TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/uF/wt/FBI1WSNRN2ZO.JPEGAzuqua for a Startup Managed Service OrganisationWe are using it to integrate processes between Salesforce, Office 365 and a number of 3rd party systems.,The concept of reduced code to simplify use by less technical teams lowers the barriers to integration and allows teams to collaborate with ideas and concepts much easier The ability to review simply any error cases simplifies the old approaches of debugging and reviewing large and complex logs While not strictly part of the platform the support team's efforts to assist, to help clarify issues and then (where necessary) to resolve bugs was a large benefit and a key driver to extend the platform's footprint.,The number and extent of the application interfaces need to extend to expand on a key benefit - the reduced code and simplicity provided by the card approach. The depth and breadth of the debug/error information to assist in the identification of faults/configuration issues More documentation with worked examples including extending and soliciting contributions from the Azuqua community.,8,I used Azuqua to integrate Salesforce Opportunities and Wrike projects to eliminate manual effort and to extend the sales -> delivery process to be an end to end as possible. This was a major step forward for my organization. I also used Azuqua to integrate Salesforce Cases to automate customer updates when case comments were added. This introduced consistency in how we communicated with clients.,The outcomes we sought were to integrate platforms and automate processes. These goals were met and with new knowledge were being extended.,Our goals were not time saving related and so no metrics are available for analysis. Existing processes were stabilised and made more consistent and in the process effort was reduced but given the original gaps and lapses in processes an analysis of time saving was not made.,Improved process consistency and data accuracy Improved customer experience,,Salesforce Lightning, Wrike, NetSuite, Xero, Microsoft Office 365, Power BI For Office 365Multi process workflow connecting cross platform data.I am utilizing Azuqua to handle information flow cross-functionally both within my department and team. The flexibility, easy learning curve and depth of the product saves many hours of "busy work".,Cross-Platform: Huge strength is Azuqua's ability to connect data from multiple software platforms. This allows us to use existing technologies with new ones. Workflow: Azuqua can handle very robust automated workflows that we use often to hold if/else etc. We can solve multiple swim lane workflows in a single Azuqua FLO. Intuitive: the interface is sleek, easy to read and intuitive in design.,Support: Immediate help is hard to get as you need to submit a ticket and wait. This often times slows down the design of FLOs. Help: Not great, if any, documentation on how-tos. Forum: Not a great forum around to see how others are using Azuqua.,10,It has accomplished the minimization of duplicate data across our teams as our data is only as good as the user inputs. We have used Azuqua to trigger run information through complex processes very successfully.,We needed to connect multiple sources of data from Smartsheet, to Excel and other [tools]. We have met most but not all of these objectives, sometimes due to FLO/Table limitations and expense.,Alternative approach was connecting smartsheet to smartsheet via Smartsheet datamesh. Azuqua saved time in smartsheet process tracking, development by handling process workflow's behind the scenes.,Time Savings Innovative Thinking Data integrity,Smartsheet,Smartsheet, Microsoft Office 2016Positive ExperienceWe implemented Oracle Cloud and we used Azuqua to integrate Salesforce with Oracle so that we could pull in invoice information.,The user interface is great and makes sense. The customer support was amazing and was key to us being able to utilize Azuqua. It allows a non-engineers to manage integrations.,I wish it had an out of the box integration with Oracle. We had problems getting the files into Oracle. I wish there was a place that we could save files onto so that we could pick up the files as needed.,9,Yes, we have been able to build integrations that take human error out of the equation. It has been a success.,We were hoping to automate a lot of our admin and accounting processes around creating invoices and recording payments in salesforce. It was a success, but there is still more work to be done.,We saved about an hour a day, but as the business picks up this will increase. The alternative would be to do the work manually.,Time savings Increased Productivity,,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, Bill.comAzuqua ReviewWe are currently using Azuqua as a support program to help with Smartsheet flows. It is used in multiple departments of our organization.,Multiple program integration Strong support/troubleshoot team,Easily accessible command book/guide,8,We still have some issues as a flow will end up "broken" and we have to manually fix it. Other than that, Azuqua itself is easy to understand and saves time on our end.,There aren't many business outcomes that I hope to achieve with Azuqua. However, I am interested in learning all of the ways that Azuqua will benefit the company.,A lot! The flows that were implemented by Azuqua allowed us to have one sheet of all our information, then filter into individual sheets per person. It has saved a lot of time so that it isn't done manually.,Additional flows are pricey. Azuqua has helped save time.,Extend and automate Smartsheet with AzuquaAzuqua is being used by the IT department to automate tasks primarily in Smartsheet. In addition, there are many limitations in Smartsheet, so Azuqua provides a background extension to Smartsheet functionality (e.g.: automatically cleaning out old discussions/comments, providing cell update timestamps, and other tasks using webhooks and API calls).,Azuqua provides an amazing amount of flexibility with the various actions and functions. Integrations across dozens of platforms A Design Desk that will assist you in building complex Flo's,The learning curve for new users can be a bit steep, so more video tutorials would be great Advanced design webinars Additional usage tutorials and examples,8,Yes, Azuqua has provided us with the capability to eliminate manual tasks in a number of areas, specifically in Smartsheet. We have thousands of rows of data that need to be kept up-to-date in real-time, and with Azuqua we were able to automate a number of "update" tasks that were previously done by humans.,We were able to increase the flexibility and overall data quality in Smartsheet by integrating with Azuqua. Our scale was restricted by Smartsheet's limitations, and with Azuqua we were able to continually improve and extend the usage. I believe we've met our initial objectives, and have consistently exceeded the expectations of the stakeholders.,Hundreds of hours by automating the manual/human tasks. It's difficult to quantify the hours saved by the extension of Smartsheet we've gained using Azuqua, but overall we have saved a tremendous amount of time.,Increased visibility to our customers Improved data quality Time savings to employees allowing them to perform more important tasks,,Smartsheet, Amazon Web Services, Slack
Windows, Linux, Mac
Azuqua
30 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

