Confluence Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1010 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Being used as a central collaborative platform, and integrating with other services, Confluence is the ideal product to create an internal knowledge base and intranet for any business.
Read this authenticated review
Helen Valenzuela | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2019

Great for Team Projects

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Confluence to keep track of projects. Each employee can access the project specs for their team, see what their individual duties are, and check them off when done. It shows in real time what has been done and what's left to finish. Each team member can make notes, attach links, or anything related to the project to let others know what they did.
Read Helen Valenzuela's full review
Steven Carmean | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2019

Associate DevOps' year long approach at Confluence

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Confluence is the WGU wiki system for documentation across the entire company. It is encouraged as the 1 stop shop for most departments with a few that choose to use SharePoint or Service Now instead.
This is a helpful place for meeting notes, collaborate on tutorials and a handy storage for management tool links.
Read Steven Carmean's full review
Bailey Troutt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Stunning project management with Confluence

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Atlassian
Confluence provides me a bundle of solutions to my business with great intelligence and
working efficiencies. Moreover, the feedback collecting feature of this
particular product helps me in taking useful decisions for my company wherever
and whatever I want. Furthermore, it helps me in making effective communication
with all my working partners that further facilitates me to overcome
communication barriers as well.


Read Bailey Troutt's full review
Michael Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Powerful tool with no design inspiration

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Atlassian Confluence usage has grown in our business as a method to capture ideas, build on them and then finalise a decision. The whole team uses it. We also needed a place to capture our reference documents and processes as they are defined. Decide we want Graphic Designers to load mock-ups straight to the Google Drive folder for a customer so sales or design support just does a follow-up email/call? Then edit their "Process Guide" in Confluence.
Read Michael Gibson's full review
Suleman Ahmad | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Using Atlassian Confluence for 2+ years.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Atlassian Confluence for ideas, brainstorming, product stories, changelogs, standup meetings, retrospective meetings and to track the production issues... the list goes on. We use it across our whole organization. Previously we use the MS Word and MS Powerpoint for user stories, and that became too difficult to maintain the content.
Read Suleman Ahmad's full review
Kaleb-John Loo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Simplicity at its core

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Confluence is primarily used in the organization for documentation. Confluence is utilized to access information about our hardware and software solutions in a convenient location. It provides new and old employees the ability to gain information about an area that they may have questions about. It creates an area to provide a more in depth well of knowledge about a particular area or topic that is not documented elsewhere due to a lack of a solid structure.
Read Kaleb-John Loo's full review
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Confluence Great for Large Companies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Confluence company-wide. It allows for the entire company to have access to important documents easily. Since our company is spread throughout different buildings, things like office maps and org charts are easy to find and live on Confluence. You are able to look up anyone in the company with ease, which is important when dealing with 200+ employees.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Great tool for content creation in teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Confluence is used as a tool for sharing documents and tracking their versions. Also, in software development, this can be now connected to other frequently used solutions such as JIRA or Enterprise Architect. Confluence also provides teamworking features with user access management. On top, Confluence adds reporting features with nice summarizations. Data can be exported for further BI analysis if required.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
Ted Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Great for organizing coding teams in structured workflows and real time release tracking

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Atlassian Confluence in every part of our organization from DevOPS to Technical Support tickets. The customizations you can do in Confluence are limitless and you can tailor Confluence to your departments exact needs.
Read Ted Cook's full review
Siddique Chaudhry, CCSK | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Atlassian keeps your organization organized!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Atlassian Confluence is being used by the entire organization and customized per department. We use it for reviewing and updating documentation including security policies. It is a great source for collaborating with multiple teams to get items approved.
Read Siddique Chaudhry, CCSK's full review
Ben Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Helps great teams to collaborate efficiently

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Confluence is used to hold documents that are important to various software programs. These include install documents, patch notes, and update information. We use it company-wide and it ensures all information for software is held centrally.
Read Ben Williams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Atlassian Confluence - Easy and Intuitive Knowledge Sharing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Atlassian Confluence is being used across my entire division to support knowledge management and communication across all aspects of software development. Our project managers use it for status reporting by leveraging its strong integration with JIRA, our software developers use it for technical documentation, decision logs, and cross-team collaboration. Our scrum masters use it for recording sprint ceremonies including retrospective details. I can't think of a single job function that doesn't use Confluence on a daily basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Atlassian's successful try on knowledge and document management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Confluence as a knowledge base for a worldwide project. Our usage of Confluence at the moment consists of creating knowledge articles about certain procedures, contact information (about the customer and about our own team), general information such as the SLA and to generate documentation for the customer, as he likes to know what we did to resolve a problem in his environment. Giving access to our customer to see what we have already created on Confluence gave him a lot of confidence in our work as he can see with his own eyes what are the solution and technologies we are using to sustain his working process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

