AT Internet Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
200 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 113)

Neal Cantle | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

A flexible, well-supported and powerful web analytics package

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is used to understand online audience behaviour across the full range of online content services offered by RTÉ, including text, video, and audio. It is used for real-time audience monitoring and longer-term consumption patterns, helping Editors and Product Managers make effective service and content decisions.
It enables analysts to understand key drivers of consumption patterns through big data analysis and support stakeholders across the organisation with dashboard views
  • A very strong, supportive team who are keen to develop the relationship and deliver business value
  • Excellent 'real-time' data availability through rapid data processing
  • Powerful tools for analysing content consumption and usage patterns
  • A range of API options to deliver data in the format required
  • A process of continuous evolution in the data tools provided
  • A lack of custom labels on video and audio, but this is being addressed with an imminent release
  • A somewhat complicated tagging system and event tagging due to legacy systems
  • Some limitations with the API
It is probably the strongest overall proposition in the web analytics space, taking into account value for money, the team involved, the tools, data availability and overall flexibility of the solution. It is very well suited to broadcast media, with its requirement for robust video and audio analytics
It is fully compliant with GDPR and therefore largely takes the burden of data management of the analytics data from a legal perspective away from RTÉ.
The team are quick to respond and keen to find ways of delivering business value at all times.
Read Neal Cantle's full review
Dan Lovejoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

AT Internet - Not a big presence in the US, but a great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is used within Marketing, Corporate Communications, and IT.
  • Web Analytics visualization
  • Web Analytics discovery
  • Web Analytics analysis
  • Intuitive surfacing of capabilities
  • Overly simple UI (features hidden)
AT Internet is well-suited to our purposes for general web analytics. We use very little of its full feature set. AT Internet is best-suited to users who really want to dive into web analytics/web marketing problems, set up funnels and conversions, and really understand their web use cases. It is less well-suited to companies that just want an overview of their analytics, who aren't interested in learning analytics or fully exploiting their web presence.
GDPR does not apply in our specific case. However, its GDPR capabilities give us confidence that we will be able to comply more easily with privacy laws we expect are forthcoming in the US.
Really responsive and fast support.
Read Dan Lovejoy's full review
Robert LY | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

A good analysis solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is being used by all websites managers. It helps our teams to analyze the web traffic on our websites: visitors, unique visitor, campaigns analysis (with social medias, emails...). We generates dashboards which are delivered every week to managers, consultants and traffic manager. Thanks to the API, we have created interfaces with our own applications.
  • Dashboard.
  • Traffic analysis.
  • Visual dashboard.
  • Real time analysis.
  • Interface.
Best scenario: generate dashboards for our users and send them each week with specific KPI depending on the user's job.
Other scenario: analyze why users come on the website, what kind of content they read and how long they stay. Or, create specific requests with the API to feed our own app.
All data is stored and processed in Europe. There is an anonymisation function. In France, we must be CNIL compliant and the AT Internet application is compliant with all recommendations from this French government entity. The internet user can also contact directly AT Internet support to modify or delete their own personal data.
The support can be reached by e-mail and can answer both technical and functional questions in a very short time. There are no dedicated contacts, but it's not a big problem. No question remained unanswered. We also have a commercial contact for the invoicing part. The support is therefore very effective.
Read Robert LY's full review
El Mehdi CHIAR | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Multichannel or Multiplatform? That's what AT Internet does best.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is used at Avito across teams, mainly by the product and marketing teams, to track traffic evolution across website verticals.
  • The breakdown by Platform/Website category is a very powerful tool to compare big chunks of data. M of the other players lack this seamlessness in analyzing the performance of different platforms under one company
  • Landing page breakdown is something that I can only find on AT Internet and Google Analytics. It's great for funnel analysis.
  • It would be great to add easy to use dashboards to track performance by event/attribute.
It is definitely great for crossing big chunks of data if you'd like to see your performance on your desktop site, mobile site, and android and iOs apps. It's a very simple task on AT Internet to aggregate or compare data. Other tools like Amplitude or Adjust don't provide this.
Morocco (where our company operates) is actually excluded from GDPR.
I only had one encounter with the support team and it was a pretty quick and helpful chat.
Read El Mehdi CHIAR's full review
Robert Quetz | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Good and getting better

