Axure RP Reviews

66 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Josh Peichoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Great product for large teams and complex web projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Axure RP to quickly create interactive web and application prototypes. This allows us to test ideas, features, and interactivity without a sizable investment in time from our design and technical teams. Once finalized we use these Axure outputs as a guide and blueprint for our development teams for execution.
Read Josh Peichoto's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Axure RP rapidly prototypes for quick wins with customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Axure RP enables my organization to perform rapid prototyping activities enabling our User Experience researchers to work directly with our User Interface designers to develop rapid prototypes based on customer feedback. This in turn allows our researchers to then present those prototypes back to customers for quick feedback on accuracy of design and opportunities for further improvement.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin J. Hauger | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

Axure RP is a robust prototyping and wireframe tool that is great for team projects.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Axure RP is used by the UX designers within many of the different software development teams. Axure RP is primarily used to create Low-Fidelity and High-Fidelity wireframes. Wireframes are then handed off to the UI developers with additional requirements and documentation. The wireframes are essentially a layout reference that ensures the development team builds out the designer's vision. Axure RP primarily helps us bridge the gap between the designer's vision (design solution) and production (working) software.
Read Kevin J. Hauger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2019

Axure: Robust and Proven, but Less Efficient

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A subset of our design team is working with Axure to create high-fidelity, interactive prototypes for our sales team to demo for clients around the world in order to sell products in production before release. By providing our sales reps with clickable, realistic, and accurate prototypes to share and use with existing and potential clients, we’re often able to secure contracts well before a product is released (and after, for that matter!). It’s also nice to get feedback from these organizations that might inform changes we might want to make in a current or future iteration of a design.
Also, because Axure is considered to be the “industry standard” for prototyping, we also use the tool to collaborate with external designers, as they often already have the platform in their arsenals.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Al-Megdad | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2018

Axure Is Great For Our Use Case!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The product positioning team uses Axure to build out controlled static demos that replicate our live site for our sales organization to use in demos. Axure allows us to build a narrative with a click path for our team too quickly and efficiently go through a demo. By giving our sales team a method of quickly showing a pixel perfect view of our software solution we're able to showcase our offering quickly and accurately.
Read Michael Al-Megdad's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Axure is great for smaller prototypes

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Axure RP to concept and prototype new product and features or enhance current product or features. We also use Axure generated prototypes for early usability testing of prototypes with users. It is used by just our department. It allows us to create rapidly build concepts of our products and share those with our users and allow us to analyze the validity of the feature or product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Robust and feature-packed, but with a learning curve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We tried Axure RP in our Marketing department. The goal was to find a tool that we could design and prototype digital experiences, collect feedback, and deliver a head start for development with exported code. Axure has been the industry standard for over a decade, so we decided to give it a whirl.
Read this authenticated review
Stephanie Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2018

Great for detailed, robust prototyping, but clunky with a high learning curve.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Axure is used to create very robust, hi-fi interactive UX/UI prototypes, more so that can be achieved with competitive software. I primarily use it when demonstrating design concepts to other designers, since there is no straightforward sharing functionality, though it seems to be considered industry-standard by some when it comes to prototyping.
Read Stephanie Martin's full review
Samantha Bollmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Choose Axure for life-like Prototypes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Axure is used by business analysts at our company to create mockups of our various web properties before they are coded by developers. Some of our business analysts create these mockups in the context of agile scrum teams. Creating these mockups helps to provide a visual guide for developers before they start coding as well as give something to stakeholders so they have an idea of what to expect in the end product.
Read Samantha Bollmann's full review
Deionna Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2017

Axure the wireframe and prototyping solution for a windows user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Axure is currently only used in the marketing department. It allows the development team to put together mocks and wireframes much faster for department pages within the college. This type of organizational design was previously done in Balsamic, however, Axure has more tools. Axure does have a higher learning curve.

