Arena Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 166)

Kapil Khathuria | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - one of the easiest PLM systems out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use many different functions of Arena. Primarily as our main PLM to manage BOMs and ECOs and components. We also use the Quality Module for RMA and Failure Analysis tracking. The primary departments that use it are Operations, Engineering, Purchasing, Product Management, and Finance - so a good chunk of the organization. In addition to our group, we have proposed to use Arena in other groups among ABB as well. The business problems that it addresses are that it easily puts all the information in a centralized location for users from different groups to gain access. The management of BOMs, ECOs, parts and the revision control really helps to keep things in line.
  • Revision Control - keeps things in check to ensure that right files are always being used.
  • Easy User Interface - anyone can use it, even from a non-technical background.
  • User Access control - easy to segregate between types of users to allow access to certain things.
  • Workflow - would be nice to have an automated workflow to remind people to approve things or enter decisions (e.g. in ECOs and Requests)
  • More customization - some templates are locked down and have to use certain fields, without the ability to change or remove them when making templates (e.g. in the Quality world when making a RMA template)
I think Arena is very well suited for Document control in a manufacturing environment and easily integrates with ERP tools such as SAP. The change management (ECO) portion is also very excellent, and is easy to follow and understand for everyone involved with the change. One scenario where it is not as well suited is in cases of project management, which would be a great new way to integrate everything in one place for a NPI manager such as myself.
Arena was extremely easy to deploy and implemented on time. The implementation team was a great help and is always there to support when needed. I also find that when sending suggestions for improvements or changes they are super quick to respond, which is great in a fast-paced industry like ours.
Read Kapil Khathuria's full review
Normand Whitehead | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Arena - More than a supplier-customer relationship!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is used throughout the company and by most departments and all our divisions, here and abroad. It is also used by our assembly partners for parts selection and supply chain planning. Being a cloud-based solution, Arena permits many gains in time and timeliness of communications while keeping everything available to everyone at anytime anywhere. By communicating designs in real-time, itArena permits us to not only save time but reduce errors and roll out better designs faster. Time to market is key, and Arena has helped us with this.
  • Having partners and suppliers be part of ECOs throughout their lifecycle
  • Sharing procedures and documents in real-time anywhere at any time
  • Provide a secure area for our documents and designs
  • Ease of use and support
  • Some mass edit features could be added, such as changing suppliers in sourcing for all affected parts when a semiconductor company acquires another company but keeps the same part numbers...currently parts need to be changed individually.
Arena is well suited for companies with divisions in many time zones as information is always available by all at all times.
Arena's implementation was done fast and seamlessly. We had assistance throughout all phases and the implementation was with us at all steps of the exercise. The implementation was done on time and roll out through facilities was done effortleslly.
Read Normand Whitehead's full review
Avraham Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2020

For most Quality processes and BOM management, Arena is the best in the arena; very willing to improve where necessary

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is used throughout our organization for BOM management (PLM) and for Quality Management.
We are able to collaborate on solving non-conformance reports and complaints as well as share BOMs and specs with suppliers. We are able to demonstrate RoHS compliance with Arena. Every Audit by our Certification body is accompanied throughout the entire audit by Arena, whether by using search results for the particular area under question, or printouts from reports generated.
  • BOM management - The integrated modules, such as Items, Quality and requirements, provide much power to the reviewers, and have impressed our CMO dramatically.
  • SCRIBE - this has allowed us to solve problems faster and through efficient collaboration, in almost any "world".
  • Requirements Module - It is very hard to utilize this module for approving Requirements, as such function doesn't exist. Baselines feature is hard to understand how to best utilize it. We need to play around a lot, it seems, to figure out how to best accommodate our needs. We don't find an easy way of reflecting obsolete or replaced verification reports (when designs change etc...). Otherwise, we have non-current traceability which doesn't help us demonstrate complete design verification.
  • Training Module - This module seems to be lacking basic compliance features of ISO 13485, and the ability to have multiple items or files comprising one training program and tracking the fulfillment of the entire program (package of multiple steps). Also the option of having on-the-job training doesn't seem to be naturally incorporated into the functionality.
We have not been able to find a good way to utilize Arena for SW testing. We also have not been able to find a good way to do supplier evaluation using the suppliers world, since it has only two categories of approval and we have more.
We HAVE been able to track and report most of our quality processes on Arena and gain from the collaborative abilities of the Platform.
I wan't there at that time. However, we did implement a copy of our workspace that was successful. We wish it was easier or even possible to copy more things, such as Quality templates! Quality processes from one workspace to another.
Read Avraham Harris's full review
Angel Chaidez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

