AvidXchange

AvidXchange

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
AvidXchange

Overview

Recent Reviews

Very Pleased with AvidXchange

10 out of 10
July 19, 2021
I'm unable to answer the question directly because our organization used AvidXchange in a unique way. Our software is designed to accept …
Continue reading

AvidXChange Review

10 out of 10
June 26, 2017
My company uses AvidXchange in all departments to approve invoices and review what work is being done and how it should be paid. It helps …
Continue reading

Activate AvidXchange

9 out of 10
June 01, 2017
AvidXchange is used by all my department managers. We were having a severe issue with invoices being lost on peoples' desks and/or late …
Continue reading

Accounts Payables

5 out of 10
July 08, 2015
AvidXchange is used by our whole organization in the corporate office as well as our property management throughout the US. We are a Real …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of AvidXchange, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

AvidXchange

5,000

Cloud
per license

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is AvidXchange?

AvidXchange is a cloud-based automated bill payment and invoicing system from AvidXchange, Inc headquartered in Charlotte, NC. The software provides accounts payable solutions via invoice capture, approval routing, and payment automation. Its reporting tools allow for customized ad hoc reports of transaction data. Its design is meant to mirror a company's approval processes and workflow, capturing invoices and their status and leaving a clear audit trail. It's functionality is augmented via integration with a more comprehensive accounting systems (e.g. NetSuite, Quickbooks), should this be desired. It is mobile-accessible. AvidXchange guarantees a full implementation of their automated process within 45 days of starting. Transitioning is supported with training materials, hands-on configuration session and support, a project plan and templates to guide the process. A free demo is available.

AvidXchange Integrations

AvidXchange Competitors

AvidXchange Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is AvidXchange?

AvidXchange is an automated bill payment system.

What is AvidXchange's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.2.

Who uses AvidXchange?

The most common users of AvidXchange are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Real Estate industry.

Reviews

(1-18 of 18)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AvidXchange is our invoice processing platform. All vendors submit invoices to AvidXchange, header level information is extracted by their processors, and invoices are routed through workflows for approvals before coming to our Accounts Payable team for payment. It is essentially used by our whole organization, as most every department has a workflow and approver who uses it for approving and coding invoices. In our Finance Department, we use it extensively for vendor management, invoice paying, and accounts payable research. For us, the biggest problem it solved is the elimination of paper invoices. We were drowning under a pile of paper, and as our organization spread out more geographically, maintaining paper invoices and approvals was becoming impossible. AvidXchange allowed us to go electronic, streamline approvals, and have given us a much more sustainable and scalable invoice solution.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm unable to answer the question directly because our organization used AvidXchange in a unique way. Our software is designed to accept payment directly. We have several clients who have to use AvidXchange to process their payments so we are on the receiving end of the process. With that explanation, a single department uses it, but again, it's on the receiving end.
Matthew Kreutzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recommend AvidXchange to organizations of all sizes. This product helps the finance team improve the Accounts Payable process. We have seen organizations simplify the payment process by adopting this solution. These organizations streamline the entire bill pay process with document management and can even process the payment. I have seen this solution save 10-20 hours per month.
Richard Maritt, CMCA, AMS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AvidXchange throughout our entire organization. The invoices for 770 managed entities (homeowner and condo associations) are handled in it by 150 managers. It has allowed for remote invoice entry, quicker turnaround of invoice receipt to payment issuance, and a reduction in our mailroom workforce. Archiving of invoices and their remote access has been a huge advantage for us.
June 26, 2017

AvidXChange Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses AvidXchange in all departments to approve invoices and review what work is being done and how it should be paid. It helps manage all employees' accountability on what invoices are being paid compared to the work that is being done at one of our corporate campuses or commercial properties. It has helped organize invoices by property and has helped us pay each invoice correctly by entity.
June 26, 2017

AvidXchange Review

Suzanne Crockett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently utilize AvidXchange for the processing and payment of invoices for all of our managed properties as well as our company entity. AvidXchange is utilized by 80% of the employees at our company, mostly through the approval workflow function. It has helped tremendously in the automation of our AP process.
April 28, 2017

The Perfect Solution

Shawna Guajardo-Vickers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AvidXchange through our corporate office and five corporate locations. AvidXchange provides transparency; it provides our security for all approval processes at all levels. It's a perfect solution for our accounting need at year end audit.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AvidXchange is used throughout our whole organization. With approximately 170 locations we had issues with losing approved invoices from the locations and processing the invoice images/attachments for our locations to review. With AvidXchange the image is the 1st step in the process and approval is done online where it can be reviewed by whoever needs to review. Our whole AP Department is now used to manage the invoices versus just being someone who keyed the invoice into our system.
Christina Honthy-Little | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

I’ve been using AvidXchange for over ten years and couldn’t imagine doing my job without it.

As a property manager with 32 sites, digitizing the accounts payable process is a necessity. Processing approximately 1600 invoices every 90 days, record keeping can be harrowing. Gone are the days of being handed folders of invoices to approve against a stapled stack of G/L account codes. All I have to do is login from any computer and AvidXchange provides a seamless system for tracking and approving our property invoices.

The software integrates with our MRI accounting system, allowing for easy upload. We can assign workflow approval levels to differentiate between general OPEX and Capital Expenditures. As such, invoices that require owner/client approval can be streamlined with added comments. Most importantly, for construction or large tenant improvements, we can attach pertinent contract information to the invoice.

July 08, 2015

Accounts Payables

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AvidXchange is used by our whole organization in the corporate office as well as our property management throughout the US. We are a Real Estate Management Investment Company and we use AvidXchange to pay all our property payables.
Lori Babaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AvidXchange within our office in order to provide a more reliable compliance process per our ownership's compliance policy. Our property management department mainly uses the product. We are able to process and approve multiple invoices that can then be approved by other individuals outside of our office without having to courier hard copies to them for a hard signature. I like the system as it allows you to pull reports without having to dig into paper files. You have everything at the click of the mouse. AvidXchange allows you to track invoices and see where they are sitting in the system.