBusiness Process Management SuiteDynamic Case ManagementMobile App DevelopmentAppian RPA with Blue Prism

Appian Videos

The world’s leading enterprises trust Appian to unify humans, bots, and AI across their organization with speed and simplicity.
Ryder is the leader in commercial truck rentals and leasing, dedicated to continuous process improvement to solve customer problems, increase cost effectiveness, and ensure driver safety. Appian supports Ryder with the technology they need to deliver. Beginning with solutions ...
 Show More
FirstBank deployed Appian for intelligent case management to rapidly identify and resolve potential money laundering schemes. FirstBank ensures safety, achieves 100% compliance, and saves more than 1,000 work hours each year with the AML solution.
Alabama Power wanted to modernize their in-house energy improvement financing program. With Appian, they created the Smart Financing application, which automates and streamlines the entire financing process. Alabama Power has increased ally financing in some cases by 1200%.
With $66 billion in assets and 1.6 million customers, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank is considered one of the largest banks in Australia. Even so, it still believed it had much work to do to break down silos and connect disparate portion of its operations into one unified, quality customer experience.
In this video, Target IT and business leaders talk about their remarkable achievement and how they worked with Appian to transform customer journeys, streamline operations, and galvanize Target’s efforts to overcome the disruption that is so pervasive in the financial services industry.
Sprint had to figure out an entirely new way to do business, support it with scalable technology, and roll it out - in matter of weeks.
Sprint is focused on innovation, in both densifying its network to improve the customer experience, and modernizing its infrastructure for lower cost.
Chris Lee of Merck and Evjatar Cohen of Appian delve into Merck's digital transformation with Appian. They discuss Merck's journey from siloed data and disjointed systems, to Appian's end-to-end solution providing workers with a simplified interface, unified data, and the comp...
 Show More
Punch Taverns is one of the UK's leading pub management companies, with a portfolio of more than 4,000 properties. Punch has used the Appian Platform to achieve true transformation and enterprise mobility in how it conducts its business, from initial investment in a new pub th...
 Show More
At Appian, we believe companies need a simpler, faster way to create powerful software. That’s why we pioneered the low-code market. Learn more about low-code in Appian CEO Matt Calkins' own words.
Hear from some of the world’s leading enterprises trust Appian to unify humans, bots, and AI across their organization with speed and simplicity.

Appian Downloadables

Appian Competitors

Appian Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Appian?

Appian is a low-code development and business process management platform. It features drag-and-drop design for app building, automated work processes, unified data management, and cloud-based deployment.

What is Appian's best feature?

Reviewers rate Reusability highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Appian?

The most common users of Appian are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 137)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Appian across the whole organization in order to digitalize all processes and optimize efficiency. Some of the problems we are solving with Appian are data decentralization and process workflow tracking. Creating apps with Appian enables us to give personalized and adaptable solutions to the different department's needs whereas migrating all information from different files to our databases. In addition, we can digitalize company processes and track them. In the end, we can analyze both records data and process workflows data to enhance company efficiency.
Umesh Kataria | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Appian is a digital transformation tool in which it streamlines and complement human operations in order to reduce highly manual intensive tasks. It is one of the best Low code base platform and we used it for Intelligent automation and Customer management. Since Power apps was more expensive with less features we used Appian to design apps in HRO processes and automated the contract generation process. It was also used in some of the intelligent automation to extract data elements from PDF documents. It can be enhanced to add functionality like sentiment analysis like we have it in other industry standard tools. Workflow automation is what it is at its best currently.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Appian is one of our primary tool[s] for Business Process automation. The tool is used in conjunction with robotic process automation. There were a lot of manual workflows used by business teams and we were looking for a tool [that] can streamline the process. Appian is an easy use, low-code bpm tool which helped our firm to automate the workflows for business.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Ya, the scope of the project is to automate all the business commercial, and airports terminal operations processes in the company commercial department using the Appian platform, this project address many business gaps and problem the company facing like department silo behavior, inconsistent data, lack of corporate reports, lack of process standardization, low quality of inspection processes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize it to create automated workflows in several different back-office areas. It has replaced several single-sourced systems which did not allow for easy development or integration. We definitely appreciate the low code aspect of development and the ability to rapidly deploy new workflows.
Sneha Gangan Manore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by departments with a variety of databases like Oracle, Microsoft SQL, MySQL, and IBM DB2. Operations of day-to-day tasks, from loan applications to processing, were entirely done using Appian. Also, the tedious task of configurations in various departments was worked upon using this tool smoothly and safely.
December 16, 2021