Axure is also useful for higher fidelity prototyping. I would like to see the tools for prototyping expanded however right now this is the best program outside of Sketch (Sketch is only available on Mac).
Read Deionna Adams's full review
Doug Raymond | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2017

Axure remains the top wireframing tool for UI/UX design

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Useagility's four interaction designers and visual designers use Axure every day to illustrate and visualize findings from direct user research. Weekly design studio meetings allow each designer to present current work and receive collaborative feedback from each other. A Slack channel is used to share insights, ideas, plugin recommendations, and best practices for improved productivity with Axure.
Read Doug Raymond's full review
Jakub Wilk | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

Axure - you have my recommendation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One picture is worth more than 1000 words, Enovatio is a producer of software and is much cheaper for us to prepare prototype of application that develop this, on top it help us very much in communication between programmer and customer.
Read Jakub Wilk's full review
Richard Crane | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2016

Axure - perfect for any project

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm using Axure to provide high-fidelity, click-through wire frames for in-house application builds. These begin at a very low-fidelity level to verify requirements and then increase in fidelity until we have a working prototype, which our developers use to code. Once development is complete, testers use the Axure prototype to test against production, and change requests, bugs, and issues are first completed in Axure, verified by stake holders, and then sent for development. Axure makes everything in the software development life cycle much easier, from requirements to deployment.
Read Richard Crane's full review
Lucas Roe | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

Fast, useful, and extensible.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Axure for quick proofs of concept. The biggest benefits we find from it are that it is easily shared with a link, so we can validate ideas quickly with our team. While the prototypes that we create in it don't produce usable code for our application, that freedom allows us to test things that may otherwise not be possible or easily implemented in the full product. Axure is currently only used by 2 members of our organization, but the two of us are the UX experts in the organization.
Read Lucas Roe's full review
Rhoni Rakos | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2016

Axure Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Axure to turn my sketches and ideas into functional designs through wireframes, which stakeholders can review and developers can work from.
Read Rhoni Rakos's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 10, 2016

Axure - a powerful prototyping tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Axure RP in our user experience design projects for our clients to create interactive prototypes (low - high fidelity). We use it to show concept animations in the product to full fledged pages.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2016

Axure = Interactions and a happy client!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Axure is one of the tools we use here at our company to build wire frames and prototypes for our clients. We publish prototypes so that when we present to our clients, they can have a clear understanding of the direction and flow of the product we are working on for them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2016

Axure Fan Club

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Axure for wireframing concepts and creating user experience solutions within the design team. Axure is great because we can share the link amongst the entire team for everyone to review. It's also great for replicating real scenarios and websites without having to know code. I also like that teammates can add annotations to the wireframes. When you hit "Preview" a true to life picture of what you create appears with those annotations listed for the entire document. It's great for conveying usability, ideas and concepts to large teams!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2016

Axure is powerful and the best ROI is Time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was used in our department.
The business clients (Line of business) ask our team to design a new "Excel" importation portal. I used Axure to simulate a 20-25 page wireframe.
They loved it and at some point they even thought the application was complete and i told them it was just a simulation.
If you get creative there is a lot more to be done with Axure!
In a few words we used it to create a solution for business clients
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2016

Learning Axure is the best investment of your UX/UI career

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I learned Axure at school and used it in my last 3 companies. I am still using Axure every day, and I strongly believe after all these years and with so many new prototyping tools around, Axure is still the best of all. Every single company that I been with, purchased Axure after seeing my first prototype. The learning curve of application is a little deep, and always I was the solo prototyper in the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2016

The BEST wireframe tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Axure tool has been a great asset in defining functional requirements. The tool has allowed me to streamline the document and provide a visual representation of how the screens will look. The tool is currently being used just in our department.
Read this authenticated review

About Axure RP

Axure RP is a software prototyping tool used by UX designers to plan, prototype and hand off projects to developers, all without code.
Categories:  Wireframing,  Prototyping

Axure RP Features

Has featurePowerfull Prototyping
Has featureDeveloper Handoff
Has featureVisual Specifications

Axure RP Competitors

Axure RP Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android