TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/tV/x4/QTM6VVZTIATQ.JPEGThe Formidable Apricot Solution to Case ManagementApricot by Social Solutions is being leveraged by one entity within the Prince George's Community College: the Financial Empowerment Center at Prince George's Community College (FEC). The FEC is using the software as a case management solution to capture our client pool and run reports. We have taken too long in the past to warehouse and digitize client data and submit reports.,Apricot allows us to organize our client data and run reports more efficiently. Apricot upgrades its features on a routine basis to meet the needs of the customer, including its secure web form feature. Apricot has fashionable and accessible technical assistance, including direct chat, videos, boot camps (virtual), and recommended 3rd party consultant support. The variety of filtering attributes to run reports is very impressive. The versatility in configuring reports helps us to be able to meet the reporting requirements of different funder frameworks.,We believe Apricot could offer secure web forms beyond the restricted 'Tier 1' allowance. In other words, currently, secure web forms are only available as options for Tier 1 records. This means we cannot have live registration for Tier 2 records, which is very restrictive, seeing as we would like to capture data as clients sign in at events or trainings we have. We would like to see a feature similar to what TurboTax presents on its site that prompts you with questions to better generate the next step. In an Apricot case, it would generate these prompts to help us build our reports. We have the criteria we're looking to fulfill, we just need to better reproduce it in the sections on the Apricot report and this type of functionality would help.,6,It gives us the ability to warehouse intake in real-time through the secure web form feature and general entry feature. Apricot allows us to back up our data reports because we can base our information on hard numbers, factual, accurate information. There's no negative impact that the resource has that I can think of - unless we consider letting it go to waste; not leveraging its optimal capacity because of our own ignorance or lack of knowing how to utilize its features.,After attending the Impact Summit, I was able to generate a secure web form. Now we are able to capture client data in real-time on the intake, which we were not able to do in the past. This is a benefit because we can move away from paper intake and difficult hand-writing. The entries go directly into our client database, saves time, and allows us to focus on program delivery, repurposing staff to various other important duties.,While it hasn't been leveraged in such a way as to share it as evidence of our report generating prowess, we will be able to justify our grant requesting in the future, pointing out our command of data collection, data analysis and data reporting. However, Apricot is a function of our current grant and funder; so, it is an instrumental feature on our current grant and legitimizes our re-up on the five-year grant - from year to year.,Blackbaud CRM, WealthEngine and Foundation Directory Online (FDO)No more Excel Spreadsheets!We use Apricot across the whole organization. Apricot is our client intake, volunteer management, staff, and donor data source.,One system for all that we do. I can redesign forms as programs change without waiting for a technology personnel from Social Solutions to help. Social Solutions is there if I need assistance. I can generate my own reports without having to conform to someone else's template.,The email function is difficult and cumbersome.,10,Apricot has done more than what I have expected and it continues to provide what we need for reports and information on our clients.,No more Excel spreadsheets that take hours to configure to get the data we need for our grantors.,I purchased Apricot in hopes to obtain a significant grant with the United Way. Due to my database, I have been able to obtain additional grants that were impossible before having Apricot.,,Microsoft Office 2016, Norton Internet Security,10,6,Client Intake Donor in-Kinds Volunteer management,Our In-kind donations,I would like to see the email section enhanced for better productivity.,10,No,Product Features Product Usability,I wouldn't change anything,Implemented in-house,No,Change management was minimal,I did not integrate data so there were very little issues encountered.,10,No,10,No,Everytime we call they go out their way to help,Form Design Custom Reports,Email,No,10Apricot, a great product if you know how to maximize itCleveland Rape Crisis Center uses Apricot for the administration of it's service programming: EMR for therapeutic servicesCriminal and Civil Case Tracking and management and trackingOutreach and prevention servicesEvaluation, quality assurance tracking, and analysis of 24-hour hotline servicesIt is also used for reporting needs: Tracking goals progress on a agency level, department/management level, and individual performance levelWorkflow reporting to promote increased efficiency in program implementation Fund reporting requirements,With the right knowledge and skills sets, Apricot is a powerful and dynamic platform that can meet your database needs. The architecture allows you to get creative with what you create if you have a strong model in mind. The product is very scalable. We've been able to add programs and use cases as they arise. According to users who have used other platforms, Apricot has a user interface that is much more friendly than other systems they've used.,Apricot does not yet have an open API. Once that is developed, there will be a whole new world of opportunities for maximizing apricot's potential. Reporting is limited with out the ability to pivot data. More advanced reporting and visualization needs to be exported and manipulated in third-party programs. (this could be resolved with an open API as well). The lack of "ticklers" or timed reminders and pop-ups within the system that help direct users to a workflow dynamically.,9,Apricot has allowed us to collect and report on program activities that allow us to make data-informed decisions strategically and with more validation than ever before.,We have been able to scale our program delivery with Apricot. We have recently collapsed our program referral and enrollment processes into shared forms between programs, and plan on adding a third program (case management) to the same process. We're also looking at collapsing progress/activity notes and Individual Service plans into shared forms for ease of reporting and more coordinated client care.,We are more confident in the numbers that we report on now that we've started to use apricot more intentionally.,Easy to understand, simple to use.My organization uses Apricot to track data, document registration forms, track attendance, submit reports for CYS and funding. Also, we use it to log and track our mentor program progression. Finally, we use it to schedule and keep track of furniture pick-ups and moves. It is used by our whole organization. It documents reports, organizes data, and shows yearly progression.,Organizes data Creates reports that are easily understood Simple set up and easy to use,It is hard for more than one staff member to be logged in at the same time. Someone always gets booted out.,9,It has kept our organization on track. There are some issues if we have more than one employee change or create duplicate documentation.,It has helped our organization provide data to other organizations that we work with. Founders and donors often want reports of our progress, working with the kids, and apricot provides what we need. It shows how many kids attend our program and how many kids are continuing to progress through the year.,By providing the data reports created in Apricot, we are able to show founders the impact we have had on the youth in the community.,QuickBooks OnlineNew to Apricot!We are using Apricot across the whole organization. We have 15 different programs that collect data with various different systems. We are using Apricot to consolidate all of our company's data and use it to tell our story better. We will use Apricot to run reports and use the data give to our funders and to use when writing new grants.,Allows you to track a client through every point of service Reporting section allows you to tell the company's story,I have yet come across any areas for improvement,8,We have only been using Apricot for a little less than a year. But we are convinced that when grant season comes around next year we will save lots of time and money with the ease of pulling reports.,We have just started using Apricot but we can already see how the data will help scale program delivery. We will be able to track a client from start of enrollment.,We have not yet used Apricot for this purpose but we will be utilizing the detailed reports in the next grant season.
Unspecified
Apricot by Social Solutions
91 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Apricot by Social Solutions Reviews