Azuqua Reviews

Azuqua
30 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 30 vetted Azuqua reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-23 of 23)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Scott Neylon profile photo
June 13, 2018

Review: "Azuqua for a Startup Managed Service Organisation"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it to integrate processes between Salesforce, Office 365 and a number of 3rd party systems.
  • The concept of reduced code to simplify use by less technical teams lowers the barriers to integration and allows teams to collaborate with ideas and concepts much easier
  • The ability to review simply any error cases simplifies the old approaches of debugging and reviewing large and complex logs
  • While not strictly part of the platform the support team's efforts to assist, to help clarify issues and then (where necessary) to resolve bugs was a large benefit and a key driver to extend the platform's footprint.
  • The number and extent of the application interfaces need to extend to expand on a key benefit - the reduced code and simplicity provided by the card approach.
  • The depth and breadth of the debug/error information to assist in the identification of faults/configuration issues
  • More documentation with worked examples including extending and soliciting contributions from the Azuqua community.
The integration I used Azuqua for was based on Salesforce, Wrike and Office 365. I found the integration of Salesforce reasonably straightforward, Wrike was limited in the "cards" capability but functional (there are bugs but there are also workarounds but they required assistance from the Azuqua support team) and Office 365 was quite immature (primarily around Excel bugs but also email was limited).
Read Scott Neylon's full review
Mark Schlanser profile photo
July 03, 2018

Azuqua Review: "Multi process workflow connecting cross platform data."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am utilizing Azuqua to handle information flow cross-functionally both within my department and team. The flexibility, easy learning curve and depth of the product saves many hours of "busy work".
  • Cross-Platform: Huge strength is Azuqua's ability to connect data from multiple software platforms. This allows us to use existing technologies with new ones.
  • Workflow: Azuqua can handle very robust automated workflows that we use often to hold if/else etc. We can solve multiple swim lane workflows in a single Azuqua FLO.
  • Intuitive: the interface is sleek, easy to read and intuitive in design.
  • Support: Immediate help is hard to get as you need to submit a ticket and wait. This often times slows down the design of FLOs.
  • Help: Not great, if any, documentation on how-tos.
  • Forum: Not a great forum around to see how others are using Azuqua.
Azuqua is great at collecting multiple data sources based on many criteria into a single FLO. It can process complex multi-team workflows in a single FLO.
Read Mark Schlanser's full review
Justin Farr, CPA profile photo
July 03, 2018

