TrustRadius
Bing Ads is Microsoft's search engine marketing and advertising campaign management alternative to the popular Adwords, that, similar to its competitor, provides analytics and a management dashboard for running a pay per click (PPC) paid listing campaign, though across the Yahoo! Bing Network. Bing Ads features the ability to delimit advertising to particular responsive demographics and to intermittent times and days of the week. It also supports offline updates that sync later (via Bing Ads Editor).https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/SG/41/ZD9GZZNFELML.pngBing Ads - An efficient use of your PPC dollarsBing Ads provides a real efficient spend of PPC dollars, usually coming in cheaper with better results than Google Ads. The reason for a not perfect score in the "Would you recommend to friends" then, comes from two factors that keep it from being a complete peer to Google Ads: Scale and ease. Bing Ads simply does NOT have the scale that Google Ads has, with many less searches coming in daily. As for ease of use, Bing has some slight quirks that make it just a little harder to work with than Google. Nothing that should keep you from using it, but it's usually a supplement to Google than a replacement, or sole avenue for PPC spend.,Cheaper More Efficient Easy sync with Google Ads to find a new audience for PPC,Quicker interface Easier addition of negative keywords Find scale where possible,8,Great efficiency Low cost Great conversion rate,Google Ads (formerly AdWords),Google Ads (formerly AdWords), Google Analytics, Microsoft 365 BusinessBing Ads - Serious ContenderBing Ads is currently being utilized across our digital search team, spanning over several lines of businesses for our consumer electronics client. It helps us reach low tunnel users that are actively searching for solutions or products in search.,Ease of implementation and duplication from existing AdWords campaigns Capability to sync with Excel spreadsheets a huge plus Drive cost efficient traffic similar to AdWords at usually lower CPCS,Reporting interface in UI could be improved to include more commonly used KPIs (impression share) Little to no account management opportunities at MCC level, must link and allow access at individual account levels Browser specific features and opportunities based on languages within a country,10,Positive: Bing Ads has proved successful in bringing additional revenue with consumer electronics purchases at an efficient ROAS Positive: Bing Ads has proved successful in driving incremental traffic and engaged users to brand website Negative: Bing Ads currently does not offer additional language support within certain countries and is therefore a negative impact in opportunity,Google Analytics, AdWords, Swoop, Yahoo Gemini and DoubleClick,AdWords, DoubleClick, Swoop, Google AnalyticsBing Ads offers robust reporting capabilities and easy campaign buildingBing Ads is used as one of the marketing platforms at the company, along with Google and Yahoo Gemini. Bing is one of the main search engines used, and Bing Ads is used - as marketers - to capture audiences that may be interested in a client's business. Bing Ads is used to create and launch advertising campaigns on the search platform, to bid on keywords, and to pull various analytics reports on advertisement performance. I specifically use it for gathering information on ad performance in order to optimize future advertising / keyword buying in the platform.,Analytics/reporting capabilities (getting metrics on ad campaigns) Ad research for creating a tailored campaign to a particular need or segment Keyword optimization and adjustments,Bulk editing campaigns can be time-consuming and frustrating Data download/gathering speeds (ie, waiting a long time for a report to load) Comparative performance - month over month, year over year - built into the platform as a rudimentary analytics capability,9,Positive: robust data exports to analyze and evaluate campaign performance and provide insight into future campaign priorities. Positive: reaching a large audience of potential customers/clients. Positive: improved insight into audience/customer priorities, and in conjunction with sales platforms, insight into the customer journey / movement through the sales funnel, especially upper funnel metrics (clicks, impressions),AdWords and Yahoo Gemini,AdWords, Yahoo Gemini, DoubleClickBing Ads - Small Volumes, Big ResultsBing Ads is being used as a way to complement our ads on Google and mainly used to reach a wider audience when we have saturated the Google market. Bing Ads also helps reach those who are not on Google and overall, drives a higher conversion rate in spite of its lower search volumes.,Bing tends to have a higher conversion rate than Google, mainly because of the nature of the users on Bing tend to be a bit older Bing's universal event tracking, essentially a code that is placed on every page of your site, now allows you to utilise re-marketing lists to its fullest, as well as tracking and displaying your conversion points in the engine,Bing tends to lag a bit behind Google in terms of rolling out new features Search volumes tend to be much smaller than Google's, around 1 /10th of Google's Pulling reports for a long time scale, segmented by day is not fully supported, you have to pull the data multiple times with shorter time periods,8,I have only really seen a positive impact on ROI, with smaller amount of spend and better conversion rates, Bing tends to deliver good performance Due to having a lower search volumes, fluctuations do occur and thus, if you have bad day or week, this can affect your overall numbers negatively.,AdWords,DoubleClick, AdWords, Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Marin Software, Facebook for Business, LinkedIn Marketing SolutionsBingAds is no AdWords, but better than you think.We use BingAds to supplement our paid search efforts in a number of schools across the country. This allows us to ensure we are able to reach the entire search market at reasonable prices. Depending on the market, we find that BingAds can be a very successful place to get paid search leads. Additionally, due to the perception that it is not used often, we are often confronted with fewer competitors and a lower cost per click and per lead.,BingAds does a good job of matching similar structures and features of the more popular and familiar Google AdWords. Bing Ads does a great job of providing integrations with our bid management systems. The ability to clone or copy campaigns from AdWords saves time and effort in creating campaigns on the BingAds platform.,We have had lackluster support from our representatives in the past. The lack of volume in the channel can make it difficult to get significantly significant results. We have run into issues on bid management by device settings.,8,When bid prices and cost per lead prices are low, BingAds can bring in very low cost leads. Campaign importing makes adding and modifying BingAd campaigns quick and easy, which means little overhead costs. When on a limited budget, adding BingAd campaigns is not always worth the spend toward your budget.,AdWords and Yahoo Gemini,AdWords, Yahoo Gemini, Kenshoo Infinity Suite
Unspecified
Bing Ads
74 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bing Ads Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Bing Ads
74 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 74 vetted Bing Ads reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 32)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
November 25, 2018

