AWS Lambda Reviews

279 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
AWS always has high level support for their products. Even for new products, they provide fast and consistent answers for customers. Our AWS technician knows the product deeply and can help in most cases with advanced recommendations. Sometimes they point to documentation and demand search and trying simple things first. They provide web links to accelerate the process.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
1. The community support is great, At many instance the documents worked for me.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2020
Michael Jenkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
AWS provides decent documentation and plenty of resources for getting started with Lambda. Our support engineers are readily available to answer questions and if there are ongoing issues, the support process is pretty good. I haven't had any problems with tickets falling through the cracks or issues not being followed up. My team also has a good relationship with our account managers if there is ever a need for escalation but really that's never been the case.
Read Michael Jenkins's full review
November 17, 2019
Benjamin Plotkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Amazon consistently provides comprehensive and easy-to-parse documentation of all AWS features and services. Most development team members find what they need with a quick internet search of the AWS documentation available online. If you need advanced support, though, you might need to engage an AWS engineer, and that could be an unexpected (or unwelcome) expense.
Read Benjamin Plotkin's full review
April 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The support in terms of AWS documentation is vast but its difficult to understand in a first glimpse. I needed examples so I have to look outside AWS like youtube and internet articles.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
AWS support is good.
Read this authenticated review
August 22, 2019
Jacob Biguvu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
No need to manage server/architecture and easy to setup and run the code. It is function as a service. it support different languages such as python, java, Node.js and Go.
Read Jacob Biguvu's full review
August 12, 2019
Richard Rout | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Like all things AWS. There is a bit of a learning curve, and support can be a bit complicated. The docs are aimed at AWS aficionados, the make sense eventually but may require a few reads. Also I'm not sure what other level of support AWS gives if you pay for it, but it's the standard for all AWS products.
Read Richard Rout's full review
August 12, 2019
Stephen Groat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
AWS support, including around Lambda, seems to be hit and miss. The first level tech support usually cannot handle complicated technical questions. Without a support contract, there little hope of getting a question answered. With a contract, the answers can come days late, significantly after they are useful or even needed.
Read Stephen Groat's full review
August 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I would rate support higher because it's so widely used by many companies and developers. Finding help on anything is usually pretty easy even if you don't go straight to the source at Amazon. I've never even had to use AWS Lambda support specifically, but AWS support (in other products) overall has always been fairly helpful.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I have not needed support for AWS Lambda, since it is already using Python, which has resources all over the internet. AWS blog posts have information about how to install some libraries, which is necessary for some more complex operations, but this is available online and didn't require specific customer support for.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I am not aware whether we have anything like this for AWS, but Google is the best resource and sometimes AWS documentation.
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support is great and is rarely needed. Once you get a service running, it usually is error-free unless there's a change in the way you are integrating with it. We have had services run for several years without being maintained. The stability of the platform is staggering as long as you follow platforms.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have never had to interact with AWS's support directly (which is great!), but the community support for Lambda and the tools that use it is very good. Since it's so popular, there's almost always a solution out there for the problems we have encountered.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
AWS Support is pretty solid and their business tier's have higher SLA.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have always had quick and helpful responses to customer support requests.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ease of building user interfaces (22)
8.0
Scalability (44)
9.3
Platform management overhead (39)
8.4
Workflow engine capability (36)
8.5
Platform access control (40)
8.6
Services-enabled integration (43)
9.2
Development environment creation (38)
8.2
Development environment replication (37)
8.0
Issue monitoring and notification (40)
8.3
Issue recovery (33)
8.4
Upgrades and platform fixes (34)
8.6

What is AWS Lambda?

AWS Lambda is a serverless computing platform that lets developers run code without provisioning or managing servers. With Lambda, users can run code for virtually any type of app or backend service—all with zero administration. It takes care of requirements to run and scale code with high availability. Users pay only for the compute time they consume—there is no charge when their code is not running.

Developers uploading to Lambda don’t have to deal with their code’s environment. It’s a “serverless” service which lets outside code or events invoke functions. Lambda doesn’t store data, but it allows access to other services which do. Users can set up their code to automatically trigger from other AWS services or call it directly from any web or mobile app.

AWS Lambda Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
128 MB$0.0000000021Per 1 ms
1024 MB$0.0000000167Per 1 ms
10240 MB$0.0000001667Per 1 ms

AWS Lambda Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is AWS Lambda?

AWS Lambda is a serverless computing platform that lets users run code without provisioning or managing servers. With Lambda, users can run code for virtually any type of app or backend service—all with zero administration. It takes of requirements to run and scale code with high availability.

What is AWS Lambda's best feature?

Reviewers rate Scalability highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses AWS Lambda?

The most common users of AWS Lambda are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.