Asana Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1184 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 131)

page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Asana: Best all around project management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team is using Asana with other teams in collaboration in a project management capacity. We are using it to:
  • Break down the multiple components of our projects into tasks, responsibilities, roles, and timelines.
  • Track multiple pieces of a project across complex team structures and time zones.
  • Plan time and logistical execution for our parts of the project moving forward.
  • Observe the overall project's progress as a whole (Kanban-like progress board).
  • Document processes that need to be completed so that others can implement them.
Read page V's full review
Sandra Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Asana improves productivity and team collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Asana withing our business department to manage the graduation projects for our senior students. Asana helps us to save meetings time and reduce email communication. In our department we supervise around 20 projects per year and Asana helps us to keep track of all the projects and see the progress of each one.
Read Sandra Jackson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

Great for project management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Asana to stay organized within our marketing department. Specifically, our design team primarily uses it to track all asset requests, which is helpful to see not only who is working on the asset but what the entire team is working on as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Asana gives me peace

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As an instructional designer, I guide a number of faculty in developing fully online courses. I use Asana to track the progress of each course development. This use includes long-term programs as well as temporary projects. Currently, there are only a few of us in the organization using Asana, but I hope to get my team on board to replace the tool we use for collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

I love Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Asana across our Organization to keep organized and keep on task. We use it for setting tasks in our Warehouse to ensure deliveries are done in a timely manner and can be easily seen by all in our location and tracked if necessary. This makes things run a lot smoother for us overall.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Lumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Asana for Project and Team Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is used in multiple departments. My departments manage all of our work through Asana and collaborate on projects with other departments with it as well. It allows us to manage deadlines and responsibilities to get the job done on time. We also keep track of new ideas so that we always have a record of them to go back on. Without tracking, projects are at risk of being forgotten as other priorities arise. Asana keeps them alive.
Read Adam Lumley's full review
Chad Carman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Worth every penny to increase productivity

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Asana through our marketing department to keep on task for a variety of projects, procedures, and work orders. It enables us to ensure that none of the 100s of concurrently running tasks or projects miss their due dates. We sync it through Slack to increase productivity of conversations within the department as well.
Read Chad Carman's full review
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

No compromises with Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Because I work with someone hours away, and we typically work opposite schedules, having a software where we can log projects we're working on, tasks that need completed, posting schedules, etc. was extremely important for the success of our organization. We were looking for an easy to use software that also offered a well put together app, all of which Asana offered.
Read Kate Knight's full review
Debbie Gillum | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

A great tool for tracking to-dos and projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Asana for my personal To-do list. Previously, the entire marketing team used Asana for project management and to keep tasks on track. It is not being used by the whole organization to my knowledge. It addresses the business problem of keeping everyone accountable and on the same page.
Read Debbie Gillum's full review
Catherine Zauner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Great tool for collaborative teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Multiple departments use this platform to manage projects. This allows our teams to collaborate, streamline and schedule project due dates and keep track of who is working on what. This is very helpful for when people travel, there is transparency around what is due and other teammates can step in when needed. This is a great platform for efficient collaboration.
Read Catherine Zauner's full review
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Asana is our global solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is used by our digital marketing team with locations in Hartford, WI and Drummondville, Quebec, Canada, and our Chinese operation. It is great to keep track of all the fellow team members and their tasks, across different time zones. It has allowed us to reduce the sharing of spreadsheets to keep people up to date. If I want to know where a team player is on a project I check the Asana dashboard and I can get a quick update without having to write yet another email.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
JATIN GUPTA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Asana # Development is easy now...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by our organization in both modes application and web. It provides us the complete solution of product development and the way its dashboard is designed it makes our work easy. The communication among teams is clear, everyone knows the development stages and plans and works accordingly as per requirement.
Read JATIN GUPTA's full review
Berlynn Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Asana: yes to communication, no to visual assets

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is being used across the organization, however, it is being under-utilized to assist in cross-channel coordination. Each team manages their own tasks and timelines differently and we have yet to unify or understand how to personalize the Asana experience and flow based on the team. For example, the Creative Team and approving assets need to adapt their flow from the Email Marketing Team processes.
Read Berlynn Pierce's full review
Anish Walinjkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Asana - Best of the breed for project task management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is used in our Product Engineering Services (PES) part of our business. In this, we develop software products for our customers or sometimes for internal needs. Most of the teams in PES use Asana for task assigning, monitoring, and tracking purposes. It's one of the best tools to manage and collaborate on project tasks in parallel to any other project management tool like Primavera, SAP-Projects Systems, or Microsoft Project.
Read Anish Walinjkar's full review
Ryan Durry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Easy to use but flexible enough to solve most of your daily problems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using Asana in just my department (creative services), but it organically caught on when other teams saw us using it, and eventually the organization decided to upgrade to the paid account for all staff. It has become an essential daily tool for all teams for a huge variety of tasks.
Read Ryan Durry's full review
Alicia Barevich, bCRE, bCEE | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Pretty Project Management!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is a great project management tool for complex projects with lots of tasks and lots of participants. It is quite customizable, though many of the visual tweaks need to be made each time—there isn't excellent/smooth "template" capability, which hinders its "out of the box" usability. However, when project plans are made thoughtfully, they can be exceptionally beautiful and well organized.
Read Alicia Barevich, bCRE, bCEE's full review
EDUARDO SANDOVAL | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

