Apple iCloud Reviews

451 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 29, 2020
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Apple customer service is fantastic. iCloud is built with Apple in mind and its design is extremely intuitive and user-friendly. Additionally, whenever our team has encountered issues, the speed of Apple support has been more than timely in addressing our issues and solving our request. We have encountered relatively few issues in my time with the platform and this only improves our overall score for those who keep the platform stable.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
February 26, 2020
Gavin Scott-Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It always seems to work, and I rarely have issues with this product, to begin with. However, getting ahold of Apple support can be a pain, but once you are in contact with them, they pretty much never hang up the phone until there is some sort of action plan that has been agreed upon.
Read Gavin Scott-Miller's full review
March 20, 2020
Thomas Myers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
I never used Apple iCloud support, but have never needed to do so. It has become more of a personal issue with computers in my organization, where the business solution has been with Dropbox. I do have to admit when my Mac went down, having things on Apple iCloud did help to get things restored. However, since I had more than one photo file for my Business and Personal data, I was not able to recover my Business Photos. Apple iCloud should have been able to do this.
Read Thomas Myers's full review
March 04, 2020
Justin Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
As our staff is 100% millennial, the need for tech support is low. The great thing about this product is that millennials are digital natives and have always had access to this service and information. So they become their own support. A corollary to this is that they also EXPECT this type of product and service to be available to them in any job.
Read Justin Moore's full review
March 03, 2020
Sandy Hinding | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
For anyone who uses Apple products, Apple iCloud seamlessly integrates with the iOS/OSX and allows for timely, reliable backup as well as continuity of access to documents. When used alongside Apple's proprietary apps, in particular, the user will have a positive experience
Read Sandy Hinding's full review
March 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have never had to use iCloud support, thankfully. All other Apple support I've used has been top notch, so it's safe to assume that iCloud shares an equally superior support system. Thankfully, iCloud has been reliable and trustworthy, and hasn't failed me or needed support in the decade I've been using it.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
We've never needed support, but I would imagine we could take our device into an Apple store if we did. Their service is pretty good across the board, and they are typically able to resolve issues the first time.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
To be honest, I haven't really needed support for Apple iCloud.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have had to use Apple's customer support before and have been impressed with the ease and accessibility that comes with having them answer what was necessary to fix a problem and make something right. I have had multiple times where people have been helpful and understanding when necessary.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
I have not yet used support for Apple iCloud. However, having used apple support in the past, I feel like they would be just as competent in walking through issues in regards to the Apple iCloud product. Because I have not had any significant issues, I cannot give a fair review of this part.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
So far, we haven't had any issues or needed to call support. Online documentation is good, as well.
Read this authenticated review
August 03, 2019
Shelby Bowden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Apple gives pretty miserable support unless you pay a lot to have the support packages. Usually, it is more helpful to do a Google search of the issue, but at that point, it isn't product support, it's just me doing the job myself. Other programs seem to have much better, and free, support.
Read Shelby Bowden's full review
August 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support for iCloud is great with chat, phone and email support. Staff are attentive to issues and do a great job in supporting users with questions or issues.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (47)
7.5
Video files (66)
8.4
Audio files (64)
8.3
Document collaboration (59)
7.3
Access control (57)
7.7
File search (62)
7.8
Device sync (69)
9.2
User and role management (51)
6.7
File organization (62)
8.0
Device management (63)
7.6
Performance (70)
8.4
Reliability (70)
8.9
Storage Reports (56)
7.3

What is Apple iCloud?

Apple iCloud is a document management software offering from Apple. It includes features such as access to music, photos, calendars, contacts, and documents, and it is built into every new iOS device.

Apple iCloud Video

What does iCloud back up and keep safe? — Apple Support

Apple iCloud Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
50GB$0.99Per Month
200GB$2.99Per Month
2TB$9.99Per Month

Apple iCloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Apple iCloud?

Apple iCloud is a document management software offering from Apple. It includes features such as access to music, photos, calendars, contacts, and documents, and it is built into every new iOS device.

What is Apple iCloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Device sync highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses Apple iCloud?

The most common users of Apple iCloud are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.