AppNexus Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

AppNexus (APN) Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AppNexus is well suited to use for programmatic campaigns that we have to launch for clients. Everything from standard display, native, high-impact, and video can run within the platform. Our trading team is well experienced within AppNexus (APN), and it's typically the first DSP they learn when starting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

A Dissapointing Experience For A Product That Has Lots Of Potential

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AppnNexus is a strong tool that is quite customizable but this program is hard to recommend to most organizations. It requires quite a bit of previous knowledge to fully utilize and even though the wiki has a complete set of instructions to follow, AppNexus has functions that conflict with each other at times. I would recommend this only to an organization that has a vast technical knowledge and doesn't mind its clunky UI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

AppNexus Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AppNexus is perfect as a DSP. It is great for programmatic advertising and buying. As a buyer, it is easy to use and the support from the customer services team has been mostly great. Header bidding is a great tool too which has helped combat any viewability issues we encounter.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 05, 2019

A clean ecosystem

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AppNexus works very well for branding campaigns, where you are able to bid higher because performance is not that important. Since CPMs on the platform are high and publishers are premium, AppNexus is a perfect fit. I wouldn't recommend it if you need to achieve any kind of leads or CPA, or if you want to get easy clicks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Great SSP!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AppNexus is suitable for branding campaigns where you are able to bid aggressively. For performance campaigns its usually harder to meet your ROI target because of the expensive prices. Also, AppNexus works better on the US market as their main focus is on that geo compared to other SSPs with a broader reach internationally.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Yip | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2018

The best Yield Management App

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Yieldex is well suited when you want to analyze yield. Gone are the days when people asked me for new reports and I turned them away. I can always create a new report quickly. However, it does not generate nice looking charts for you. You still need to download the report and create charts yourself.
Read Kevin Yip's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2014

Thumbs up to AppNexus!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AppNexus is an easy to use platform once proper formal training is given with a wealth of inventory from display to facebook.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2014

RTB on AppNexus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AppNexus is generally well suited for the majority of display campaigns, and is more limited (at this time) for mobile. CPC campaigns for both display and mobile is typically limited. The platform is better suited for CPM campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2014

AppNexus is the tool that you're missing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is incredibly well suited to targeting audiences for scientific journals and making sure that users don't see repeat ads. We don't want to overload someone with the same thing and like to keep it all fresh and interesting while keeping our data relevant to ad exchanges and user click patterns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2014

From Start to Finish, this is the Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The main question that I would ask - Am I using AppNexus data often (i.e daily) to help optimize my campaign. If so, that might be a problem as the data is available about every 4 hours which is reasonable, however, the outages and delays on reporting is quite often.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2014

AppNexus user Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are various business models and extensive ways that AppNexus may be suitable. For our platform, it's been beneficial to increase our reach to even more inventory. The optimization tools are valuable for expert users but may not be recommended for new users. Understanding a company's digital role in terms of service and value-add should be defined to select how this is beneficial.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (5)
6.3
DSP integration (7)
6.8
Ad campaign creation (7)
5.8
Ad deployment (6)
6.6
Display advertising (6)
6.8
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (6)
8.0
Sequence targeting (6)
7.0
Ad dashboards (8)
6.6
Ad performance reports (8)
6.4
Ad conversion tracking (7)
7.4
Ad attribution reporting (7)
6.4
Cross-channel ad management (7)
6.6
Ad forecasting and optimization (7)
7.4

About AppNexus

AppNexus AppNexus offers online auction infrastructure and technology for data management, optimization, financial clearing and support for directly negotiated advertising campaigns. It integrates with advertising sources including Google's DoubleClick, Microsoft's AdECN, and aggregators.[3]

AppNexus Integrations

AppNexus Competitors

AppNexus Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No