AppsFlyer Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
95 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 18, 2020
Nathan Levin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using it as an attribution platform to help verify when traffic converts into app installs and post-install events. It's used by the Marketing and Media Buying department. Without it, we can't prove to our advertisers that we're helping their growth. AppsFlyer allows for our marketing to be measurable and scalable. It also helps identify fraudulent inventory to help lower costs.
  • They allow for any event to be attributed within specific ranges.
  • They have an excellent fraud protection suite in Protect 360.
  • They account for cohorted data pretty well.
  • Protect360 should come included, instead of as an added fee.
  • Visually seeing cohorted data should be as easy as Adjust's.
Mobile attribution is a necessity with any app that wants to grow its user base. Without the data provided by AppsFlyer and other MMPs, you simply can't know with any level of certainty if what you're doing is driving true growth. You also don't know which channel is responsible for this growth. This is far superior to TV or Radio advertising where you have no true way of knowing if the uplift in users was associated with your advertising spend.
Both. We were able to identify fraudulent sources and placements and redirect our spending to inventory that can genuinely help our longterm growth. As well as recouping ad spend on bad players who were trying to get one by us so to speak to get their fraud paid for.
Read Nathan Levin's full review
August 13, 2020
Rohit Asesh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Appsflyer as our primary MMP and we're using it effectively to grow our app business because of its detailed features and detailed raw report and effective data interpretation.

We have been able to improve our app acquisition and retention using AppsFlyer. The product is being used by acquisition, promotions and retention teams.
  • Fraud protection tool is really helpful in doing source analysis and this has helped filter our top funnel well. We were able to remove all irrelevant sources from our targeting.
  • Attribution is well built and the deepest level of integration helps get the data segmented in an oriented manner. Raw reports are great to study.
  • OneLink has been a great tool that we have used to improve our promotions and retebtion.
  • Cohorts could be more detailed and insightful with more layers that can be added.
  • Fetching the reports sometimes takes much longer than expected.
  • A more customized front dashboard would make the product shine brighter.
1. When it comes to improve retention of your app users, the kind of data and integration we get using AppsFlyer makes it look very simple as the analysis becomes super easy.

2. If you are not focused much on post install events, AppsFlyer is not recommended as the most cost effective tool.
Yes, it has been very effective tool. I have been using AppsFlyer in my previous organization as well and it had been a great hit there where we were able to eliminate all such fraudulent traffic and saved us good amount of penny which we utilized in more productive areas. CAC were brough out and CRs were really improved after 2 months of usage.
Read Rohit Asesh's full review
September 09, 2020
Kathleen Lara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use AppsFlyer mainly for marketing campaigns. Our business uses both iOS and android and we wanted an easier way to direct our customers to the download page and at the same time have a single tool tracker for all our social media accounts.
  • Integrating our social media pages was easy.
  • I can see an overview of our marketing performance in one platform.
  • It's easy to track the campaigns and KPIs through AppsFlyer.
  • Deep linking and getting better user attributes
  • Making the platform more user-friendly and easy to understand at a glance
This is suited for companies that are doing several campaigns across different platforms and want to track performance effectively.
We were able to focus on the campaigns that are actually getting us high-quality leads.
Read Kathleen Lara's full review
September 08, 2020
Kaustubh Pande | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AppsFlyer in the marketing department to monitor and measure various marketing campaigns we use for app installations for both Android and iOS. We also create audiences for retargeting based on the activity the users perform on the app using AppsFlyer. We also use OneLink for creating links that we use for deep-linking. Post-installations we also measure the performances of the users acquired by these campaigns to measure the ROI and engagement of the audience.
  • Attributing app installs
  • Attributing assists for the installs, i.e. contributors
  • Monitoring performance of the campaigns post-installations
  • Wide range of pre-configured in-app events as well as support for custom events
  • Easy creation and exporting of audiences based on in-app activities of users
  • Supports download of only 200K rows of raw data for in-app events
  • Supports download of raw data of in-app events for only 30 days duration max and for the last 90 days
  • Custom reports are limited.
  • Need to download raw data for deeper analysis
  • Cannot look into parameter level events without raw reports
AppsFlyer is probably the best tool for attributing accurate sources to app installs for your marketing campaigns. It's best suited for measuring Google Adwords as well as Facebook campaigns. It sure is pricey and it might be affordable only for enterprises. It might not be budget-friendly for small-scale companies that target fewer than a million installs per year via paid campaigns.
We haven't used AppsFlyer’s real-time and post-attribution fraud protection.
Read Kaustubh Pande's full review
August 30, 2020
Kyle Ev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AppsFlyer as our main attribution partner for all our cross-platform marketing efforts but it's used across the whole company. It's INCREDIBLY helpful to marketing and our department to sort through all the attribution data and confirm what we see on each individual dashboard, looking at CPI rate for our app downloads, and also looking at factors like ARPU and retention.