Apricot by Social Solutions
91 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 91 vetted Apricot by Social Solutions reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 61)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Heath Carelock profile photo
October 30, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "The Formidable Apricot Solution to Case Management"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apricot by Social Solutions is being leveraged by one entity within the Prince George's Community College: the Financial Empowerment Center at Prince George's Community College (FEC). The FEC is using the software as a case management solution to capture our client pool and run reports. We have taken too long in the past to warehouse and digitize client data and submit reports.
  • Apricot allows us to organize our client data and run reports more efficiently.
  • Apricot upgrades its features on a routine basis to meet the needs of the customer, including its secure web form feature.
  • Apricot has fashionable and accessible technical assistance, including direct chat, videos, boot camps (virtual), and recommended 3rd party consultant support.
  • The variety of filtering attributes to run reports is very impressive.
  • The versatility in configuring reports helps us to be able to meet the reporting requirements of different funder frameworks.
  • We believe Apricot could offer secure web forms beyond the restricted 'Tier 1' allowance. In other words, currently, secure web forms are only available as options for Tier 1 records. This means we cannot have live registration for Tier 2 records, which is very restrictive, seeing as we would like to capture data as clients sign in at events or trainings we have.
  • We would like to see a feature similar to what TurboTax presents on its site that prompts you with questions to better generate the next step. In an Apricot case, it would generate these prompts to help us build our reports. We have the criteria we're looking to fulfill, we just need to better reproduce it in the sections on the Apricot report and this type of functionality would help.
Apricot is well suited to help with output reporting. However, I don't believe it offers a narrative function.

Apricot is well suited for capturing client intake, especially with is secure web form feature. However, it is not like GoogleForms where it can be used to either capture RSVP information or sign-in information for events or trainings.

