Asana Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1183 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 132)

page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Asana: Best all around project management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our team has evaluated several team collaboration tools. If your organization (five or more) needs a place where your team can collaborate, track tasks, track time, manage users and come together to get something done, Asana is going to be one of our top recommendations. The ability to see progress in a project, integrate Asana into the rest of your workflow and tools, document notes and processes inside of the process, duplicate boards and projects, and manage the process is pretty well planned. Note: It's more vital for you to know your processes and how your team works before picking out a software tool for it. However, we still recommend Asana highly.

Asana is NOT a good fit for you if you have a smaller team, don't have reliable processes, don't like seeing user management or task boards, or are looking for a free tool.
Read page V's full review
Sandra Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Asana improves productivity and team collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is one of the best platforms to manage projects and collaborate with teammates. It improves productivity by assigning tasks to each member and put deadlines for the submission of the project. It allows our students to stay focused on each task and is useful for our department to keep track of each project.
Read Sandra Jackson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

Great for project management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is great to help manage a project that involves several people. It helps the team with greater visibility, showing updates, and working on a single thread.

It may not be as helpful if you don't give licenses to the broader team, or if you are only going to use Asana with a small group.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Asana gives me peace

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is great at straight out project management. Some advanced PM tools, such as Gantt charts, require paid subscriptions, but for creating and maintaining categorized task lists and assigning tasks to specific people, Asana is a pro. I originally used Asana at my wife's multimedia production business. Now that I am working on educational projects rather than media projects, I find the principles to be so similar that I am using Asana anyway. I think it's worth it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

I love Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is great for tracking orders and ensuring a timely shipment. All employees have access and can add/change tasks in Asana. It can be used for so many different roles in our organization so we can all have a hand in using it and staying organized. This is highly recommended.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Lumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Asana for Project and Team Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are working with a cross-functional team with multiple projects on the go regularly, Asana is a lifesaver. Everything can be shared in one place. Delegation is a breeze. Communication happens in real-time.

If you and your employees all have unchanging duties daily, this probably isn't something you need in your organization. You could adapt it and use it as a "checklist software" but I wouldn't see much value in paying for it if you won't use it to manage projects.
Read Adam Lumley's full review
Chad Carman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Worth every penny to increase productivity

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is best suited for groups that have multiple projects running concurrently. It allows a business organization to quickly shift projects or tasks to other individuals when certain employees or departments get bogged down. Keeping quality notes on progress allows you to see the status at an immediate glance. We couldn't maintain our efficiency without it.
Read Chad Carman's full review
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

No compromises with Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is well suited for an organization that has employees working in distance with each other. It is also well suited for organizations that may have multiple projects going on at one time, with various schedules and due dates. We think the organization Asana has provided has been key to our success.
Read Kate Knight's full review
Debbie Gillum | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

A great tool for tracking to-dos and projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana keeps you on track and helps you prioritize projects and to-dos. I like that you can see what you've previously worked on and accomplished. It's less appropriate for teams who are very active inside their email, like Outlook, and prefer to use the Tasks function already in their email software. Asana is rewarding to teams and helps projects be completed on time.
Read Debbie Gillum's full review
Catherine Zauner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Great tool for collaborative teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This product is well suited for teams where different folks are collaborating on assignments and there needs to be a clear outline as to who is working on what. It helps set very transparent expectations for progress and follow up. It may not be necessary for non-collaborative environments.
Read Catherine Zauner's full review
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Asana is our global solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The ideal application for this product is when you have team members that need to work closely together but are separated by thousands of miles and in some cases by languages. We like the English option and feel this tool has increased our ability to communicate faster and more accurately as a team, which makes us look good to our bosses.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
JATIN GUPTA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Asana # Development is easy now...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is best suited in the environment of development where the need is rapid development and results. The communication and team designing are quick with their dashboard. Asana proves to be most powerful in terms of software development at same time it does not suit for small scale projects where we need to follow traditional waterfall models.
Read JATIN GUPTA's full review
Berlynn Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Asana: yes to communication, no to visual assets