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is used directly by several hundred employees, but indirectly by more than 1000 employees because we make the data available in a Business Intelligence in an easy way. We use it to measure the success of our offers in many details.
  • The applicability of the SDK on almost all platforms.
  • The versatile evaluation options.
  • The number of available fields in the measurement.
  • The granularity of rich media measurement, but this is currently being implemented :)
  • In Explorer, I miss the metric Visit rate, which still exists in Analyzer.
  • The availability of the previous day's data, but also here optimizations are already carried out.
Most things can be analyzed very well. There is potential for improvement in the click path analysis.
We had almost no trouble with it.
I wish that there was active feedback when reported bugs have been fixed and I don't have to find out/read it myself on any pages.
Read Robert Quetz's full review
Arthur CIAMOUS | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

AT is a relevant analytic tool and must be optimized regarding its dashboard

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm part of the data department at a digital agency and we use AT Internet to analyze the digital ecosystem of our customers. We investigate the performance of funnel conversion and looking for recommendations of optimizations. Also, I manage the campaign link generation through the Xtor system for our customers using AT Internet. Finally, we elaborate on AT performance dashboards for some of our customers.
  • Xtor campaign link auto builder. Super easy to build an Xtor campaign link for each acquisition channel for us and our customers.
  • AT Internet user interface. Intuitive and simple to analyze the ecosystem in the macro view.
  • The data export on Excel is super easy through data query!
  • The style customization possibilities on AT dashboards are less important compared to DataStudio (ex: managing the size of columns within a tab).
  • The segmentation use within a dash is more complicated than other tools (ex: Data Studio/Adobe)
  • Some media campaign parameters must be declared in the AT Interface (like the ID number for channel sources). It's not completely automatic (compare to GA for instance).
The campaign link generation is quite simple and the visualization of data performance on the AT Interface is well suited, but the intuitiveness and simplicity of dashboard use has to be optimized.
It was easy to connect AT with a TMS tool (TrustCommander) to create a privacy cookie banner and follow the number of click agreements on AT for one of our customer websites. Also, AT is able to deploy the "CNIL exemption" option in France for its customers. This option is particularly relevant to collect data even if users have not accepted the cookie policy banner in compliance with GDPR implementation.
The assistance of AT customer support is very reactive (in a few hours only). Every time I sent a request, the customer team replied to me with relevant content and I could solve my issue! They are also easily available for a call meeting to investigate more precisely the issues when it's needed.
Read Arthur CIAMOUS's full review
Neil Leyden | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Provides user-friendly solutions for large enterprises trying to make performance data visible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is being used across the organization to measure performance across our digital products - namely audio player, video player and articles. The entire organization is utilizing it, but most actively by the digital/online department. For us in the online area, it provides real-time data as well as general performance data about the consumption of our content daily, weekly and monthly.
  • Extensive performance data about our content, very easy to interrogate through bespoke dashboards.
  • Realtime performance - particularly useful.
  • More intelligence around assets.
  • More detail around video and audio consumption.
At Internet is well-suited for providing bespoke dashboards for different parts of the organization who are just keen to see a high-level view. In terms of realtime display and user-journeys, it would be great to have more functionality - to be able to track how a user moves across the digital platforms - particularly between platforms.
It hasn't helped reduce the burden specifically but the fact that it is GDPR compliant has made implementation much simpler.
I don't have much direct dealing with support - so that in itself is a plus. But we haven't had any issues not resolved by our developers - so I'm presuming that support is excellent.
Read Neil Leyden's full review
Jan Ellers | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

AT Internet does the job

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AT Internet across the whole organization in multiple business units and across the globe. The service helps us to measure the performance of our digital channels consistently and in a uniform way. With a lot of options to consume the data many of our colleagues can make better decisions now.
  • Data Exploration
  • User Friendly
  • Data Model
  • Ease of tagging configuration
AT Internet is a solid Web Analytics Tool that does what it's supposed to do. It's not a marketing suite with tons of functionalities, it's a focused tool! It works well on websites, news pages, eCommerce Platforms, mobile Apps.
The company is open and transparent to our requirements on GDPR. We are entirely sure that the data we collect is ours and won't be used for any other purpose or is shared with third parties. Also we see that AT Internet does not collect any unnecessary data from our website visitors.
AT Internet gives quick replies to technical and how-to questions. Also the explanations from the support help us to better understand our tool across the whole width of users we have. Be it business users, analysts or administrators, we can all use the support to our satisfaction.
Read Jan Ellers's full review
Jorge Munoz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