Its plug-n-play features for integrating with new marketing channels are seamless as well. I have no dev background but can figure it out easily.
  • Mobile download attributions
  • Retention insights
  • ARPU insights
  • Visualization of charts
  • Explanation of metrics
I really enjoy using AppsFlyer. It's helpful, easy to use, and solves the main problems of attribution that are otherwise a nightmare to sort through. Once it's in the app SDK, it's like Google Tag Manager--simple to integrate with other marketing partners and acquisition channels no problem.
Of course, using AppsFlyer’s real-time and post-attribution fraud protection has been helpful. We were able to redirect ad-spend away from networks that were not providing a clear return on investment. It's been incredibly helpful in picking which channels were the best and where we want to invest more money.
Read Kyle Ev's full review
August 25, 2020
Arfan Chaudhry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run numerous ads across platforms like TikTok, Snapchat, Facebook & Search Ads. We wanted to track our ad spending and see what campaigns were profitable and what was not profitable. Integrating AppsFlyer has helped us greatly with that. They also sync with other tools we are we using, such as RevenueCat & SearchAds.
  • Track installs
  • Track ROI
  • Track campaigns
  • Does not allow custom integration manually for post backs.
  • Fetching the reports sometimes takes much longer than expected.
  • Keywords report need to be fetched within 30 days.
They've been very startup-friendly in terms of budget and it's exactly what we are looking for. The price points are crystal clear. For an app developer looking to start paid advertising, they definitely need an attribution which is where AppsFlyer comes in handy to integrate with. Viewing the attribution has helped us focus on optimizing our campaign and getting a better ROAS.
Yes, it definitely is an effective tool. We were able to eliminate all such fraudulent traffic and it saved us a good amount of advertising dollars that were going to go to waste.
Read Arfan Chaudhry's full review
August 17, 2020
Yasser Ghallab | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We create several marketing campaigns, we use it to attribute the installs from different channels. AppsFlyer is single integration for several channels' marketing.
  • Track installs for several channels.
  • Track installs for new channels (TikTok).
  • Simple marketing integration.
  • Technical integration.
  • More thorough reporting.
Mobile application with several marketing channels.
Read Yasser Ghallab's full review
August 14, 2020
Shubham Pareek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AppsFlyer for tracking of daily install and subscription volume. It is really efficient and effective. The dashboard is user friendly and easy to understand. We use the API tool for automating our reports. We use it for the entire organization. It also helps us in solving the problem of fraudulent install from various ad partners.
  • Attribution.
  • Fraudulent install.
  • Cohort analysis.
  • Retention reports.
  • Raw Report download timing can be improved.
  • Helpful campaign and source level insights can be shared to improve the brand performance.
  • More of the AppsFlyer training and learning seminars can be conducted.
AppsFlyer's feature of Protect360 is the best and most valuable for our brand. It is really very helpful in negating the fraud install and helps us maintain good quality install and also helps us save some amount while the payment to the various ad partners that we have.

