AppsFlyer

AppsFlyer

Score 8.3 out of 10
AppsFlyer

Overview

What is AppsFlyer?

AppsFlyer helps brands make good choices for their business and their customers through innovative, privacy-preserving measurement, analytics, fraud protection, and engagement technologies. Built on the idea that brands can increase customer privacy while providing exceptional experiences, AppsFlyer empowers thousands of...
Read more

Recent Reviews

A Beginner's Review

5 out of 10
October 06, 2020
We are utilizing Appsflyer as our single source of truth for attribution. We are levering Appsflyer to pull in conversions across multiple …
Continue reading

Great product!

7 out of 10
August 31, 2020
We use this for attribution, spend, cost aggregation, and fraud detection. It used to understand which partners drove which traffic, how …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of AppsFlyer, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Growth

$0.06

Cloud
per conversion

Zero

Free Forever

Cloud

Enterprise

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.appsflyer.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

How Mobile Marketers Improve Performance With AppsFlyer's Mobile Attribution
02:56
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is AppsFlyer?

AppsFlyer helps brands make good choices for their business and their customers through innovative, privacy-preserving measurement, analytics, fraud protection, and engagement technologies. Built on the idea that brands can increase customer privacy while providing exceptional experiences, AppsFlyer empowers thousands of creators and 8,000+ technology partners to create better, more meaningful customer relationships.

AppsFlyer Features

  • Supported: Mobile Attribution
  • Supported: Deep Linking
  • Supported: Fraud Detection
  • Supported: Ad Revenue Tracking
  • Supported: Scalability
  • Supported: Relibility
  • Supported: Flexibility
  • Supported: Customer Support
  • Supported: Global Presence

AppsFlyer Screenshots

Screenshot of Custom dashboard.Screenshot of Engagement and retention dashboard.

AppsFlyer Video

How Mobile Marketers Improve Performance With AppsFlyer's Mobile Attribution.

AppsFlyer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesGerman, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Chinese (Simplified)

Frequently Asked Questions

Adjust by AppLovin, Branch, and Kochava are common alternatives for AppsFlyer.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 6.

The most common users of AppsFlyer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (111)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 44)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use AppsFlyer, mainly, to send Push Notifications and in-app messages. From one dashboard, we're able to engage our members with announcements and promotions. We used to do this through SMS and Email. However, the database isn't always updated and we miss a lot of our members. For as long as the guest or members have our app, we can engage them. We can also create segments that allow us to target specific sectors of our base. This gives us the ability to tailor specific promotions to them to get the most engagement from them. The analytics are also fantastic at informing us on what works and what doesn't.
  • Sending of Push Notifications and In-app messages
  • Creation and management of segments for targeting
  • Analytics to let us know who engages and with what promotions
  • The UI needs to be improved as it can get confusing
  • The message editor isn't the most friendly in creating layouts
  • Resending messages sometimes requires recreating the whole layout again
Mobile app engagement is fantastic with AppsFlyer. If you had a promotion that you wanted to inform your app users, you can create specific messages for different segments. You can also send them at scheduled times to get the best engagement. After the campaign, you can get analytics on how the message was received by the users. You can see who opened, who unsubscribed, etc.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our marketing and product teams are using AppsFlyer to track attribution for our paid channels including Search Ads, Facebook, etc. We are able to attribute app installs and monitor user engagement and events through the dashboard. We also use it to track referral campaigns through the OneLink product. It helps us with marketing analytics and retention data.
  • Integration with Advertising Partners i.e. Facebook
  • Marketing Attribution
  • OneLink link tracking
  • Integration with Apple Search Ads isn't fully accurate.
  • Setting up in-app purchase tracking can be difficult (requires developer work).
AppsFlyer is a good platform to use for small scale app companies to track ad performance and user engagement across all channels. It was a great way of seeing all our user aggregate data on one dashboard. It's less useful for detailed product analysis, such as user-level behavior and event tracking.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Appsflyer is our current main tool for two main objectives. The first one is the attribution model for User Acquisition campaigns, and the second is the sharing of quality information related to the aforementioned campaigns. We use it to set the key values and objectives of each campaign and keep a good tracking of its performance in each media.
  • Mobile attribution
  • Fraud protection
  • Scalability
  • Web tracking
  • Privacy
Appsflyer is excellent for running numerous campaigns across many clients and keeping track of real-time performance. Attribution is top-notch and the platform is up to date with the innovations in the area while keeping its effective & trustworthy information. Exporting reports could be a bit more friendly but all in all, a truly great MMP.
October 27, 2020