Review: "Bing Ads - An efficient use of your PPC dollars"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads provides a real efficient spend of PPC dollars, usually coming in cheaper with better results than Google Ads. The reason for a not perfect score in the "Would you recommend to friends" then, comes from two factors that keep it from being a complete peer to Google Ads: Scale and ease.

Bing Ads simply does NOT have the scale that Google Ads has, with many less searches coming in daily. As for ease of use, Bing has some slight quirks that make it just a little harder to work with than Google. Nothing that should keep you from using it, but it's usually a supplement to Google than a replacement, or sole avenue for PPC spend.
  • Cheaper
  • More Efficient
  • Easy sync with Google Ads to find a new audience for PPC
  • Quicker interface
  • Easier addition of negative keywords
  • Find scale where possible
Bing Ads is well suited as a supplement to Google Ads. With an excellent synchronization feature, it works great when you use it in addition to Google Ads, as opposed to your sole avenue to PPC or a replacement for the behemoth of Google. It's also great if you don't have scale. With a small budget, Bing might be preferred, as you have no need to scale up, but just need the most efficient spend you can get.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 20, 2018

User Review: "Bing Ads - Serious Contender"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is currently being utilized across our digital search team, spanning over several lines of businesses for our consumer electronics client. It helps us reach low tunnel users that are actively searching for solutions or products in search.
  • Ease of implementation and duplication from existing AdWords campaigns
  • Capability to sync with Excel spreadsheets a huge plus
  • Drive cost efficient traffic similar to AdWords at usually lower CPCS
  • Reporting interface in UI could be improved to include more commonly used KPIs (impression share)
  • Little to no account management opportunities at MCC level, must link and allow access at individual account levels
  • Browser specific features and opportunities based on languages within a country
Well suited scenarios for Bing Ads include opportunities to reach incremental low funnel traffic in addition to other search engines. Less suited scenarios include specific engines that need large volume or high number of impressions for success.
Read this authenticated review
Leah Jakaitis profile photo
June 11, 2018

Review: "Bing Ads offers robust reporting capabilities and easy campaign building"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is used as one of the marketing platforms at the company, along with Google and Yahoo Gemini. Bing is one of the main search engines used, and Bing Ads is used - as marketers - to capture audiences that may be interested in a client's business. Bing Ads is used to create and launch advertising campaigns on the search platform, to bid on keywords, and to pull various analytics reports on advertisement performance. I specifically use it for gathering information on ad performance in order to optimize future advertising / keyword buying in the platform.
  • Analytics/reporting capabilities (getting metrics on ad campaigns)
  • Ad research for creating a tailored campaign to a particular need or segment
  • Keyword optimization and adjustments
  • Bulk editing campaigns can be time-consuming and frustrating
  • Data download/gathering speeds (ie, waiting a long time for a report to load)
  • Comparative performance - month over month, year over year - built into the platform as a rudimentary analytics capability
Bing Ads, along with Google and - to a lesser extent - Yahoo Gemini are really the core three search platforms for advertisers. It is well-suited for creating and launching ad campaigns in the platform, and for tailoring those campaigns for a specific audience or demographic. Additionally, it provides solid reporting capabilities to get data on campaign performance for optimization and strategy creation.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
Ade Fowler profile photo
May 11, 2018