Also, the Cohort and Retention report helps us in decreasing the Uninstall volume.
This feature is probably the best suited for our business and maintaining the overall quality and hygiene. we seldom face the fraud installer issue and by Protect360 we are successfully able to tackle that. The features like the Validation rule helps us in geofencing the installer, highly beneficial for the multi-geography clients like us.
Read Shubham Pareek's full review
August 11, 2020
Michael Jessen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AppsFlyer is used mainly by Marketing and Analytics, but since we rolled out deeplinking recently it is also been use by the Liveops team. We use AppsFlyer to attribute our installs correctly through tracking links used on mobile acquisition partners or to external partners such as influencers and web traffic for all our games.
  • Very visual (graphs, charts, etc.).
  • Excellent and fast support.
  • Great customer success managers that think with you to improve your attribution.
  • Amazing insights in reports and yearly index they push out.
  • Great events (has to be said as well).
  • A good variety of tools to not let any install slip through the cracks.
  • Exports of data are slow, even if files are light and only contain little data (this is an issue that I've experienced for a few years already).
  • Dashboard sometimes needs to be refreshed in browser if data is not showing.
  • No performance data per creative.
I have been using AppsFlyer for almost 5 years now and I am very happy with them. In those five years I have tested Branch and Adjust as well to benchmark, but I always came back to AppsFlyer as my go-to attribution partner. 100% recommended!
We use 360 on a monthly basis when we are about to pay our invoices. We do a cross check between the installs we are invoiced for and what 360 is telling us what the valid installs were. Besides that we use 360 when we onboard new partners when we don't know the quality of their traffic yet. Then we use it on a daily base to avoid being exposed to fraudulent traffic.
Read Michael Jessen's full review
August 08, 2020
amit grover | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AppsFlyer for attribution, tracking, and events for our real money gaming app named Playship. It is a great app for casual gaming with arcade games like carrom, pool, etc., and one of India's leading gaming ventures. We have plans to grow this app for users across India and are currently in the phase of user acquisition and retention. We use various 3rd party ad networks and ad agencies, and it is useful to attribute the media sources of acquisition using AppsFlyer.
  • Attribution
  • Events tracking
  • Reporting
  • Cost analysis
  • Recommendations
  • Analytics
  • Cohort analysis
If you are spending on multiple sources to acquire users for your app, then it is good to use Appsflyer to attribute and track the media sources, as this will help you understand which are your most efficient and most effective sources for marketing. You can also compare the sources and see which ones have the potential to scale as per your value or volume targets.
We have used Protect360 to reduce and capture the fraudulent app installs of our Playship real money gaming app, but I am not very confident this is leading to 100% satisfactory results. There are cases where we have seen very high uninstall rates, so there is a possibility that Protect360 may be allowing some leakage.
Read amit grover's full review
November 30, 2020
Martin Oliver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AppsFlyer is a marketing analytics and mobile attribution software that is used in our organization to maximize the activities of our marketing team and improve the way we engage with our potential and existing clients. The platform has impacted a lot in our sales campaigns and helps us determine the platform best suited to run our advertisements from Google Adwords to Facebook Campaigns. It has helped us reach our target audience efficiently and this ensures that we achieve success and that our marketing efforts bear the intended benefits that enhance the growth of our portfolio.
  • Offers accurate data that is perfect and leads to accurate decision making at all times.
  • Its a privacy-oriented attribution platform, and this assures the data and information security of our company, growing the confidence and trust that we place on the platform.
  • Improves our marketing campaigns, making them more productive and results-oriented.
  • A free demo of the platform is available for new customers who want to gauge the suitability of the platform first.
  • Sometimes a poor internet connection inhibit its usage at times, lowering its suitability.
  • We had to hold a number of trainings for our less tech-savvy marketing teams in order for them to be up to date and use the platform perfectly.
The platform fits well in a scenario where a company wishes to further drive their marketing success, and the platform will offer all the required tools, data, and facts for measuring the conversion rate and offering direction on the best platform to use. It also fits well in a scenario where a company wants to integrate statistics and gain protection against mobile fraud, and it will ensure that you gain trust from the customers themselves.
Protect360 has helped us save time and expenses that we would have spent in non-performing platforms that only eat up our huge chunk of budget yet they are not delivering the set targets. It helps us ensure that we gain value for money invested in advertising, thus growing our sales volume. It further enables us to safeguard our data, as it wont be accessed by ad platforms that do not deliver on anything at all.
Read Martin Oliver's full review
August 04, 2020