A very easy to use project manager

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is a very good option for the management of projects and the monitoring of assigned tasks, in my work I have several people in my team, so it is necessary to constantly monitor the tasks and projects in execution to ensure that they are carried out in the best way possible. It is there that Asana makes my work much easier since the application allows me to do the respective follow-up to the work without having to move from place to place.
Read EDUARDO SANDOVAL's full review
María Lucía Santagata | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Asana: friendly interface to keep your projects healthy and happy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Actually Asana is being used across the whole organization, but my area was the one that introduced the tool to the company. We needed to find a tool that allows us to track our tasks and to organize the team's tasks, share the projects with other areas, schedule the projects, set due dates, share files and information, etc. Asana address all those issues.
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Asana for easier project management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is being used by Cantle Tech to manage projects of remote employees. We are located all over the country and we work on cross-team platforms. We needed a project management package to keep up with everything on a task-by-task basis.
Read Erin Harris's full review
Jessica Sforza | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Great tool for timeline and big picture project management

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Asana in collaboration with another agency on an event campaign for a Fortune 500 client. It enabled us to timeline out the project, share with the wider team and list to-dos. It worked well as the project was a rush so we were able to highlight key areas that needed addressing quickly by the client.
Read Jessica Sforza's full review
Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

I love Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is our project management tool that we're using to keep track of our projects, tasks, and most of our strategic initiatives. It's used extensively by most of the company. Our Dev team still uses JIRA for running its sprints, however, marketing, operations, and business development all use Asana and it has helped us coordinate better and reduce lag time between departments.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
Veronika Baranovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Bring some Asana into your working day with this gem of a project management tool! 💎

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Asana is used almost across our whole organisation, except the development team who are using JIRA instead. For marketing, sales, customer success, sales and management, Asana is a brilliant tool that helps us improve:
  • Project management and delivery
  • Productivity and teamwork
  • Clarity and cross-team communication
There are a few aspects that make Asana stand out among other project management tools that we've used in the past. The most important to us is transparency and usability.
  • Most of our teams organise their work based on Sprints or Kanban, and Asana allows us to not only to plan our work but make it visible throughout the whole company. This not only improves communication between teams (when those requests come in) but also helps us record all of our work, track results and eventually, celebrate our wins.

  • If you've logged into Asana at least once, you will know what I mean about good usability. The app is such a pleasure to use! The colours of the UI and where all features are places help you feel even more satisfied when work is done.
Read Veronika Baranovska's full review
Valentina Gutierrez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2019

Asana is a great tool for managing projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization feels very satisfied with the use of Asana, mainly because it is so economical and is of such good quality. Asana is very good integrating to all types of external platforms. Its API tool is very useful when it comes to improving integrations and optimizing results. Asana offers many online options when it comes to training on the use of the platform. We really liked your seminars, because they are quite complete.
Read Valentina Gutierrez's full review
Chandos Schorstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

Asana, project management at a great price....Nothing!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Asana to manage both personal and group projects across many different ministries in our church. We have groups, assignments, dates, and more for projects that range from long term to quick to-dos. Its best feature is how easy it is to assign and track projects to people to keep them accountable for the work they're doing.
Read Chandos Schorstein's full review
Billy Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

Creative Directors ♥ Asana!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Originally, our Marketing Team started out using Asana, which then rolled out to the entire organization based on how effective it was in managing projects and daily tasks. Speaking specifically about Marketing, we have so many different tasks to complete each day, and before Asana, task management was handled using a combination of my Email Inbox and a notepad on my desk -- obviously, Asana completely solved that outdated task management problem.
Read Billy Barker's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (101)
9.3
Resource Management (84)
7.4
Gantt Charts (2)
6.5
Scheduling (91)
8.3
Workflow Automation (76)
7.8
Team Collaboration (101)
9.0
Support for Agile Methodology (7)
8.5
Support for Waterfall Methodology (7)
8.5
Document Management (87)
7.5
Email integration (82)
7.5
Mobile Access (85)
8.2
Timesheet Tracking (6)
6.1
Change request and Case Management (4)
8.4
Budget and Expense Management (43)
6.9
Project & financial reporting (1)
5.5
Integration with accounting software (20)
8.3

About Asana

Asana helps teams orchestrate their work, from daily tasks to strategic initiatives. The vendor states that with Asana, teams are more confident, move faster, and accomplish more with less, no matter where they are located. Asana boasts more than 75,000 paying organizations and millions of free organizations across 195 countries as users, who manage everything from company objectives to digital transformation to product launches and marketing campaigns. Teams do great things when everyone has clarity and is empowered to do their part. Asana aims to give teams the confidence to plan, organize, and execute their most ambitious work from anywhere.


Asana Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Does not have featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Does not have featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureWork Management
Has featureOKRs

Asana Screenshots

Asana Integrations

Dropbox, Google Drive, Box, Microsoft Teams, Jira Software, Slack, GitHub, Zapier, Microsoft Power BI, Salesforce, Adobe Creative Cloud, Tableau

Asana Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Asana Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Asana Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Japanese, German