User Review: "Bing Ads - Small Volumes, Big Results"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is being used as a way to complement our ads on Google and mainly used to reach a wider audience when we have saturated the Google market. Bing Ads also helps reach those who are not on Google and overall, drives a higher conversion rate in spite of its lower search volumes.
  • Bing tends to have a higher conversion rate than Google, mainly because of the nature of the users on Bing tend to be a bit older
  • Bing's universal event tracking, essentially a code that is placed on every page of your site, now allows you to utilise re-marketing lists to its fullest, as well as tracking and displaying your conversion points in the engine
  • Bing tends to lag a bit behind Google in terms of rolling out new features
  • Search volumes tend to be much smaller than Google's, around 1 /10th of Google's
  • Pulling reports for a long time scale, segmented by day is not fully supported, you have to pull the data multiple times with shorter time periods
As I have mentioned before, Bing Ads is very good when you have saturated the Google market. In my case, we have done just that and used Bing to expand our reach without compromising our targeting. This worked out very well, as we have driven a few more conversions with a small amount of extra spend. There is also less competition through Bing, so your CPCs tend to be cheaper.
Read Ade Fowler's full review
Benjamin Hale profile photo
February 16, 2018

Bing Ads Review: "BingAds is no AdWords, but better than you think."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BingAds to supplement our paid search efforts in a number of schools across the country. This allows us to ensure we are able to reach the entire search market at reasonable prices. Depending on the market, we find that BingAds can be a very successful place to get paid search leads. Additionally, due to the perception that it is not used often, we are often confronted with fewer competitors and a lower cost per click and per lead.
  • BingAds does a good job of matching similar structures and features of the more popular and familiar Google AdWords.
  • Bing Ads does a great job of providing integrations with our bid management systems.
  • The ability to clone or copy campaigns from AdWords saves time and effort in creating campaigns on the BingAds platform.
  • We have had lackluster support from our representatives in the past.
  • The lack of volume in the channel can make it difficult to get significantly significant results.
  • We have run into issues on bid management by device settings.
While we are quick to cut BingAds budgets when we have budget cuts in our school campaigns, we find that having a presence in the Bing search world will benefit our paid search efforts overall. This is because there are times where users will search both channels, and having a presence on one and not the other can limit your chances at getting the visitor. Additionally, there are times when, due to lower competition, we are able to get much lower cost per lead rates when compared with Google's AdWords.

I recommend having a presence in BingAds, when it is possible. But not to rely on it for heavy volume.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
Jeff Moriarty profile photo
January 18, 2018

Review: "Bing Ads is Good, But Still Can't Compete with Google Adwords"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is only used by the marketing department. While we take into consideration ideas from the entire company, the marketing department has the final word on what we advertise on, the messaging we use, the maximum cost per click we are willing to spend and the overall budget of the campaigns.
  • Ease of use. Bing Adcenter is very easy to use. It is not as complicated as Google Adwords is for new users.
  • Cheap. I should say cheap-er. Due to Bing not being as popular of search engine, compared to Google Adwords the cost is normally 25-50% less per click.
  • Effective. While you won't get as many clicks or impressions as Adwords, we find that the conversion rate is higher and cost of sale is lower for our ads.
  • Newer features. Bing doesn't seem to come out with new features as soon as Google Adwords. They are always one step behind.
  • Better support. The Google Adwords team is always contacting us to help improve our campaigns. I never hear from Bing Ads support.
  • Bigger audience. While not specifically the fault of Bing Ads, Bing needs to increase market share. That is the only way they will compete with Google.
Bing Ads seems to do well with e-commerce buyers over B2B. I have worked with different clients and e-commerce always does better than my B2B clients. Another reason to try Bing Ads is if you are on a tight budget. Due to the lower market share, there will be less competition within Bing Ads, which means cost per clicks will be lower.
Read Jeff Moriarty's full review
Jeffrey Smith profile photo
March 28, 2018