Rafael Grandizoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AppsFlyer is one of the most used MMPs in the market. Many of our clients use it and it is a fundamental tool for our account managers to help our clients achieve their goals. Besides all data analysis capabilities, the integration for partners is something crucial, since it permits us to receive online data from all our clients directily to our platform, where we make decisions, optimizations, and much more.
  • Conversion Attributions
  • Realtime Postbacks
  • Online reporting
  • Data Analysis
  • Fraud Protection
  • Partner APIs
  • Custom Reports
  • Post-Attribution Postback
Appsflyer is one of the most complete MMP, with a wide range of features and sub-products that all mobile app need (or will need some time). With the conversion tracking capabilities comes a suite of reports and data ready to be analyzed to make decisions. On the fraud protection side, they have P360, with many scenarios for blocking and alerting.
Since my organization works between AppsFlyer and ad networks the most important benefit of Protect360 was having details on each ad network traffic quality. Once we have this info we could work closely with them on each ad source to eliminate in the granular level all bad traffic regarding fraud or suspect conversions we could identify.
Read Rafael Grandizoli's full review
September 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Appsflyer is used only in the marketing department to measure paid media across 3 apps. It addresses the business problem of app attribution, profitability measurement and reporting, fraud/brand safety protection, and consumer experience with deep linking.
  • Appsflyer does deep linking well. It was reliable and works better than any past partner we've used. We no longer invest time and resources in fielding internal flags about broken links.
  • Appsflyer does particularly well at telling the story on industry landscape, identifying areas of opportunity for our brand to grow based on the depth and breadth of their experience in mobile.
  • The Appsflyer team offers best in class customer service. The account managers are knowledgeable, responsive, bright, invested and a pleasure to work with.
  • The AppsFlyer dashboard is rather basic and requires a lot of elbow grease to get to a productive output. It can, of course, be customized precisely to your needs, but at an incremental cost.
AppsFlyer has majority market share in the MMP space for a reason—they're a top technology and service provider. I think they're well suited for any app that is looking to profitably grow and scale.
Protect360 has allowed us to recoup charges from installs that proved fraudulent. I also enabled us to redirect ad spend away from networks that didn't meet our standards and reallocate those dollars to generate a higher ROI. Beyond protect360 we've also been able to use AppsFlyer reporting to define what a high-value installer behavior is and use those as thresholds to ensure the strength of our program. This cuts down on less valuable installers such as those who uninstall, don't re-open the app or otherwise lapse.
Read this authenticated review
August 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using AppsFlyer for the past 4 years of working as a User Acquisition Manager and can't imagine my everyday working routine without it. It is a vital tool for analyzing the traffic and measuring the success + it provides some additional features e.g. Protect360 to identify fraud. AppsFlyer is mostly used by the marketing department, but is also useful for the product team.
  • UI is easy to navigate even if you have 0 previous experience with Appsflyer
  • Raw reports
  • Additional features (Protects 360, Audiences etc.)
  • No predicted LTV
  • Raw data reports have limitations
  • Retention (daily) is limited to 30 days
Amazing tool for all mobile marketing needs - from user acquisition to retargeting. It is hard to find any ad network which doesn't have an integration with AppsFlyer, therefore all advertising activities go smoothly. The process of setting up new ad partners is easy and self-explanatory. I definitely recommend using AppsFlyer as a primary MMP.
We're using Protect360 as it doesn't require any additional work from the UA team - we can simply open the dashboard to see if there are any fraud installs and where are they coming from. What is especially useful is that AppsFlyer can show this information split by site ids, which makes it a lot easier to identify the root of the problem.
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using the software to monitor fraud as well as track all activity and attribution for our partners. The software provides tracking links which we use and append for our clients. The software is also used to track revenue and spends.
  • Easy to obtain information quickly on the dashboard.
  • Easy to get your links and they are already appended.
  • We don’t believe that the freight tool, Project 360, captures or flags accurately, and in some cases, marks fraudulent activity where it is not appropriate.
  • The exporting of reports can be more streamlined and user-friendly.
  • It would be good if you can customize your homepage or overview layout more.
Overall, we think of Appflyer as a good attribution platform, and if they are able to keep it concurrent and up-to-date, we would have no problem using it for all of our activity.
We commonly use the software to filter our traffic for fraud, however, we think it could use some tweaking and further definition and metrics used to calculate fraud.
Read this authenticated review
October 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company carries out Smart Cities projects, in one of the projects we needed to create a mobile application and we decided to carry out a market monitoring campaign. From the analysis and development team, experts in Business Intelligence and Dashboards, we wanted to use this information to measure their performance.
  • Easily analyze mobile app campaigns.
  • Weight the results obtained with variables.
  • Reduced application cost.