Apricot is well-suited for comparison reporting and discovering effort. However, I don't believe it has predictive features that can be leveraged.
Read Heath Carelock's full review
Terri Willis, MPA profile photo
November 26, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "No more Excel Spreadsheets!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Apricot across the whole organization. Apricot is our client intake, volunteer management, staff, and donor data source.
  • One system for all that we do.
  • I can redesign forms as programs change without waiting for a technology personnel from Social Solutions to help. Social Solutions is there if I need assistance.
  • I can generate my own reports without having to conform to someone else's template.
  • The email function is difficult and cumbersome.
Apricot is best for client intake and gathering demographics.
Read Terri Willis, MPA's full review
Joshua Gohlike profile photo
November 05, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Apricot, a great product if you know how to maximize it"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cleveland Rape Crisis Center uses Apricot for the administration of it's service programming:
  • EMR for therapeutic services
  • Criminal and Civil Case Tracking and management and tracking
  • Outreach and prevention services
  • Evaluation, quality assurance tracking, and analysis of 24-hour hotline services
It is also used for reporting needs:
  • Tracking goals progress on a agency level, department/management level, and individual performance level
  • Workflow reporting to promote increased efficiency in program implementation
  • Fund reporting requirements
  • With the right knowledge and skills sets, Apricot is a powerful and dynamic platform that can meet your database needs. The architecture allows you to get creative with what you create if you have a strong model in mind.
  • The product is very scalable. We've been able to add programs and use cases as they arise.
  • According to users who have used other platforms, Apricot has a user interface that is much more friendly than other systems they've used.
  • Apricot does not yet have an open API. Once that is developed, there will be a whole new world of opportunities for maximizing apricot's potential.
  • Reporting is limited with out the ability to pivot data. More advanced reporting and visualization needs to be exported and manipulated in third-party programs. (this could be resolved with an open API as well).
  • The lack of "ticklers" or timed reminders and pop-ups within the system that help direct users to a workflow dynamically.
Apricot works well if you have a strong understanding of what you are trying to capture and report on. If you need something external to tell you how to capture and report on data, Apricot would not necessarily be the best product as its flexibility can lead to poor structure decisions.
Read Joshua Gohlike's full review
Chris Nowak profile photo
October 30, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Easy to understand, simple to use."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Apricot to track data, document registration forms, track attendance, submit reports for CYS and funding. Also, we use it to log and track our mentor program progression. Finally, we use it to schedule and keep track of furniture pick-ups and moves. It is used by our whole organization. It documents reports, organizes data, and shows yearly progression.
  • Organizes data
  • Creates reports that are easily understood
  • Simple set up and easy to use
  • It is hard for more than one staff member to be logged in at the same time. Someone always gets booted out.
It is perfect when you have a lot of individuals signed up or registered for a program.
Read Chris Nowak's full review
Jeanine Peterson profile photo
October 30, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "New to Apricot!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Apricot across the whole organization. We have 15 different programs that collect data with various different systems. We are using Apricot to consolidate all of our company's data and use it to tell our story better. We will use Apricot to run reports and use the data give to our funders and to use when writing new grants.
  • Allows you to track a client through every point of service
  • Reporting section allows you to tell the company's story
  • I have yet come across any areas for improvement
Apricot is well suited for non-profits in need of a system to track all their data on one platform.
Read Jeanine Peterson's full review
Brent Schondelmeyer profile photo
October 30, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Use of Apricot is bearing fruit"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apricot is a highly flexible easy to program application that can support a wide range of organizational functionality. It has helped our organization quickly gain access to information, ingest data files and been an indispensable tool to help us support our wide-ranging community initiatives and organizational needs.
  • Easy to program
  • Mobile
  • Multi functionality
  • Mobile app
  • API
  • Dashboards
Ideal for a medium -sized organization that is involved in case management.
An appropriate tool to help replace data sharing through emailing Excel spreadsheets
Read Brent Schondelmeyer's full review
Lisa Gouldsbarry profile photo
October 30, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Beginner..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track our afterschool program attendance, mentoring program participation, and summer camp attendance.
  • Allow us to provide data to our financial supporters in a format that meets their expectations
  • Allow us to keep track of attendance for use in future planning
  • Allows us to provide proof of participation to the food program funder
  • We would like to have our after school sites input data themselves, but we are afraid they will mess up our data. It would be nice to be able to protect the data that is there already.
We need to provide feedback on a monthly basis to our supporters and Apricot allows us to do that.
Read Lisa Gouldsbarry's full review
No photo available
