Bacula Enterprise Reviews

25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 11, 2020
Daniel Drucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Their support staff is hyper-competent--everyone I have worked with is a deep subject matter expert and if they didn't write the actual code, they know who did--and can talk to them immediately. They never "just try to close the ticket.' They spend as much time and effort as it takes to actually solve not just the problem you state, but really think about what you're asking and realize if it's an "XY problem" and address the real problem.

Read Daniel Drucker's full review
June 03, 2020
Luís Henrique Gonçalves de Aguiar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The contract support in Brazil does a good job, solving the problems and doubts presented with agility and efficiency. We had a little difficulty due to the language supported by the Bacula matrix, but not any major problems.
Read Luís Henrique Gonçalves de Aguiar's full review
June 02, 2020
Ernesto Veiga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have always been very well served by Bacula Enterprise support. The response time is excellent, and any doubts or problems are resolved quickly and easily, avoiding complications and the evolution of problems that could arise. Only praise for Bacula Enterprise's service and support. The monitoring of the entire process from acquisition to implementation was very well done.
Read Ernesto Veiga's full review
June 02, 2020
Roni Peterson Alvarenga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support service is exceptional! Always very accurate and fast in service. It is possible to note that the technical support team has enormous knowledge on the platform. There are several service channels, from call opening systems to direct channels such as WhatsApp and telegram. In addition to having a very aggressive SLA, that is, you will hardly go through an unpleasant situation.
Read Roni Peterson Alvarenga's full review
October 17, 2019
Paul D Simpson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have never, in over 20 years in information technology, encountered a more responsive, competent, and helpful support team.
Examples:
  • Average time from ticket creation to initial acknowledgement (ticket assigned to an engineer): <15 minutes
  • Correct answers the 1st time, every time
  • New Feature Request was accepted, written, and implemented in less than 30 days
Read Paul D Simpson's full review
October 08, 2019
Rogerio Goncalves | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support is impressive. They are always available and ready to answer any sort of questions. Although Bacula Enterprise requires a good and deep Linux knowledge to be well operated, the support team provided recommendations that were not related to the product but helped the overall performance.
Read Rogerio Goncalves's full review
September 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They're excellent, fast to respond and knowledgeable. I can't fault the support provided at all. On every occasion that we've had a need to contact them during our evaluation, installation, and use of Bacula Enterprise, they've always given us the help that we required. The responses they provide are detailed and we always feel that they've taken the time to read and understand our issue and give a full and personalized answer.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We are very satisfied with the support from Bacula. The response time on our issues is very short in general and all the girls and guys I was working with are experts.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've used customer support with tons of enterprise software companies - I've never been so thoroughly impressed by a group's ability to over-communicate and over-deliver. Their support is always quick and they truly care about the outcome of your support ticket.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Universal recovery (1)
9.1
Live recovery (6)
8.3
Recovery verification (16)
8.2
Business application protection (2)
3.0
Multiple backup destinations (21)
9.1
Incremental backup identification (21)
8.9
Backup to the cloud (11)
9.7
Deduplication and file compression (16)
9.0
Snapshots (13)
8.6
Flexible deployment (19)
7.4
Management dashboard (19)
7.9
Platform support (21)
8.6
Retention options (21)
8.6
Encryption (12)
9.5

What is Bacula Enterprise?

Bacula Enterprise is a modern backup, restore, and disaster recovery solution for medium and large enterprises that does not penalize you for data volume.

Bacula delivers a complete feature set to meet the needs of the most demanding data centers, MSPs and cloud providers. With a combination of reliability and functionality, it spans virtual, physical and cloud environments, all from one platform. The vendor says their product is designed with flexibility, scalability and high security in mind, and uses an industry standard SQL database, supports relational database catalogs, and has heterogeneous client support including Linux, OS X and Windows, as well as backup to disk, tape, virtual tape, robotic libraries, public and private Cloud.

According to the vendor, Bacula Systems works to deliver extremely high standards of support. Customers receive direct access to senior support engineers.

Bacula Enterprise Features

Data Center Backup Features

Has featureLive recovery
Has featureRecovery verification
Has featureMultiple backup destinations
Has featureIncremental backup identification
Has featureBackup to the cloud
Has featureDeduplication and file compression
Has featureSnapshots
Has featureFlexible deployment
Has featureManagement dashboard
Has featurePlatform support
Has featureRetention options
Has featureEncryption

Bacula Enterprise Integrations

Amazon API Gateway, VMware ESXi, SAP HANA, Google Cloud CDN, Hyper-V, Proxmox VE, Microsoft Azure Active Directory, PostgreSQL, MySQL, DB2, Red Hat Virtualization (RHV) (formerly RHEV), Citrix Hypervisor (formerly XenServer), Docker and persistent data, Kuberbetes Clusters, Oracle Cloud, MSSQL, SAP (Sybase) ASE, KVM, Active Directory / LDAP, Xen, Oracle DB, SWIFT Cloud Storage

Bacula Enterprise Competitors

Bacula Enterprise Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Solaris, FreeBSD, AIX, Debian, Ubuntu, CentOS, Red Hat, Suse, OpenSuse
Mobile Application:Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Bacula Enterprise?

Bacula Enterprise is a data center backup, restore, and recovery solution from Swiss, Dracula-themed software company Bacula Systems.

What is Bacula Enterprise's best feature?

Reviewers rate Backup to the cloud highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Bacula Enterprise?

The most common users of Bacula Enterprise are from Enterprises and the Government Administration industry.