AskNicely

AskNicely

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.7 out of 100
AskNicely

Overview

Recent Reviews

A great product!

10 out of 10
July 16, 2018
AskNicely is used across the organisation to survey the majority of customers that use our software products. It provides a gauge of …
Continue reading

Great tool!

10 out of 10
June 06, 2018
We use AskNicely in the Customer Success Team to measure our customers' happiness. It helps us get regular feedback from our customers and …
Continue reading

We love AskNicely

10 out of 10
May 15, 2018
We use AskNicely in Sales, Sales Support, and Marketing. It gives us a great amount of insight into our customers. We are able to segment …
Continue reading

AskNicely is working well

10 out of 10
April 24, 2018
We are using it across the organization. We needed a tool to track NPS score for our platform users and wanted those results to be shared …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Response tracking (25)
    8.9
    89%
  • Survey templates (26)
    8.5
    85%
  • Standard reports (23)
    8.3
    83%
  • Custom logo/branding (24)
    8.3
    83%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of AskNicely, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is AskNicely?

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Qualtrics?

Qualtrics produces three Web-based products: Research Suite, which helps companies and schools conduct their own custom-made surveys and data analysis; Site Intercept, which allows websites to get feedback from visitors; and 360, a tool to help human resource operations assess employee performance.

What is Delighted by Qualtrics?

Delighted is a tool for gathering real time, actionable feedback from customers via email, web or SMS. Delighted uses the Net Promoter System to measure the customer journey, and takes care of aspects of the customer feedback process from collection and analysis, through notification and…

Product Demos

Love Your Feedback
Love Your Feedback
00:56

Features Scorecard

Survey Format & Appearance

8.2
82%

Survey Content

8.7
87%

Survey Logic

7.9
79%

Survey Reporting & Analytics

8.4
84%

Survey Administration & Security

8.8
88%

Survey Distribution

8.4
84%

Product Details

What is AskNicely?

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.

AskNicely Video

Love Your Feedback

AskNicely Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.

Reviewers rate Response tracking and Access controls highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of AskNicely are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (54)

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 16, 2018

A great product!

Nick Lampp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is used across the organisation to survey the majority of customers that use our software products. It provides a gauge of customer satisfaction levels and also gives the opportunity to address any specific issues that individual customers raise.
Jacob Pitcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is our team's go-to tool for gathering customer sentiment in the form of NPS surveys. It is used/operated by the customer success department, but the results and insights inform all of our teams! It helps us focus our attention and strategies in the right places to ensure we're always delivering value to customers.
Jeremy McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is used to measure how well we are doing as a department. Every time we close a request in Zendesk an AskNicely survey is triggered. This allows me to quickly address any issues before they get escalated and it is also an opportunity to put things right for our clients if we happen to get something wrong.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is used in my organization to monitor user satisfaction across the whole organization. It allows us to see what our users are thinking and use their feedback to grow and improve. It gives us chance to contact every unhappy customer and try to understand their pain points.
Nikhil George | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely across the whole organisation. It enables us to survey our customers and get real-time feedback about how they feel about our products. The feedback is shared with the whole company so we can celebrate good stories and act quickly to solve complaints. We use the Slack integration to share the feedback instantly.
Brad Winters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely as an automated touch point with each of our customers twice throughout the year. We also generate referrals, online reviews, as well as testimonials using their software in addition to gauging general customer satisfaction.
May 15, 2018

We love AskNicely

Sean Lockwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely in Sales, Sales Support, and Marketing. It gives us a great amount of insight into our customers. We are able to segment the responses in order to see what needs to be fixed and what we need to continue to do.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across the organization. We needed a tool to track NPS score for our platform users and wanted those results to be shared across teams in Salesforce. It has been very useful in providing an easy tool to schedule an automatic cadence of requests and get those responses directly in Salesforce. We have been pleased with the ease of use.
Jim Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely to initially create a baseline NPS score and also to understand and identify trends and both positive touchpoints and pain points in our customer experience. We also use AskNicely to identify our promoters segment and why they are promoters. It helps inform how we build and deliver our customer experience strategy.
Angad Nayyar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely to get actionable feedback from our customers after a Zendesk ticket has closed. We've recently used it to also integrate with Magento (through Zapier) to understand the customer experience after purchasing. We have future plans to roll this out into our store experience as well. AskNicely makes it really easy to integrate and get the NPS scores. Furthermore, it's very easy to segment the data and make more granular decisions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to collate the responses of the customers on how they find the experience in our offline stores and web stores. It is mainly used by Customer Service department, but the other departments like sales and analysis will sometimes use it as a feedback to improve the overall experience of the website and business processes.
Jeff Beaumont | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely with our customers for the purposes of our entire company. Everyone participates, everyone sees the feedback. We pipe it into a Slack channel so anyone—Sales, Product, Customer Success, etc.—can see the feedback directly from customers. This helps not only to prevent synthesized statements that employees might pick up on, but also some feedback that some of our employees may be unaware of.
Don Reynolds | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely across the entire organization to periodically see how our software offerings are working for our clients. It is a non-intrusive way to have our customers provide feedback with no pressure. It has allowed us to work with clients who may have been having issues and did not want to contact us, better understand our client needs and release new features based on client feedback and help us find clients who could provide testimonials for our services.
Diana Zabalovici | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely to monitor our net performance score on an ongoing basis. It allows us to see how we're doing; the feature where you can segment results by respondent title is especially helpful. Our CEO is always interested in the response scores that come straight from owners.
March 16, 2018

AskNicely = NPS Champ

Michael Sterling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely throughout our my company. We utilize it to garner feedback in regards to many different facets of the business, such as product development, customer success, sales & marketing, and the list goes on and on. We are undertaking a large growth initiative this year and it is the tool we are primarily using to help us scale that growth properly.
February 22, 2018

A Robust NPS Provider

Joel DeWitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely provides insight into the health of our accounts. It tells us who we might use as a reference in sales efforts, who is having problems with the product that our engineering team might help with, and overall just where we succeed and where we fail with visible trends. This means that although AskNicely lives in customer success, the results that come out of it are important to our whole organization. At the end of the day, AskNicely helps us identify risk and reduce churn.