AT internet together with Xtag make for an easier analytics extraction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is being used as a complementary tool to what we have for website analytics, another tool called Birst. AT Internet is being used across the whole organization but it is primarily the departments of DCX (Digital Customer Experience) that are using it the most. As the CRM Manager, I work with an internal partner relationship management (PRM) platform that we use to communicate and interact with our partners, which in our case, are our customers. Both AT Internet and Birst help us keep track of where the registered customers are interacting more inside this PRM. We want to know which areas of the website they visit the most, how many clicks in the downloads area do they do, etc.
  • Xtag widget is a very useful complement especially to speed up your work on a specific analytic you might need.
  • It compiles heavy loads of data and organizes it very well.
  • When extracting website analytics some sections and titles can be misleading inside the tool.
  • For new comers it might be challenging.
I think it is perfect to tell the analytics and statistics for a website or webspace you are monitoring. Knowing the visits and the link interaction within the website you are tracking and putting everything into readable data and customization graphics is very good. Also, for the reporting to the management part. I think it is less appropriate in organizations where people are not trained on these kinds of tools because they are not really easy to use or understand.
I really cannot comment on this subject. To be honest, I'm not a GDPR expert. But I do know that Schneider is a company where GDPR is seriously treated, and no tool will be put into corporate use if it is not aligned with this compliance rules. So If corporate has authorized it, that means it can help us do the job and comply with regulations as well.
As mentioned earlier, the support given on the tool has been provided by internal teams in the company that also use it. The problem is that these people are mostly busy with their daily tasks and cannot do a full-on training to newcomers. The way I see it. AT Internet has left the training on the tool in the hands of the corporate learning methods of each company.
Read Jorge Munoz's full review
Pierre Buffet | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

AT Internet - the french analytic tool well worth discovering

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is our primary analytic tool used across the whole group.
It allows us to monitor the overall performances of our digital products (websites and applications), such as traffic, page views, or other relevant KPIs, for editorial, marketing, or product issues. We use it for both reporting and in-depth analysis on a large range of topics, including traffic acquisition, conversion, and retention.
AT Internet is an essential pillar for our operational and strategic decision making.
  • Measure precisely from where your visitors come from.
  • Follow the conversion rates by traffic sources.
  • Computing power for complex requests.
AT Internet is perfect for companies with various divisions and businesses, with important challenges among data democratization. It will please both analytics specialists and non-specialists with a wide range of products such as data management systems, managing access right platform, extremely powerful API, dashboards, or automatic reports for readers only.
AT Internet's GDPR amendment to the main contract was a model of its kind at a time nobody knew exactly where they were going. It served us as a reference for other contracts with other service providers. AT Internet has been ready since the beginning of GDPR, and are helping us to plan for future changes.
We are working in confidence with AT Internet because we know that they are always available for customer support. We appreciate a lot that they take - and frequently ask - our feedback into account to improve their products and services, with highly valuable transparency over their roadmaps. All these points are reinforced by the various working and networking events they organize several times a year.
Read Pierre Buffet's full review
Regis Sebille | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

AT Internet Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is a classifieds website. The main part of the business is online and the main KPIs are based on the use of the website. That's why we need a strong web analytics solution to manage the business.
We have a good relationship with AT Internet Team and the support, who answer our problems quickly.
The anlytics suite is complete. Every (working) day we check results on Explorer and analyze details with Dataquery. The responsetime is correct for the majority of our "strong" queries.
  • User-friendly solution.
  • Easy to use.
  • We've experienced a few difficulties when trying to parameter specific rights (configuration).
  • Limit of results in the standard version of data query.
It is really easy to create an account for a new user, and it's very easy for anyone to understand how to navigate the interface.
AT Internet works hard with the French and the European associations in order to provide to their customer products that are GPDR compliant. The customer has to deal with some things (anonymized IPs, limitation of months of data conservation), but it's not really a problem. AT Internet really helps us with GDPR compliance.
They always provide swift answers and really helpful tips.
Read Regis Sebille's full review
Rayk Richter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