November 05, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Apricot - Great Product for Communication and Reporting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a child welfare agency and use Apricot as a communication base for social workers and service providers to share information. Referrals are sent to service providers through Apricot and service providers enter client information. Social workers can now see what services clients are receiving and get up to date information. We currently have 12 programs and 11 service providers using the system, with +/-150 users both internal and external. For each program, we created a data quality and quarterly report. The data quality reports assist the service providers to manage their caseload. The quarterly reports report on outcomes. We are now able to see how many clients are referred to services, how many clients engaged in services and the outcomes of services provided.
  • Forms and reports are easy to develop in Apricot
  • Responsive customer service to address issues as they arise
  • It would be great to be able to copy forms
  • It would be great to copy user permission sets to other users
  • Contract negotiation and pricing of the product; do away with the 'add ons' and just have a price for the product
Apricot is easy to build out and get reports on data needed to assess program outcomes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 05, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Apricot changes lives!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used by the entire organization for data management of client services. Also used for managing volunteers, donors, production, and grants. It is also used to manage students, providers, facilitators for participants in educational classes, other organizational services, career coaching, personal improvement classes, nutrition classes, homework helpers, and a mini-library in an enrichment center.
  • Web-based software that can be used by multiple users in multiple locations.
  • Real-time collaborative data entry.
  • Divers data reporting.
  • Easily modified and tailord to match your needs.
  • Better Support Services.
  • Better UI with a cleaner look.
  • Easier report building.
  • Great for capturing client demographic data and episodes of service.
  • Great for tracking volunteer data, attendance, training, and intake.
  • Great for reporting on demographic data with the capability of creating live dashboards.
  • Not so good for Inventory systems or high-level calculations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 30, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Thanks Apricot"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Solutions helps keep track of our client demographics and is used by office staff. It helps us gather the needed information for reports and allows us to track the progress of the clients we serve.
  • Helps us capture pertinent info about our clients
  • Helps prevent duplication of records
  • Other than cost?
Apricot has been a benefit to our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Angela Maher profile photo
April 09, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "No matter how you pronounce it, Apricot is a sweet solution!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apricot by Social Solutions has been implemented across all program areas in my organization. We needed a solution to keep track of our services and clients in our basic needs program. In searching for a system for that program, we decided to implement a solution for all of our programs that would allow us to get a full picture of how our organization as a whole is serving clients. Our other programs offer more intensive case management and had been keeping detailed paper records, and while we knew there was overlap of clients between our programs we didn't know the extent. Apricot by Social Solutions has allowed us to drastically reduce our paper records to those required by outside agencies and greatly improve service coordination and communication within our organization. The longer we use it, the more ways we find to use it - for example we will begin utilizing it for volunteer management shortly.
  • Apricot by Social Solutions is very user-friendly. Staff training and use has been a breeze. Staff and volunteers very quickly pick up on the navigation which creates confidence and user empowerment.
  • Apricot by Social Solutions is flexible. Organizations can adjust the software to match their structure during the implementation phase and easily make adjustments on their own after implementation.
  • Apricot by Social Solutions is affordable. It is still a significant investment for an organization that has not previously purchased case management software, but in comparing twelve different software solution options, Apricot by far offered the greatest value.
  • Customer support could be a bit more personal. As an organization, we do not pay for any extra support packages, which means that all of our support tickets are resolved over email. This can get frustrating when troubleshooting could happen more efficiently by phone - but again, we have not purchased additional support packages.
Our organization has implemented Apricot by Social Solutions for case management, and it has been a phenomenal fit. We will also be using it for volunteer management. While we have not used it at an administrative level, I've heard other users suggest getting the greatest ROI by using it for all administrative functions such as submitting timesheets or PTO requests.
Read Angela Maher's full review
danfry nieves profile photo
January 26, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Social Solutions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apricot allows for easy volunteer tracking and data management for the organization. It's vital information that needs to be tracked. It also allows tracking of outcomes and measures. It keeps track of the organization's main duties. It is allowing for better results to be produced. Using it in the organizations like ETO, in that is a trickle-down effect that is slowly moving up.
  • Easy to use features
  • Variety of creative features
  • Reporting feature
  • Certain timing out problems
  • Tracking events and those who went to the events and to be able to generate reports based on that.
  • To be able to show what the company is doing in an easy to understand way.
  • It tracks what is being done very easily.
  • It works well with keeping track of clients, volunteers and the events and sessions that took place based on company interactions.
  • If you're looking for financing based reports it's not as efficient.
Read danfry nieves's full review
Yadira Cadena profile photo
January 24, 2018

