Azure DevOps Services Reviews

299 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
When we've had issues, both Microsoft support and the user community have been very responsive. DevOps has an active developer community and frankly, you can find most of your questions already asked and answered there. Microsoft also does a better job than most software vendors I've worked with creating detailed and frequently updated documentation.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The self help documentation is really good. But if you need more help than that, you will need to look for yourself.
Read this authenticated review
October 12, 2019
Amy Liston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have had to reach out to tech support a few times and I always received a quick response that answered my question. Everyone was very knowledgeable and courteous when they were trying to help me through my problems.
Read Amy Liston's full review
August 19, 2019
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Azure DevOps has both excellent paid support from Microsoft and plentiful support online. Microsoft has plentiful sites that show step by step how to do many functions and features. The forums are well stocked with lots of useful information and there are many third-party sites that can easily be found to help out as well.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
October 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have rarely had to contact support as the product is very stable. The few times we have had to contact them they have been very responsive and helped us solve our issue right away.
Read this authenticated review
October 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Microsoft Support can be hit or miss. Sometimes Support calls go smoothly, other times it seems the support rep isn't skilled enough to handle the issue and eventually, it gets passed off to someone more capable. This is understandable and the nature of support, but it seems time can be wasted unnecessarily as the initial support rep should pass it along to the right person more quickly. As mentioned earlier in the review, overall support for the on-prem version is waning.
Read this authenticated review
October 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
While I did not interact with Azure DevOps support, there are so many online resources to get you acclimated that that alone merits a high rating. Additionally, the usability is so easy from the get go.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I do not deal directly with support, the IT department does.
Read this authenticated review

What is Azure DevOps Services?

Azure DevOps (formerly VSTS, Microsoft Visual Studio Team System) is an agile development product that is an extension of the Microsoft Visual Studio architecture. Azure DevOps includes software development, collaboration, and reporting capabilities, along with the basic plan which includes:
  • Azure Pipelines: automatically builds and tests code, combines continuous integration (CI) and continuous delivery (CD)
  • Azure Boards: Work item tracking and Kanban boards
  • Azure Repos: Unlimited private Git repos
  • Azure Artifacts: 2 GB free per organization
The Basic + Azure Test Plans bundle can be used to allow users to test and ship with confidence using manual and exploratory testing tools.

Azure DevOps Services Video

Introduction to Azure DevOps

Azure DevOps Services Competitors

CA Agile Central (formerly Rally)

Azure DevOps Services Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic Plan$6per user per month (first 5 users free)
Basic + Test Plan$52per user per month
Azure Artifacts$2per GB (first 2GB free)
Azure Pipelines - Microsoft Hosted$40per parallel job (1,800 minutes free with 1 free parallel job)
Azure Pipelines - Self-Hosted$15per extra parallel job (1 free parallel job with unlimited minutes)

Azure DevOps Services Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Azure DevOps Services?

Azure DevOps (formerly VSTS, Microsoft Visual Studio Team System) is an agile development product that is an extension of the Microsoft Visual Studio architecture. Azure DevOps includes software development, collaboration, and reporting capabilities.

What is Azure DevOps Services's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Azure DevOps Services?

The most common users of Azure DevOps Services are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.