Bazaarvoice Platform Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Bryan Nye | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Bazaarvoice Platform: Review Aggregator and Time Saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team uses Bazaarvoice Platform to respond to reviews for our products that are left on retail websites. We are able to respond to reviews from multiple retailers using just one platform. This tool saves our team time from having to visit multiple retail websites in order to respond to customer reviews. Bazaarvoice also offers reports for our reviews that we can use for weekly, monthly, quarterly, and yearly reports that address our product's ratings and reviews.
Read Bryan Nye's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2020

Bazaarvoice Platform Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Bazaarvoice for review moderation and syndication, and we are using it on our own web page. We wanted to have a trustworthy platform for reviews and to be transparent with customer opinions and have their thoughts be heard on other retailer sites too. This affects the whole organization but it is managed and implemented by our IT team.
Read this authenticated review
Christopher Payne | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Bazaarvoice Conversations is a Great Choice for Reviews and Q&A

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice Conversations is being used as one of our feedback channels for our product development team and web team, a touch point for our customer experience team, and a tool to help show new customers the quality and fit of our product line.

When we see patterns in customer questions, we become aware of short comings in our website experience and we take steps to address them. The same can be said for our product development team, if something seems to be bothering multiple customers, we see it as a chance to improve our offerings. Our customer experience team often will be able to improve or repair our relationship with our customers based on their questions or reviews. We have a warranty that many of our customers don't take advantage of on their own but having that conversation helps us help them.

We also feel our customers trust other customer's feedback on our website and use their opinions to make more informed decisions on which products to buy and which size is most appropriate for them.
Read Christopher Payne's full review
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Bazaarvoice Conversations is an integral part of our daily routine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice Conversations is being used by our digital marketing, sales, product development, quality and customer service departments on a daily basis. Our main goal is to support two of our largest customers, big box retailers in the home improvement industry. We answer all questions from customers on their websites for our products. We also respond to all 1-2-3 star ratings and some 5-star also. Bazaarvoice Conversations is a great tool for rapid response.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
rachel woolnough | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Great platform to boost conversion and very attentive support!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice is used by our e-commerce team who use it on two levels: ratings and reviews and user generated content.

We know that having reviews on products helps to increase conversion on a website and Bazaarvoice aids this process for us in making the start-to-end journey simple and quick for a customer to navigate.

In terms of curations it helps to showcase our products on everyday people who buy and enjoy our products which offers a relatable aspect to the site. Buying online, especially lingerie can be tricky to understand size and fit from a product image so having user content as an extra helps our customers understand what the products look like on different body shapes therefore increasing probability to purchase.
Read rachel woolnough's full review
Ephraim Mandel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

A must-have tool for a successful business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BV Conversations for Ratings & Reviews, Questions & Answers via API. The reviews portion is used by a specific department (my team) and the Q&A portion is used by multiple departments. The platform and all teams involved are both managed by me. It does address a problem, but rather allows us to better understand how the products we sell perform in our customers' hands. We gain insight into which products are good and which need improvements, and which should receive more of a focus. Reviews give the brands we work with a knowledge base of high performing products and where there's room for improvement. Q&A is a great place for brands and customers to engage with one another and for customers to get the answers they need.
Read Ephraim Mandel's full review
Nolan Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Great for Beginners

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is currently being used by our social media department. We use Bazaarvoice Conversations for product reviews where we can see what customers are saying about certain items. It gives us a good idea if something needs to be updated on the website. We also use it for product safety concerns a lot of customers will leave reviews of hazards that products have caused and we do our best to make sure the products are safe for consumers.
Read Nolan Sweeney's full review
Meredith Walter | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Great for product based companies looking to take touchpoints to the next level

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice is being used at our organization to gain deeper insights into our customer satisfaction with our products, measure overall customer sentiment, and identify areas of improvement within our brand and products.
Read Meredith Walter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Bazaarvoice Conversations helps you understand and see what customers need to know

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Bazaarvoice Conversations within our Marketing Department, but the information is shared between the Customer Service and Product Development Teams when issues need to be resolved. It addresses business problems such as customer concerns, outreach, and getting past those pre-purchase hesitations that customers face.
Read this authenticated review
Vaibhav Choksi | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2019

Engage your customers with Bazaarvoice Conversations and improve your products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice Conversations is used by the digital marketing and digital sales teams to better engage customers by understanding their reviews, requirements and issues they face. Moreover, it also allows you to interact with your customers for better engage them, build the brand and improve products. These capabilities help you build the brand and improve revenue as well.
Read Vaibhav Choksi's full review
Mindy Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

The software does what it says it will and comes with great customer service.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a manufacturer and sell to many retailers. We use this software to monitor reviews across multiple websites and our own. We also use the syndication option, and the Q&A manufacturer response option in Connections. BV as we call it internally is basically a hub where we can monitor and analyze our engagement with our vendors and customers to make sure they are getting the best customer service possible.
Read Mindy Wilson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

Social Media Curation Made Easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice Curations is currently being used by our marketing and creative teams. They use Curations to gather social media content that has been tagged with a specific hashtag as well as any content from some specific accounts that we have chosen. Our marketing team then picks the best content and displays it on a landing page on our site. This provides an opportunity for our customers to engage with our brand as well as for us to engage with our customers. We also have discussed monetizing the posts on our site by tagging the products in the images to link back to their product pages.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua P. Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Good, not great. At once successful and flawed.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As many companies (especially those in the tech industry) are aware, many critical reviews can be attributed to product misuse or misinformation. Responding to reviews (and questions, for a more proactive approach) helps solve that by educating consumers who overlooked a feature they claim is missing or who simply don't want to use an owner's manual.