  • Focused on monetization, we are more interested in data analytics.
  • There is almost no information in Spanish.
This application allows you to measure metrics through graphs and tables in a very simple and understandable way for inexperienced clients. In addition, its use through the associated API allows its perfect integration with other applications, web, etc. It measures both direct and indirect traffic, not just the number of installations.
In our case, we have not used Protect360 since our objective was not to measure the campaign, but to obtain simple results of downloading and using each application, we did not care so much about fraud since we did not plan to monetize these campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AppsFlyer to track app download attribution by channel. It is used by our digital commerce and marketing teams to determine best channels for acquisition. AppsFlyer allows us to easily track attribution metrics as well as easily set up attribution links.
  • Attribution
  • Deep Linking
  • UI around date selection often causes extra work
  • Lack of compiled data between android and iOS
AppsFlyer is excellent for app attribution tracking and app download deep linking regardless of the industry. Provided the intention of the user is attribution tracking, this is the best-in-class tool for apps for nearly all scenarios.
We have not utilized this feature of AppsFlyer.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AppsFlyer to analyze the promotions and advertisements for our mobile applications. It is being used across our entire organization but specifically within marketing to better target and engage with our consumers. This application addresses the need to better understand what is effective in reaching our customers, what they are already doing to find our products, why they are more likely to install the apps, etc. We are also able to look at historical data to discover trends and patterns to better understand and create a strategy for the future.
  • Historical data.
  • Data visualization.
  • Track multiple products.
  • Filtering irrelevant data
  • Better demographic info
  • Clearer discrepancy between different mediums on visuals.
AppsFlyer is a fantastic application for Marketing and Analytics departments to look at historical data to discover trends and patterns. It is great to observe how customers are finding the products, which makes them more likely to interact, etc. Because it is so well equipped with a wide array of analytical tools, it is less equipped for individuals with fewer data analytics experience who are more searching for the basic tools.
Fraud protection is one of our greatest priorities and having the benefit of Protect360 made us feel much better about using the service. Especially with analytics and consumer promotions, ethics and privacy are at the forefront of our emphasis. We want to make sure to not only protect ourselves but also our customers. So far, this application has done a great job and we have been very pleased.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing and product teams are using AppsFlyer to track attribution for our paid channels including Search Ads, Facebook, etc. We are able to attribute app installs and monitor user engagement and events through the dashboard. We also use it to track referral campaigns through the OneLink product. It helps us with marketing analytics and retention data.
  • Integration with Advertising Partners i.e. Facebook
  • Marketing Attribution
  • OneLink link tracking
  • Integration with Apple Search Ads isn't fully accurate.
  • Setting up in-app purchase tracking can be difficult (requires developer work).
AppsFlyer is a good platform to use for small scale app companies to track ad performance and user engagement across all channels. It was a great way of seeing all our user aggregate data on one dashboard. It's less useful for detailed product analysis, such as user-level behavior and event tracking.
Read this authenticated review
September 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AppsFlyer was purchased and is being managed by our digital department. AppsFlyer was recommended for attribution by both the Adobe Experience Cloud and Google Marketing Cloud because of the ever-changing landscape mobile attribution. AppsFlyer helps us attribute marketing spend and effort for our mobile apps easily. They build and maintain the relationships with 3rd-party advertising platforms to automatically attribute installs allowing us to focus more on our product offering than tracking issues.
  • Mobile Attribution
  • Customer Service
  • Easy Dashboards and Reports
  • Adapting to Industry Changes
  • Invoices only available upon request
  • Have to create multiple "apps" for testing
  • Separate reporting area for iOS and Android
So far AppsFlyer seems to be well suited for small or large companies based on pricing and features. AppsFlyer had the most transparent pricing structures compared to others which we greatly appreciated. Easy attribution and integrations along with outstanding customer service.
Read this authenticated review
August 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this for attribution, spend, cost aggregation, and fraud detection. It used to understand which partners drove which traffic, how much money is being used on each channel, and what the ROI is. It's a great platform to see which partners should have more of our budget as well as understand which ones have legitimate/non-fraudulent traffic. Protect360 is great for resolving fraud disputes off the bat and it is used by many departments.
  • Attribution
  • Cost aggregation
  • User-level cohorting
  • Technical functionality
  • iOS14 preparation
  • Dashboard usability
AppsFlyer is well suited to cost aggregation across a large set of partners, and user-level cohorting. We can cohort users based on a device/user level, which is great for calculating LTV.

