Appian Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
179 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 69)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 19, 2020
Christine Mulready | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
When we need help with a development scenario or issue, there is an Appian community forum where Appian developers can post questions and get help. It is also a knowledge base where you can look to see if anyone has had a similar use case or issue. For platform issues, Appian support is very responsive. We have had server issues and Appian will help our server admin very quickly to diagnose the problem.
Read Christine Mulready's full review
April 19, 2020
Alex Peker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Tutorials and examples are thorough, still not covering some specific cases and scenarios. It seems that the language capabilities are much more comprehensive than they described in tutorials. Appian's turnaround time for the issues/questions is pretty good but we did not use it too often. The support group's answers sometimes contain gems or are sometimes are totally useless—nothing unusual compared to the other products.
Read Alex Peker's full review
April 17, 2020
Sharon Dvir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Excellent support, very responsive and professional. Another benefit is the monitoring done on their end to ensure the stability of the environment.
Read Sharon Dvir's full review
April 10, 2020
Ivan Vazquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Always available, including to listen to future new features that your organization misses. We decided to go towards advanced support and you even have a dedicated person with domain knowledge in your implementation. They have powerful tools to be able to visualize you as a client but also the performance of your implementation.
Read Ivan Vazquez's full review
April 08, 2020
Rob Kolosky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The Appian product we received at the beginning was a much more simplified tool. In the span of using it, it has grown new features that we have come to rely on. Each new feature introduced has been a positive inclusion, and has only progressed the platform forward. Eight years later, the platform we have is vastly different than what we received, but most of the code we originally wrote would still work.
Read Rob Kolosky's full review
May 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support has mainly be in the form of online training, started just at the start of the Corona crisis. Training was professional and Appian has the Appian Academy with many clear training videos and a certification programme with 3 levels.
Read this authenticated review
May 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Appian support engineers are very knowledgeable. They are quick to respond to the average ticket. Their monitoring can be improved to detect an outage before we do. My experience is our monitors detect an outage before theirs and therefore we are reporting it to them. The good news is there are rarely outages.
Read this authenticated review
April 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
There have been many times when we needed support for Appian where they were slow, did not understand our requests or flat out gave a poor answer that we knew was incorrect.
Read this authenticated review
April 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
My team has worked closely with Appian support of a number of issues and requests for information. Their support team is both professional and timely in their responses. All of our developers heavily use Appian's provided library of functions, recipes, and examples. We have also had decent success using the Appian community to find development solutions.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our account management support during the selection, implementation, and post-implementation has been great. As we have encountered challenges, Appian has been willing to bring the right individuals to the table to work through the issues. This has been across the board from wanting to discuss and understand our licensing and business terms, to engineering and architectural questions we have had, and to the ongoing support and operation of our instances in Appian's cloud.

I am very pleased that our engagements with them are on our terms and not just another opportunity to up-sell.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have not had to deal directly with appian support often, so I don't have much of an opinion in this area, but when I did deal with them it was a positive experience.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2019
Helmut Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Appian support is pretty good. I would say in many cases it is great. There are some items that it takes too long to resolve. Support is available on our schedule because of the different locations around the globe. Having Appian host our system and perform all of the necessary upgrades, security and system patches has been fantastic. Not being 2 or 3 releases behind is great especially since Appian provides upgrades 4 times a year.
Read Helmut Arnold's full review
March 08, 2019
Raul E. Menendez, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I am very satisfied with my Appian suppport team, and as I am continuing to learn more about the product, I am hoping to receive similar support.
Read Raul E. Menendez, MBA's full review
March 11, 2019
Jason Shelton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Appian provides as much, or as little support you desire. They provide everything from an great web site and online community where you can find answers yourself, to consultant developers that can come in and write code for you.
Read Jason Shelton's full review
March 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Appian has been able to resolve our tickets in a timely manner. They're also providing soft support to help increase our knowledge and develop our in house Appian center of excellence. Furthermore, their online training has been helpful in getting new developer up to speed. Downside is that a few community development extensions that ideally should be out of the box functionality are not supported by Appian. If it’s a free extension, you can’t expect any support.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We have Appian support here full time who are always helpful and understand both the products and our needs. They help guide the product to help it stay stable.

On the odd occasion we need to call Appian themselves, they have always been responsive and genuinely want to help us solve the issue.
Recently I've needed to send in quite a few support tickets for various issues, none of them were critical and 2 or 3 of them were just questions. Each time I got a response very quickly and each time the help was what was needed.
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I have not seen Appian Support in action.
Read this authenticated review
March 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Great account service. dedicated support and ability to escalate
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
In terms of Appian production support, we have two tiers of supports within our organization, application support group and core Appian team group, support business users based on priority and SLA, and Appian support will be contacted if any urgent system issue, in general Appian support responses in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (21)
7.6
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (19)
8.2
Platform Security (19)
9.3
Platform User Management (21)
7.6
Reusability (22)
7.9
Platform Scalability (21)
8.5

What is Appian?

Appian provides a software development platform that combines Full-Stack Automation and enterprise low-code to rapidly deliver business applications. Appian can be used to improve customer experience, achieve operational excellence, and simplify global risk and compliance.

Appian is a platform for building enterprise software applications. Appian boasts runing some of the most important processes at companies, like Barclays, Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Aviva, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, and the US Department of the Treasury.

Some Appian use cases include - Intelligent Business Process Management Systems (iBPMS), Dynamic Case Management (DCM), Digital Process Automation (DPA), Robotics Process Automation (RPA), and Low-code Development.

www.appian.com

Appian Features

Low-Code Development Features

Has featureVisual Modeling
Has featureDrag-and-drop Interfaces
Has featurePlatform Security
Has featurePlatform User Management
Has featureReusability
Has featurePlatform Scalability

Appian Screenshots

Appian Videos (12)

Appian Downloadables

Appian Competitors

Appian Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0
Standard60.00per user per month
Flat FeeContact Salesone fixed price per app, unlimited users
EnterpriseContact Salesunlimited number of apps, priced by user

Appian Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Appian Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web