But responding to reviews is just as beneficial to potential customers as it is to the customers you're technically replying to. People shopping around for products frequently read through critical reviews to see where products fall short. Seeing a branded presence shows that you care as a company, but it also allows you to clear up misconceptions. Potential buyers have the opportunity to weigh other customers' complaints against the company response, which can mean the difference between a new purchase and a lost sale.

We've seen many product reviews upgraded after we respond. Users really appreciate that we are monitoring and educating.

Read Joshua P. Kennedy's full review
Travis Weed | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2017

BazaarVoice will help you drive customers to buy your products!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used to answer questions asked by our customers that are purchasing through our partner, Home Depot. It is only used by 3 people that have a clear understanding of the ordering process through that channel. The problem this addresses is the connections with customers of out products. They no longer need to reach us by phone only, they can ask a question and be assured that their question is being answered by a Weatherables Pro.
Read Travis Weed's full review
Olin Graczyk | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2017

A great tool for Review Generation & Syndication.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice Conversation is being utilized by several clients I consult with on Digital Strategy (Fortune 500). Currently, the digital and ecommerce teams lead the decision making and management of Bazaarvoice. However, Consumer Affairs, Consumer Insights, Media and the Brand Marketing teams are all actively involved in utilization of the product and semi-annual reviews of performance and enhancements.
Read Olin Graczyk's full review
Melissa Best | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2016

Reviews Generate Conversion Lift & SEO Rich Content

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing department is using Bazaarvoice on our two direct to consumer websites. Customer reviews help improve our conversion rate, bounce rate and time on site. It also helps provide SEO rich content on the product detail page which gives us better rankings on SERPS. Review stars on Category Pages improve CTR as well.
Read Melissa Best's full review
Emma Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Bazaarvoice - best of breed, but it's all in the execution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bazaarvoice ratings and reviews and ask and answer across the product pages on our eCommerce site. It took some effort to by our IT department to get the product integrated with our eCommerce platform, particularly in terms of ensuring our SEO was not compromised, but now it is almost entirely managed by the marketing team. We use the conversations product which allows us to very easily change basic elements of the on-page display through config, but also limits us a little - for example we're not able to customise the layout of product review invitation email as yet.
Read Emma Thomas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2018

Bazaarvoice quickly provides you the customer's voice.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently have a list of vendors showing in Bazaarvoice where customers leave comments or questions. It is highly convenient because it notifies you of a new question or comment. It also allows you to "one stop" experience...rather than having to visit multiple websites of various customers, you can simply and conveniently go to Bazaarvoice and take care of everyone at once. This program saves you time and helps you look more professional and responsive, with little effort.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2018

Effective Reviews - Difficult Account Integration

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice Conversations is being used across a few different areas of the business. We moved to it from PowerReviews to simplify our vendors across the organization. It does not solve anything new that PowerReviews did not, other than reducing contract totals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Increasing satisfaction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's main use is to provide ratings and reviews on products to increase conversion. It's secondary use is for the business to see when we are ranging poor quality items so this can be addressed in range reviews.
Read this authenticated review
Gina Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2014

PowerReviews/Bazaarvoice partnership has been less than stellar

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We initially signed on with PowerReviews...then BV purchased PR. The transition was uneventful. We were told the 2 would combine the best features and everyone would benefit and transition to the new bigger better solution. That never happened. Now as of 2014, BV has sold PR. We are not sure how this will affect us.
Read Gina Perez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2014

Bazaarvoice - R&R, Q&A, Curation, Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bazaarvoice (BV) is being used enterprise wide for Hanesbrands Inc. The product addresses our need to collect reviews, stream and moderate social mentions and syndicate to partner retailers.
The departments using BV are Consumer Services, Direct-to-Consumer, Analysts, website developers and Business-to-Business units.
Read this authenticated review

About Bazaarvoice Platform

The Bazaarvoice platform provides businesses with the ability to collect and publish authentic feedback from their customers, who can review products and services, ask questions, and post photos and videos of their experiences with products. The vendor says that leveraging user-generated content can increase sales and build brand loyalty.

Within the platform, the vendor provides seven core modules:
  • Ratings & Reviews
  • Questions & Answers
  • Sampling
  • Connections
  • Curations
  • Insights
  • Brand Edge

Bazaarvoice Platform Features

Has featureRatings and Reviews - Gather and publish opinions about your product or service. You can send customers post-interaction email messages so they can easily access your review submission page. In addition, you can solicit and publish reviews about your company via Google seller ratings. Use BVSEO to boost your rating pages' presence on search engines. Analyze your transaction and conversion data with the ROI beacon.
Has featureQuestions and Answers - Help your potential customers make buying decisions by responding to and publishing inquiries about the products you offer. You can also use crowdsourced answers to manage responses about basic information.
Has featureSeller Ratings - Gather and publish opinions about your service that are in turn displayed on your Google AdWords ads to increase click-through rates and drive more qualified traffic from paid search.
Has featureModeration
Has featureFraud detection and Protection
Has featureROI Measurement

Bazaarvoice Platform Integrations

Bazaarvoice Platform Competitors

In-house, Inaction / No action, Web CMS / e-Commerce built-in review functionality

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Bazaarvoice Platform Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bazaarvoice Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English (Aus), Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, UK English, Ukrainian, US English, Vietnamese