"Apricot by Social Solutions Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the differential response department only. The problems it addresses is to collect and keep data of case-managed families.
  • Helps with maintaining data.
  • Maintains organization and control within the program that uses Apricot by Social Solutions.
  • Needs improvement in accessibility to new features.
Apricot by Social Solutions is well suited in data collection and organization. Less appropriate in analyzing data.
Read Yadira Cadena's full review
No photo available
January 23, 2018

User Review: "Apricot by Social Solutions"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Apricot by Social Solutions in our organization to assist us in Case Management services. We use it to primarily track our case management data to provide comprehensive and useful reports to organizations that provide us with contracts in order to justify our existence and provide them with in depth data analysis.
  • Mobile access
  • Rich reporting
  • User access control
  • Speed of access leaves something to be desired
Very well suited for Case Management services. Easy to train new users on how to use it as it has a very simplistic user interface. There are many ways to customize reports and provide in depth analysis.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 19, 2018

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Trustworthy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apricot solutions has been able to provide a database that each of my staff are able to access with no problem. This software is used by most of the programs that have CDCR Participants.
  • All of our participants are in the database, and we are able to access their file with no problems.
  • Very easy to use and manage users.
  • There is a step by step manual that was provided, in order to help with any difficulties that we come across.
  • We do not have any cons at the moment.
  • Although this software is user friendly, at times it makes it difficult to generate reports. It seems that when we print the window that generates the reports take too long to open.
I highly recommend this system, due to its accessibility to all files, and a team that helps with any technical difficulties.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Strasenburgh profile photo
October 06, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "My Experience with Apricot Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My program is a one-woman show. I use Apricot exclusively for all of my case management needs. I am able to keep all of my client demographics up to date as well as all the details of my case management encounters. Apricot allows me to create outcome reports, demographic reports in monthly and yearly formats that are very helpful. The flexibility of the program allows me to create reports on just about any combination of elements that I desire.
  • The flexibility of creating report elements and form designs is extremely user-friendly. The design elements are very intuitive.
  • I love the search feature. I don't even have to create a report! I can simply do a quick search for the combination of information that I am looking for.
  • The customer service messaging feature is something that I have used quite often. The people from Social Solutions respond very quickly and they are very thorough. They seemed to really want to help me create exactly what I was looking for.
  • The communication in the form of email updates and information on what was going on with the system was always up to date and helpful.
  • Sometimes I found the step-by-step instructions hard to follow. Luckily Apricot has video tutorials and that usually helped me figure things out.
  • There were just a few times early on that I thought a couple minor pieces of info disappeared after I entered them.
I think that Apricot is excellent for case management applications. The way the information can all be connected in an individual folder is very helpful. I have several reporting sheets that I complete for each client. These are all visible under in the clients folder and can reviewed, printed, or pulled from for outcome reporting. I love that you can make everything that you enter on a client searchable. This program meets all of my needs for notes and reports. I am not sure what scenarios this program would not be well suited for. The flexibility allows the user to basically create a program that does whatever the user needs.
Read Jennifer Strasenburgh's full review
Dan Watson profile photo
October 03, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Apricot...a One Stop Shop"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Apricot across all of our programs to track clients, to chart services provided by our teams and programs and to provide accurate and efficient statistical outcomes and outputs for donors, stakeholders and granters. Apricot allows us to utilize one database to capture and input information so everything we need is in one place.
  • Software customization and manipulation allows for accurate and applicable workflow
  • The ability to access any information via flexible report building
  • User permissions and authorizations to restrict data visibility between programs
  • The user interface can be to be intimidating for low volume users.
  • More free training options made available for new users.
  • When wholesale updates are made to forms the existing workflow and setup of the existing form is disrupted requiring additional editing by the administrator.
Apricot works very well with our programs and meets the needs of our existing data requirements. As a victim services provider, we track a large amount of demographic data necessary for annual federal reporting. Apricot does an excellent job of allowing us to report at an aggregate level while maintaining the flexibility to slice out specific pieces of data when required.
Read Dan Watson's full review
Stacey Riley profile photo
October 02, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "There's always room for improvement!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apricot is used by the entire organization for various departments. We use it to maintain client records/services as well as other community-based programs. It is also used to store donor and volunteer information. Since we are a nonprofit organization, we are required to submit statistical information to all of our funders (approximately 35 grant programs). We extensively use the report function of Apricot to complete this task.
  • The report function allows for building of reports that are specific to the information being requested by funders. The report feature is relatively simple to maneuver.
  • Maintaining client data allows this organization to have a more reliable manner to record services provided.
  • We are just beginning to use the donor section of the database for donor retention purposes.
  • A more mainstreamed method to record client data. At this time, our service providers are required to enter data in several sections of the program that can make data entry more cumbersome.
  • Creation of batch records for services would make data entry much better for our staff. At this time, if we provide a group counseling session, staff have to individually add the service to each client folder. When you have a group of 20-25, this is a timely process.
  • Technical support methods could be simplified with the addition of actually speaking to a tech support person instead of strictly relying on email communication. Lots can be lost in translation with this form of communication.
  • At times, it appears the servers that maintain all data are not functioning at the required capacity necessary to maintain the data. On more than one occasion, data entered would not actually show up until a day or days later, resulting in multiple entries of the same data.
There's always room for improvement.