Azuqua Review: "Positive Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Oracle Cloud and we used Azuqua to integrate Salesforce with Oracle so that we could pull in invoice information.
  • The user interface is great and makes sense.
  • The customer support was amazing and was key to us being able to utilize Azuqua.
  • It allows a non-engineers to manage integrations.
  • I wish it had an out of the box integration with Oracle. We had problems getting the files into Oracle.
  • I wish there was a place that we could save files onto so that we could pick up the files as needed.
Azuqua is well suited to allow non-engineers to manage system integrations. Azuqua can be hard if the integration gets too complicated. It was difficult to train users on the complicated FLOs we built.
Read Justin Farr, CPA's full review
Hakela Davalos profile photo
June 28, 2018

"Azuqua Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Azuqua as a support program to help with Smartsheet flows. It is used in multiple departments of our organization.
  • Multiple program integration
  • Strong support/troubleshoot team
  • Easily accessible command book/guide
There is a strong support team that will help you with understanding everything that Azuqua has to offer.
Read Hakela Davalos's full review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

Review: "Extend and automate Smartsheet with Azuqua"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Azuqua is being used by the IT department to automate tasks primarily in Smartsheet. In addition, there are many limitations in Smartsheet, so Azuqua provides a background extension to Smartsheet functionality (e.g.: automatically cleaning out old discussions/comments, providing cell update timestamps, and other tasks using webhooks and API calls).
  • Azuqua provides an amazing amount of flexibility with the various actions and functions.
  • Integrations across dozens of platforms
  • A Design Desk that will assist you in building complex Flo's
  • The learning curve for new users can be a bit steep, so more video tutorials would be great
  • Advanced design webinars
  • Additional usage tutorials and examples
Azuqua is well suited for scenarios where you need to either connect to applications or automate tasks in another. Azuqua is not well suited for non-technical individuals.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 03, 2018

User Review: "Azuqua for Smartsheet"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're only using it within our department. The primary use case we had for using Azuqua was to consolidate Smartsheets. However, because we were kept adding to the number of Smartsheets we found Azuqua could not easily scale and therefore we have abandoned this use case. Our second use case was for 1-click update requests. This is where Azuqua is extremely beneficial as it is saving a lot of time in creating the update request. We have to send out multiple update requests based on standard wording but having to create those manually is very time-consuming. We can now check a box in Smartsheet and Azuqua will automatically generate and send the update request.
  • Repetitive actions which are fairly static i.e. do not change much. Once the work flows are set up they can be forgotten about.
  • Where there are constant changes. Using them for consolidating sheets where the fields in the sheets may change and new sheets are added starts to introduce a whole level of complexity which to be honest negates using Azuqua.
My score is based on using Azuqua for static and repetitive actions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 03, 2018

Azuqua Review: "Simple UI with powerful results"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Azuqua to integrate multiple systems including Workfront, GitHub, Slack, etc., to support a handful of processes including ticket issue creation and reminder messages.
  • A vast number of ready connectors
  • A great support group that has helped with issues as well as customizations
  • Reliability
  • Having a separate FLO for looping is sometimes cumbersome
If you have two applications that do not natively integrate, or have complex use cases that would not normally be handled by a native integration this tool is perfect.
Read this authenticated review
Travis Abdelhamed profile photo
May 03, 2018

Azuqua Review: "More than what meets the eye"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are leveraging Azuqua to bridge the disconnect between Zendesk, Jira, and Salesforce. All of them have integrations to one another but are lacking which is where Azuqua comes into play. I am certain that we've only scratched the surface with what Azuqua can do and can not wait to continue leveraging this product for other use cases. Other departments across the organization are already using this and will continue to grow.
  • The best part about Azuqua is that you do not need to write code. You do however need to have an understanding of logic and how the software works. This happens to fit me perfectly as someone with basic programming experience.
  • Their Support is second to none. Not only are they extremely quick and responsive, but their answers are never canned responses and always provide valuable content.
  • They seem to take feedback seriously and will continue to evolve and make a better product.
  • The lack of connection/card documentation. Every card does have a section with details, but they are sometimes lacking.
  • The help center and community also need some structuring work. Every single connection/app should have a section with detailed documentation regarding its triggers and actions.
  • The FLO history section needs to be more refined. It sometimes does not load and choosing the date doesn't actually show execution results from that particular day.
Azuqua is great at connecting Apps which do not have great native integrations. This is where they really shine since a developer does not need to create an API app. There is also no deployment overhead such as servers and software.
Read Travis Abdelhamed's full review
Scott Davis profile photo
April 06, 2018

