Articulate 360 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
89 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Jeff DeSurra | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

The Go-to Tool for eLearning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Articulate 360 in my previous position extensively to build training programs. We need to have modular, portable learning modules so that they could be used across different systems and could be customized to match our web design. We used Articulate Rise primarily and it was used primarily to provide training to external clients using our training platform.
Read Jeff DeSurra's full review
Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

You cannot beat the industry standard

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company is currently using Articulate 360 as our primary tool for all of your eLearning development. We use Storyline 360 for or large courses, Rise for quick builds and Review to allow our clients to review all of our courses. There is not a better tool on the market for this.
Read Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Articulate 360 Proves Itself Disappointingly Inarticulate

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate 360 has been used intermittently and at the experimental level; Articulate 360 and/or Storyline the software is used primarily in the e-campus and instructional design section for slide building in course construction, assessment creation, and for the design process for online courses. Because my business already has a dedicated license for a learning management system (LMS), the Articulate Suite is not used to its full potential. The software addresses several issues for our e-campus: provides a more up-to-date repository of graphics and, most importantly, its assessment builders offer a better variety of question types than what we have in-house.
Read this authenticated review
Daniel Terán | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

The best tool kit that every elearning expert should have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This software is used by the technological factory department, for the creation of online courses, also interactive learning objects, it is a main tool for elearning products. It is a powerful suite that allows virtual producers to adapt to educational trends demanded by customers and the business environment. The commercial strategy is based on designing products tailored to the training needs of each company.
Read Daniel Terán's full review
Richard Avenius | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Articulate 360 is a tremendous eLearning creation tool.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Kerauno, we currently use Articulate 360 to create eLearning modules that go above and beyond the functionality provided with our LMS's content creation tools. While it is used solely within our training department, we have actually used it to create animations and whole product walkthrough videos that other departments find useful as well.
Read Richard Avenius's full review
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Creating clear and articulate training courses for customer deployments

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate is being used within our customer success team to create training modules and quizzes for our customers after their deployment. This helps their staff review and learn our product.

This helps us to provide added value during the on-boarding process and also to track who is completing training very easily within our partner companies. They can host in their LMS or we also self-host if needed.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Articulate 360 is the bee's knees!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have an LMS and use Articulate to create our own content. Mine is a company that has its own products (Electronic Health Records and Medical Practice Management Applications) and we do a lot of "how to" videos. Articulate makes it easy to create good looking, professional content for all of our products. I have done and re-done at least one of our libraries of content and do not know how it could have been done in the time I did it without Articulate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2019

Articulate 360 had a positive impact in our department

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate 360 is currently being used by our Learning Management System department and addresses all of our SCORM content course creation. It gives us the ability to create dynamic content for our airline. We have a number of designers that create basic content to extraordinary designs that captivate all of our audiences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2019

A robust and feature-rich application for all your complex eLearning needs

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We mostly use the Storyline 360 application within Articulate 360 to build and edit eLearning modules for our organization. We use this application when we need to create complex eLearning modules for which our Learning Management System does not have a native activity already built. This allows our platform to be more flexible in terms of the types of learning content offered.
Read this authenticated review
Nicholas Messiah | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Articulate 360 Studio - Champion for e-learning and beyond

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate 360 studio plays a critical role in our organization. We utilize the tool in many ways. Mainly in packaging webinars into an on-demand format so our customers and potential customers can gain knowledge on our various products and services through our LMS. We also generate custom eLearning tools as well. The Articulate studio comes with other handy tools which allow us to implement certain components onto our website.