A Major Organizational Value-Add If your Culture is Right

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bepress adopted Confluence as our company-wide Wiki, to varying degrees of uptake in different departments. The vision was to have the knowledge sets required to do each business function existing in parallel on Confluence to how it exists in employee's brains, however, this is only as strong as the weakest link and invariably some departments had more valuable Confluence pages than others depending on how invested they were in documenting and maintaining.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Confluence for great documentation of your projects and company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Atlassian Confluence as the company wiki for all IT related documentation. So it is primarily used by the IT department to document, although other departments are using the information also. At the moment we are using the on-prem version of Atlassian Confluence but are looking at the SaaS cloud version soon.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Atlassian Confluence is a great tool for documentation and integration into Jira Service Desk and Software apps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Confluence is a great application for logging documentation in a centralized location. It has a lot of capabilities that are useful. Using Confluence by itself just seems wrong though, it works so well with the other applications by Atlassian, such as Software or Service Desk. The integration between these applications is really nice and is enough to overlook some of the downsides of the products.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Atlassian Confluence makes documentation fun again!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Confluence is used business-wide to help document policies, processes, and procedures. It is highly used by our technology departments as a knowledge base as well as a place to document project status and other relevant information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Confluence is a must-have in growing companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Atlassian Confluence is used as our organization's central repository for documentation. Confluence essentially accomplishes the "teach a man to fish" principle, allowing for our employees to find answers to their own questions, look up org charts, check policies, and more. It is very helpful in keeping managers from being overloaded with hundreds of questions.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Pekar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2019

User for collaboration with IT on HR Projects

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization utilizes Confluence along with Jira for additional project documentation and collaboration. Details on every part of our projects are captured, stored, and shared using confluence. This includes meeting notes, shared worksheets, requirements documents, system architecture as well as some process and procedures/outcomes of the projects. IT utilizes this system as a required way to store change information for updates and enhancements.
Read Joshua Pekar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2019

Confluence a nice addition to JIRA software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Confluence as a place to document all our I & O help articles and processes. We also build web pages for developers to use a quick reference point to look at test data and test environments. Also starting to build project requirements into these sites for IT and business teams to view and use.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Snelling, CFA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2018

A Good Collaboration and Information Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Confluence across our organization, but only for those collaborating on projects. In our case, we are designing a new business platform that requires extensive information gathering, sharing, and planning. We use Confluence to organize that project into teams, track to do items, share information, record meeting minutes, etc.
Read Chris Snelling, CFA's full review
Rounak Jangir | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

Just amazing tool for documentation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For me, Atlassian Confluence is a one stop solution for all kinds of documentation. I use it whenever I need to write or document about my project. which includes flow diagram as well. This tool has been used by lots of us here and most of us use this for documentation and writing some other design as well.
Read Rounak Jangir's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (56)
8.3
Gantt Charts (12)
7.9
Scheduling (21)
7.1
Workflow Automation (39)
7.6
Mobile Access (50)
7.8
Search (65)
7.8
Visual planning tools (53)
7.9
Chat (15)
6.4
Notifications (66)
8.8
Discussions (62)
8.4
Surveys (15)
7.0
Internal knowledgebase (60)
9.1
Integrates with GoToMeeting (3)
6.0
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (7)
9.2
Integrates with Outlook (10)
9.6
Versioning (55)
9.0
Video files (38)
7.8
Audio files (35)
8.3
Document collaboration (63)
9.0
Access control (61)
8.9
Advanced security features (44)
8.9
Integrates with Google Drive (24)
7.7
Device sync (24)
8.0

About Confluence

Confluence aims to give you the power to create anything and everything, from meeting notes, project plans, product requirements, and more. Include multimedia, dynamic content, and make your work come to life.

Share PDFs, Office docs, images, and more in Confluence. Automatic versioning, instant previews, full-text search, and pinned comments make it easy to manage your files.

Confluence Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Does not have featureGantt Charts
Does not have featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureFile tracking
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Has featureVisual planning tools
Communication Features
Does not have featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Does not have featureSurveys
Has featureInternal knowledgebase
Does not have featureIntegrates with Skype
Does not have featureIntegrates with GoToMeeting
Does not have featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Does not have featureIntegrates with Outlook
File Sharing & Management Features
Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureAdvanced security features
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Does not have featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Confluence Integrations

MS SharePoint, Microsoft Office 365, Gliffy, Jira Software, Jira Service Desk, Google Drive, Box, Bitbucket, GitHub, Slack, Salesforce Einstein Analytics (formerly Wave Analytics)

Confluence Competitors

Microsoft Yammer, MS SharePoint, Micro Focus Vibe, Socialtext, Traction TeamPage, OpenText Enterprise Content Manamagement (ECM), HCL Notes (formerly from IBM)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Confluence Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Confluence Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No