Review: "Bing Ads is Great for Seniors, Not so Great Otherwise."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads for a small slice of our digital advertising strategy, our clients skew older so Bing makes a lot of sense when targeting them. Our realistic spend on Bing is roughly 10% of our spend on AdWords, primarily because of how clunky and poorly implemented it is.
  • Bing targets the 65+ age bracket better than any other standard search engine.
  • Invoicing is simple and to the point.
  • Bing is relatively cheap when compared to AdWords, so a smaller budget goes a long way.
  • The UI is clunky and unintuitive, like most digital ad buy platforms.
  • The Google import is terrible but prominently displayed as a good way to get started in a hurry.
  • The ad manager is poorly designed, you are better off designing ads outside of the platform.
To specify why I gave it an 8/10 instead of a lower rating, this questions specifically mentions colleagues. My industry as a whole is 80% driven by older clients (75+ years old). Bing is one of the best sources for senior clients since it is often the default search engine they have when they buy a computer from most big box stores.
Read Jeffrey Smith's full review
No photo available
May 11, 2018

User Review: "Bing Ads - A Must Have For Paid Search"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Bing Ads to promote and distribute products and services to businesses and clients within a multimedia and creative agency. Using tailored ad copy and specific targeting I ensure that our ads are placed in front of the right customer at the right time. We work towards customer acquisition, product sales and brand awareness within previously agreed KPIs.
  • Bing Ads is particularly good for applying bid adjustments across different demographics different audiences different devices and other segments.
  • I find the interface easy to use and navigate.
  • Bing Ads has a number of excellent reps who provide insights and opportunities to improve performance.
  • Unable to see impression share
  • Keyword planner not as advanced as AdWords
  • Bing editor interface not as easy to navigate as AdWords editor
Bing Ads is useful when targeting audiences in the US and the older demographic who tend to use Bing Ads as their default browser. Bing is not so useful as the primary engine targeting a large wider audience.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2018

Bing Ads Review: "Search ads beyond Google's audience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads to target in-market customers who are searching for products and services we offer. We convert them to leads and sales to grow our customer base.
  • Keyword-based targeting
  • Geographic targrting
  • Conversion tracking
  • Need to have offline sales uploads
  • Auto-tagging of ads
  • More traffic to PLAs
Helpful if you are targeting a specific identifiable market.

Not good for branding or if you don’t have good tracking.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 09, 2018

Bing Ads Review: "BingAds - the second engine to advertise on"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used in the marketing team as part of the paid search strategy for driving more traffic to client's websites. It's the cheaper version of AdWords so to say, unfortunately, the reach is very limited as not so many users search on Bing. It has almost all features offered by AdWords, although falling behind track a bit.
  • The strength is that it can be integrated with big data management platforms like DoubleClick and Marin Software.
  • It's very easy to set up.
  • It's cheaper than AdWords.
  • Since they changed their policy for competitors to bid on other brand terms, brand CPCs became significantly higher, which impacts negatively overall performance and ROI.
  • Shopping campaigns are not easy to set up, there are always issues. I personally never made it to see them working on any client have been managing.
  • Lack of support on the side of Bing, in most cases they can't find a solution to any problem.
I'd recommend it, because if gives the opportunity for some additional volume of visitors to the site and in most cases at a lower price. It's the best solution to expand a paid search activity beyond Google search. For shopping campaigns though it's hardly developed. In countries where people are more likely to search on Bing it brings even more benefits. In the UK though, its market share is not big enough.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Lumley profile photo
August 09, 2017

Review: "Bing Ads vs AdWords - Do they play nice with each other?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads in the same manner that we use AdWords. It is used primarily for lead generation for our sales team.
  • On average we see a lower cost per conversion vs AdWords.
  • They offer an easy-to-use tool to import already proven campaigns from AdWords to Bing Ads.
  • The ability to integrate data directly into Excel is convenient.
  • The import tool from AdWords allows for errors within campaign settings.
  • Users should be advised to carefully review settings before going live as some campaigns may be optimized for clicks when they were optimized for conversions in AdWords.
  • Calculated cost per conversion does not have the same visibility as AdWords and requires more careful analysis.
  • Significantly lower volume of traffic can be expected compared to similar campaigns in AdWords.
Bing Ads is definitely worth testing and scaling up if you find success with the platform. Traffic volume is lower than AdWords for nearly identical campaigns, bids, etc. Conversion to sale as a result of having less lead volume has often taken longer compared to AdWords. Organizations with smaller monthly budgets may find more success testing with less spend in Bing Ads vs AdWords.
Read Adam Lumley's full review
Austin Moore profile photo
October 13, 2017

User Review: "Boom! Bing Ads"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing across almost all of our clients. Bing ads is used in combination with Google AdWords to cover both search engines and range of demographics for our target audiences.