AppsFlyer: Honest review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are currently using the software to monitor fraud as well as track all activity and attribution for our partners. The software provides tracking links which we use and append for our clients. The software is also used to track revenue and spends.
  • Easy to obtain information quickly on the dashboard.
  • Easy to get your links and they are already appended.
  • We don’t believe that the freight tool, Project 360, captures or flags accurately, and in some cases, marks fraudulent activity where it is not appropriate.
  • The exporting of reports can be more streamlined and user-friendly.
  • It would be good if you can customize your homepage or overview layout more.
Overall, we think of Appflyer as a good attribution platform, and if they are able to keep it concurrent and up-to-date, we would have no problem using it for all of our activity.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
AppsFlyer is being used across our entire organization, which includes 17 total television stations. AppsFlyer has helped our stations track their app downloads and most helpful placements with deep linking on their sites. Additionally, we are able to attribute paid marketing dollars and see the value of our app users.
  • Customer service
  • Attribution
  • User-friendly reporting dashboard
  • Universal links
  • Uninstall tracking
  • Inaccurate reporting at times
  • Pricing
AppsFlyer is well suited for app attribution.
October 06, 2020

A Beginner's Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are utilizing Appsflyer as our single source of truth for attribution. We are levering Appsflyer to pull in conversions across multiple social and programmatic platforms. It solves for attribution overlap and duplication and gives credit where due.
  • Creating attribution tags
  • Integrating new platforms
  • Easy to use UI
  • Deeper programmatic partner integrations
  • Pulling reporting is confusing
  • Adding perimeters and macros should be automated per platform
AppsFlyer is best for e-comm advertisers but not well suited for branded awareness
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use AppsFlyer to track app download attribution by channel. It is used by our digital commerce and marketing teams to determine best channels for acquisition. AppsFlyer allows us to easily track attribution metrics as well as easily set up attribution links.
  • Attribution
  • Deep Linking
  • UI around date selection often causes extra work
  • Lack of compiled data between android and iOS
AppsFlyer is excellent for app attribution tracking and app download deep linking regardless of the industry. Provided the intention of the user is attribution tracking, this is the best-in-class tool for apps for nearly all scenarios.
September 09, 2020

