Appium Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization using Appium for a long. Appium is very good for mobile automation and it is being used by the whole orgnization based on the project. Appium is allowing us to find the element via Xpath, id, classpath, text, CSS e.t.c. Also, it helps us to automate mobile applications in an easy way.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is an indispensable tool for mobile automation and helps a lot in converting manual test cases to automated scripts. Being an open source tool, it yields good ROI.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2019
Ajay Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Appium is used in our project to automate mobile application test cases. Our organisation has mobile apps on Android and IOS for different OS versions. With Appium we are able to automate test cases for mobile applications for native, hybrid and web apps. Appium supports multiple Android and mobile browsers. It is used by the IT department.
Read Ajay Kumar's full review
March 18, 2018
Javier Cardoso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Appium is used across the whole organization by teams which own the Android and iOS native applications. We're using it to automate large regression tests that by now we're running manually. Appium let us improve our release process duration and increase the speed of the regression phase, giving us the option of reducing the manual testing team to one person.
At the moment, Appium is working with TestObject because with these 2 working together it's possible to increase the device coverage and the speed of the whole release process with a nice quality level.
Read Javier Cardoso's full review
February 12, 2018
Brian Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Creating a reusable and easily maintainable interface automation suite can be challenging. Work with iOS, your first thought is to use Xcode and write a suite alongside your unit and integration tests using Swift, but you don't need to. Utilizing Appium allows you to create a full-featured automation suite with one of many powerful languages other than Swift, yet access the full gamut of commands available XCUITest. Choosing Java, for instance, allows you to create a suite with JUnit and structure the project's execution with all the availability of Java's support libraries.
Read Brian Smith's full review
October 12, 2017
Randall Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At this time, my team is only using Appium, but this will most likely change as other teams have automation needs with mobile devices. The main reason why Appium is a good choice for us is that it allows for tests to interact easily with both Android and iOS devices. Instead of using one toolset for Android and another for iOS, Appium combines how automation functions with each platform and puts it all into one library.
Read Randall Kelley's full review
June 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Appium is used (along with other tools for automation such as Espresso) across all Mobile Testing projects in our company. It is primarily used as the main harness for Android and iOS test automation frameworks. The problem we address by using Appium is automating repeated human work as well as scaling testing for multiple mobile devices.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Appium is used by my team, QA Automation, to assist in automating testing for our mobile iOS and Android applications. Appium helps increase our automated testing coverage to handle mobile, it is open-source and cross-platform compatible and handles native, hybrid, and mobile web applications which are a huge business problem.
Read this authenticated review

Appium Scorecard Summary

What is Appium?

Appium Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No