Asana

Asana

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
Asana

Overview

Recent Reviews

MASV for super tiny teams

7 out of 10
August 08, 2022
We use Asana as a project management tool by non-developers at our company. It helps everyone stay on the page, which is sometimes …
Continue reading

Basic task and project manager

5 out of 10
July 08, 2022
We used Asana for monthly, weekly, and daily task management in various functions of our business. Also, we used it for project planning …
Continue reading

I love Asana!

9 out of 10
June 24, 2022
Asana is our project management tool that we're using to keep track of our projects, tasks, and most of our strategic initiatives. It's …
Continue reading

Asana Review

10 out of 10
January 31, 2022
we use it for daily weekly and monthly organization, some of the customer service agents use prebuilt forms to ask ur department for …
Continue reading

Awesome for project management

9 out of 10
December 08, 2021
My use of Asana is as a user on other people's projects. It makes it easy for me, as a stakeholder, to get updates and see where other …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Task Management (158)
    8.8
    88%
  • Team Collaboration (157)
    8.5
    85%
  • Scheduling (144)
    7.9
    79%
  • Document Management (133)
    7.0
    70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Asana, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Premium

$13.49

Cloud
per month

Business

$30.49

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $10 per user per monthOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://asana.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $50 per month

Features Scorecard

Project Management

7.8
78%

Professional Services Automation

6.8
68%

Product Details

What is Asana?

Asana helps teams orchestrate their work, from daily tasks to strategic initiatives. The vendor states that with Asana, teams are more confident, move faster, and accomplish more with less, no matter where they are located. Asana boasts more than 75,000 paying organizations and millions of free organizations across 195 countries as users, who manage everything from company objectives to digital transformation to product launches and marketing campaigns. Teams do great things when everyone has clarity and is empowered to do their part. Asana aims to give teams the confidence to plan, organize, and execute their most ambitious work from anywhere.


Asana Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Resource Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Team Collaboration
  • Supported: Document Management
  • Supported: Email integration
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: Budget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

  • Supported: Integration with accounting software

Additional Features

  • Supported: Work Management
  • Supported: OKRs

Asana Screenshots

Screenshot of Product HomepageScreenshot of Team ConversationsScreenshot of Project CalendarsScreenshot of InboxScreenshot of List ProjectScreenshot of PortfoliosScreenshot of TimelineScreenshot of WorkloadScreenshot of Board Project

Asana Videos

Meet Asana, your work manager. But better.
Keep team projects running smoothly with Asana.
In this video, TrustRadius goes over some of the best project management software out there - including Asana.

Asana Integrations

Asana Competitors

Asana Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Japanese, German

Frequently Asked Questions

Asana is a web and mobile project management app. With tasks, projects, conversations, and dashboards, Asana lets an entire team know who's doing what by when, enabling workload balancing. Users can also add integrations for GANTT charts, time tracking and more.

Asana starts at $50.

Citrix Podio, Basecamp, and Paymo are common alternatives for Asana.

Reviewers rate Task Management highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Asana are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (2025)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 188)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Assigning tasks to other users is easy.
  • Nice UI.
  • Linking projects together saves time and keeps things organized.
  • Should be able to make custom date properties to better manage a typical content production workflow.
  • Should be able to copy and paste subtasks and retain hierarchy.
  • Need an "undo" shortcut to undo the last action(s) performed.
Jessica Sforza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Waterfall view of the timeline.
  • I like the drag/drop feature, and simplicity of using the tool.
  • Limited functionality.
  • You're able to see the big picture of what we need to accomplish, but not a great collaborating tool if the team is remote.
  • I found it tricky to sign-up and get set up in the tool.
Ammar Aboalrub | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Through it, we were able to communicate and cooperate with the rest of the team to complete the work in the required manner and at the appropriate time.
  • Available for free on Android and iPhone.
  • Asana has a simple and easy user interface
  • The service cannot be used if there is no internet connection, I would like to add a service in case the internet is disconnected, this will give more power to the tool.
  • The copy and paste function is not working perfectly, please improve it better.
Cristian Muresan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Task distribution
  • Notifying users of relevant information
  • It ensures conversations and assets are compartmentalized to a single task
  • Clutter - the UI is cluttered and there are too many things happening at once. Trim some of the digital fat to make using Asana a lighter, more pleasant experience
  • Allow for users to select which notifications to receive vs. which do not. Use usage statistics to develop an individualized notification algorithm specific to each user.
  • Develop native time tracking functionality. Working with 3rd party integrations just adds an unnecessary layer that makes the user experience more complex without reaping any significant rewards.
June 24, 2022

I love Asana!

Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Task management - It helps us keep track of all of the tasks that we're working on, prioritizing them, and making sure that they get completed.
  • Team collaboration - It makes it easy to work with other teams/departments and collaborate together.
  • I would love the ability to comment on files in the app. If someone uploads a pdf or a doc that needs review, then I have to download it, comment on it, and then reupload it. I would love it if it had a way to make comments on the document itself.
  • I wish that I could see all of the tasks that I'm a follower of. If you're not the one that the task is assigned to, then it doesn't show up in your feed. Having some sort of report of tasks that you're a follower on would be really helpful.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Flexible organization of project parts - you can easily set up project boards on your own or use pre-built templates to start laying out your project details.
  • Small features - drag and drop functionality makes it super easy to route outside requests, tagging your team members and setting priorities, and the ability to integrate with Outlook are really helpful extra touches.
  • Calendar feature - what good would a project management software be without an excellent calendar feature? Luckily, Asana lets you track goals and progress while keeping an eye on your teammates calendars/workloads.
  • I think there could be improved clarity around the different levels of Asana. For example, the resources available to paid accounts are not visible from the more basic accounts, so you're not aware that there are expanded options until you look in their knowledge base and see that they have additional features.
  • Exporting projects - you can export a project into a csv, but it isn't pretty. This can be challenging if you'd like to have an archived project folder for open records requests.
Brian Keary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Organize my material in one place so I don't need to dig for it.
  • Ability to add to each project easily and check it off as done just as easy.
  • Pleasing design
  • When I am a user with clients I need to open a new window for client.
  • When using the app it always tries to open in browser when clicking anything.
Chantelle Chase | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I love that it puts communication all in one place!
  • It helps us to be accountable for our work and see who is responsible for what!
  • We love the ability to customize the platform to our needs.
  • Currently we are a small organization and haven't run into too many issues.
January 31, 2022

Asana Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great design
  • multi usage options
  • reminds you of tasks in a nice way
  • more "back" button options
  • another way but tagging to lent know the person that sent the form we answered in the comments, via email for instance
Jeniriana Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The best tools of Asana are found once we start a project, since the calendar that is integrated into our mail is super easy to use and we use it as a small agenda.
  • The management of projects is incredible, the monitoring provided is one of the best in its category, since it facilitates group work.
  • The creation and assignment of tasks, notifications and that each person can enter to work no matter where it is since it has a good mobile and web interface.
  • There are not many disadvantages in Asana since its great team has been in charge of improving it constantly, in previous versions it could only be used in English, but now we have several languages to choose from.
  • A point against Asana is that at first it was quite difficult for everyone to adapt to it, it was a long learning process.
January 02, 2022

Asana been louden.

Christopher Fazio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Accountability
  • Stay on track with tasks
  • Easy to follow
  • Show when a rock goal has not been met and how long it’s been open.
  • Allow individuals other than admin to close rock.
  • Add more cool graphics like the unicorn.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Task grooming
  • Sharing of project/product evolution across company
  • reminders of incoming tasks
  • On the board view, organizing more than one dimension for example having tasks of front and back in the same board while trying to keep track of the progress of each one in the same space
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Super easy to assign task list items to members of my team.
  • Task finished checkmark is a way visual representation of what is done and off your plate.
  • Multiple ways to sort the tasks, by date or by priority.
  • Integration: Our company uses Sharepoint, and I wish there was an easy integration for that.
  • Customize notification. I wish there was a more detailed way to customize notification for certain projects or tasks.
  • Calendar Syncing is really hard to do, especially with team members using a different system.
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Keeping tracking of tasks for projects
  • Keeping track of tasks for yourself and other employees
  • Communicating about tasks, due dates, etc
  • Recurring tasks are a bit weird in how they are re-generated each time you complete the previous one.
  • It was a huge pain to switch email addresses/accounts when we changed our email domain.
October 20, 2021

Disappointed with Asana

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simple and clear task management solution
  • good technical support
  • Increasing pricing
  • Lack of flexibility
  • Actually, very similar functionality to other software which provides better value for money
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Collaboration
  • Reminders
  • Keeping tabs
  • After the deadline is past, the person responsible stops receiving reminders
  • Some features are not available on the free version
  • You can only mark 1 person responsible for a task (otherwise you can only assign subtasks).
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The main drag & drop feature allows us to upload documents, photos, and web links directly into the task.
  • Asana provides the ability to collaborate with colleagues on tasks, which helps us keep track of progress and improve productivity.
  • We can easily generate reports and share them across the platform.
  • It is quite difficult to manage complex projects.
  • Integration of other tools with Asana is not that great. Payment is required for those additional integrations.
  • There should be user control to delete the people from teams and projects in a much easier way.
Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Organizes all of mine and my team's tasks into easy-to-view projects
  • It functions as my master to-do list every day (if it's not in Asana, it probably didn't happen!)
  • Clearly outlines which team members are responsible for each piece of the project at any point in time
  • Upgrade software to automatically assign newly created tasks today with today's due date to no longer show up in "recently add" (My Tasks) and instead just populate under the 'Today' accordion
  • Allow more customization on the My Tasks view
  • Create a "First 15" or "Last 30" header that allows you to group all tasks that take less than 2 minutes into this section for completion at the beginning (first 15) or end (last 30) part of the work day