In a changing world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is being used across the whole organization.
  • The most common problem is that our client gives us access to Arena, but not everyone accesses the same information due to our client policies and system registration date.
  • ECO's reviews online
  • BOM report comparison between models
  • Easy access to files for each PN
  • BOM comparison with the same model but different revision
  • Access information assigned by profile or copy other user access
In an environment of high demand for changes, everything is recorded
We used Arena because our clients use it, and it is an effective way to follow all the requirements and changes.
Read Angel Chaidez's full review
Coco Pearce | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Gets the job done

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization. It is used to implement change orders to release hardware, software, and documentation (both QMS and non-QMS). It is used for other quality processes: reworks, non-conformance reports, CAPAs, etc.
  • Approval process: straightforward with clear emails.
  • Search functionality is not intuitive for new users.
  • Certain processes take too many clicks, e.g. specifying items to a change order.
Well suited to change order processes and linking all quality processes together (e.g. change orders, reworks, NCRs, etc.).
I was not involved in implementation.
Read Coco Pearce's full review
Edz Valenciano - ChE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena as a tool in new product and technology deployment in manufacturing systems

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is used to manage engineering changes and archive product-related documents. It is used as a system in the whole company. It addresses issues on the bill of materials management, change management, and documentation management.
  • Change Management (ECR/ECO)
  • Approvals
  • Documentation Management System
  • The platform is still not simplified
  • Can be more user-friendly
Arena is well suited for product integration, from design to manufacturing.
Arena was easy to implement because we have trained personnel who has experience in using and being the admin of the system. So far, I have not encountered a significant hiccup in Arena transition.
Read Edz Valenciano - ChE, MBA's full review
Dustin Fickert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Arena--Easy to learn, become organized, and get proper approval of documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is being used across most of our company--from Engineering to Manufacturing and Purchasing. The biggest issues it does address are that before, we used an FTP server and anyone that had access could immediately modify a document without a review process and items would tend to get misplaced or deleted. (We had a review process in place, but items fell through the cracks.) This solution really gave our documentation a process flow to get correct approvals from the correct people.
  • Organization
  • Notifications
  • Trust in documents to have fewer errors with more thorough vetting by reviewers.
  • Sharing with suppliers is awesome.
  • Searching for items is always a gamble.
  • Changing password too often
  • File uploading and document naming can become cumbersome (don't use the CSV upload process)
Arena is well suited for document management and building BOMs for products. Organization involvement for approval on certain items is wonderful. It's a lot harder for someone to ignore an approval when an item will actually not get approved vs. just pushing it through to meet a deadline. Forces awareness on reviewers.
Probably not as useful for small companies, or where non-complex products are being organized.
Yes Yes and Yes
Read Dustin Fickert's full review
Brendon McGovern | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Arena--Contract manufacturer's perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a contract manufacturer, we have a seat on our customer's Arena account. This provides our company access to their PLM in order to process changes and review their BOMs, DWGs, and files, so we can manage their production needs. Arena is used by various departments at my company, including program management, manufacturing engineering, design engineering, and quality engineering. Arena addresses the regulatory requirements of change control for medical devices.
  • I love being able to review a redlined version of a BOM. It allows us to easily digest what has changed on a customer's BOM without having to ask them too many questions.
  • Having the thumbnail of associated files next to part numbers makes it easy to navigate and download files.
  • I like the email alerts for downloaded files.
  • I find the search function a little annoying.
  • I wish the search would provide suggested or related results based on your search.
I only have experience with fields/utilization based on the functions of Arena that our customer uses, but I think Arena is a powerful PLM tool.
We did not implement Arena company-wide at my company. Generally, we hold a quick training session when a new team member is brought onto a project that utilizes Arena. The learning curve is generally pretty flat to get people acquainted with the basics functions we utilize within Arena.
Read Brendon McGovern's full review
Mitesh Bhalani | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Good Software for Changes and Quality Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arena for quality management and lifecycle management.
  • Change orders
  • Quality process