It is appropriate for looking at ROI/cost-aggregation and budgeting on a monthly basis. We are able to see everything on a daily/monthly/weekly basis and do revenue planning. It's a great tool but the user interface could use some work in terms of small functional issues to view reporting.
We have been able to save from fraud activities. We have benefited greatly from the Protect360 tool and the spend aggregation. It's been great for understanding how to allocate our spending and budget away from networks/publishers known to drive fraudulent traffic. It also helps inform their Machine Learning models to understand how to spot future fraud.
Read this authenticated review
August 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses AppsFlyer to understand the campaigns we run for our clients--performance and optimization. It helps us understand how each campaign we are currently running is performing and compare them to each other. It also facilitates the launch of new campaigns by being integrated with all of the most important media globally.
  • Integration with media
  • Measure campaign results
  • Access to all the data in multiple ways (API, Datalocker, web)
  • Visualization of results isn't super clear.
  • Cost integrations are sometimes not as granular as I want.
  • Agency integration lacks some features (like being able to send unattributed installs to media).
I think it's well suited for the majority of companies that want to grow their app with several networks.
It's less appropriate perhaps if the advertiser only uses Google or only Facebook.
We use the information to get credits from DSP networks that might have bought some fraudulent traffic.
Read this authenticated review
August 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Appsflyer is being used by the Sales & Marketing team. The company I worked for specialize in mobile app acquisitions by connecting publishers & direct advertisers. It solves attribution tracking for mobile app systems, from installs, purchases, and any actions that a user would perform in an app.
  • Data export. Cohort data is available.
  • Dashboard view that is very easy to use.
  • Cost attribution to each partner.
  • The time it takes to download reports, a lot of the time if the file is too big, it then won't produce the reports.
  • Price. I heard a lot of mobile app clients has to pay very high price to use Appsflyer as their attribution.
  • Customer service. It takes a while to hear from them. I believe Customer service is based in Israel.
Well suited for a BIG team of user acquisitions. The reporting layout helps to make optimization faster. Protect 360 is also a very good system to use for combatting fraud. Less appropriate for a small team of user acquisitions/small companies. The monthly fee is high.
Very beneficial. Protect 360 is bar-none the best fraud measurements on mobile marketing ecosystems out-there. We were able to save half of a million dollars by identifying SDK fraud.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AppsFlyer is mostly used in my organization for attribution and fraud detection across all marketing departments. Most other business needs are covered by other solutions as far as I know. As a UA manager, those are 2 main features I'm using in AppsFlyer in my day-to-day work.
  • Protect360 is a very good and easy to use product. It saves us money, contributes to making our data cleaner. Hence, we make better marketing decisions and it is easy to export and share a report with our partners.
  • I used many MMPs in the past, but as far as I know, AppsFlyer is the one with the least issues.
  • AppsFlyer is more user friendly, therefore the UX is better on AppsFlyer than the other MMPs.
  • AppsFlyer doesn't pass costs on CPE campaigns and it is not possible to inject the costs in at the site ID level.
AppsFlyer for us is mainly an attribution solution and it answers our needs. If AppsFlyer had a better dashboard and we could eliminate our dashboards, that would be great. I'm always looking for a 360 solution so I won't have to use so many different tools in order to get everything I need.
We don't have much fraud, but when we do we send the report from Protect360 to the media partner and he's accepting the claims. It is very easy and fast to use and almost eliminate all fraud, which saves us money.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AppsFlyer is used by me and my colleagues to check the performance of campaigns that are direct with us, it used by departments of marketing and advertising.
AppsFlyer is very easy to use and generally it helps us a lot to check the performance of the campaigns, whether they are performing well or not & and it also identifies any fraud occurring by using Protect360.
  • To check the performance of the ongoing campaigns.
  • Help the user to understand the performance and optimize the campaign easily.
  • Fraud detection through P360.
  • Need to update the UI.
  • Protect360 should be clearer and easier to understand.
  • Should work on charts and diagrams.
Protect360 is the best feature in AppsFlyer for the campaigns to check the performance and optimize the traffic and targeting.
We have been able to recoup charges from third-party affiliate networks for fraud installs. We have also stopped working with some of the networks where the fraud percentage was high and have been able to use that budget effectively elsewhere. And we can easily identify the sources that generate fraud installs on the campaigns.
Read this authenticated review

What is AppsFlyer?

AppsFlyer enables marketers to grow their business and innovate with a suite of comprehensive measurement and analytics solutions. Built around privacy by design, AppsFlyer states they take a customer-centric approach to help 12,000+ brands and 6,000+ technology partners make better business decisions every day.


To learn how to grow a business with trustworthy attribution data, the vendor invites readers to request a demo or visit www.appsflyer.com.

AppsFlyer Features

Has featureMobile Attribution
Has featureDeep Linking
Has featureFraud Detection
Has featureAd Revenue Tracking
Has featureScalability
Has featureRelibility
Has featureFlexibility
Has featureCustomer Support
Has featureGlobal Presence

AppsFlyer Screenshots

AppsFlyer Video

How Mobile Marketers Improve Performance With AppsFlyer's Mobile Attribution.

AppsFlyer Downloadables

AppsFlyer Integrations

AppsFlyer Competitors

AppsFlyer Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ZeroFree Forever
Growth0.06per conversion
EnterpriseContact sales team

AppsFlyer Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

AppsFlyer Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: German, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Chinese (Simplified)