Good choice for startups

Kathleen Lara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use AppsFlyer mainly for marketing campaigns. Our business uses both iOS and android and we wanted an easier way to direct our customers to the download page and at the same time have a single tool tracker for all our social media accounts.
  • Integrating our social media pages was easy.
  • I can see an overview of our marketing performance in one platform.
  • It's easy to track the campaigns and KPIs through AppsFlyer.
  • Deep linking and getting better user attributes
  • Making the platform more user-friendly and easy to understand at a glance
This is suited for companies that are doing several campaigns across different platforms and want to track performance effectively.
Kaustubh Pande | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use AppsFlyer in the marketing department to monitor and measure various marketing campaigns we use for app installations for both Android and iOS. We also create audiences for retargeting based on the activity the users perform on the app using AppsFlyer. We also use OneLink for creating links that we use for deep-linking. Post-installations we also measure the performances of the users acquired by these campaigns to measure the ROI and engagement of the audience.
  • Attributing app installs
  • Attributing assists for the installs, i.e. contributors
  • Monitoring performance of the campaigns post-installations
  • Wide range of pre-configured in-app events as well as support for custom events
  • Easy creation and exporting of audiences based on in-app activities of users
  • Supports download of only 200K rows of raw data for in-app events
  • Supports download of raw data of in-app events for only 30 days duration max and for the last 90 days
  • Custom reports are limited.
  • Need to download raw data for deeper analysis
  • Cannot look into parameter level events without raw reports
AppsFlyer is probably the best tool for attributing accurate sources to app installs for your marketing campaigns. It's best suited for measuring Google Adwords as well as Facebook campaigns. It sure is pricey and it might be affordable only for enterprises. It might not be budget-friendly for small-scale companies that target fewer than a million installs per year via paid campaigns.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Appsflyer is used only in the marketing department to measure paid media across 3 apps. It addresses the business problem of app attribution, profitability measurement and reporting, fraud/brand safety protection, and consumer experience with deep linking.
  • Appsflyer does deep linking well. It was reliable and works better than any past partner we've used. We no longer invest time and resources in fielding internal flags about broken links.
  • Appsflyer does particularly well at telling the story on industry landscape, identifying areas of opportunity for our brand to grow based on the depth and breadth of their experience in mobile.
  • The Appsflyer team offers best in class customer service. The account managers are knowledgeable, responsive, bright, invested and a pleasure to work with.
  • The AppsFlyer dashboard is rather basic and requires a lot of elbow grease to get to a productive output. It can, of course, be customized precisely to your needs, but at an incremental cost.
AppsFlyer has majority market share in the MMP space for a reason—they're a top technology and service provider. I think they're well suited for any app that is looking to profitably grow and scale.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use AppsFlyer to analyze the promotions and advertisements for our mobile applications. It is being used across our entire organization but specifically within marketing to better target and engage with our consumers. This application addresses the need to better understand what is effective in reaching our customers, what they are already doing to find our products, why they are more likely to install the apps, etc. We are also able to look at historical data to discover trends and patterns to better understand and create a strategy for the future.
  • Historical data.
  • Data visualization.
  • Track multiple products.
  • Filtering irrelevant data
  • Better demographic info
  • Clearer discrepancy between different mediums on visuals.
AppsFlyer is a fantastic application for Marketing and Analytics departments to look at historical data to discover trends and patterns. It is great to observe how customers are finding the products, which makes them more likely to interact, etc. Because it is so well equipped with a wide array of analytical tools, it is less equipped for individuals with fewer data analytics experience who are more searching for the basic tools.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
AppsFlyer was purchased and is being managed by our digital department. AppsFlyer was recommended for attribution by both the Adobe Experience Cloud and Google Marketing Cloud because of the ever-changing landscape mobile attribution. AppsFlyer helps us attribute marketing spend and effort for our mobile apps easily. They build and maintain the relationships with 3rd-party advertising platforms to automatically attribute installs allowing us to focus more on our product offering than tracking issues.
  • Mobile Attribution
  • Customer Service
  • Easy Dashboards and Reports
  • Adapting to Industry Changes
  • Invoices only available upon request
  • Have to create multiple "apps" for testing
  • Separate reporting area for iOS and Android
So far AppsFlyer seems to be well suited for small or large companies based on pricing and features. AppsFlyer had the most transparent pricing structures compared to others which we greatly appreciated. Easy attribution and integrations along with outstanding customer service.
August 31, 2020

Great product!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use this for attribution, spend, cost aggregation, and fraud detection. It used to understand which partners drove which traffic, how much money is being used on each channel, and what the ROI is. It's a great platform to see which partners should have more of our budget as well as understand which ones have legitimate/non-fraudulent traffic. Protect360 is great for resolving fraud disputes off the bat and it is used by many departments.
  • Attribution
  • Cost aggregation
  • User-level cohorting
  • Technical functionality
  • iOS14 preparation
  • Dashboard usability
AppsFlyer is well suited to cost aggregation across a large set of partners, and user-level cohorting. We can cohort users based on a device/user level, which is great for calculating LTV.

It is appropriate for looking at ROI/cost-aggregation and budgeting on a monthly basis. We are able to see everything on a daily/monthly/weekly basis and do revenue planning. It's a great tool but the user interface could use some work in terms of small functional issues to view reporting.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use AppsFlyer as our main attribution partner for all our cross-platform marketing efforts but it's used across the whole company. It's INCREDIBLY helpful to marketing and our department to sort through all the attribution data and confirm what we see on each individual dashboard, looking at CPI rate for our app downloads, and also looking at factors like ARPU and retention.