Also, with the HUD APR and ESG CAPER report, since these are required reports for funded agencies, and Apricot is a comparable database, agencies using Apricot should not be required to pay for the feature/updates of these.
Read Stacey Riley's full review
Donna Smith-Pupillo profile photo
September 29, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Unique nurse documentation with Apricot"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a cloud based documentation system that was easy to use and could collect the necessary outcomes we needed for funders. This is now used for all of our nurses and it helps to have the documentation in real time in place for outcomes.
  • Easy of use for the end user
  • Reports that can made and customizable
  • Training for the administrator excellent
  • End user training was not good, more needs to be done to make it simple for those who need to use it
  • Improvement reports are not easy to put together, requires tech support
  • Report writing requires skills and needs to have more tech support
It works well as a cloud based documentation system. The system allows for customization so I was able to customize the documentation to make it easy for the nurses to use. The improvement reports are excellent that were put together for funders, but it did require tech support and additional cost. Love the ease of use for our end users.
Read Donna Smith-Pupillo's full review
Kathleen Kehrer profile photo
September 25, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "ALICE to APRICOT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The system was originally used to support two programs within our organization. However several months into implementing the software we merged those two programs into one. The system was put in place when "ALICE" was closed down. The support from the APRICOT staff was invaluable and they continued to be responsive and attentive to our needs. I found the program to be extremely beneficial in streamlining our staff's work flow to meet the specific needs of our program and reporting processes. I was able to expand our database to include a more robust alleged abuser base linked with our client files; as well as, our program specific donors and special event records. The ability to create complex reporting functions pulling specific information on a monthly quarterly basis simple for the user, and the ability to copy and edit them makes it easy to pull additional information as requested. Overall the features available in the system has increased effective workflow for the documentation of our client interaction as well as streamlined the reporting process in both scheduled reporting and finding relational information.
  • The support staff does an incredible job when things get off track. Their ability to problem solve, backtrack and fix errors was exceptional when I needed assistance with a problem. One particular complex instance required going back several days into history, making changes and recreating subsequent changes was met with patience, thoughtful consideration and follow through.
  • Social Solutions provides users with many easily available forms of self help for both users and program administrators as well as formal training options.
  • I have found that Social Solutions listens to their clients. They provide forums where users can ask questions to their staff and share issues with other companies using their software. Many times answers are shared among users and problems are solved
  • The staff is well informed and knowledgeable about the system and have always worked well with me when I have an issue. They have also collaborated among themselves on more complex issues.
  • Notification to clients that there is a problem with the Social Solutions server. When their system goes down is not always clear that the issue is with the software and time is spent trying to determine if the problem is local or with Social Solutions.
  • I would like a function in reports that would easily allow selected fields to be base on a "if not this than that"
It has served our organization well to track client activity linked to abuser/offenders, staff activity, and donor records.
Read Kathleen Kehrer's full review
Sharon Balicki profile photo
September 25, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions: "review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Apricot by Social Solution to write reports and make those reports easily accessible to those in our organization. Our biggest problem is getting all staff on board to use Apricot.
  • We have 300+ employees that have access to the our reports on Apricot. Its so easy for anyone in our agency to view these reports seconds after they are written. Apricot gives us access to Archived files in seconds too. This is a very efficient way of keeping 100's of files organized and easy to access.
  • I would like to see us be able to search using several different options, sometimes the searches don't reveal the exact info we need or reveal too much and then I sort out the files that aren't necessary for my needs.
One of our staff can enter info into Apricot and everyone in our agency that has permission to view these file, has access to them. Sometimes it takes 24 hrs for some people to view the newly entered files and reports. I would like this to be more consistent that all staff can view immediately.
Read Sharon Balicki's full review
Pratik Mhatre profile photo
September 20, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Apricot - great for flexibility in creating your data system and customizing links between data"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Apricot for capturing, storing, and processing data for the Texas GEAR UP State Grant. We use this data for program implementation, early warning alerts, quarterly reports, and annual performance reporting. Using a link-to-person guidance, Apricot creates an effective audit trail for program monitoring. It helps us quickly and efficiently generate status reports on our grant progress.
  • Continual data monitoring
  • Flexibility in creating linked forms for data entry
  • Ability to bulk-process data in addition to individual data entry
  • Setting email or text triggers based on the date filter
  • Creating a individual dashboard interface to look at selected data points for one person
  • Creating separate bulletin spaces for different categories. The homepage gets quickly cluttered if you use too many bulletins.
[Apricot is well suited for] Situations where you need complete control and customization over your data system's interface and linkages between data points. It can be a steep learning curve for some but only one or two people need to have administrator-level knowledge and control over these aspects while delegating different levels of use to the rest of the staff.

