Apple iCloud Reviews

451 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 06, 2021
Jeff Henkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Apple iCloud overall performs well for me. Obviously, it is more suited for the pure Apple/Mac environment (as I believe OneDrive is for the pure Windows environment). However, it has worked well for me as I added Windows-based systems to my business. Since I initially had only Apple/Mac devices and computers I give Apple a high-five for making the service available to Windows-based and multi-based environments so that I didn't have to migrate my files.
Read Jeff Henkel's full review
August 03, 2019
Shelby Bowden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

3
While it may be great to use with other Apple products, I find it's an absolutist-style workflow to be debilitating and to lead to many problems. When you sign into the cloud, it completely takes over your device in many ways that you don't notice at first until there is a problem.
Read Shelby Bowden's full review
September 16, 2019
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I gave Apple iCloud an 8 because even when I can't quite figure something out, there is almost always a forum that I can use Google to find where they have unpacked every aspect of the issue that I'm running into. Apple iCloud has so many users that there are tons of people that are willing to walk you through any issues.
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
August 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I love that the system is natively supported in Apple products. Once the initial settings are set, no more configuration is required and backups of important data are automatically kept.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2019
Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Can't think of any important improvements. It works, it's quick, reliable, affordable, handy, and secure. Just a great product, overall. Not sure how I survived without it!
Read Emily Hammell's full review
February 16, 2019
Michael Timms | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I gave iCloud a very good rating because even though it has flaws that I do not like, it is very usable and very handy. It is easy to access what you need anywhere you are as long as you have an internet connection. It is fairly fast, and it looks good.
Read Michael Timms's full review
February 16, 2019
Ravinder Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I would give it 8/10 for its overall usability. It's working great for our Apple ecosystem, but we do wish we had more collaborative editing capabilities like those provided by Google Drive and Microsoft One Drive.
Read Ravinder Gupta's full review
February 15, 2019
Matt Heerema | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
iCloud is designed to be a nearly-invisible and seamless part of the Mac experience. It succeeds. Usability is maximized when you don't realize you are using it. This is the case with iCloud most of the time. "It just works."
Read Matt Heerema's full review
February 14, 2019
Shawngela Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Apple iCloud is very easy to use when you signup, however, there are some features and settings you have to turn on in order to maximize the service. As a result, you do have to do some research to make sure you are getting the most out of your Apple iCloud service.
Read Shawngela Pierce's full review
July 01, 2016
Ricardo G Lopes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

1
Because there are no features that work well, for the Apple company level. For a third world software company, it could be acceptable.
Read Ricardo G Lopes's full review
February 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
Apple's UI is generally a delight when it comes to their OS. In the case of iCloud, the services like Mail or even Pages aren't as optimized for web usage but more of a native app experience being replicated online. So it is a classic case of an OS company building cloud services. As a result, the focus on stuff like search inside emails is broken, emails take a long time to sync to the desktop app, and the whole UI feels clunky at times.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Apple iCloud is very easy to use. Even without prior exposure a new user can quickly learn the ins and outs of Apple iCloud. Like many of Apple's products, Apple iCloud is very intuitive. I do think that the folder organization through the online user interface could be improved, but I'm normally on my Mac so it doesn't really impact me.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2016
Timothy Watkins, GWAPT | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Apple iCloud is very usable, and anyone can use it without much knowledge. Simple backups are automatic, and anyone can set this up. More advanced document transfers may require some additional knowledge as to the restrictions and limitations.
Read Timothy Watkins, GWAPT's full review
May 25, 2016
Jowita Nowicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Its a good tool, which still needs some development.
I think icloud should work on making it easier to share the files between all devices, not only 'Apple universe'.
There are a lot competitors on the market at the moment, like Dropbox, Google Drive, or OwnDrive, which offers more options at the moment, so i hope Apple will take it into consideration.
Read Jowita Nowicka's full review
February 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It's easy, simple and cost-effective as compared to other cloud backup solutions that are being offered today. You get 5 Gb free to start and it's only $1 to upgrade to 50 Gb! Can't beat that when you can download iCloud from any platform to back up all your documents, pictures and music.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It is very useful when you work in the Apple ecosystem only. In the Apple ecosystem, its usability is excellent. It is very well integrated with other services and It provides a high level of data security.
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It does what it does behind the scenes. Whenever you do use the interface online, its functions are very simple to use.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (47)
7.5
Video files (66)
8.4
Audio files (64)
8.3
Document collaboration (59)
7.3
Access control (57)
7.7
File search (62)
7.8
Device sync (69)
9.2
User and role management (51)
6.7
File organization (62)
8.0
Device management (63)
7.6
Performance (70)
8.4
Reliability (70)
8.9
Storage Reports (56)
7.3

What is Apple iCloud?

Apple iCloud is a document management software offering from Apple. It includes features such as access to music, photos, calendars, contacts, and documents, and it is built into every new iOS device.

Apple iCloud Video

What does iCloud back up and keep safe? — Apple Support

Apple iCloud Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
50GB$0.99Per Month
200GB$2.99Per Month
2TB$9.99Per Month

Apple iCloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Apple iCloud?

Apple iCloud is a document management software offering from Apple. It includes features such as access to music, photos, calendars, contacts, and documents, and it is built into every new iOS device.

What is Apple iCloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Device sync highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses Apple iCloud?

The most common users of Apple iCloud are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.