Its plug-n-play features for integrating with new marketing channels are seamless as well. I have no dev background but can figure it out easily.
  • Mobile download attributions
  • Retention insights
  • ARPU insights
  • Visualization of charts
  • Explanation of metrics
I really enjoy using AppsFlyer. It's helpful, easy to use, and solves the main problems of attribution that are otherwise a nightmare to sort through. Once it's in the app SDK, it's like Google Tag Manager--simple to integrate with other marketing partners and acquisition channels no problem.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company uses AppsFlyer to understand the campaigns we run for our clients--performance and optimization. It helps us understand how each campaign we are currently running is performing and compare them to each other. It also facilitates the launch of new campaigns by being integrated with all of the most important media globally.
  • Integration with media
  • Measure campaign results
  • Access to all the data in multiple ways (API, Datalocker, web)
  • Visualization of results isn't super clear.
  • Cost integrations are sometimes not as granular as I want.
  • Agency integration lacks some features (like being able to send unattributed installs to media).
I think it's well suited for the majority of companies that want to grow their app with several networks.
It's less appropriate perhaps if the advertiser only uses Google or only Facebook.
Arfan Chaudhry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We run numerous ads across platforms like TikTok, Snapchat, Facebook & Search Ads. We wanted to track our ad spending and see what campaigns were profitable and what was not profitable. Integrating AppsFlyer has helped us greatly with that. They also sync with other tools we are we using, such as RevenueCat & SearchAds.
  • Track installs
  • Track ROI
  • Track campaigns
  • Does not allow custom integration manually for post backs.
  • Fetching the reports sometimes takes much longer than expected.
  • Keywords report need to be fetched within 30 days.
They've been very startup-friendly in terms of budget and it's exactly what we are looking for. The price points are crystal clear. For an app developer looking to start paid advertising, they definitely need an attribution which is where AppsFlyer comes in handy to integrate with. Viewing the attribution has helped us focus on optimizing our campaign and getting a better ROAS.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use AppsFlyer in order to check campaign data for our clients. We also use the AppsFlyer platform in order to set up new media sources for our clients. It is very easy to use and we're very happy with the support they have.
  • Creating tracking links
  • Showing campaign info
  • Setting up new media sources
  • More detailed campaign info
  • Creative information
It is well suited if you have an app and you need an easy way of tracking installs, in-app events and attribution by the different media. I would recommend it if you have a well-established app.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Appsflyer is being used by the Sales & Marketing team. The company I worked for specialize in mobile app acquisitions by connecting publishers & direct advertisers. It solves attribution tracking for mobile app systems, from installs, purchases, and any actions that a user would perform in an app.
  • Data export. Cohort data is available.
  • Dashboard view that is very easy to use.
  • Cost attribution to each partner.
  • The time it takes to download reports, a lot of the time if the file is too big, it then won't produce the reports.
  • Price. I heard a lot of mobile app clients has to pay very high price to use Appsflyer as their attribution.
  • Customer service. It takes a while to hear from them. I believe Customer service is based in Israel.
Well suited for a BIG team of user acquisitions. The reporting layout helps to make optimization faster. Protect 360 is also a very good system to use for combatting fraud. Less appropriate for a small team of user acquisitions/small companies. The monthly fee is high.
Nathan Levin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We're using it as an attribution platform to help verify when traffic converts into app installs and post-install events. It's used by the Marketing and Media Buying department. Without it, we can't prove to our advertisers that we're helping their growth. AppsFlyer allows for our marketing to be measurable and scalable. It also helps identify fraudulent inventory to help lower costs.
  • They allow for any event to be attributed within specific ranges.
  • They have an excellent fraud protection suite in Protect 360.
  • They account for cohorted data pretty well.
  • Protect360 should come included, instead of as an added fee.
  • Visually seeing cohorted data should be as easy as Adjust's.
Mobile attribution is a necessity with any app that wants to grow its user base. Without the data provided by AppsFlyer and other MMPs, you simply can't know with any level of certainty if what you're doing is driving true growth. You also don't know which channel is responsible for this growth. This is far superior to TV or Radio advertising where you have no true way of knowing if the uplift in users was associated with your advertising spend.
August 17, 2020

AppsFl

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it thoroughly and on regular basis to track downloads, map events. Attribution is also done via AppsFlyer and we have very high dependency on it. So far, the experience has been good. We have experienced few issues, but in some cases, the data fields are missing, e.g. for Source, Medium, or Campaign name, but we're getting it sorted out with the service team.
  • Track app installs very accurately.
  • Real-time reporting works pretty well.
  • Deep linking works great and back-end events flow seamlessly.
  • Pricing model - it's high, need to have a reasonable pricing model
  • Simple UI - need a bit simpler UI for better understanding
  • Regular training sessions on changes in the website
AppsFlyer is well suited for when your business is totally dependent on app journey, to link back events of your app to AppsFlyer, to track the events or installs source-wise, or for deep linking your app with AppsFlyer.
August 17, 2020