Innovation of Data Anaytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
As a consultant in the field of digital intelligence, I use AT Internet to observe the behavior of our customers' customers. AT Internet is also used as a benchmark for other tracking technologies. Since AT Internet is able to collect and visualize analyzes of the website or app data almost in real-time, it is possible to react to unforeseen events and take measures.
  • Real-time data.
  • Good visualizations.
  • Underestimated due to Adobe and Google by degree of awareness.
  • Easy to learn, hard to master.
AT Internet is ideal for measuring websites and app data. It offers fast analysis for C level management, which is supported by a good visualization. It is also suitable for filling a customer data platform with data. It is possible to use AT Internet as the first-level monitoring of a website, but it is not suitable as a data lake. It is better to use AT Internet data in a data lake.
GDPR is always a big topic in all areas, whether app or web. AT Internet maps everything here and can support any company in the proper implementation. The use of different AT Internet applications and secure data storage support this. All in all, AT Internet can put every company on the safe side of data collection.
Fast and good support and takes time for every application. The feeling of "we" is very important.
Read Rayk Richter's full review
Douwe Van Slooten | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

AT Internet Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AT Internet on our sites and apps to collect information about usage.
We use this information to report statics for the shareholders and use it for internal optimisation.
  • Browser plugin for page statistics
  • Documentation for implementation
  • Extend the data visualisation with more options
  • Make queries faster by adding more power to the calculating computers
It gets your user data saved, but it's not the fastest system in the world.
From the moment we started, AT Internet did only save data that was compliant with GDPR. The cookies used were minimal and only functional.
Communication is not always on point. And, we need special, skilled people at our organization to understand the messages from AT Internet.
Read Douwe Van Slooten's full review
Carole Gournet | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

GDPR compliant and good functionalities, but chronological events are missing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've started to use AT Internet, but we want to generalize to the whole of our websites and our mobile application. Our organization is not fully internet-based, so we'll use it only for our digital products. We expect that AT internet help us to address bugs or clumsiness in our digital products and the efficiency of design for our user journey.
  • Demonstrative sunburn
  • Easy tool to create reporting board
  • Customer support is reactive
  • GDPR compliance
  • The chronological order of events in a user journey is missing (but I saw that it appears in segments for the order of two events ). We need it to understand our user journeys
  • To analyze our users' journeys, clicks and pages should be combined and both visible on "nav overview"
  • Administration tools are not really ergonomic
Well suited:
- To know the volumes of visitors and the device and navigators they use.
- To know where our visitors come from.
- To know the time they stay on the website and on one page.
- To know where they massively leave the website/application
Less appropriate:
- To know the details of their journey: clicks/pages for each type of visitor, their chronological navigation.
We trust AT Internet and we don't have to ask any more questions to our internal legal support service for these analytics subjects.
In the beginning, for complex questions I messaged the support. They answered some things I didn't ask for. Maybe, in this case, the support should propose a phone appointment rather than answer with the first topic related to the question. In short, after exchanging 5 or 6 messages we set a phone appointment and I got my answers.

The support is overall reactive and nice. They say when there are limits in the AT Internet solution (and transparency is something I appreciate).
Read Carole Gournet's full review
Ana Lipovsek | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Great, but for specific tasks only.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is used by our whole organization, however, the marketing and product departments use it the most.
We have mainly used AT Internet for page view statistics but have begun focusing on redirects, bounce rates, and user demographics.
  • Traffic sources presentation
  • Direct traffic breakdown
  • Event logs
  • Explanation of key nodes
AT Internet is very well made with good data presentation.
Some explanations use phrases that are not explained and are not linked to their explanations, so it is a bit of a rabbit hole trying to find the correct solution.
Read Ana Lipovsek's full review
Didier de Failly | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Covers our web analytics and marketing needs, from a specialized software vendor

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is used across the whole organisation. It is our analytics tool, enabling us to view customer journeys, monitor digital KPIs, and re-use data for marketing purposes
  • Near real time data (< 5 mins)
  • Cross site customer journey
  • Custom variables
  • Data drilling through Data Query or API
  • Showing a tree-map customer journey towards a specific page
  • UX heat maps are missing
  • The customer journey module needs more qualitative insights such as the time spent between 2 steps
Our digital analytics needs are met by AT Internet.
AT Internet is very proficient with data compliance and GDPR issues. It works as a partner, trying to fit our needs.
I am a power user, with operational and high-level questions. Both types of demands get a quick, written answer I can understand, not only a copy-paste from a FAQ. The consultants in charge of the support can take a business point of view, beyond the simple functionalities of the solution.
Read Didier de Failly's full review
Abdullah Raj | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