User Review: "Azuqua is an API Beast"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the service of a Digital Asset Management system and complementary Project Management tool, Azuqua is employed for API calls between separate databases to automate function triggers within the integrated tools.
  • High compatibility with various tools and cloud stuff.
  • Good visual UX for showing how the scripts and "flows" carry out the steps you direct the Azuqua tool to perform.
  • Good visual UX for showing errors when hiccups occur and you gotta do some troubleshooting.
  • For n00bs, a sort of semantic template tool builder would be awesome. An interface Where you Type out something like "If I need to based on
So often, when work is dictated by separate work process flows in different silos AKA - different TOOLS, an inevitable feature of any company, provided that there are API protocols for those different tools and your company Security IT allows it -- Azuqua can communicate between those separate databases to automate function triggers, alerts, and save your team the bandwidth to communicate office minutiae. Nothing is the perfect "Make it So" button, but Azuqua is something that gets pretty close in an imperfect world.
Read Scott Davis's full review
Guillermo Garate profile photo
March 30, 2018

Azuqua Review: "Data collection from emails and automated reports in a glance."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our business, we use the Google Apps for Work Plattform for emails, storage in the cloud, etc. We implemented Azuqua to provide a solution to one of our most important customers. We had the need to retrieve data from emails coming from an automated system that we implemented in a chemical plant. This system generates emails automatically from the process control events. With Azuqua, we can get specific information from the emails and put it in a Google Sheets table to then generate reports with trend charts, etc for the customer. All this data gets refreshed in real time from the emails coming from the process control system.
  • Easy creation of workflows interconnecting multiple could platforms and applications.
  • Documentation and videos are very useful for training.
  • The support we get for free for the first implementation with Azuqua.
  • I think it requires an easy way to migrate flows created from one user to then move the ownership to another user. It happened to us that one of our engineers left the company and he had the Azuqua account and flows. It required quite some time, cases and telephone calls to do the migration to my account.
It is well suited to interconnect data between applications in the cloud only, then it depends on a reliable internet connection. For industrial applications, many of the companies have a lot of restrictions on internet access to the cloud.
Read Guillermo Garate's full review
Loïc Engulu profile photo
March 29, 2018

Review: "Azuqua's platform facilitates integrations to drive productivity gains and efficiencies, and is a great ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Azuqua to integrate various Marketing, Sales, and Operations systems. This reduces or eliminates manual, error-prone interactions and dramatically increases efficiencies and Sales productivity.
  • The interface, via it's drag and drop system, is intuitive enough for the non-programmer but also contains very robust features for data processing.
  • Azuqua's customer support is an army of engineers, highly knowledgeable about various industry platforms (e.g. Marketo, Salesforce, Hubspot, Google Sheets, SmartSheets, etc...)
  • The logic functions and tools mean being able to build and process sophisticated integrations.
  • More documentation on specific use cases, though this has already improved dramatically in the span of a year.
Azuqua eliminates the need to have a company's own engineers build integrations for platforms that don't natively interact. This means being able to dedicate those resources to the business' core product and services, rather than towards third party systems. Because everything is automated it removes any sort of error and lag associated with human interactions.
Read Loïc Engulu's full review
Julie Leonard profile photo
March 27, 2018

Azuqua Review: "Great way to track hard to capture KPIs and automate them"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is being used to create targeted notifications and streamlining communications based on criteria as needed. It addresses a lot related to automation and reporting. It also helps us to communicate status and movement of certain KPIs in a clean and automated way. It works well with Smartsheet to become an advanced notification tool, whereas Smartsheet notifications are a little more limited.
  • Tracking change over time and showing that in aggregate format
  • Creating complex multiple if/then scenarios
  • Only sending reminders if certain criteria are met
  • I wish the FLOs were more self explanatory.
  • I wish it was more clear how many FLOs are needed and when to adjust a FLO vs when to create a new one.
  • I wish the criteria screen within a FLO would allow for easier toggling/testing.
It is suited to track things that have multiple factors influencing it. It works well with more complicated KPI tracking requests. It works well with trying to aggregate things that move over space and time.

