Apple iCloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
437 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Apple iCloud - a Less Good Google Docs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
Apple iCloud is definitely a reliable storage and data management system. We haven't experienced many lags in loading or sharing, and they very quickly sync once you upload them into your personal iCloud. I haven't noticed any slowing down of other software or systems while using Apple iCloud - and they have great customer service.
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
Jeff Henkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

It's Not Stormy For Apple iCloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
I really don't see any lag time when I access files from Apple iCloud. Files are accessible immediately from what I can see. Honestly, I probably don't access large content files very often so that may be a factor. In addition, I have never noticed iCloud being the cause of any slow access to a file or slow down any of my computers or mobile devices.
Read Jeff Henkel's full review
Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

LOVE!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Load time is great, it automatically updates my files, great to have if I lose/break a computer or phone. Easy to manage the files and organize files. Never have an issue—very reliable. Very affordable. Can't be beat for Apple users!
Read Emily Hammell's full review
Michael Timms | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Cloud Storage and Device Management All in One

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
I am giving iCloud this rating because even though I do not like it, it is still an excellent platform. It is very secure, relatively fast and it does work. For a tech-savvy user, iCloud would be an ideal choice. I do not like the fact that iCloud locks your device to your personal iCloud, and I would prefer if this was optional.
Read Michael Timms's full review
Shawngela Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Mac Users, Get iCloud!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
Apple iCloud is great at syncing but with large files, it tends to take a long time. Also, for older Macs it tends to slow down the computer. Besides these two factors, I really love the service and the ability to sync all of my Apple devices in a seamless fashion.
Read Shawngela Pierce's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Apple iCloud - Strictly Personal, For Productivity - Look Elsewhere.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

6
Apple has a spotty track record for loading speeds and connectivity for its own cloud services in India. It just seems like they haven't had the needs to do a major investment for iCloud in India where the market share for them is minuscule. While some of their services like Siri has improved drastically, the likes of Google and Microsoft have a much more entrenched presence here.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Apple iCloud for the win

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
Apple iCloud generally works pretty flawlessly when using it within the Apple ecosystem. There have been a few times that I have noticed the online user interface of Apple iCloud to load rather slowly. I would imagine that this also depends on other factors such as, internet connection quality and the type of stored data that's being retrieved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Best in class.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
With all Apple devices, its performance is very good. I can quickly sign in to my account and access my data very easily. In rare cases, It took time to switch from one folder to other, but in general, it is quite quick. Outside of the Apple ecosystem, this software does not work with any other software.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (47)
7.3
Video files (66)
8.2
Audio files (64)
8.2
Document collaboration (59)
7.0
Access control (57)
7.4
File search (62)
7.6
Device sync (69)
9.2
User and role management (51)
6.9
File organization (62)
7.9
Device management (63)
7.4
Performance (70)
8.4
Reliability (70)
8.8
Storage Reports (56)
7.3

About Apple iCloud

Apple iCloud is a document management software offering from Apple. It includes features such as access to music, photos, calendars, contacts, and documents, and it is built into every new iOS device.

Apple iCloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No