AT Internet Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is being used by the business division I'm a part of. It is basically used to gather the traffic and download information to our organization's website.
  • The plethora of elements and levels to gather and view data.
  • The download information is an extremely essential element for us, however, this has been broken for a long time for us now. The numbers don't make sense as I even observed missing data for several months in 2018.
AT Internet has powerful elements. However, the implementation we have has missing elements and data, which is not really useful and hinders our use of the product.
Actually, I really would love to understand the support system in place. I would ideally want support personnel to either share a custom doc for the system implemented for us or give us a hands-on tour, so that we've got all the right things in place.
Read Abdullah Raj's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

A powerful web analytics tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an online bank so web analytics are key for our business. AT Internet is used across our organization, by different departments. We use it mainly to measure our overall traffic or the detailed traffic of different sections or pages of the websites or apps. To identify optimizations to be done. To understand where our traffic comes from. To track campaigns.
  • The Data Query tool, to extract information
  • The Customer Support Team, who always answers quicky and efficiently
  • The Dashboard tool - once you have created a dashboard, it is very easy to get up-to-date information. You just need to change the date, and you have the data straight away
  • The Dataquery tool is sometimes slow for some complex requests. But the new version is announced to be very quick
AT Internet is a good tool for data analysis and does the job very well. It could be more user-friendly (the tool enables you to do so many things that it is not always intuitive, but once you know how to use it, it is great and you can extract and share data very efficiently). The support team is very good.
The Support Team answers quicky and efficiently. They give advice and provide good help when needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Good challenger of Google Analyics from a media perspective!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is a software used mainly by the marketing and e-commerce department in order to track our sales and also micro-conversions of our website. It address the tracking of all levels of acquisition and from my side, especially the media campaigns performance with detailed KPI’s such as arrival rate, bounce rate, number of visits, time spend in our website... it helps us to create clusters for our next media bursts.
  • AT Internet allows to create personalised dashboards.
  • There is an expert team which can help us through a hotline, they are available, it is not only an analytics tool (such as Google, you can use their tool but you are alone when you have issues!).
  • High security of the software that guarantees data protection.
  • Be more user-centric for the dashboard. It is quite hard to use the tool without training. The interface is not user friendly.
  • Create template of dashboards that we could use directly.
  • Using Search activity and especially SEA, a simple plug between Google Analytics and AT Internet to create clusters of audiences to better manage the PPC campaigns. Maybe it is possible but I tried to set up with AT Internet and never had feedback.
AT Internet is well suited from a global perspective that includes all levels of acquisition but also internal figures. Especially for the media campaigns, Google Analytics had better perspectives to improve the management of our media campaigns that we could use to create clusters such as customer match, similar audiences. The « infinite » possibilities from Google is to track the signals of our audiences and to be at the right time with the right message in the Google platforms, and we could not do it with AT Internet.
From my perspective, AT Internet does not especially helps us to reduce the burden of GDPR compliance but I do not have the legal perspective.
The team is available and the most of times answer to our questions, but sometimes on specific questions to go in deeper details, we never had feedback and solution from them.
For the training, the team should reorient their presentation regarding the profiles of the trainees and adopt a pedagogical approach especially for people who are not in digital team. And also take into account the needs of the trainees. I had a training of 1 day, before the session I clearly asked for a specific focus for media and we had 7.50 hours on the tool and the fundamentals of AT Internet and only 10 minutes on media question which was very frustrating!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Analytics all-in package that you won't regret

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is being used across the whole organization, especially for those who would need to understand the web performance of their editorial pages or the most popular products of their range. AT Internet also helps our internal collaborator in measuring the performance & the ROI of their paid/unpaid marketing campaign efforts. What's more, other analyses such as the customer journey could also be done thanks to the Explorer module of AT Internet. Currently, we're using the tool to measure the traffic evolution during this very special period of COVID-19 to understand our customers' behavior in the digital environment.
  • Qualified tagging
  • Precise data thanks to page names & click names
  • Real-time dashboard that requires no further effort to always do data extraction
  • Cool new feature of AXON contribution thanks to machine learning
  • Continuous improvement with the new generation of Data Query 3
  • Limitation of 100 sites when it comes to multi-site analysis
  • Sometimes I might face an instance of generating yesterday's data
  • Period limit when it comes to customer journey analysis
  • Limit of maximum number of metrics & dimensions to put in Explorer
  • When I want to check message history in AT Internet support center, it always get me back to Explorer without showing my support message history
AT Internet is a brilliant tool when you want to see the historical traffic evolution of your web page, and to understand what has been the cause when there was an abnormal increase/decrease in terms of traffic. It would also be super useful to see the navigation path of visitors after seeing your page. It could also help you to understand the traffic sources of the visits with your page as the entry page.

