Confluence Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1115 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 22, 2021
Normand Whitehead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I personally did not have many interactions but our admin folks had only good words about AT support Team. Timeliness and professionalism were feedback I heard often.
Read Normand Whitehead's full review
May 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Support is bit tedious and time consuming; however, I find the community portal much more helpful for complex solutions.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2019
Helen Valenzuela | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I personally haven't used the support, but I know of others who have. Also, the tutorials are very helpful. They also have regular tips emails.
Read Helen Valenzuela's full review
April 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Never had an issue with support.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Never needed to contact support! Confluence runs very, very well, the only bugs or errors being invariably user error (especially with employees who struggled with the concept of hierarchies altogether).
Read this authenticated review
October 05, 2019
Steven Carmean | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Unless you are willing to pay for the higher tier of service, expect a 3 day return with the simple answers and some extra time to push through with the more complicated troubleshooting.
We choose to use the less expensive customer service pricing, and we tend to find the answers online from forums faster than we get responses from Confluence Support.
Read Steven Carmean's full review
September 30, 2019
Bailey Troutt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
For
me it’s a blessing in a disguise for each and every group related task that
needs my full concentration. I am having wonderful experience with it. I really
prefer in order to work on dozens of projects on a daily basis. Regardless
of all these functions, it has a splendid integration capacity that lessens my
workload by giving me the ability to work simultaneously on different
applications of my interest.



Read Bailey Troutt's full review
September 15, 2019
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I don't deal directly with support for Confluence, but the fact that my company has been using it for so many years must speak volumes about the customer support they provide. With a 200+ company, there are a lot of moving parts that need to be working at once, and if Confluence didn't have the ability to problem-solve for us, we would have left a long time ago.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
This rating is specifically for Atlassian's self-help documentation on their website. Often times, it is not robust enough to cover a complex usage of one of their features. Frequently, you can find an answer on the web, but not from Atlassian. Instead, it is usually at a power user group elsewhere on the net.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Because you are generally better off finding the information in the Community pages. Support will often link you to articles or forum pages anyway. The support team isn't bad at all though. They just don't engage as much as I'd like. I'd rate them higher, but I want support to be more than just email. My biggest complaint is that you can't call them or email a general support email address (not that I could find without having priority support) and if you get locked out of your account, you can't sign in to submit a ticket.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We rarely if ever have issues with Confluence. However, when we have had issues Atlassian has made it very easy to get in contact with support via their online ticketing system. They are always very thorough with their responses and incredibly helpful and cheery. They make sure to explain the solution and the problem clearly for quick and easy remediation.
Read this authenticated review
September 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have not personally interacted with Atlassian Confluence's support team. However, I feel our instance has been highly utilized without many hiccups, which leads me to believe they are pretty on top of it. I have been to Atlassian's user conference and felt the company places a huge emphasis on their users, which is absolutely great.
Read this authenticated review
June 04, 2014
Brian Scholer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I have not had a lot of support experiences with Atlassian, but of the few I have, I wasn't very satisfied with the results. I found that multiple people would respond to the issue at various stages, requiring re-communication (even though the support system stores everything and shows it to both them and you). Often responses came at odd hours, resulting in 24+ hour turnaround on basic responses, even if you respond right away. Support often asks you to do things which require downtime, and don't seem sympathetic if your organization requires that downtime to be done off-hours. This makes it difficult to resolve issues in a timely manner, if at all.

I must note that I have not opened a support incident with them in close to 2 years, and it's my understanding from colleagues that there has been much improvement. My comments and ratings reflect my older experiences.
Read Brian Scholer's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (72)
8.2
Gantt Charts (12)
7.9
Scheduling (21)
7.2
Workflow Automation (51)
8.0
Mobile Access (70)
7.5
Search (88)
8.1
Visual planning tools (73)
7.8
Chat (15)
6.4
Notifications (89)
8.8
Discussions (84)
8.1
Surveys (15)
7.0
Internal knowledgebase (81)
9.0
Integrates with GoToMeeting (3)
6.0
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (7)
9.3
Integrates with Outlook (10)
9.6
Versioning (76)
8.7
Video files (54)
7.2
Audio files (50)
7.2
Document collaboration (84)
8.7
Access control (83)
8.8
Advanced security features (62)
8.3
Integrates with Google Drive (37)
7.9
Device sync (38)
7.6

What is Confluence?

Confluence aims to give you the power to create anything and everything, from meeting notes, project plans, product requirements, and more. Include multimedia, dynamic content, and make your work come to life.

Share PDFs, Office docs, images, and more in Confluence. Automatic versioning, instant previews, full-text search, and pinned comments make it easy to manage your files.

Confluence Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureFile tracking
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Has featureVisual planning tools

Communication Features

Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Has featureInternal knowledgebase

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureAdvanced security features
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Confluence Video

Confluence in (roughly) 60 seconds

Confluence Integrations

Confluence Competitors

Confluence Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Server10.0010 Users - Perpetual License
Server2700.0025 Users - Perpetual License
Server5300.0050 Users - Perpetual License
Server10,200.00100 Users - Perpetual License
Server19,800.00250 Users - Perpetual License
Server30,000.00500 Users - Perpetual License
Server45,000.002,000 Users - Perpetual License
Server90,000.0010,000 Users - Perpetual License
Server150,000.0010,001+ Users - Perpetual License
Data Center15,000.00500 Users - Annually
Data Center30,000.001,000 Users - Annually
Data Center52,000.002,000 Users - Annually
Data Center79,200.003,000 Users - Annually
Data Center105,600.004,000 Users - Annually
Data Center132,000.005,000 Users - Annually
Data Center143,000.0010,000 Users - Annually
Data Center154,000.0015,000 Users - Annually
Data Center165,000.0020,000 Users - Annually
Data Center176,000.0025,000 Users - Annually
Data Center187,000.0030,000 Users - Annually
Data Center198,000.0035,000 Users - Annually
Data Center209,000.0040,000 Users - Annually
Data Center220,000.0040,001+ Users - Annually
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free0.00Free for 10 Users
Standard5.00Per User Per Month
Premium10.00Per User Per Month
EnterpriseContact Sales

Confluence Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Confluence Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Confluence?

Confluence is a collaboration and content sharing platform used primarily by customers who are already using Atlassian's Jira project tracking product. The product appeals particularly to IT users.

How much does Confluence cost?

Confluence starts at $10.

What is Confluence's best feature?

Reviewers rate Integrates with Outlook highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Confluence?

The most common users of Confluence are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.