  • BOM management
  • Multiple clicks to get to some items in quality process
  • Slow at loading files and updating those files
Arena is good for managing change processes and quality processes. We've been using this software for almost a year and had few issues. Some of the navigation can be clunky at times, but the search is strong and almost always gives me the results I need. The newest UI changes are a welcome refresh and have not made it more difficult to use.
Read Mitesh Bhalani's full review
Nakul Gawatre | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at Delphinus Medical Technologies, Inc. use Arena for product lifecycle purposes to keep track of all the documentation. It also helps us communicate with our manufacturing partners. I personally find it easy to use and had to go through minimal training. Reviewing and creating engineering changes is very convenient. I look forward to learning more about Arena and its usage.
  • Generating BOM of assemblies and subassemblies is very easy.
  • Easy to access the product history
  • Creating engineering changes is very convenient.
  • I'd be excited if it were possible to create documents in Arena.
  • I would like to see some tutorials on how SOLIDWORKS PDM can be used with Arena.
  • I would be excited if calendars could be integrated with Arena.
I find Arena well suited in scenarios where I need to create new assemblies and subassemblies or if I need to modify the existing assemblies and subassemblies. I also find Arena well suited in scenarios where I need to create engineering change requests and review the requests created by others. I have not encountered scenarios where Arena is less appropriate.
The implementation experience was smooth and did not cause any issues. Arena deployment was easy since we have the necessary infrastructure and the implementation was done as per the set schedule. I am very satisfied with the implementation team and have no complaints. We seldom have any issues in our daily usage of Arena.
Read Nakul Gawatre's full review
Simon Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena viewed by a programmer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is used by manufacturing, engineering, maintenance, and quality insurance. The whole organization uses Arena. It helps centralize everything on our products from engineering, manufacturing, installation and spare parts. This is where we can retrieve all previous and current versions of all subcomponents and a higher-level drawing of our system.
  • Approval process.
  • Keeping track of everything.
  • Centralize all engineering documents and others.
  • Source control.
  • The interface is ugly. It looks like an 1990 web page.
  • The search engine is powerful but complex.
  • Program development feature. Programs versions and source control ex: git.
  • Being able to compare program versions in text format and highlight changes between previous and latest version release.
When we create our programs, I use Arena to go over the electrical schematic and mechanical drawings to create my IO list. Also, I can track which version is deployed at a specific customer and can adjust the program option according to the system variant. I use it to retrieve spare parts or components to maintain my test center up and ready. Less suitable the way we internally used it. I think it's less appropriate to hold operation procedures or maintenance procedures since searching for the specific sub-assembly can be complex for people that do not use it regularly.
I was not involved in Arena implementation and can't extrapolate much on this topic. I am satisfied with the implementation team as I use Arena when I need to and rarely have issues.
Read Simon Kelly's full review
Shrief Kassem | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is a great tool to keep all your drawings, documentation, and BOMs organized in one centralized location!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is used across the entire division for all documentation, BOMs, and drawings. Arena used as a central repository for all the information and helps ensure there is revision control with all of our documentation. It is also used to track changes to any documents and drawings and record history.
  • Intuitive
  • Easy to Use
  • Helps keep information centrally located
  • Search can be a bit slow sometimes
Well Suited Areas
- Large companies with many drawings and documents that require revision control.
I was not involved in the implementation of Arena.
Read Shrief Kassem's full review
Swapnil Balodi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena: Awesome Robust Effective Necessary Amazing tool for Product Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is being used for Document and version control for all our Major documents such as Business Requirement Document, Engineering Requirement Document, and many more. Arena is also used for our Production Control, where we manage the Complete Life cycle of the product from Production to End Of Life.
It is being used by All departments such as Product Management, Program Management, Engineering, etc.
Arena helped in solving the problem of keeping a track record, which is a challenging task. Also, it helps in knowledge transfer with the right documentation in place. For example, if any important person leaves the organization without knowledge transfer, this tool with the right documentation helps in keeping a record of it and can be used as a source to learn the task which was left by the person leaving. Arena is indeed the best tool for Quality Control, Version Control, and others for Document or Product.

