Asana Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1187 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 129)

page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Asana: Best all around project management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Asana has allowed our team to work together with other complex teams and deliver in integrity. That's the name of the game in our world.
  • Positive: Asana has allowed other members and teams to see our progress on projects, which has saved us time in communications, and therefore money.
Read page V's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Asana gives me peace

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Asana helps me stay on track. It's easy to get distracted, but a project planned in Asana brings me back down to the ground level to get things done.
  • Asana is great for collaboration on projects, planning projects, and completing projects.
  • Asana can handle a number of teams within an organization, which will eliminate irrelevant updates from other people's projects.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Lumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Asana for Project and Team Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More work gets done by keeping everyone on task and giving management visibility on progress.
  • Asana makes it simple to get people organized and on task for projects.
  • Fewer meetings are required using Asana saving both time and money for the company.
Read Adam Lumley's full review
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

No compromises with Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has definitely been worth our investment because of the amount it has helped us organize our projects and overall track our success.
  • It also has helped alleviate stress between coworkers, being able to see exactly who is responsible for what.
Read Kate Knight's full review
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Asana is our global solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Asana has allowed us to communicate as a team better and makes us look, to our bosses, that we have our act together and we are effective team participants.
  • If you add too many features the cost could get out of control but we have a good handle on that and our team does not add features without running it by the team and the credit card owner (me).
  • Have a purpose for the tool. Go into it with a measurable result in mind and set it up to meet that goal. You will look better to your bosses if you do so.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
Berlynn Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Asana: yes to communication, no to visual assets

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative impact for creative teams: it is difficult to find previous assets loaded and also each file has to be uploaded separately.
  • Great communication tool if being used for projects, just not creative assets. Each file that has to be uploaded separately will send an email and so does each new comment made on a project you are assigned to.
  • This is definitely more sophisticated and less manual than Click Up or Trello.
Read Berlynn Pierce's full review
Anish Walinjkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Asana - Best of the breed for project task management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to keep control of the schedule of the critical tasks assigned to an individual, thereby reducing the risk of delays in the overall deliverables.
  • Also helps with document tracking purposes and to a certain extent managing documents in one place. But, it does not create automatic versioning so it's not as great as Microsoft SharePoint or One Drive.
  • If you use the free Asana version then there is very little or no investment, and you leverage one of the best applications for project task tracking.
Read Anish Walinjkar's full review
María Lucía Santagata | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Asana: friendly interface to keep your projects healthy and happy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a positive impact, our projects started to grow faster, smoother and (which I think is the most important aspect) and tidier!
  • We (the team members) are not as stressed as we were, as we don't forget deadlines anymore and we keep track of what other teams involved in the projects are doing.
  • The communication between teams involved in the project also got smoother and the actions taken to solve the problems started to be more visible to everyone.
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

I love Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has sped up our process of getting projects completed. We're able to move faster with fewer hiccups than before.
  • We're able to better strategize and prioritize our projects now. We can have projects and roadmaps of different tasks that we want to complete that may not fall into our current sprint. Now they don't get lost in the meantime.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
Veronika Baranovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Bring some Asana into your working day with this gem of a project management tool! 💎

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better quality content as we have thorough checklist to make sure nothing is missed
  • Better clarity and communication across departments
  • Time saved every week on "work about work" that we can use to be productive
Read Veronika Baranovska's full review
Chandos Schorstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

Asana, project management at a great price....Nothing!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Asana has been wonderful about keeping our teams on track for long term projects, preventing us from wasting hours looking for what we have forgotten about. I would estimate that 1/4 to 1/2 the hours per project have been cut by tracking and focusing on subtasks for each large project.
  • Thanks to project tracking and task lists in Asana, we're able to operate with a smaller, more focused staff.
  • Unfortunately, some of Asana's more desirable features are locked behind their paid service, which we cannot afford.
Read Chandos Schorstein's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (101)
9.3
Resource Management (84)
7.4
Gantt Charts (2)
6.5
Scheduling (91)
8.3
Workflow Automation (76)
7.8
Team Collaboration (101)
9.0
Support for Agile Methodology (7)
8.5
Support for Waterfall Methodology (7)
8.5
Document Management (87)
7.5
Email integration (82)
7.5
Mobile Access (85)
8.2
Timesheet Tracking (6)
6.1
Change request and Case Management (4)
8.4
Budget and Expense Management (43)
6.9
Project & financial reporting (1)
5.5
Integration with accounting software (20)
8.3

About Asana

Asana helps teams orchestrate their work, from daily tasks to strategic initiatives. The vendor states that with Asana, teams are more confident, move faster, and accomplish more with less, no matter where they are located. Asana boasts more than 75,000 paying organizations and millions of free organizations across 195 countries as users, who manage everything from company objectives to digital transformation to product launches and marketing campaigns. Teams do great things when everyone has clarity and is empowered to do their part. Asana aims to give teams the confidence to plan, organize, and execute their most ambitious work from anywhere.


Asana Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Does not have featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Does not have featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureWork Management
Has featureOKRs

Asana Screenshots

Asana Integrations

Dropbox, Google Drive, Box, Microsoft Teams, Jira Software, Slack, GitHub, Zapier, Microsoft Power BI, Salesforce, Adobe Creative Cloud, Tableau

Asana Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Asana Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Asana Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Japanese, German