It is less appropriate for easier tracking items where Smartsheet notifications is a more straight forward option.
Read Julie Leonard's full review
Hoon Kim profile photo
March 27, 2018

Review: "One tool to connect them all - How Azuqua helps creatively think about process and effeciency."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We onboarded Azuqua to connect Google services with our project management software in our marketing department. We then scaled it across several other projects supporting other teams as we utilized other SaaS solutions. We were able to connect 2 disparate systems to send data from one to the other, eliminating duplicate data entry as well as keeping information in sync. By utilizing Azuqua we were also able to connect our DAM system to also be integrated. It has allowed us to be nimble as well as look avoid looking for that one tool solution in our tools ecosystem so that we can custom tailed our tech stack to our needs and connect them through Azuqua.
  • Easy to create API connections without coding background
  • Powerful logic capabilities to create complex if/then systems
  • Ability to have raw HTTP API connections negating the need for a specific custom plugin for a service. As long as the service has an API connection, most likely you can utilize it.
  • Better failure notification system. Hard to get alerted immediately when connections fail. Takes some digging to find the reasons for failure and then restart the workflow.
  • Better way to modify pre-existing workflows. Really needs a way to copy "cards" so that one isn't manually duplicating workflows from scratch.
  • Better FLO management system. FLOs are lumped into one folder. Would benefit from subfolder organization.
  • Pricing plan unbalanced between price per FLO, per table, and per user.
If you are using many difference cloud tools, Azuqua most likely can connect them.

Make sure to get IT security buy off to implement.
Read Hoon Kim's full review
Jason Mills profile photo
March 27, 2018

Review: "Azuqua, unifyingniting data under one banner"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Azuqa in correlation with Smartsheet. We have multiple sheets across different departments and utilize Azuqa to communicate between those sheets such as schedule updates, job scope setups and billing alerts. Azuqa helps keep our information accurate within the departments keeping everyone on the same page.
  • Azuqua's customer service has been excellent, walking me through creating new flows, troubleshooting flows and suggestions on how to better track and transfer information.
  • Azuqua's interface is very user-friendly and once a basic knowledge of the system is gained, it is easy to create customized flows. Customized information in real time helps us stay ahead of our projects and competitors.
  • Within Smartsheet, there are parent and children functions that allow us to group and categorize data. During my experience, Azuqa had troubles adding a new date item within a parent section requiring a manual adjustment.
  • Again with Smartsheet, often times I had to disconnect and reconnect our account to Smartsheet in Azuqa to have to flows work properly again. Like restarting a router or modem for your internet. Sometime this issue would not be discovered until days later causing data to be off and out of date.
As a subcontractor, we have multiple construction projects going on at once with many more upcoming that need to be scheduled out. Azuqa helps keep track of start date and preconstruction documents required before a start of a project such as permits, submittals and safety documents. With so many projects going on, it can be difficult to track all the data that is constantly changing. Azuqa helps clear the clutter of multiple entries and unifies the data throughout the departments.
Read Jason Mills's full review
Suparman Widjaja profile photo
April 09, 2018

Azuqua Review: "Lowest cost of entry to connect your applications"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use many applications to run a department responsible for Marketing assets within my company. We have approximately 200 people and support a company of 150k people.

Many of these applications are running independently and efforts to integrate them require custom implementation of interfacing projects. Once done, the tools also need to be hosted on some sort of infrastructure.

Azuqua provides a perfect solution for this challenge as they allow GUI-based connectivity with wide range of logical functions to map the data and functions. Since we don't store any data on Azuqua's end (data transitions are transient), there is also very low security risk. As a bonus, we don't need to host any infrastructure.
  • GUI-based. GUI to customize data flows from one source to another. Additional applications can be added on the fly, making this a future proof
  • Cloud based - no infrastructure to maintain
  • Excellent support team
  • Even though it's GUI, it can be made a bit friendlier.
  • Lookups can be standardized and more intelligent.
  • Non-standard connectors cost extra to build. I think this can and should be provided to increase adoption.
Appropriate: Any applications that expose API and web-services. There is no need to worry about coding languages that fit Web-service standards.