  • Arena helped in solving the problem of keeping a track record, which is a challenging task.
  • Also, it helps in knowledge transfer with the right documentation in place, for example, if any important person leaves the organization without knowledge transfer.
  • Arena has also helped in achieving ISO certification.
  • It is also helpful in updating the BOM easily without much efforts and helps in keeping a track record of any changes made.
  • The major disadvantage here is that it requires a lot of time to update the items.
  • The DCO submitting process is lengthy and requires a lot of time if there is a minor update. There should be a way to update minor changes without withdrawing the whole change.
Arena is very helpful for Product management related aspects such as Market requirement update and New product Introduction. This also helps in keeping a record of the market decks, such as the quick installation guide. It is also helpful in updating the BOM easily without any efforts and helps in keeping a track record of any changes made.
Yes, the implementation experience was very smooth. We hardly faced any issues with it. It was quick and straightforward to deploy. It was implemented before our timeline, which makes this tool the best Management and Quality Control tool in the world. We were delighted with the implementation team and are a happy customer of Arena.
Read Swapnil Balodi's full review
Milan Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Arena: Not ready for the 20s or the 10s, better for the 90s on Windows 3.1

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is used to serve as the engineering library of all parts, software and hardware which we use for every aspect of work.
  • Serve as a Library store of information
  • Upload files and forget they are there
  • Search through super complex terminology as if it were 1993 on an old Windows 3.1 interface
  • Search is so awful I prefer Excite, Web Crawler, or Yahoo from 1994.
  • Finding anything requires a degree in Arena search terminology.
  • Attaching a file is not simply add a file, it's a group of dropdown menus. Why has any person use this? This is only for paid Arena search specialists.
Arena is great for management to believe in a place to store information. This can be quickly forgotten, and never used or found again. Here's how we currently search for software: Type in 6* and search for all, then scroll through 200 items to find your result. If you click into something, you can't click back out, you have to start the search again. Has no one in Arena used google? Or, stepped out of Arena search since 1990 on a Windows 3.1 DX computer?
Arena is maintained by one person. It is so difficult to get new younger staff to use it, and we all keep shortcuts and help each other, because this software is excruciatingly maddenning. It slows down all our work and does not speed up any of our functionality. We address it at the very end of our project because we have to, not because we feel this in any way makes our life easier.
Read Milan Shah's full review
Anthony Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Glad to hop onto Arena!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Arena as our quality management system. Currently, our supply chain and quality departments use this system. I have not found any problems with this system.
  • User-Friendly
  • Straightforward
  • Challenging to navigate to use at first, but easy once you get the hang of it.
  • Using Arena to store documents for quality and supply chain
Yes, Arena was easy to deploy, and I am satisfied with the outcome.
Read Anthony Nguyen's full review
Brian Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Arena is easy to use.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arena to maintain the BOM and change management process throughout the company. It also is used as a database for schematics and assembly drawings.
  • The change management process is easy to use.
  • The use of multiple workspaces allow versatility across different departments.
  • I am not sure if it is the way we are using Arena, but I find myself going in circles at points.
Arena is easy to use, once you get over the training of learning a new tool.
Read Brian Baker's full review
Mike He | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Arena: Complex to use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arena for managing our product changes and BOMs. It is used by the whole engineering division. It addresses the need for change management, revisions, BOMs, and change approvals.
  • Completeness
  • Feature set
  • Process
  • User interface clarity
  • Hidden menus, hidden items
  • Terminology confusion
  • Complexity of use
Arena is useful for process-oriented medium and larger companies. It has a significant learning curve and requires consistent use to breed familiarity.
Read Mike He's full review
devendra borole | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Arena Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is used across the whole organization. It addresses product release and manufacturing stages. It tracks many phases, from product development through product manufacturing.
  • easy access to data
  • easy upload and download
  • advance search is helpful to find our parts
  • useful for the whole organization
  • It should run with low internet speed.
  • It should contain a separate download vault.
  • Stage gate application needs to be simplified.
Arena allows for easy downloads, easy uploads, and quick part searches.
Yes, Arena was implemented on time, and I was satisfied with the team.
Read devendra borole's full review
Philippe Ambeault | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arena as a PLM software where we have the database of all our parts, from customer off-the-shelf parts to design-owned parts. We keep our design/drawings/important information, etc. We also use Arena for internal processes of approval. For purchasing these parts, we transfer the information to another software. However, Arena is our source of truth.
  • Arena is good at jumping from one place to the other quickly to retrace information
  • Arena is good for processes of approval.
  • Arena allows for fast searches
  • Arena could include tracking functionality that could be used as a purchasing software.
  • Arena could have built-in macros for quick imports.
Arena would be well suited for a parts database. If somebody would ask me to choose between Arena and the previous similar programs I used, I would recommend Arena. It is best used for medium-sized companies. It is less appropriate for small companies because it requires too much set-up.
I was not part of the implementation team. However, from what I know, it took a team of a few people over the course of a couple of months. I believe that this is remarkable.
Read Philippe Ambeault's full review