However, when it comes to in-page analytics, it would be hard for AT Internet to tell you the zone where people click the most. Since it's impossible to have the data of zone that is not clickable.
Even if I am not an expert regarding GDPR compliance, I do confirm that AT Internet cooperates very closely with GDPR experts in our organization to make sure that the level of user data protections put in place corresponds perfectly to EU data protection laws. There are 0 personal data recorded by AT Internet.
I would rate this a "10" for AT Internet support. They are always available and ready to answer our questions by getting back to us with no delay. Plus, they demonstrate their great efficiency in solving our problems with patience and very detailed explanations. They are web analytics professionals, and they continuously improve AT Internet tool & functions with feedback from their customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

GDPR-compliant web analysis--more important than ever.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Business units want to analyze their website traffic and website users' behavior. We support this endeavor and implement AT Internet on their websites. After implementation, business users analyze their data on their own. However, we support them with user training, FAQ sessions, and consulting services. In order to stay up-to-date, we have a weekly exchange directly with AT Internet consultants. On the one hand, they give us updates about new features and, on the other hand, help us to overcome various technical challenges or issues.
  • Consulting services, fast support, & "Help" functionality for users
  • Intuitive and easy-to- use web interface
  • Price management (i.e., not comparable to Google)
  • Innovative solutions (make use of AI in some analyses, which is getting better and better)
  • Possibility of segmentation for analysis (i.e., segment users based on their IP address or their type of device)
  • Possibility of "templates" (i.e., when setting up new domains in the tool or for example when creating dashboards)
  • User management / user concept -- setup of the organization and user structure
Due to compliance and legal issues, I would always recommend AT Internet in comparison to other web analytics tools. It is well suited for non-IT users to analyze their website data. If users are more into IT, they have the ability to analyze their data using the "Data Query" functionality. They can create individual dashboards on their own and share them across the organization or to specific individuals. However, sometimes AT Internet seems to have trouble when it comes to their "Level 1 (=domain) & Level 2 (subdomain)" concept of website management (update this month: they plan to change their existing solution to only one-level information). In addition, when you are searching for a solution with an emphasis on SEO information or more technical KPIs like page speed, AT Internet may not the right solution for you.
During our buy or no-buy decision process, our legal department checked the AT Internet solution and finally approved them. AT Internet heavily promotes their GDPR compliance, which is of high value in times of possible huge penalties. The AT Internet consultants were always available to answer any questions on legal issues, or at least took care of it.
The customer support of AT Internet is top-notch. If you drop them a question, they will typically reply within 1 or 2 days (most often within 24 hours). Questions could be conceptual (i.e., What do I have to click / to do to filter and analyze this) or more technical (i.e., how can I set up a new domain here?).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

AT Internet = easy data for everyone

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AT Internet only in the advertising management department to count the number of visits to brand content article pages. When we sell a campaign to a partner, we commit to a guaranteed number of visits. AT Internet allows us to know the number of visits to a page during the campaign.
  • The data is always very easy to understand even when you don't know the analytics.
  • Data Query allows us to export to meet our needs.
  • Explorer saves us a lot of time.
  • Not enough customization of dashboards.
  • "Multi Sites" or "Multi Device" on Data Query.
AT Internet is well suited for exporting tables from Data Query and allowing reporting.
AT Internet is less suitable for sending dashboards to our customers because we can personalize them less. We are therefore obligated to export the data to produce our own reports (in the form of a graph or tables).
This question is also complicated to answer because we have little or no impact on the GDPR in our field. Our partners trust us. Internet users and the GDPR is something that our marketing department takes care of more.
I only used AT Internet support once, but I came across a person who easily understood my needs and answered my questions quickly and clearly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Give it a try!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across different departments. Mainly for tracking our website's traffic and performance of marketing campaigns.
  • It has wide range of useful analytics options.
  • It feels transparent, what we set up, we'll get of the data—no tricks.
  • Consultant's help is very useful, makes it much easier to join the at internet team.
  • It ads value to the data analysis, there is always more to explore.
  • Sometimes it's overwhelming to know what dimensions are worth using for our advantage.
Hard to tell, I think it's just a matter of getting used to this tool and really knowing what means what. Especially when we come with some of the habits of the previous used tool.
Yes, it's so important to have a trustworthy partner. It definetly lowers the burden.
It's very practical and easy to get.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Perfect for Tracking