Not appropriate: Applications inside the firewall that needs to be exposed for Azuqua to connect. Or any environments that require on-prem installations
Read Suparman Widjaja's full review
J. D. Ridenour profile photo
April 09, 2018

User Review: "Azuqua saved us 2 hours per day."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our use of Azuqua filled a niche need in our workflow. We were using Smartsheet forms to capture support requests, and use Salesforce as our CRM. Smartsheet does not have a real way of connecting the two. Azuqua made it simple to turn the form entries into a support case. In minutes I was able to set it up and had cases being assigned to the proper contacts, or had those contacts it created. Azuqua was a great help in getting this set up as well.

Before we used Azuqua, we were spending an average of 2 hours per day just creating these tickets. Saving 10 hours a week was an easy decision to make.
  • Connecting apps: We used it specifically to take data from Smartsheet and use it to create Salesforce cases. It can do similar thing for all sorts of applications, and the list keeps growing.
  • The customer support was incredible. More than once, a feature I requested specifically was implemented - and quickly. The application went through countless changes and progress was swift.
  • My Azuqua rep was always available and transparent. They didn't give me false promises, and always delivered on the ones they did make.
  • The app itself is a visual affair, and simple to use. Getting started was easy, especially with Azuqua's help, which they gave gladly. Expanding was simple, as the way that "FLOs" are built is simple, while the tool remained powerful.
  • The system is reliant upon the APIs of the programs it connects. More than once, a change to Smartsheet's API broke the connection. Azuqua was always quick to correct once they were alerted, but I have to wonder if there's a way to be more proactive. Still, this is minor, as the issues weren't Azuqua's fault.
As stated earlier, our use case for Azuqua was very specific: We used Smartsheet forms to capture support requests, and used Azuqua to create cases in Salesforce from this data. For this, it worked flawlessly, though Smartsheet's limitation ultimately caused us to stop using it. Azuqua can connect lots of apps, but I cannot speak to where its limitations truly lie. For moving data from fields in one program to fields in another, it works great and is easy to use and maintain.
Read J. D. Ridenour's full review
Jeff DaSilva profile photo
March 29, 2018

Review: "Azuqua transformed our business to a new level!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Azuqua platform originally was purchased by the services team to solve business requirements related to automated workflow and system integration. The success of the Azuqua platform within services attracted the IT team to the product who have since leveraged it across the whole organization including system critical processing.
  • I have used many zero-code workflow/BPM tools in my 20 years experience but this is by far the most intuitive and fastest to build with. What is amazing is that this simplicity was achieved without compromising features or performance.
  • The Azuqua platform allows us to build complex workflows and integrations in literally minutes... much faster than developer effort that was estimated against these same tasks.
  • In the 2 years of leveraging Azuqua there have never been any unscheduled outages. Their architecture is built in a way for guaranteed execution. There were a few instances of delays but the executions processed successfully after the delay.
  • The ability to search within FLOs and across multiple FLOs as well as FLO executions could be improved.
  • API support is available to migrate FLOs from lower environments/orgs but it would be nice to have a UI for this.
  • A role/profile based permission structure would make it easier to manage user permissions.
Azuqua has out-of-the-box connectors for every third-party vendor that we have been interested in supporting. They have even extended their connector builder to customers which has allowed us to build custom connectors to our homegrown applications. We really haven't found any scenarios where we haven't been able to accomplish our requirements.
Read Jeff DaSilva's full review
Derek Visch profile photo
March 29, 2018

User Review: "Azuqua does HTTP API integration right"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Azuqua for a few major business problems we needed to be addressed:

  • Salesforce to Workfront - Accounts and Contact information
  • Salesforce to Workfront - Opportunity (Products) to Workfront Projects (2 way)
  • Salesforce to Google - Client folder creation for our 5k + clients / prospects
  • Mailgun to Workfront - Addressing Workfront's email ingestion process was not sufficient for us as they miss emails which isn't ok for us
  • Workfront to Customer Thermometer - Surveys automatically sent out to clients to address any client issues they have with the way we solve problems

We use this across our organization. Salesforce is now our one authoritative place for all CRM information. Before we had one source, but we had multiple targets that were never in sync with our authoritative system, that problem is now gone.