Hany Abdelwahed | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is the most user-friendly PLM System I have ever used.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arena as our primary resource for document control. It is very easy to use and adapt to our specific needs. We maintain all of our quality system documents as well as device master records and design history files, There are a lot of features, like BOM, that I use every day and they make my job a lot easier. I have used several PLM systems, and Arena is by far the most user-friendly.
  • Search and Advanced Search
  • BOM & Where Used
  • Design and Engineering Change process is very easy, user-friendly, and intuitive
  • Project Change Management
  • I can't think of anything
The things I like the most and use almost on a daily basis are Arena's document search and advanced search features. With very little information to start with, I can quickly find a document or change order. This comes in very handy during an audit where it is necessary to find requested documents quickly.
I was not at the company at the time of implementation. It was implemented prior to my employment start date.
Read Hany Abdelwahed's full review
DARSHAN DALVI | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena - One place to better manage your products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being an engineering firm for Industrial Automation, we have different departments in the company such as Electrical, Mechanical, Controls & Robotics, Manufacturing, Quality, etc., and Arena is used by almost our entire organization. It is very useful and secure for maintaining our document database, change management, and quality management. This tool empowers us to maintain standardization across the company and being user-friendly it is easily accessible--anyone can pull up any documents or necessary information quickly. For a programmer like me, it's very handy to save configs for the drives, servos, scanners, etc. on Arena so that they are easily accessible across the company to anyone who needs to use them.
  • Product management
  • Project management
  • Standardization
  • I have struggled sometimes to search for items. Needs to implement better search functionality.
  • BOM duplication is allowed which should not be the case as it needs to be handled smartly.
  • The UI is sometimes misleading with multiple options. It can be revamped for a simple and better UI.
Arena gives us the power to locate all of our critical documents at one place for quick access for anyone across the organization. Not sure if there is a mobile app for Arena, but it would be even better to have one.
Arena is a powerful tool and it helped us a lot in one of the new projects for version controlling and documents revision management as there are multiple changes happening in the as-built drawings, and handling them would have been a nightmare if it wasn't for Arena.
Read DARSHAN DALVI's full review
Anthony Mo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Fantastic Tool. Couldn't live without it once you try!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization is using Arena. It addresses document control and change control problems.
  • Information was well organized
  • Easy to learn to use even complex processes.
  • System up almost 100% of the time
  • Speed of operations
  • When context-sensitive options are available, show them, and explain why they are not available instead of greying out the possibilities.
  • All drag and drop functions.
Arena is well suited for small organization and simple document and change control required in the organization.
Not applicable.
Read Anthony Mo's full review
Carolyn Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is a great PLM system that continues to improve with each upgrade.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Arena is our PLM system and the single source of truth that controls our revisions. Our whole organization uses Arena to capture all changes and new releases. Sometimes Arena gets slow. Causing ECO's to take longer
  • The new upgrade added a clearer picture in Arena as to how to look for information and View details.
  • Arena tends to be slow when using actions.
Arena is a great tool and tends to get better with each upgrade.
Since my starting with Symbotic, I caught on very quickly on how to use the tool. The recent upgrade made it even easier to function.
Read Carolyn Kelley's full review
ERic Peery | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Great place to store and manage your important documents.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Arena to manage documentation and sign-off periods such as stage gates.
  • Store documents
  • Authorizations
  • Revision control
  • Difficult for collab
  • Expensive
  • Offer CAD previews
Arena is great for doc control and revision history. Also great for sing-offs.
I wasn't involved.
Read ERic Peery's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - a great resource for document control and quality processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Arena for document control and for managing quality processes. This includes employee training, change control, NCMR, CAPA, etc. Arena is Part 11 compliant for electronic signatures which allows us to streamline approval processes and cut down time for releasing documents. Our entire organization uses Arena, although some functions utilize it more than others.
  • Arena does a great job with creating a Bill of Materials and makes it really easy to access that information. It can be presented in many different ways to highlight critical information.
  • Arena makes it easy for users to see outstanding action items and to see the progress of a change order or quality process.
  • Arena provides a good user interface for training.
  • Arena lacks the capability to edit documents within its interface and requires users to upload new versions of documents when changes are made. This makes it a bit more challenging to collect and implement reviewer feedback
  • Arena's requirement tracking world does not have the proper functionality we need and was not useful for us.
Arena is well suited for document control and quality system processes. It allows for really great traceability of documents and parts and can create easy to read Bill of Materials with important details. The change control process is well defined and has good built in options to notify users when they need to approve a document. Additionally, the quality world allows for easy tracking of the progress of a quality process. Arena also allows linking of items to changes and quality processes so that users always know which file is the most up to date and what issues are associated with any given part.
I was only peripherally involved with the implementation process but it seemed like Arena provided assistance when needed to set up the system and help with troubleshooting.
Read this authenticated review