AppsFlyer Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
AppsFlyer is mostly used in my organization for attribution and fraud detection across all marketing departments. Most other business needs are covered by other solutions as far as I know. As a UA manager, those are 2 main features I'm using in AppsFlyer in my day-to-day work.
  • Protect360 is a very good and easy to use product. It saves us money, contributes to making our data cleaner. Hence, we make better marketing decisions and it is easy to export and share a report with our partners.
  • I used many MMPs in the past, but as far as I know, AppsFlyer is the one with the least issues.
  • AppsFlyer is more user friendly, therefore the UX is better on AppsFlyer than the other MMPs.
  • AppsFlyer doesn't pass costs on CPE campaigns and it is not possible to inject the costs in at the site ID level.
AppsFlyer for us is mainly an attribution solution and it answers our needs. If AppsFlyer had a better dashboard and we could eliminate our dashboards, that would be great. I'm always looking for a 360 solution so I won't have to use so many different tools in order to get everything I need.
August 14, 2020

Source of Truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use AppsFlyer for tracking of daily install and subscription volume. It is really efficient and effective. The dashboard is user friendly and easy to understand. We use the API tool for automating our reports. We use it for the entire organization. It also helps us in solving the problem of fraudulent install from various ad partners.
  • Attribution.
  • Fraudulent install.
  • Cohort analysis.
  • Retention reports.
  • Raw Report download timing can be improved.
  • Helpful campaign and source level insights can be shared to improve the brand performance.
  • More of the AppsFlyer training and learning seminars can be conducted.
AppsFlyer's feature of Protect360 is the best and most valuable for our brand. It is really very helpful in negating the fraud install and helps us maintain good quality install and also helps us save some amount while the payment to the various ad partners that we have.

Also, the Cohort and Retention report helps us in decreasing the Uninstall volume.
Rohit Asesh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Appsflyer as our primary MMP and we're using it effectively to grow our app business because of its detailed features and detailed raw report and effective data interpretation.

We have been able to improve our app acquisition and retention using AppsFlyer. The product is being used by acquisition, promotions and retention teams.
  • Fraud protection tool is really helpful in doing source analysis and this has helped filter our top funnel well. We were able to remove all irrelevant sources from our targeting.
  • Attribution is well built and the deepest level of integration helps get the data segmented in an oriented manner. Raw reports are great to study.
  • OneLink has been a great tool that we have used to improve our promotions and retebtion.
  • Cohorts could be more detailed and insightful with more layers that can be added.
  • Fetching the reports sometimes takes much longer than expected.
  • A more customized front dashboard would make the product shine brighter.
1. When it comes to improve retention of your app users, the kind of data and integration we get using AppsFlyer makes it look very simple as the analysis becomes super easy.

2. If you are not focused much on post install events, AppsFlyer is not recommended as the most cost effective tool.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
AppsFlyer is used by me and my colleagues to check the performance of campaigns that are direct with us, it used by departments of marketing and advertising.
AppsFlyer is very easy to use and generally it helps us a lot to check the performance of the campaigns, whether they are performing well or not & and it also identifies any fraud occurring by using Protect360.
  • To check the performance of the ongoing campaigns.
  • Help the user to understand the performance and optimize the campaign easily.
  • Fraud detection through P360.
  • Need to update the UI.
  • Protect360 should be clearer and easier to understand.
  • Should work on charts and diagrams.
Protect360 is the best feature in AppsFlyer for the campaigns to check the performance and optimize the traffic and targeting.
August 12, 2020

Great MMP!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
AppsFlyer is used as a MMP, mobile attribution partner. We rely on AF data for the attribution of our whole acquisition. It is mainly used by my dept (marketing) but also by my platform team, that pull the data through AF API, and shows them in our internal BI, to all the people in the company.
  • Reliability.
  • Usability.
  • Richness of partners integrations.
  • Pricing.
  • Customization of dashboards.
  • Possibility to have data for all our apps not divided for OS.
AppsFlyer is perfect when I have to analyse acquisition performances with high degree of granularity. It is less appropriate when I have to customize the data I want to analyse. It would be great to have the chance to know how some metrics are calculated, since I don't know their meaning. Sometimes the guide is not very clear.
Return to navigation