The second major issue that is solved now is our sales to operations team process is automated. When a sale is made a project is automatically created for our operations team to address; this solves an unreal amount of communication issues we had between the two sides of our business.
  • Powerful GUI /Tool, if you can do something via an HTTP request Azuqua can do it
  • History of each call is invaluable for debugging
  • Azuqua support and community are both great to work with
  • For complicated workflows you're going to need a developer or someone with a very close to developer like mindset
  • Each flow is basically a full application / integration. This isn't Azuqua's fault, but it's just the nature of the beast. Be sure you have someone capable of managing Azuqua writing flows.
Great for API to API integrations which are Event based.

Not so great for non API based integrations, and not the best at bulk data integrations. Bulk Data meaning you need something to run on all of your records every day.
Read Derek Visch's full review
Treacy Seeley profile photo
March 27, 2018

User Review: "Azuqua solves your problems"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Azuqua platform to connect our sales system (Salesforce) with our order management (JIRA), data storage (S3) and finance (Oracle) tools. We also use it to send a notification (Slack & Gmail) to team members when certain instances occur.

It helps us address the challenge of communication, duplication of effort, manual entry errors, manual entry of data and limited resources. Ultimately it has made our process lightning fast and error-free from the moment a deal closes until the deal is billed and reported upon.
  • Ease of use. I am not a developer, and yet with just a few hours of coaching, I was able to set up a very advanced FLO that connects half a dozen different systems and touches multiple departments.
  • Great support. My team that help set up the FLOs were amazing and supportive, making sure to teach me as we went along. And when my original hours were over, they were always willing to help with questions, new FLOs I was creating on my own or support for errors.
  • Logical. Being able to see the process and show it to others in my organization is easy with the logical GUI layout and connector lines and colors. It has been easy to explain to management and other departments, how this works, and how it might help other teams.
  • Documentation. My biggest (and only really) issue is the shortage of detailed documentation. When I have a question, I ultimately had to go back to my rep, because I could not get clear, detailed enough documentation to solve the issues on my own.
It is very well suited for agile, complex businesses that work across multiple cloud-based platforms, and want to automate their communication between their systems. It is not useful for server-based integrations.
Read Treacy Seeley's full review
No photo available
March 28, 2018

Review: "Automate process and rely on your data more with Azuqua"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Azuqua platform is currently being leveraged by our company to consolidate important pieces of our internal data/product into Salesforce. By pushing certain pieces of data from our own product over to Salesforce, it allows the company great access and visibility and allows us to report from one place. We also use it to automate a portion of some of our processes.
  • Azuqua has multiple integrations that allow you to leverage the flow of data from one product to another.
  • Azuqua allows for automatic updates from one system to another. This real time functionality is great!
  • The downside to using Azuqua to push data from your internal database to another source requires engineering time, which is scarce and can make it difficult to utilize Azuqua as much as needed.
  • Building out FLO's in Azuqua is not always the most intuitive process. Having some step by step walkthroughs within the product may help people getting started.
Azuqua is great for getting data/information out of a more hidden/unexposed source and being able to push that data into a place that is widely used across departments or the company to allow for greater visibility and insight. It is not well suited for those who are trying to push data out of the internal database and do not have engineering resources to assist.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 03, 2018

User Review: "Azuqua makes it easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our professional services team uses Smartsheets to manage our implementation projects. The rest of our organization uses custom-built Salesforce objects to manage their tasks. We use Azuqua to link Salesforce with Smartsheets in an effort to streamline workflows and communication. It helps ensure that our project managers and group leaders can work in their specific applications but still keep other teams informed of their progress.
  • It allows us to keep systems in sync
  • It is easy to configure
  • The breadth of the system integrations is impressive, it has a pre-built link for all of our primary systems
  • We have used the professional services team at Azuqua to assist on a couple of projects and they are easy to work with and the cost is very affordable
  • We have found the learning curve is a bit steep so we prefer to have Azuqua build our flows for us
If you are looking for a quick way to link systems together then you should start by looking at Azuqua. The ability to quickly define your workflows and integrate the applications is second to none.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 29, 2018

