Ascentis Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
321 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 151)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 07, 2021
Dawn Erin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is always very quick to answer emails and very nice when I call them. I almost always get answers to my questions and everyone I have spoken to is knowledgeable and helpful.
Read Dawn Erin's full review
May 14, 2021
Larry Michelove | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Support is lacking when it comes to the time it takes for resolution. We are a weekly payroll processing company and need fast, real-time support.
Read Larry Michelove's full review
May 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is attentive and quick to answer the call and get the answer for you. If they for any reason cannot answer right then, they are back to you within a day and always seem to have a sense of urgency. You truly get the impression that they are aiming to make you happy.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Every time I call in for assistance, I am greeted with kindness and patience. In being new to this product and position with this company, I have many questions and want to understand why we are doing something a certain way. Support at Ascentis is always kind to explain why and how we are doing what we are doing.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It depends on which part of the system you are working with. The initial support team does not always read what you send them and responds without even knowing the whole picture. The Performance and Learning side appear to understand the system very well.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Phone calls take minutes not hours and I always hang up with a resolution to my problem.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Ascentis has always been available any time I have called or emailed. If the person answering the phone could not help, they would connect me to the right person that could.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
50/50 on if they can address the issue within their first response. Sometimes i get an email back a week later.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2021
Carrie Mennis, SHRM SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Very good service once you get connected with the person who is qualified to help you. Consider thinking about a better way to minimize client's time waiting to find that right person.
Read Carrie Mennis, SHRM SCP's full review
November 12, 2020
Sara VanWagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
Too slow. I want to be able to call someone and speak immediately to get a resolution. I hate that I have to send an email and wait days to get through the whole process.
Read Sara VanWagoner's full review
November 11, 2020
chris Nielsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
At first this rating was low. We now have a very progressive team that is engaging and very knowledgeable when it comes to business and Ascentis. They are more like co-workers and understand the problems we might run into and have been helping to solve them when we do. This team of Brenda and Jake have helped more in the last few month and given us direction.
Read chris Nielsen's full review
October 13, 2020
Rich Petro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our online/webinar meetings have gone well. It's kind of odd that there have been a variety of web meeting processes. Email responses have been very good--timely and helpful.
Read Rich Petro's full review
October 08, 2020
Suzanne Simmerman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Ascentis will walk me through any issues I am having, or walk me through something I am new to. Ascentis also offers great trainings. I always get email responses very quickly! I am very happy with how helpful and friendly they have been!
Read Suzanne Simmerman's full review
December 30, 2020
Karen Hilleary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Ascentis support is wonderful. They are very quick to respond and are friendly and informative.
Read Karen Hilleary's full review
December 01, 2020
Tania Kolodziej | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our experience has been great for support calls are answered quickly, emails are responded to timely. All issues are resolved timely
Read Tania Kolodziej's full review
July 29, 2020
Kitty Fields | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
For the most part, the overall support we receive from Ascentis has been awesome. We have dedicated support people that we can contact with any issue we may experience. They are always helpful. If the request is for programming changes, they keep us informed as to the expected date of completion.
Read Kitty Fields's full review
September 30, 2020
Brad Wilkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Sometimes its really good and other times the support representative doesn't address the question and answer something totally unrelated.
Read Brad Wilkins's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (137)
8.0
Employment history (140)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (128)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (127)
7.3
Organizational charting (90)
6.5
Organization and location management (110)
7.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (101)
7.7
Pay calculation (115)
8.5
Support for external payroll vendors (61)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (28)
8.3
Benefit plan administration (108)
7.8
Direct deposit files (101)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (92)
8.1
Reimbursement management (51)
8.4
Approval workflow (98)
8.4
Balance details (98)
7.9
Annual carry-forward and encashment (84)
7.7
View and generate pay and benefit information (138)
8.2
Update personal information (151)
8.7
View company policy documentation (110)
7.7
Employee recognition (61)
7.7
View job history (108)
8.6
Tracking of all physical assets (33)
6.1
Report builder (144)
6.2
Pre-built reports (142)
7.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (73)
6.4
New hire portal (97)
6.8
Manager tracking tools (75)
6.4
Corporate goal setting (43)
6.6
Individual goal setting (53)
7.4
Line-of sight-visibility (38)
7.3
Performance tracking (50)
6.9
Performance plans (59)
6.6
Performance improvement plans (50)
6.7
Review status tracking (57)
7.1
Review reminders (55)
6.9
Multiple review frequency (49)
5.7
Create succession plans/pools (21)
6.3
Candidate ranking (21)
6.5
Candidate search (27)
6.1
Candidate development (23)
6.4
Job Requisition Management (84)
7.0
Company Website Posting (78)
7.0
Publish to Social Media (58)
6.9
Job Search Site Posting (70)
6.6
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (56)
6.7
Applicant Tracking (82)
6.5
Notifications and Alerts (68)
5.8

What is Ascentis?

Ascentis invites the user to start anywhere and add anytime, with their a-la carte full suite workforce management (WFM) technology platform and human capital solutions. Ascentis’ technology modules work independently or together to meet the needs of each client, wherever they are in the people technology journey.

Ascentis WFM provides time and attendance solutions that provides clients with advanced scheduling features, compliance, complex calculations, and time collection options. Correctly tracking employees’ time, schedules, and leave has a direct impact on many aspects of a business, from payroll processing to compliance to employee turnover.

The HCM suite, includes a fully a-la carte solution. Ascentis clients can pick which technology best fits within their current goals, without the requirement to adopt payroll. The Ascentis HRIS, recruiting, talent management, and payroll modules all work together to create a holistic approach to people management operations.

Ascentis Screenshots

Ascentis Video

Ascentis Mobile App Demo

Ascentis Competitors

Ascentis Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ascentis?

Ascentis HR uses web-based management programs to help automate complex HR processes. It's fully integrated with Ascentis’ other services including customizable payroll, time and attendance and recruiting modules.

What is Ascentis's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Ascentis?

The most common users of Ascentis are from Mid-size Companies and the Hospital & Health Care industry.