These webinars and eLearning tools are compliant with popular eLearning formats such as SCORM and AICC. We can track the user's progress and provide reporting based on quizzes and answer fields. Users can gain continual education credits and print certificates.
Read Nicholas Messiah's full review
Rebecca Mogollón | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

Easy to learn and creates high quality learning

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the Articulate 360 suite to deliver exceptional, interactive learning to our consultants so they can take that knowledge out into the world and make a difference. I am the only person in the company using this software because it's $999 a year per license and it is not necessary for anyone else to be developing training content. The business problems that it addresses is making learning more interactive and offering a wider variety of "mediums" on which to teach complex concepts. For instance, if I know a training will be hosted worldwide in 14 different languages, I use Articulate Rise because that is more universally usable across computer platforms. If I know a training needs to cover a very complex concept, I use Storyline, which is basically like making your own interactive cartoon movie that will keep learners totally engaged.
Read Rebecca Mogollón's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2019

Articulate 360 makes everything simple!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Primarily, we use Articulate 360 to create training courses within our customer service department. We have also used Articulate Storyline (as part of the 360 Suite) to build training for other departments throughout the company and training modules accessible by our customers through our website. This tool makes it easy for us to create interactive training with a clean, professional appearance that is easy for our users to navigate through.
Read this authenticated review
Cordell Yin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Articulate 360 is a one stop shop suite for trainers needing to do e-learning development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team developed and delivered different types of scientific software training for scientists. We utilized Articulate 360 to develop training materials for software rollouts and upgrades. It provided more dynamic and useful reference materials for software users than just slide decks or manuals. It addresses the need for on-demand training when e-learning and self-paced training suffices for certain types of software. It also interfaced with our Learning Management System (LMS) to track user training completion.
Read Cordell Yin's full review
Robert Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

An IDs Best Friend

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Right now, the Training Department is the only department using Articulate 360. Currently, the training department is made up of one person. As a one-man show, I needed a rapid development tool and Rise was highly rated. I can create a beautiful eLearning course in a fraction of the time it would take in either Captivate or Storyline.
Read Robert Nunez's full review
Joseph Madere | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

Articulate 360 -- Online training curation made easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate 360 is being used by the training department at my organization. It is the primary authoring tool for our content creation. Any and all training designed has been made using Articulate 360 and its suite of programs. We're able to build out diverse training targeting 60+ diverse job titles and can tailor our content to each audience with this tool
Read Joseph Madere's full review
Jamie Drahos | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

A Complete Package for eLearning Development

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Training and Education team, which is comprised of 11 people, use Articulate 360 to develop eLearning within the sales group for the Americas. Although we still host classroom training for some segments of the company, the majority of our continuing education is done online. Articulate 360 provides us a "toolbox" of resources to accomplish this. My group is really blown away by Rise, which lets you develop for mobile easily, and some of the video products included. Articulate 360 for teams also has collaboration tools baked in that make it easier to work with each other from our various locations. As an administrator, it is very easy to manage our users and the technical support from Articulate has been great. The subscription model also allows us to get updates for all products regularly, which Articulate has been very good about releasing. Many improvements have been made for the product since we first adopted it.
Read Jamie Drahos's full review
Nelson Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Articulate your thoughts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We [are] currently upgraded to Articulate 360 Team. I am the lead developer but we have 4 people in our organization that use the product. This allows us to create e-learning courses for our external customers so they can receive CEs. This allows users to gain credits without attending one of our live trainings.
Read Nelson Walker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Best Option Out There!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HR is the sole department with access to use Articulate 360; however, the output from the application is viewed by learners throughout our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Timothy Aulph | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2018

On its way to being the best rapid development eLearning tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been using Articulate's products, specifically, Storyline since 2014! Storyline allows me to create dynamic eLearning courses quickly but also allows me to create large, project managed courses with the same quality as some graphically designed and coded courses. With its most recent update to Storyline 360, I can also publish courses as MP4 files! And if I want to create something even quicker, I can use Rise, a quick authoring tool made for easy collaboration with your SMEs, ISDs, or trainers!
Read Timothy Aulph's full review
Ryan Parish | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2017

Articulate 360 - An eLearning Solution to Slay Meetings and Win Hearts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the only person at the company who is actively using Articulate 360. (I've used Articulate products for 4.5 years now in corporate and freelance contexts).

Our organization purchased a content package from an LMS provider a few years ago, so my job for the next two years is to develop in-house content to replace some of the highest-priority courses in our learning plan.