Azuqua Review: "Automation between apps"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the azuqua platform for integration with ProntoForms and Dropbox. The automation of Azuqua allows for files being submitted in an unshared folder to automatically move into shared folders so the whole company has access. What this limits for us is manual copying and pasting which is timely. Overall great feature.
  • Their support is awesome
  • Connects with customers
  • Provides what is needed automation wise
  • More use case scenarios, discussion boards?
  • More apps for integration
for multiple app integrations
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 28, 2018

Review: "Azuqua is very helpful for cross-application workflows"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Azuqua helps us connect the various applications and data sources we use on a daily basis to create crucial workflows for many of our business operations. It's used primarily by the operations team to kick off actions in Salesforce, for example, and to send reminder emails when necessary fields or items have not been completed to the proper owner.
  • Has drag and drop functionality
  • Strong tech support
  • Can work across almost any application
  • It is a little complicated to use at first
  • Could have better documentation for how to build Flos
  • Better training for new users
Azuqua is extremely helpful for teams using Salesforce and their CRM along with other applications such as Gmail, JIRA, etc. It makes kicking off workflows and various events much easier to manage than by using Salesforce only. For new users Azuqua is a bit complicated to learn so if something needs to be built quick it is probably less appropriate.
Read this authenticated review

Azuqua Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (18)
7.1
Connector modification (20)
7.1
Support for real-time and batch integration (16)
7.3
Data quality services (17)
6.8
Data security features (14)
7.5
Monitoring console (19)
6.4

About Azuqua

Azuqua helps people integrate their SaaS applications and build powerful custom automations across their organization. The vendor says with their solution, what used to take months of development and large IT budgets can now be accomplished in days and for a fraction of the cost. Additionally, the vendor says with Azuqua’s intuitive, powerful and reliable fully-managed platform, anyone can connect their apps and automate their work.

Azuqua's digital automation platform offers an intuitive visual designer, hundreds of comprehensive connectors, and a rich business logic library, giving users endless possibilities to build custom automations that are tailored to their specific business processes.

Key benefits:

  • Increased Accuracy & Productivity: Eliminate human error from your workflow and improve efficiency by automating time-consuming manual tasks.

  • 10x Faster Results: Build and implement solutions at a fraction of the time and cost it would take vs. traditional integration projects.

  • Powerful Customization: Customize your integrations by tapping into custom fields and building tailored logic and rules.

  • Better Customer Experiences: Integrate applications and automate processes to create customized, relevant experiences for your customers.

Azuqua Features

Cloud Data Integration Features
Has featurePre-built connectors
Has featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Has featureData quality services
Has featureData security features
Has featureMonitoring console
Additional Features
Has featureAPI Publishing
Has featureTables
Has featureConnector Builder
Has featureLogic Library
Has featureError Handling

Azuqua Screenshots

Azuqua Integrations

ActiveCampaign, Apigee, Asana, Box, Chatter, Atlassian Confluence, Cvent Event Management, Datadog, Desk.com, DocuSign, Dropbox, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Egnyte, Eventbrite, Expensify, Freshservice, Gainsight, Get Satisfaction, GitHub, Google Drive, Harvest, HipChat, HubSpot, Infusionsoft, Insightly, Intercom, Jenkins, JIRA Software, MailChimp, Marketo, Mavenlink, NetSuite, OneDrive, Oracle Sales Cloud, PagerDuty, Pipedrive, Podio, Salesforce Service Cloud, SendGrid Marketing Email, ServiceNow, MS SharePoint, Shopify, Slack, Smartsheet, Stripe, SumTotal Learn (formerly Maestro), SurveyMonkey, Tableau Online, Trello, Workfront, Wrike, Wufoo, Microsoft Yammer, Zendesk, Zoho CRM, DataDog, Procore, Adobe Analytics, Adobe Experience Manager, HubSpot CRM, Allocadia, Airtable, Google Analytics, Looker, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), PostgreSQL, Outreach, Qualtrics, QuickBooks Online, Redis, Stride, Twilio SMS, Salesforce, Bynder, Workplace by Facebook (Formerly Facebook at Work), Hootsuite, New Relic

Azuqua Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Azuqua’s pricing is built for scale and is based on the number of FLOs (automations or integrations) that are turned on. There isn’t a limit to the number of applications you can connect in a FLO or on the number of executions, so there is always room to grow. For more information on pricing, visit www.azuqua.com/pricing.

Azuqua Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Azuqua Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No