Ascentis Reviews

235 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 115)

Karen Halladay SPHR, SHRM-SCP, CCP, CTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

You won't lose if you choose Ascentis HR!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ascentis HR has saved me and my clients money through the creation of workflows and efficiency gained from using the system.
  • Ascentis HR has saved time by allowing data and analytics to be easily run through their report module.
  • Employees love self-service and the benefits online enrollment process; where they can get a side by side comparison of the different plan offerings and associated costs.
Read Karen Halladay SPHR, SHRM-SCP, CCP, CTM's full review
Sherry DesRosier | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Ascentis Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We had no HRIS before Ascentis so having a system has significantly improved benefits and personnel record management.
  • Ascentis has been a reasonably affordable product.
Read Sherry DesRosier's full review
Karen Sinette, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

Ascentis HR: Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed employees to update data on their own with less traffic coming to HR and Payroll.
  • It has provided a location for all HR and company documents for employees to access.
  • It has given our employees a platform that has the look and feel of our company branding.
Read Karen Sinette, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Alice Winkler | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Great Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes my life easier.
  • I find the HR reports on Salary and Compensation confusing. The way they line up just doesn't work very well, and it is still necessary for me to maintain my own spreadsheets.
  • Customer service is EXCELLENT. They have really helped me out.
Read Alice Winkler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Ascentis HR is where you want to be with your firms HR offering if you want a local company that cares about what they are selling.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • One major positive impact has been employees ability to request and review their own leave. This has made our company seem more professional (by offering this service) while lessening the load on HR to maintain that information.
  • Having all of our data stored off site, albeit with possible security issues not that we have faced any yet, has positive effect in that wit lessens our burden of keeping local data backed up.
  • While we are not using the built in hooks into our benefits provider, as of yet, once we do bring that on board it will surely have a another positive ROI in lessening our HR staff burden even more. In fact, unfortunately to some, it could help any company offer similar services prior to using Ascentis with less HR staff.
Read this authenticated review
Gail Bettcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

We Switched to Ascentis and It's Been Grand!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • One comprehensive system means less time managing hire to fire processes.
  • Streamlined and integrated performance management system.
  • ESS employee access with less HR intervention gives employee powers and abilities to see everything whenever they want or need.
Read Gail Bettcher's full review
Drew Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Not Bad If You Have the Time and Money

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There is a great deal left on the table in our organization because of the lack of good, easy to access, self training documentation. Being able to use everything in the toolbox requires a great deal of training which requires a significant training budget.
  • It requires an organization fully committed to getting full RoI. That means either having, or developing, an organizational culture where the employees see the Ascentis tools as beneficial to them as individuals.
  • Ascentis has the potential to be a good tool. However, it requires front line buy-in before roll out. An employee who already has a full plate of job responsibilities needs 1) time built into their schedule so they can fully interact with Ascentis and b) to see positive reinforcements for investing in their time pool to use all of the Ascentis tools.
Read Drew Bishop's full review
Jennifer Accilien | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Bring back the designated person support!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Running the reports available has helped us run reports faster for our audits.
  • Sometimes information that the employee is looking for can get a bit scattered so they have to call me to see where they can find this information.
  • If an employee needs their paystub for 6 months or longer they have to individually print it from the self-service, because of this they have to call me to run it for them.
Read Jennifer Accilien's full review
Frank Rizzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

If support is a concern, no need to worry with Ascentis

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • From a monetary standpoint, there was some costs savings by consolidating multiple vendors into one. It wasn't extremely material. But I believe the biggest benefit has been the streamlined processes and better setup than any previous payroll/HR system we've used. Knowing that the data coming out of the system is complete and accurate is a great feeling when trying to look at trends and make business decisions.
Read Frank Rizzi's full review
Olivia Ruiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2019

Ascentis HR Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ascentis HR is making this simple by helping us go electronic and access records electronically instead of paper files
  • Save in printing paper and the need of distribution
Read Olivia Ruiz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

Ascentis products are good for a growing business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I'm not sure what the ROI is specifically, but overall I'm happy with the changes we've made. There's still more to learn and master. It's making it easier to access information without having to look for the hard copies. I think eventually it will save time, but since a lot of it is still new to us, I don't know how much time it has saved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

ASCENTIS (A=Awesome; S=Spectacular, C=Crystal clear, E= Exceptional, N=Need, T=Time saved, I=Incredible, S=Super)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very positive. We love it. My boss and I are always saying, mostly at the same time “it’s awesome!" Then we laugh, because we’re so happy that a product is fitting us well because our company/union is so different from any other company/union!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2018

Back to Basics: Works for Smaller Organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Employees can access self-serve to view their leave times, record their upcoming leaves and update their personal information
  • Positive: Reporting - ability to run reports with ease
  • Negative: Errors in data capture has led to negative outcomes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (97)
7.8
Employment history (101)
7.4
Job profiles and administration (89)
6.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (92)
6.3
Organizational charting (63)
6.2
Organization and location management (79)
7.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (76)
6.4
Pay calculation (80)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (43)
7.8
Benefit plan administration (74)
6.6
Direct deposit files (72)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (66)
7.2
Reimbursement management (33)
7.0
Approval workflow (64)
7.3
Balance details (66)
7.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (59)
7.8
View and generate pay and benefit information (98)
7.3
Update personal information (108)
7.8
View company policy documentation (81)
7.5
Employee recognition (44)
6.4
View job history (74)
7.0
Tracking of all physical assets (23)
2.7
Report builder (103)
6.0
Pre-built reports (101)
6.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (52)
6.0
New hire portal (69)
7.3
Manager tracking tools (52)
7.0
Corporate goal setting (34)
6.0
Individual goal setting (38)
6.2
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
6.4
Performance tracking (38)
6.7
Performance plans (41)
5.7
Performance improvement plans (34)
6.6
Review status tracking (41)
6.3
Review reminders (40)
6.3
Multiple review frequency (37)
4.6
Create succession plans/pools (15)
5.1
Candidate ranking (15)
5.2
Candidate search (19)
6.3
Candidate development (17)
5.1
Job Requisition Management (56)
7.6
Company Website Posting (52)
7.9
Publish to Social Media (41)
6.5
Job Search Site Posting (45)
6.5
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (38)
5.0
Applicant Tracking (54)
7.5
Notifications and Alerts (45)
7.1

About Ascentis

Ascentis invites the user to start anywhere and add anytime, what they describe as their industry-leading a-la carte full suite human capital management (HCM) technology platform and workforce management solutions, that are supported by the company's ongoing commitment to delivering what they boast is an unsurpassed client experience. Ascentis’ technology modules work independently or together to meet the needs of each client, wherever they are in the HCM journey.

Ascentis Screenshots

Ascentis Competitors

Ascentis Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No