AskNicely Reviews

53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 28, 2018
Nikhil George | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AskNicely is well suited for surveying customers about how they are feeling about your product. This can be their overall feeling or after they have taken a certain action. E.g. used a particular feature. It's not designed for getting through customer feedback, rather gauging satisfaction. You will need to follow up with other survey methods for detailed feedback.
Read Nikhil George's full review
April 13, 2018
Jim Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AskNicely is perfect for an SMB who truly wants to begin building a formal Customer Experience program but does not have the internal resources to get started. With AskNicely, you can quickly not only measure NOS but take action like your larger competitors. It really is a difference maker.
Read Jim Ford's full review
July 16, 2018
Nick Lampp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited to any situation where an organisation would like to run an ongoing NPS programme to gauge customer satisfaction. Time needs to be dedicated to following up and dealing with any customers that aren't satisfied but having the opportunity to do so is a real positive when it may not have been previously known that the customer was dissatisfied.
Read Nick Lampp's full review
July 09, 2018
Craig Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Because I use AskNicley myself and I know how NPS works I'd never give any company a 10 - because everybody can do better but I have been impressed with AskNicley and the results that we have had.
Read Craig Kelly's full review
July 02, 2018
Gavin Bratty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for getting the initial conversations started and for getting the quick feedback with little effort of your own.

One problem we did come into was that our client list's weren't entirely up to date, and we had been sending emails to clients who had not used our product in years. So its good to make sure that the client list is up to date before sending our questionnaires.
Read Gavin Bratty's full review
February 22, 2018
Joel DeWitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AskNicely is NPS software and it works very well. It sends surveys when you want it to, is smart enough not to spam people, and provides a solid feature set to evaluate and act on results. Do use AskNicely to measure your customer health. Do not use AskNicely to find out if end users (or consumers) are happy. This is much more a B2B than B2C solution.
Read Joel DeWitt's full review
February 15, 2018
Art Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really believe that every company, business, and organization needs some aggregator for NPS scores. Feedback is so critical in the direction of a company, especially in the tight-knit healthcare IT community. The more we know about our strengths and weaknesses, the better suited we will be to keep our current client base happy, while resolving issues that are affecting our detractors. That direction will guide the product, leading to an increase in sales; it's a no-brainer. The question is, what solution do we opt for? The paper-and-pen method (Excel) was not sustainable. Online documents are only really viable for the first few weeks. Having a user-friendly and easily maintainable solution like AskNicely is the key. The interface is simplicity itself, and the results were very surprising (in a good way). I would very strongly recommend this for software companies, but really any group that needs to monitor feedback could benefit from this service. The larger the group, the better suited it would be. I would only say this is not an applicable solution for very small companies with a very local client base (but, even then, I could make the argument).
Read Art Taylor's full review
June 06, 2018
Zuzanna Ostojska | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think AskNicely is great for both small and big companies. It's super easy to set up automation and send surveys regularly without thinking about it. AskNicely will deliver the replies to the most convenient channel for you (e.g. Intercom) so you can quickly reply and address your users' doubts.
Read Zuzanna Ostojska's full review
May 15, 2018
Brad Winters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would highly recommend this software to any company looking for a method of automating customer contact throughout the year without filling customer inboxes with unwanted spam. In addition, any company looking for an increase in online reviews (i.e. Google, Facebook, etc.) should also consider AskNicely as by simply sending another automated response to reviewers leaving a 9 or 10 rating has been able to triple our online reviews in less than one month!
Read Brad Winters's full review
May 15, 2018
Sean Lockwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are a subscription-based business AskNicely is a great way to see how well you are performing in the eyes of your customer before the renewal period. Any business that wants to know what customers think and how to improve should be using NPS.
Read Sean Lockwood's full review
April 24, 2018
Isobel Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is a great tool to monitor customer and partner experience. It gives you the chance to get a broad range of unbiased opinion from users and can highlight issues and strengths to help a business grow.
Read Isobel Phillips's full review
April 12, 2018
Angad Nayyar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to getting user feedback at scale, crucial if customer experience is important to your business. Less appropriate if you don't interface with your customers directly - though can still empower your distributors with it.
Read Angad Nayyar's full review
March 23, 2018
Diana Zabalovici | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my opinion, AskNicely is especially good for a growing company.
If you're interested in keeping tabs on your customers' experience with your product/website and you have the resources to get back to those customers in a meaningful way, it's a great tool. If you're just going to compile a report on your nps score but not take any follow-up action, why would you bother spending the money on this service? Be realistic about what your company will do.
Read Diana Zabalovici's full review
March 16, 2018
Michael Sterling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There is a way to use AskNicely in every facet of your business. I believe companies always have room for improvement and this is a great tool that gives someone direct answers on exactly where and what they need to be doing and how those actions can have a direct impact on their customers.
Read Michael Sterling's full review
April 01, 2018
Jeff Beaumont | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you want to hear feedback from customers, this is a great tool for just that. It's not the cheapest, but allows flexibility whether you want to get feedback via in-app, email, etc. It has additional functionality to go even deeper.

If you have Salesforce, this is one of the few NPS surveys that integrate, most of the rest do not.
Read Jeff Beaumont's full review
June 04, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ask Nicely is good for monitoring customer or user satisfaction, the one question and section for comment is ideal for customers. no one wants to be answering multiple question surveys.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great NPS tool if that is what your organization is most interested in capturing. Not a general survey tool.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's perfect for small-medium enterprise. One of the most affordable and value-for-money application to use.
Read this authenticated review

AskNicely Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (26)
8.5
Themes (21)
7.9
Custom logo/branding (24)
8.3
Changes to live survey (19)
8.8
Question design help (21)
8.7
Multiple question types (14)
8.5
Survey logic flexibility (19)
7.9
Response tracking (25)
8.9
Data export (22)
8.5
Standard reports (23)
8.3
Custom reports (18)
7.9
Analytics (20)
8.4
Access controls (18)
8.9
Compliance (15)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (5)
8.1
Respondent restrictions (13)
8.6

What is AskNicely?

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.

AskNicely Video

Love Your Feedback

AskNicely Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is AskNicely?

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.

What is AskNicely's best feature?

Reviewers rate Response tracking and Access controls highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses AskNicely?

The most common users of AskNicely are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.