A+ for Appian

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within my organization, Appian is utilized to provide a tracking solution for contractors going through the recruitment and placement process. My organization has built integration setups where Appian can receive updates and display them in real-time from external applications. This makes Appian a useful tool because all parts of the onboarding process are stored within Appian, rather than having to go to external applications and check on status results.
December 13, 2021

its helpful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have automated the whole business process and its associated business activities. We collect data from a lot of different users and assimilate them into a big info hub. That info hub is used to get data for the creation of business strategies and business planning. All the business decisions related to the business process are automated through Appian
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Appian to create workflows and forms. It serves as a low code and is quick to implement an alternative to a full-blown IT solution. Business cases range from facilitating user onboarding to accepting customer inputs and all manners of approval processes. It helps to shorten the approval process and is easy to create or modify.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Appian for our Client Acceptance form. Based on questions answered different questions will be shown to the user. After completion, the form is reviewed, and depending on the office, industry and other fields it will assign specific reviewers to the engagement. After it is fully completed it is then transferred into a printable file.
December 06, 2021

Best low- code platform

Vijay Rama Rao Dasari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Appian to streamline the process for our organization and for our clients and make it more digitalized. Increase turnaround time, efficiency, process orchestration, return on investments, performance, intuitive applications, AI, RPA for [our] clients. We have been using it in all sectors like financial, pharma, government, insurance, life sciences, manufacturing, etc.
Nabin Poudel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Appian in the hospital to automate the workflow of patient registration, diagnosis, and treatment. It only took two weeks to implement it at the hospital. Appian has connected patients with doctors and departments in a faster, streamlined way. It has eliminated the traditional form of paper-based registration and reporting saving hours of administrative work. Now the patients are able to get treatment faster with Appian workflow automation. Furthermore, with Appian doctors and administrators can perform much faster with decision rules, case management, and AI.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Found very intuitive while using the IDP along with Appian process design for building the solution for one of the insurance companies in APAC. It was used to address to onboard new customers and provide services related to insurance and documents processing.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to automate our IT automated procurement processes. It allows the process of getting quotes from vendors to the approval person to be done much faster. We also use it to automate sending reminders to relevant employees to continue the tasks left unfinished in dev, test, and prod environments.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Appian is being used across all of the University of South Florida. Over the last 4 years, we've implemented solutions to streamline and improve the processes taken by students, faculty, staff, and administration. Not only are we using Appian to create better business processes, but we also used it to create an information and action hub that is very accessible to all of our users, no matter where in the world they are located.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Appian across various parts of the organization. The problems that Appian addresses are the need for fast prototyping, low-code, and easy project iteration. We use Appian to create applications internally and to manage and onboard client accounts for the business. Appian is very useful for showing project progress to stakeholders.
September 13, 2021

Great Value for Money

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Appian is being used for model risk management, inventory management, and resource allocation. It allows us to schedule reviews efficiently and allocate resources where there is an urgent need. This tool has saved a lot of time that senior management used to spend on these activities and made the process easy and efficient for them. It has also introduced a lot of transparency in the process.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by a department for client onboarding. It helps to automate the existing client onboarding process which was previously done manually. We are using it to manage onboarding questions that need to be answered by the client and send email notifications to the relevant parties within the organisation so that onboarding process times are reduced.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Appian is being used across the IT organization in the company because of the low-code capabilities and works well in the modern agile environment with new RPA features and many more. And it addresses several aspects of the organization such as
  • Migration from legacy systems
  • Eliminating legacy approaches
  • Automating business processes
  • Customer onboarding reports
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Appian is being used as our primary tool of development for our applications for our department. It's made our applications easier to develop (because it's relatively easy to pick up and use) and has allowed us to easily include more people when creating interfaces.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Appian for onboarding new hires for our clients. We are a staffing company and onboard thousands of people a week. Our Appian solution helps us keep track of the many onboarding activities for each new person (candidate) we hire, including background checks, drug screening, form signatures, and more. The workflow management automation is quite valuable. We use it for our candidate tracking and are evaluating Appian for other initiatives.