Articulate 360 solves a number of problems, but none is clearer than the problem we used to have gathering feedback on courses in an efficient manner. With prior versions of the product, the only real way to submit comments on a course was to print it out in Word format and send it back to the developer. With Articulate Review (part of the 360 platform), learners can make comments directly from within the course, and they will track to the slide and layer level. Developers will receive email notifications every time a new comment is posted, and they can comment back. To top it off, you can even view prior versions of the course with a single click of a button!
Read Ryan Parish's full review
Kristen Neill | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2017

Articulate 360 - better with every update and upgrade

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I joined my current company I was asked what software programs I used and felt were best for our newly built team of instructional designers. I had an opportunity to beta test and play with Articulate 360. I recommended the purchase of the software for a variety of reasons, but our department designs training for internal and external customers. It allows us to draft things quickly with Rise, use Review for seamless review and change requests. It also has a user-friendly user interface that is surprisingly robust, yet simple to teach someone to use.
Read Kristen Neill's full review
Jason Adaje | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2017

Certainly a big step forward. Storyline could do with a few more upgrades though.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At the moment it has not been fully deployed but it has been/is being tested. However we currently use Articulate Storyline 2. So it will be used extensively once it is deployed. It will be one of our main development tools for content and learning objects. Straight away the content library will be able to save the team time and money spent on stock images where required
Read Jason Adaje's full review
Ben Sewell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2016

Fantastic progress, from a brand supporting the community

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Within the company I work for, we have been long time users of Storyline 2 and produce a large proportion of our content within it.
Now with Articulate 360, we can expand on our offerings and reduce our reliance on the Adobe suite.
Unfortunately, it has not been rolled out yet and is still in the testing phase. I do however use this personally as a freelancer.

I was lucky enough to Beta test the 360 software suite and rated it highly. I use this to develop a wide variety of content, typically using Storyline for more traditional courses and Rise for interactive websites and infographics.

When we need support, we find searching the community to be very effective and, if required, the customer service team are second to none.



Read Ben Sewell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (19)
9.3
Course catalog or library (14)
8.3
Player/Portal (17)
8.0
Learning content (13)
8.6
Mobile friendly (18)
8.8
Progress tracking & certifications (14)
7.5
Assignments (8)
7.8
Compliance management (11)
6.8
Learning administration (11)
7.6
Learning reporting & analytics (10)
7.2
Social learning (8)
6.6

About Articulate 360

Articulate 360 is an annual subscription designed to give course creators everything they need for course development. The vendor describes its content as including:


  • Award-winning authoring apps—Storyline 360 and Rise 360—for creating courses that look gorgeous on every device.


  • An ever-growing library of more than 6 million course assets, including stock photos, templates, characters, icons and videos that make it easy to create beautiful courses faster.


  • A web-based project review app for easily collecting consolidated feedback from stakeholders.


  • And live and on-demand training webinars to help them get up to speed on Articulate 360 and grow their skills as course developers.


The vendor further states that all of the apps and resources they include in a subscription to Articulate 360 will be continuously updated with new features.

Articulate 360 Features

Has featureStoryline 360: build interactive mobile and online courses—no programming needed.
Has featureRise 360: create visually appealing, inherently responsive e-learning. from within a web browser.
Has featureStudio 360: rapidly transform PowerPoint slides into e-learning.
Has featureContent Library 360: includes thousands of professionally designed templates and images.
Has featureReview 360: streamline the course review process with a simple web app that lets users share e-learning content with stakeholders and get consolidated, in-context feedback in one place.
Has featurePreso: create informal training videos from an iPad.
Has featurePeek 360: record screencasts from Mac or PC.
Has featureReplay 360: record and edit screencasts with webcam video.
Has featureArticulate 360 Training: Live training webinars provided exclusively to Articulate 360 subscribers.

Articulate 360 Screenshots

Articulate 360 Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Articulate 360 is available on the Articulate website and through Articulate Authorized Resellers. The Articulate 360 Teams plan is available for $1,299 per user, per year, and individual subscriptions perfect for freelancers are available for $999 per user, per year (all prices USD). Eligible educational customers receive a 50% discount on list prices. To learn more, sign up for a free 60-day trial of Articulate 360: https://www.articulate.com/360/trial

Articulate 360 Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Articulate 360 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android