Apricot is great if you are interested in "lists of people" who meet or do not meet a criteria but less useful if you want to focus on an individual. I mean this on a reporting and visual interface level.

Speed and reliability can be sometimes be an issue although we have never lost data but our users always wish things were a little faster.
Read Pratik Mhatre's full review
Jamie Caroland profile photo
September 18, 2017

User Review: "Apricot by Social Solutions--Love it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apricot is being used by the executive, HR, director, managerial, and social work staff levels (including two administrator user slots). It was chosen to migrate data management from a non-integrated manual recordkeeping (paper file) system to an electronic database.
  • Human service organizations are often required to provide efforts-to-outcomes reports for their stakeholders. There are different databases that can provide standard templates and query wizards that can be tailored for customized reporting, depending on size and needs of the organization. We chose Apricot because it fits the needs of smaller organizations. Our package came with both a small number of templates that are easily adaptable to required reporting forms, and the ability to create forms from scratch.
  • As an administrator, I can easily save and publish forms and reports, and then view them either as administrator or as one of the user accounts without having to log off as administrator, which saves a lot of time and keystrokes.
  • Apricot's online Help Center (tab available on user dashboard) is very comprehensive, offering, in addition to instructional articles, short, simple how-to videos for users and administrators. I have used them for myself and for training staff.
  • Apricot is built on a "file folder" structure, using categories called profiles. Our main profile is for our clients. Each client has a profile with static demographic info (the "file folder"), and within that profile structure, forms are completed and filed for that client, easily searchable and accessible. If a complete, to-date historical record is needed for the client in a presentation format, everything for that client can be produced in with a simple menu command for that purpose.
  • Reports can be created to include data across multiple profiles. Data is reported in real time as entered or updated. Data fields in the report can be filtered easily. No queries or wizards needed. Reports are accessed without need for third-party platforms. Graphic enhancements are very attractive and available during report-building.
  • Administrators get a very thorough hands-on training through basic "boot camps" and additional follow-ups, depending on level of services purchased.
  • I found it very easy to train staff down-line because of the navigational ease in Apricot's user dashboard. No way to get lost!
  • Drag-and-drop features in right pallette of report-builder could be improved. Space is small for too many drop-down and scrolling options.
  • Systems Field section on all forms could include more comprehensive historical data entry record. It currently includes the form creator and the latest user to update or edit data in the form (plus dates for same); would be useful to include latest two or three user edit/update records.
  • Incorporate a true auto-populating feature, rather than a linking system beween records or profile data. Correcting, deleting, or revising data links when creating or revising forms has, at times, been confusing or complicated.
Apricot presents a manageable amount of record and reporting options for small service organizations that don't have large reporting or record-keeping needs of government or large government-partnering stakeholders. I have used both Apricot and Social Solutions ETO SaaS systems, so can speak from experience on the back end of report and record management. Apricot would probably be less appropriate for large institutions, where large aggregate data information may be queried under other parameters.
Read Jamie Caroland's full review
Gene White profile photo
September 15, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions Review: "Using Apricot for Workforce Development tracking"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Commonwealth Corporation (CommCorp) is a quasi-public state agency in Massachusetts. We provide public funding to local community based organizations to run training and education programs for youth and adults. We use Apricot to have local grantees enter participant profiles, services and outcomes. We use Apricot, and provide our grantees the ability as well, to report on program performance and client demographics to manage local grants and to provide reports to our board and funders. It is used by 2 departments - one for a youth jobs program and another for adult sectoral training programs. Staff at CommCorp do not provide direct services to clients so it is not used internally across our organization. Other CommCorp programs do not have the requirement to track or case manage individuals served by other types of grants that we award.
  • We have found Apricot effective for designing data entry screen for our local grantee organizations to track clients in our programs. The ability to establish field and other edits has resulted in quality control for entered data. The capability to tweak screens through form logic for skips and consistency checks has made it easy to customize.
  • We provide our grantees with access to only the clients in their program and the user/group/programs profiles have helped us to efficiently manage this process and provide custom access profiles as needed.
  • The reporting capabilities have allowed us to design a long list of client listings and performance reports including plan versus actual reports. Grantees have found these reports useful for their local management of programs.
  • For programs where we need a copy of the signed participant applications it is great that grantees can upload a scan and attach to each participant's profile.
  • There are limitations in sizing and formatting columns and rows in reports using the standard applications (we don't do SQL ourselves.)
  • A wish list feature would be to do charts and graphs rather than exporting data to Excel, etc.
Apricot is well suited for our needs - a few specific programs we fund without a lot of changes from year to year. For education, training, work experience programs with defined start and end dates, with somewhat straightforward tracking of services and case management, it has been a cost effective solution for us and with relatively limited investment of central office staff to manage it.
Read Gene White's full review
Kiki Avilez profile photo
October 30, 2017

