AWS Elastic Beanstalk Reviews

256 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 12, 2021
Diego Gamez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Post implementation of the applications with AWS EB there is a great documentation available to give you its own support or the AWS team is available in case of any inconvenience and to be able to carry out the respective escalation. Sometimes integration with other AWS services requires security level permissions or integration by API and in these scenarios you have the support of the provider.

Read Diego Gamez's full review
February 28, 2020
Ramindu Deshapriya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Based on the support contract you have purchased from AWS, support for Elastic Beanstalk can be very good. We have Enterprise-level support and have AWS architects on-call to help us out with any issues. There is a great deal of support material for Elastic Beanstalk apart from that as well, from forums to support groups on various communication channels. With this help, we were able to resolve any issues we had with Elastic Beanstalk very quickly.
Read Ramindu Deshapriya's full review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

8
As I described earlier it has been really cost effective and really easy for fellow developers who don't want to waste weeks and weeks into learning and manually deploying stuff which basically takes month to create and go live with the Minimal viable product (MVP). With AWS Beanstalk within a week a developer can go live with the Minimal viable product easily.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2019
Rahul Chaudhary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
AWS has good documentation, hands down. Initially I did feel that it was overwhelming, but the more time you spend with it, the easier it becomes. Beanstalk documentation is scattered, so definitely you need to look around a little bit. Other than that stackoverflow and medium like articles were my best friends.
Read Rahul Chaudhary's full review
August 14, 2019
Parikshith Malalur Jagadeesh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The 24/7 support the Amazon ecosystem is always an added advantage for any developer across time zone over multiple sites. Be it 24 hour long hack days or people working in different offices, any time customer support ensure we follow best practices for successful deployment of servers and any troubleshooting for any issues.
Read Parikshith Malalur Jagadeesh's full review
August 13, 2019
Brad Ranks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Support is non-existent. You better have someone with lots of experience if you plan on placing this in a production environment, otherwise you will fall victim to to all of those one-off issues.
Read Brad Ranks's full review
December 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The support for AWS Elastic Beanstalk was adequate. For most of our situations and our queries, the responsiveness and resolution was satisfactory. We did have one or two situations where it took us a couple of iterations to get to the bottom of things. Generally adequate support, but there is a little room for improvement.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support is very good. You get the thorough documentation from the Amazon Web Services website. It is very easy to learn and implement. You can have a quick demo in less than ten minutes. Even for people who do not know about infrastructure, it is very easy to get up and running.
Read this authenticated review
August 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
AWS Elastic Beanstalk support by amazon web services is pretty good. I can call someone with my business support plan and get help at any of their pop up AWS lofts. I think giving a 9/10 is fair.
Read this authenticated review
November 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It's all good, we haven't faced any issue so far. It has lot of good documentation, most of our issues will be solved by just following that and it has excellent community support we can pretty much look up almost all the issues online. We rarely use the support option.
Read this authenticated review
August 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've had to use AWS support for other services (CloudFront) and was directed to the Elastic Beanstalk support at first. They were able to answer a ton of my questions and walk me through how to use EB to resolve some of the issues.
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
AWS Elastic Beanstalk support is in line with the support provided by AWS. It can be challenging if you don't have the expertise to articulate your problem, but they are fairly helpful in getting to a resolution. If you have an enterprise agreement with them it helps quite a bit to escalate and get additional help.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ease of building user interfaces (20)
8.8
Scalability (30)
8.8
Platform management overhead (29)
8.0
Workflow engine capability (25)
8.5
Platform access control (29)
7.8
Services-enabled integration (30)
7.7
Development environment creation (29)
8.7
Development environment replication (30)
8.6
Issue monitoring and notification (29)
7.9
Issue recovery (27)
8.1
Upgrades and platform fixes (28)
8.5

What is AWS Elastic Beanstalk?

AWS Elastic Beanstalk is the platform-as-a-service offering provided by Amazon and designed to leverage AWS services such as Amazon Elastic Cloud Compute (Amazon EC2), Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3).

AWS Elastic Beanstalk is designed for deploying and scaling web applications and services developed with Java, .NET, PHP, Node.js, Python, Ruby, Go, and Docker on familiar servers such as Apache, Nginx, Passenger, and IIS.

Developers can simply upload their code and Elastic Beanstalk automatically handles the deployment, from capacity provisioning, load balancing, and auto-scaling to application health monitoring. At the same time, users retain full control over the AWS resources powering their application and can access the underlying resources at any time.

There is no additional charge for Elastic Beanstalk - pay only for the AWS resources needed to store and run applications.

AWS Elastic Beanstalk Competitors

AWS Elastic Beanstalk Pricing

Starting Price: $35

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
No Charge$0Users pay for AWS resources (e.g. EC2, S3 buckets, etc.) used to store and run the application.

AWS Elastic Beanstalk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is AWS Elastic Beanstalk?

AWS Elastic Beanstalk is the platform-as-a-service offering provided by Amazon and designed to leverage AWS services such as Amazon Elastic Cloud Compute (Amazon EC2), Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3).

How much does AWS Elastic Beanstalk cost?

AWS Elastic Beanstalk starts at $35.

What is AWS Elastic Beanstalk's best feature?

Reviewers rate Ease of building user interfaces and Scalability highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses AWS Elastic Beanstalk?

The most common users of AWS Elastic Beanstalk are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.