About Arena

Arena Solutions help companies to design, produce, and deliver innovative products quickly with the company's unified PLM and QMS platform. Arena understands modern product companies rely on distributed teams and global supply chains to develop products, ensure regulatory compliance, and respond to customer demands.

Arena Solutions states that they have more than 1,300 global high-tech electronics and medical device customers. Companies with complex products comprised of electrical, mechanical, and software designs need a single system to collaborate in real-time. Arena enables every participant throughout the entire product lifecycle to work together–increasing visibility and traceability. This accelerates new product development (NPD) and new product introduction (NPI) by streamlining processes, automating review cycles, and reducing errors to increase profitability.

The vendor states that with Arena’s cloud solutions, internal teams and external partners can leverage a comprehensive product development platform to accelerate product launches while reducing expenses, increasing profitability, and speeding the time to market.


Arena Screenshots

Arena Videos (2)

Arena Downloadables

Arena Integrations

NetSuite, SAP Business ByDesign, SAP ERP, Microsoft Dynamics GP, QAD, rootstock, Kenandy, Zendesk, SOLIDWORKS, Octopart, Expandable, SiliconExpert, Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Altium, OrCAD, Mentor Graphics, PingOne, Salesforce CRM, 1factory

Arena Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Arena offers flexible packages to fit your team’s needs ensuring you get the right capabilities to meet your specific business requirements so you never overpay. Our cloud-based PLM and QMS solutions include role-based subscriptions to meet your diverse team needs with the necessary security to protect your product information. Our fixed-fee QuickStart™ implementations help us deploy rapidly to provide the lowest total cost of ownership.

Arena Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Arena Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No