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana would seem to work well for anything other than assets or for a creative team. We may go back to Basecamp for communication and delivery of assets. We have many teams using this but not much collaboration which can create duplicate work, additional emails, and overall a longer turnaround time.
Read Berlynn Pierce's full review
Anish Walinjkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Asana - Best of the breed for project task management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are a manager or a team lead, Asana is one of the finest applications for managing, tracking task that keeps you in control of your deliverables. It also keeps track and records historical data and tasks. You can also refer to old similar issue if you have across in the past. It also allows you to merge, duplicate or delete a particular task. For quick review, Asana also has a mobile app that can be downloaded.
Read Anish Walinjkar's full review
Ryan Durry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Easy to use but flexible enough to solve most of your daily problems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is exceptionally well suited to replace your daily notebook or pile of post-its. Ease of use and access mean it is always there for you and won't slow you down. Meeting agendas and shared notetaking have really improved our office. The only areas it falls short are in calendar management and communication. I would be thrilled if I could move further away from Outlook in my daily work, but Asana just doesn't quite do it.
Read Ryan Durry's full review
Alicia Barevich, bCRE, bCEE | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Pretty Project Management!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Project management, especially with multiple users! You can clearly specify who is responsible for each task, and they can complete it. Participants can have a dialog with comments and pass tasks between each other. It's an easy way to manage projects and analyze accountability.
Read Alicia Barevich, bCRE, bCEE's full review
María Lucía Santagata | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Asana: friendly interface to keep your projects healthy and happy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my experience, Asana solved a lot of problems where I work, a growing department at a growing company. When we had fewer clients (or small clients) it was easy to work without a friendly project management tool, but when clients got bigger and we started to [have] A LOT our work became messy and stressful. I think it's a well suited tool when your area or your company gets bigger.
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Asana for easier project management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is well-suited for remote teams who work on multiple projects at once. You don't have to be an expert to use Asana. It's very user friendly and adaptable for organizations.
Read Erin Harris's full review
Jessica Sforza | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Great tool for timeline and big picture project management

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is great for high-level timelines and sharing with clients. It gives a great snapshot of everything we need to achieve or have already completed. I wouldn't describe the tool as full-service as I couldn't really collaborate in it or work on risks/opportunities. However, it is great for sharing directly with clients. For this reason, I would recommend it.
Read Jessica Sforza's full review
Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

I love Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We do a lot of cross-team/department work so it's been really nice to tag someone in the task and ask for their review/approval. They can easily pop into the task, review, approve, and leave comments for us to review. It's sped up our process and eliminated drag in our organization. It is also really nice to have a paper trail of what was communicated and to refer back to in cases where we're not sure what we agreed upon on previously.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
Veronika Baranovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Bring some Asana into your working day with this gem of a project management tool! 💎

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

All types of marketing projects suit Asana very well. From running campaigns that have multiple aspects to managing a content calendar and creating content pieces, marketers tend to love Asana for the ability to visually represent their work and plan it in advance.

I know our customer success team also likes to use it for different types of processes, playbooks and handovers for clients as the template feature helps streamline any kind of repetitive work.
Read Veronika Baranovska's full review
Valentina Gutierrez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2019

Asana is a great tool for managing projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is one of the easiest software to use to manage project processes and tasks. It helps not waste time and is beneficial in terms of a functionality-price ratio. Asana organizes all the team's work as goals, calendars, files, notes among others. Therefore, any organization, small or large, can be sure to use this software to streamline their projects and tasks while all members collaborate.
Read Valentina Gutierrez's full review
Chandos Schorstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

Asana, project management at a great price....Nothing!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Asana is great for organizations that have many people working on many projects, and where you have managers who like to see the big picture when it comes to project management. It's also extremely helpful for orgs where multiple people are working in many projects as a way to easily keep track of progress and to-dos. Smaller organizations may be a bit overwhelmed by how large Asana can get, but it can be used simply or on a larger scale. For some non-profits, specifically churches, you don't qualify for their discounted rate, so upgrading can be quite expensive.
Read Chandos Schorstein's full review
Billy Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

Creative Directors ♥ Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

To me, Asana seems like more of a project management tool for teams that have to manage a lot of tasks, with a lot of important details. I don't think Asana is as valuable for personal use, or if you need to manage a few minimal projects every so often.
Read Billy Barker's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (101)
9.3
Resource Management (84)
7.4
Gantt Charts (2)
6.5
Scheduling (91)
8.3
Workflow Automation (76)
7.8
Team Collaboration (101)
9.0
Support for Agile Methodology (7)
8.5
Support for Waterfall Methodology (7)
8.5
Document Management (87)
7.5
Email integration (82)
7.5
Mobile Access (85)
8.2
Timesheet Tracking (6)
6.1
Change request and Case Management (4)
8.4
Budget and Expense Management (43)
6.9
Project & financial reporting (1)
5.5
Integration with accounting software (20)
8.3

About Asana

Asana helps teams orchestrate their work, from daily tasks to strategic initiatives. The vendor states that with Asana, teams are more confident, move faster, and accomplish more with less, no matter where they are located. Asana boasts more than 75,000 paying organizations and millions of free organizations across 195 countries as users, who manage everything from company objectives to digital transformation to product launches and marketing campaigns. Teams do great things when everyone has clarity and is empowered to do their part. Asana aims to give teams the confidence to plan, organize, and execute their most ambitious work from anywhere.


Asana Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Does not have featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Does not have featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureWork Management
Has featureOKRs

Asana Screenshots

Asana Integrations

Dropbox, Google Drive, Box, Microsoft Teams, Jira Software, Slack, GitHub, Zapier, Microsoft Power BI, Salesforce, Adobe Creative Cloud, Tableau

Asana Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Asana Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Asana Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Japanese, German