Apricot by Social Solutions: "If I took the time to review something, it means the product is worth it!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here at The SAFE Alliance, we use it across the whole organization. We use it to collect data and stay updated with the services we provide to our clients.
  • Apricot allows us track data that we use in order to obtain grants for our non-profit organization.
  • Apricot helps us keep track of the specific services we provide for each client.
  • Apricot is very user-friendly and easy to navigate.
  • I've noticed that creating relationships (linking one client to another) is not as easy as it could be. Seems a bit confusing and I always have to go back to my Apricot user guide for reference.
I think Apricot is well suited for use in any business that requires a confidential client database.
Read Kiki Avilez's full review

About Apricot by Social Solutions

Apricot by Social Solutions is a cloud-based solution for nonprofits of all sizes. The vendor says it brings strong, reliable data to the forefront in order to bolster a nonprofit organization’s impact. Additionally, the vendor says organizations that use Apricot save time and resources because they have a powerful tool that makes managing data more efficient than ever. As a result, they increase their time spent delivering mission.

Apricot is responsive and offers configurable forms and fields so organizations can customize their Apricot experience to their clients and mission. It allows nonprofit organizations to track what matters and follow clients throughout their entire lifecycle in a single, unduplicated record.

With Apricot, nonprofits can ensure data integrity through functionality that tracks whether the data in the system is complete, entered correctly, and unduplicated. With simple drag-and-drop functionality and outcomes management capabilities, Apricot helps nonprofit organizations transform more lives for the better.

Apricot users get real-time access to their data to facilitate collaboration and quick insights into program performance. Those insights can then be shared by creating streamlined reports within the system to present to organization stakeholders, board members, and funders. The vendor’s value proposition is that Apricot is a comprehensive solution that meets a nonprofit’s needs because it was made with them in mind!

Apricot by Social Solutions Features

Has featureClient, Service, and Activity Tracking
Has featureOutcomes Measurement and Management
Has featureEasy-to-Use Reporting
Has featureSecure and Compliant Platform
Has featureVolunteer Management
Has featureDrag and Drop Form Design

Apricot by Social Solutions Screenshots

Apricot by Social Solutions Downloadables

Apricot by Social Solutions Competitors

Homegrown Systems, Client Track, Salesforce

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Apricot Essentials$0
Apricot$0

Pricing for Apricot is driven by individual usage and needs of your nonprofit. Your organization isn't one-size fits all, so neither is our pricing.

Apricot by Social Solutions Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Apricot by Social Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States of America, Australia, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English