Azure DevOps Reviews

271 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

Azure DevOps Eases the Pain

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Streamlined the SDLC process.
  • Provided flexibility when determining the best Agile approach based on the team structure.
Read this authenticated review
Amy Liston | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Azure DevOps was our Agile metrics savior!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have saved a ton of time not calculating metrics by hand.
  • We no longer spend time writing out cards during planning, it goes straight to the board.
  • We no longer track separate documents to track overall department goals. We were able to create customized icons at the department level that lets us track each team's progress against our dept goals.
Read Amy Liston's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Azure DevOps for large Enterprise

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Azure DevOps has allowed us to be much more agile with our deployments allowing us to save lots of money by not having to involve numerous teams to do deployments.
  • This has been a positive ROI as it allows our developers to manage the full life cycle.
  • We can now do break fix immediately and not when other users can get to it.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Vinicius Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Great tool for DevOps methodology that can contribute with your projects and team performance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have now a better project management platform.
  • The communication between team members and project owner has been significantly improved.
  • Azure DevOps provides a code repository where you can store your code without worries.
Read Vinicius Lima's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

DevOps is one of the key solutions to all of your successful development projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to meet strict security requirements for protecting company software projects.
  • Ability for a team of developers to work on the same project at one time and increase the speed of completion.
  • Increase in developer productivity. Prior to using the product, we were using a manual backup and copy process, which would take an additional 60-90 minutes a day for each developer causing a loss of productivity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Bringing it all together: People, Products, Process—Azure DevOps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our many customer and government audits are streamlined due to the many roles and lifecycle phases integrated into one place with full history and traceability. Smooth audits translate to customer retention and repeat business.
  • Our release cadence of thousands of customized applications occurs rapidly due to Build and Release Pipelines. This equates to customer retention, repeat business and an increased rate of new customer acquisition.
  • All roles, development, test, project and design management, business analysts, DevOps, QA, and others all work more efficiently, in concert with each other and meet frequent release schedules consistently.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2019

Azure DevOps, the future of ALM with Microsoft

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We can easily manage a large set of containers and developers with little manual intervention.
  • We know what artifacts are deployed easily through the dashboard.
  • Easy orchestration to move code up landscapes.
Read this authenticated review
Maria Sousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

A fully featured DevOps suite

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've reduced task switching to a minimum, allowing our teams to keep focus on their jobs
  • We're having great results from Azure DevOps Testing capabilities, allowing us to ship better products faster
Read Maria Sousa's full review
Agenor Roris Filho | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Great integrated collaborative environment for segregated teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It helps to improve the delivery of prioritized and most valued tasks, enabling us to get results early and keep people motivated.
  • The investments and ongoing costs were insignificant given the immediate collaborative environment that was established.
Read Agenor Roris Filho's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

Intuitive and Powerful Tool for Microsoft-Aligned Product Teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Fast Data Entry: Our teams have been able to capture product requirements and specification data very quickly for a large number of products.
  • Cross-Org Collaboration: The ease of use has improved the speed at which product management users can onboard and become active with the tool.
  • Reports: The intuitive ability to create and share reports have reduced the amount of time creating extracts from previous tools.
Read this authenticated review
AMANDEEP KUNDRAO | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2018

Best IDE -->Visual Studio

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It provides a great IDE to make things easier, clear, and compact. It has always been a positive ROI
  • It's worth the money. I don't think any other software could replace the VS. It has helped us a lot to making things ready on time
  • The only thing I dislike is that it takes a lot of memory space when in an idle state
Read AMANDEEP KUNDRAO's full review
Glenn Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2018

VSTS the best for Microsoft builds

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When I first VSTS it was with a team of developers who always work on their own. This project was the first one at the company that used six developers all work on the same product at the same time. Integrating someone else code into the system was an unknown entity. VSTS really helped move this new collaboration forward. The staff who were on this team then moved on work together on other teams because they knew how to handle this type of work.
  • The learning curve on VSTS is quite large so make sure you have some of your best starting anew VSTS project. They will fail a few times but after a few mistakes they will get how to do things and your build, tests and deployments will all be automated.
  • The user integration into VSTS is very good. As long as you developers can use Team Foundation Server source control, either Microsoft's or git, then they already have the permission to have VSTS access source control. This is very good.
Read Glenn Jones's full review
Rahul Kumar Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Microsoft Team System a way for developers to work at the same time on a project without any hassle.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact:- They have good features that are very crucial for the organization's development and reporting team.
  • Positive impact:- Every developer is already familiar with Visual Studio's features, so in this sense return of investment is also good.
  • Negative impact:- This technology is becoming obsolete and more advanced technologies are coming onto the market.
Read Rahul Kumar Singh's full review
Carlos Alberto Pedron Espinett | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Visual Studio Team Services The Best IDE for developers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The management of the development department of the organization has improved considerably
  • It has allowed programmers to grow professionally which is reflected in improvements in terms of the quality of the staff that works in the organization
  • As a negative point, licensing costs are high, however, being more efficient as an organization allows for a greater number of challenges
Read Carlos Alberto Pedron Espinett's full review
Gordon Lo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2018

VSTS will save you time/money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Via acquisition, we had some Atlassian tools including JIRA, Bitbucket, and Confluence licenses. Total cost for 25 users was close to $5000. Migrating the team to VSTS would net savings of close to $2500.
  • If you're running TFS, you can save costs on: server licenses (you'll have at least 2 - one TFS, one build server). Save time on maintenance and upgrades of TFS.
Read Gordon Lo's full review
Andy Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2018

Visual Studio Team Services - an agile workflow and CD/CI toolchain.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Collaboration tools cut down on discrepancies between codebases. Time saver.
  • Prohibitive cost. An open source alternative would be a great way to discover the benefits of the full version of VSTS.
  • Hard to get acquainted with starting out, but makes sense after a few days. Obviously the Visual Studio IDE integration is top-notch.
Read Andy Turner's full review
Swagata Bhattacharyya | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2018

All under one umbrella

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The code version control, tasks, capacity all are in one place. So we don't have to move between tools to get the overall state of the project
  • It allows adding users based on their email addresses, so if tasks are outsourced, it is very easy to include members external to the organization in the project team
  • It can be shared with the client which leads to more transparency
Read Swagata Bhattacharyya's full review

About Azure DevOps

Azure DevOps (formerly VSTS, Microsoft Visual Studio Team System) is an agile development product that is an extension of the Microsoft Visual Studio architecture. Azure DevOps includes software development, collaboration, and reporting capabilities.

Azure DevOps Competitors

CA Agile Central (formerly Rally)

Azure DevOps Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No