AskNicely Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Nick Lampp | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2018

A great product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AskNicely is used across the organisation to survey the majority of customers that use our software products. It provides a gauge of customer satisfaction levels and also gives the opportunity to address any specific issues that individual customers raise.
Read Nick Lampp's full review
Craig Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2018

AskNicely Works for Us.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely to [monitor] the NPS score; our NPS score is a KPI that our department is judged on by the management team.
Read Craig Kelly's full review
Gavin Bratty | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Great setup, with fantastic support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely to retrieve feedback from all our customers. It gives us a good insight on what we are doing right and what areas we need to improve on, on both a development level and where we could start focus more of our marketing on.
Read Gavin Bratty's full review
Jacob Pitcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

AskNicely - simplifying NPS surveys!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AskNicely is our team's go-to tool for gathering customer sentiment in the form of NPS surveys. It is used/operated by the customer success department, but the results and insights inform all of our teams! It helps us focus our attention and strategies in the right places to ensure we're always delivering value to customers.
Read Jacob Pitcher's full review
Zuzanna Ostojska | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2018

Great tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely in the Customer Success Team to measure our customers' happiness. It helps us get regular feedback from our customers and monitor their overall health.
Read Zuzanna Ostojska's full review
Jeremy McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2018

AskNicely - getting it is helping yourself !

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AskNicely is used to measure how well we are doing as a department. Every time we close a request in Zendesk an AskNicely survey is triggered. This allows me to quickly address any issues before they get escalated and it is also an opportunity to put things right for our clients if we happen to get something wrong.
Read Jeremy McClure's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

Using Ask Nicely for Customer Service and More

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AskNicely is used in my organization to monitor user satisfaction across the whole organization. It allows us to see what our users are thinking and use their feedback to grow and improve. It gives us chance to contact every unhappy customer and try to understand their pain points.
Read this authenticated review
Nikhil George | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2018

The best way to learn what your customers think!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely across the whole organisation. It enables us to survey our customers and get real-time feedback about how they feel about our products. The feedback is shared with the whole company so we can celebrate good stories and act quickly to solve complaints. We use the Slack integration to share the feedback instantly.
Read Nikhil George's full review
Jim Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2018

AskNicely is a great CX tool for SMB’s

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely to initially create a baseline NPS score and also to understand and identify trends and both positive touchpoints and pain points in our customer experience. We also use AskNicely to identify our promoters segment and why they are promoters. It helps inform how we build and deliver our customer experience strategy.
Read Jim Ford's full review
Joel DeWitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2018

A Robust NPS Provider

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AskNicely provides insight into the health of our accounts. It tells us who we might use as a reference in sales efforts, who is having problems with the product that our engineering team might help with, and overall just where we succeed and where we fail with visible trends. This means that although AskNicely lives in customer success, the results that come out of it are important to our whole organization. At the end of the day, AskNicely helps us identify risk and reduce churn.
Read Joel DeWitt's full review
Art Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

Simple to Set Up, Easy to Use, Critical to Success

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company used to be rated on customer service by KLAS, but as of 2015, they no longer included our category in their research. We knew we needed a solution to track feedback and engage end users on their overall satisfaction, and AskNicely was one of the first NPS tools we came across. We started with the trial version, and we were very impressed by the results. It automated the outreach process, and it tracked individual users, as well as the overall score. The support department used it primarily, but the results were shared at the company management meetings.
Read Art Taylor's full review
Brad Winters | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

GREAT way to stay in contact with customers and increase online presence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely as an automated touch point with each of our customers twice throughout the year. We also generate referrals, online reviews, as well as testimonials using their software in addition to gauging general customer satisfaction.
Read Brad Winters's full review
Sean Lockwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

We love AskNicely

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely in Sales, Sales Support, and Marketing. It gives us a great amount of insight into our customers. We are able to segment the responses in order to see what needs to be fixed and what we need to continue to do.
Read Sean Lockwood's full review
Angad Nayyar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2018

AskNicely for a Retailer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely to get actionable feedback from our customers after a Zendesk ticket has closed. We've recently used it to also integrate with Magento (through Zapier) to understand the customer experience after purchasing. We have future plans to roll this out into our store experience as well. AskNicely makes it really easy to integrate and get the NPS scores. Furthermore, it's very easy to segment the data and make more granular decisions.
Read Angad Nayyar's full review
Diana Zabalovici | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

A Nice Time with AskNicely

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely to monitor our net performance score on an ongoing basis. It allows us to see how we're doing; the feature where you can segment results by respondent title is especially helpful. Our CEO is always interested in the response scores that come straight from owners.
Read Diana Zabalovici's full review
Michael Sterling | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

AskNicely = NPS Champ

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely throughout our my company. We utilize it to garner feedback in regards to many different facets of the business, such as product development, customer success, sales & marketing, and the list goes on and on. We are undertaking a large growth initiative this year and it is the tool we are primarily using to help us scale that growth properly.
Read Michael Sterling's full review
Jeff Beaumont | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2018

AskNicely—Pricier but the Salesforce integration is worth it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely with our customers for the purposes of our entire company. Everyone participates, everyone sees the feedback. We pipe it into a Slack channel so anyone—Sales, Product, Customer Success, etc.—can see the feedback directly from customers. This helps not only to prevent synthesized statements that employees might pick up on, but also some feedback that some of our employees may be unaware of.
Read Jeff Beaumont's full review
Don Reynolds | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2018

AskNicely is a game changer!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AskNicely across the entire organization to periodically see how our software offerings are working for our clients. It is a non-intrusive way to have our customers provide feedback with no pressure. It has allowed us to work with clients who may have been having issues and did not want to contact us, better understand our client needs and release new features based on client feedback and help us find clients who could provide testimonials for our services.
Read Don Reynolds's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2018

AskNicely is working well

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it across the organization. We needed a tool to track NPS score for our platform users and wanted those results to be shared across teams in Salesforce. It has been very useful in providing an easy tool to schedule an automatic cadence of requests and get those responses directly in Salesforce. We have been pleased with the ease of use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2018

My experience with AskNicely

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to collate the responses of the customers on how they find the experience in our offline stores and web stores. It is mainly used by Customer Service department, but the other departments like sales and analysis will sometimes use it as a feedback to improve the overall experience of the website and business processes.
Read this authenticated review

AskNicely Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (26)
8.5
Themes (21)
7.9
Custom logo/branding (24)
8.3
Changes to live survey (19)
8.8
Question design help (21)
8.7
Multiple question types (14)
8.5
Survey logic flexibility (19)
7.9
Response tracking (25)
8.9
Data export (22)
8.5
Standard reports (23)
8.3
Custom reports (18)
7.9
Analytics (20)
8.4
Access controls (18)
8.9
Compliance (15)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (5)
8.1
Respondent restrictions (13)
8.6

About AskNicely

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.

AskNicely Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No