Bazaarvoice Platform Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Christopher Payne | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Bazaarvoice Conversations is a Great Choice for Reviews and Q&A

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • They filled out need to have Q&A and Reviews on our website
  • We have seen a positive correlation with having this service and our general customer experience
  • We have seen a positive correlation with good reviews and sales of specific products
Read Christopher Payne's full review
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Bazaarvoice Conversations is an integral part of our daily routine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is pricey but we are seeing positive ROI in that our customers are entrusting more SKUs to those suppliers that do a great job with BazaarVoice.
  • The implementation phase is a bit hard to accept. Once you sign up and pay for the first year you are then hit with implementation costs. Those need to be clearly spelled out up front.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
rachel woolnough | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Great platform to boost conversion and very attentive support!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We get on average 150+ reviews a week with an average rating of 4.7* from our customers which we know really helps conversion of our products overall.
  • We've used UGC content as some of our alternative product images on the website where they've been great quality which has helped views and visits to the product.
  • The UGC feature is quite a heavy product which has slowed our homepage load time slightly by having it but only minimal.
Read rachel woolnough's full review
Ephraim Mandel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

A must-have tool for a successful business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to fine-tune our website to reduce friction based on customer feedback.
  • Our reviews and Q&A area work on a consistent basis, as opposed to periodically crashing with our previous company.
  • We trust that the CGC on our site is authentic and we don't need to spend as much time investigating content as we once did. Huge ROI!
Read Ephraim Mandel's full review
Meredith Walter | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Great for product based companies looking to take touchpoints to the next level

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Bazaarvoice has kick started some deeper personalization touchpoints within our company.
  • Bazaarvoice has proven its worth after we did internal research on the impact of reviews on customer's purchase journeys
Read Meredith Walter's full review
Vaibhav Choksi | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2019

Engage your customers with Bazaarvoice Conversations and improve your products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows improvement bu knowing your customer and their challenges well and if you can improve your products fast, it gives you positive RoI
  • The limitation to integrate other review platforms and challenges with integration with other products takes a lot of time and operational cost
Read Vaibhav Choksi's full review
Mindy Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

The software does what it says it will and comes with great customer service.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There are quite a few retailers that use the BV network and they like it when we can sync our native reviews, answer questions, and add content to their site. It helps drive traffic for them and for us so it is a win-win.
  • It is also a great way to monitor new products and see what improvements we can make as a manufacturer. Customers feedback is vital to innovation and quality.
  • Bazaarvoice is the largest software like theirs in the marketplace, I believe, and has the most vendors using it. It is pricey and while they do a great job and have fabulous customer service it seems like they try to separate the services so you are having to pay for everything. There are LOTS of upgrades and add-ons.
Read Mindy Wilson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

Social Media Curation Made Easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to drive traffic back to our site from social media content that we have gathered from Bazaarvoice Curations.
  • Since we started our hashtag campaign, and every time we promote it, we see an increase in social media posts using that hashtag.
  • As we promote our hashtag campaign on social media, we also see a spike in traffic directly related to these campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua P. Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Good, not great. At once successful and flawed.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This has had a positive impact on the way the company identifies user issues and complaints more easily/readily.
  • The negative impact is that departments seem to put a lot more expectations on our customers than this tool can provide (e.g., replies and follow-up), meaning that we aren't as able to provide additional information when requested.
  • It's uncertain whether responding to reviews adds a lot of value when all is said and done. Reviewers rarely adjust their ratings, even if/when we sufficiently address their concerns or resolve issues.
Read Joshua P. Kennedy's full review
Olin Graczyk | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2017

A great tool for Review Generation & Syndication.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Reviews on site. There is a real value ($) to this. Just look at what Amazon charges for Vine reviews. Reviews are the currency of ecommerce.
  • Positive: Review syndication. This has given us a real opportunity to look like the category leader we are across lots of difference sites.
Read Olin Graczyk's full review
Melissa Best | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2016

Reviews Generate Conversion Lift & SEO Rich Content

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our conversion rate saw a 127% lift with reviews.
  • Our Average Order Value saw a 7.6% lift with reviews.
  • Our revenue per visitor saw 144.3% life with reviews.
  • Reviews and Q&As allow us to embed SEO-rich content which helps us rank better on search engines.
  • We can send Bazaarvoice Reviews to Google to be included in our Product Listing Ads. Having the review stars under our PLAs increases our CTR.
Read Melissa Best's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2018

Bazaarvoice quickly provides you the customer's voice.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is my thought that we stay more on top of our reviews and customer questions with less time and resources used. We are able to focus by using Bazaarvoice to quickly reply to our customers needs, take the knowledge we gather from that and move forward more productively than before.
  • We used to have a team researching our reviews daily and now with Bazaarvoice we have an individual taking care of it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2018

Effective Reviews - Difficult Account Integration

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This is hard to gauge for us, as we had thousands of reviews already that we were importing. We spent a lot of time to move from an apple to a different apple, so in truth, it was going to be a sub-optimal ROI for the project. That said, that isn't BV's fault. If you are a major eCommerce site without VOC/reviews, you should evaluate them and PowerReviews. There is value there and it should help you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Social Strategy Selection - more than just stars.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better customer service - as with these reviews, people like to vent and online is the easiest path for that rant. Well structured reviews and solid moderation can help funnel those vents to the right people.
  • No doubt - UGC increases conversions onsite. This isn't a unique trait to Bazaarvoice, but it makes choose whether or not to implement UGC at all a no-brainer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2014

Bazaarvoice - R&R, Q&A, Curation, Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer service has definitely seen an increase in productivity as they continue to utilize QandA questions, the web team can then update product information on the product page so the number of questions will eventually decrease.
Read this authenticated review

About Bazaarvoice Platform

The Bazaarvoice platform provides businesses with the ability to collect and publish authentic feedback from their customers, who can review products and services, ask questions, and post photos and videos of their experiences with products. The vendor says that leveraging user-generated content can increase sales and build brand loyalty.

Within the platform, the vendor provides seven core modules:
  • Ratings & Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
  • Sampling
  • Connections
  • Curations
  • Insights
  • Brand Edge

Bazaarvoice Platform Features

Has featureRatings and Reviews - Gather and publish opinions about your product or service. You can send customers post-interaction email messages so they can easily access your review submission page. In addition, you can solicit and publish reviews about your company via Google seller ratings. Use BVSEO to boost your rating pages' presence on search engines. Analyze your transaction and conversion data with the ROI beacon.
Has featureQuestions and Answers - Help your potential customers make buying decisions by responding to and publishing inquiries about the products you offer. You can also use crowdsourced answers to manage responses about basic information.
Has featureSeller Ratings - Gather and publish opinions about your service that are in turn displayed on your Google AdWords ads to increase click-through rates and drive more qualified traffic from paid search.
Has featureModeration
Has featureFraud detection and Protection
Has featureROI Measurement

Bazaarvoice Platform Integrations

Bazaarvoice Platform Competitors

In-house, Inaction / No action, Web CMS / e-Commerce built-in review functionality

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Bazaarvoice Platform Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bazaarvoice Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English (Aus), Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, UK English, Ukrainian, US English, Vietnamese