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I integrate the AT Internet tracking solution into the different client sites at the request of the client. I am more on the development part and I find the solution relatively simple to set up.
  • Easy integrated.
  • Works without worries under Symfony.
  • Easy access for the client.
  • He must settle certain rather technical concerns on the global variables which are in conflict with the minimization.
Consult the number of visits to a specific page of a site.
It fits very well with GDPR legislation.
No worries reported setting up a game from time to time with minification in JS.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

AT Internet has great support and respect for user privacy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AT Internet is being used across the departments of my client (La Banque Postale). Today it addresses problems of user behavior on the website, such as conversion rate from one step of a funnel to the next, or bounce rates on a variety of landing pages.
  • Privacy of user data (especially compared to Google Analytics), everything stays in Europe.
  • Easy to use, intuitive interface.
  • Amazing support.
  • More respect of their own timeline (DQY v3 has been in beta for a long time).
  • Multi site analysis is difficult (but this is improving).
  • Some functionalities still have horrible UI (especially things in configurations).
  • Could have more user freedom. I have to contact the support for some things which I should be able to do myself (even if support is amazing and very quick).
Well suited:
- Wherever there is a high concern for customer data security (banking sector)
- Media sector, since AT Internet is not an advertiser (unlike Google)
- Companies where many of the people who will be expected to use the web analytics tool have no web analytics experience because the interface is easy to use and the support can help less qualified users.

Less appropriate :
- Power users who like to dig deep into datasets (although I believe DQY v3 will change that).
- Advertising teams: Google Analytics integration with the whole Google suite (Google Ads, D&V360, etc) makes it unbeatable.
- Very recent startups: Google Analytics is free to start with, which is very difficult to beat.
AT Internet in France benefits from a CNIL exemption, meaning that thanks to its high standard of user data protection, AT Internet has more freedom than other tools when it comes to data collection and processing. This lightens considerably the burden of GDPR compliance for firms that use AT Internet.
AT Internet support is fast to answer, always has an answer, and in the rare cases when I wanted to do something so convoluted that there was no way AT Internet could do it, the support still found a workaround that could give me the metric I was interested in.
Read this authenticated review

About AT Internet

AT Internet is a European leader in digital analytics. Active for over 20 years, AT Internet's goal is helping customers measure their audience, optimise their digital performance and create value.

From data collection to exploration, activation and the sharing of actionable insights, AT Internet's Analytics Suite is designed to provide reliable high-quality data to enhance decision-making company wide. Adapted to e-commerce, media, finance/banking, and corporate websites & mobile apps, the vendor promises an easy-to-use solution accessible to everyone, whether they’re business users, analysts or data scientists.

Used on more than 20,000 sites and mobile applications worldwide, the Analytics Suite enables the company to qualify its audience and target ads, and gives a greater understanding of the audience and how to better serve them.

With more than 200 employees, the group is present globally via its customers, subsidiaries and partners.

AT Internet won Best Analytics Platform at the 2019 Martech Awards and was named a web analytics “Leader” in the “The Forrester Wave™: Web Analytics, Q4 2017” report from Forrester Research, Inc.

AT Internet Screenshots

AT Internet Video

Unlock your data’s full potential with AT Internet! Our digital analytics solution guarantees high-quality data you can rely on providing insights that are easily accessible to everyone in your company, and accompanying our customers with responsive expert support.

AT Internet Integrations

AT Internet Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Our different options are designed to scale and adapt to your needs : BUSINESS : Starting at 355€/MONTH No obligation Try for 1 month, for free! PREMIUM : Contact us for pricing details Free Trial: Available. Pricing model: Subscription.

AT Internet Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
35%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

AT Internet Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

AT Internet Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: French, English, German, Spanish.