Since Bing skews towards an older demographic it can sometimes be more effective to use than Google.
  • Bing skews towards an older demographic which helps for certain products to target
  • Can sometimes warrant a cheaper cost per click across specific search terms
  • Using Bing in combination with Google gives advertisers coverage across the two prioritized search engines
  • Bing ads editor is very clunky. You cannot select more than one campaign to view multiple campaigns and make changes more easily.
  • Bing typically takes longer to accommodate the changes and updates that Google rolls out. Whether it is for ad extensions or relative to the URL update...it always is delayed longer than anticipated.
  • Bing ads limits you to 2500 zip codes which can be problematic if you have more.
  • Bing ads UET tag is somewhat confusing to follow
Bing ads is good to use when your target demographic is skewed towards an older audience. It is also important to take advantage of your branded campaigns across Bing as well to become as efficient as you can.
Read Austin Moore's full review
Juba Bektache profile photo
September 27, 2017

Bing Ads Review: "100% Honest Feedback"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used across the whole organization. I worked at a Digital Marketing agency - the client was Google. I uploaded campaigns, QA'ed, forecasted, and optimized campaigns based on performance.
  • Importing from Google AdWords - Google AdWords is the primary source of traffic
  • Higher ROAS than AdWords - the older audience demographic usually purchases more
  • Better CTRs - The lower traffic volume contributes to higher CTRs
  • Uploading Campaigns - prone to errors
  • Being a leader - Bing is currently seen as an engine that copies Google
  • Global targeting for search and partner network - cannot target specific countries with the partner network for additional traffic
  • Suited for higher ROAS
  • Suited to help expand as a second option
  • Not suited as a leader
Read Juba Bektache's full review
Rick Salmon profile photo
December 12, 2017

"Bing Ads Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is being used by members of our Digital Marketing team. We use to expand our advertising reach.
  • Lead generation
  • Search advertising
  • Optimization recommendations
  • Broad match keywords are too broad
  • Network placements are low quality and sometimes parked domains
  • Would like to see customer email audience lists as a feature
As a digital marketer, you want to have a brand presence on all of the major search engines, so Bing Ads is essential from that standpoint, This should not be your sole investment from a search perspective, but rather complimentary to Google AdWords. Bing Ads is suitable for lead generation and prospecting.
Read Rick Salmon's full review
No photo available
October 02, 2017

Review: "Bing Ads is Great for SMB Search Ad Management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Bing Ads for pay-per-click advertising across Bing, Yahoo and their partner network.
  • Data Visualization
  • Integration
  • Performance Recommendations
  • Reporting
  • Data Management
  • Usability
  • User Interface
Bing Ads is great for smaller scale search advertising management, but falls short for larger scale advertising programs. Small to mid-sized organizations will be satisfied with using Bing for their ad management, while larger organizations with more budget and a higher number of campaigns would be best suited with a third party ad management platform.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 28, 2017

Review: "Bing Ads Is A Beneficial Digital Advertising Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads on a daily basis as part of our digital marketing strategy to better advertise across platforms outside of social media and Google. Bing Ads has become an effective part of our digital marketing campaigns and is generally a bit cheaper, as far as CPC goes, in comparison to Google Adwords.
  • Bing Ads is relatively cheaper for CPC campaigns in comparison to Google Adwords.
  • Bing Ads has an easily navigable platform and interface.
  • Bing Ads makes it easy to manage budget and to monitor campaign success.
  • Bing Ads platform needs a complete UI refresh as it aesthetically feels a bit dated.
  • Bing Ads could be a bit more interactive on the ad creation side of things.
Businesses of all sizes could use Bing Ads to better enhance their digital presence in any industry. The platform is easy to use and allows you to gain visitors and website traffic for a cheaper CPC price than Google Adwords, making it a no-brainer addition to your digital marketing & advertising strategies.
Read this authenticated review
Nathan O'Connor profile photo
June 06, 2017

"Bing Ads Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads in our SEM department to expand our client reach. As the market share grows in Bing the more we will push adverting through the search engine.
  • Reach - Bing in the UK accounts for 23% of the market
  • In some cases, cheaper CPC nad lower CPA with a better ROAS
  • How they have made the set up straightforward by mirroring your AdWords account
  • Look at areas Google is not covering, Bing has always been 5 years behind AdWords its time to be different
  • Bing Analytics - but don't copy Google Analytics, look at areas they are not doing and capitalise on this
  • Audience target - As the future is all about targeted ads what is Bing doing on this front?
Bing accounts for 23% of the market share in the UK. To maximize reach and increase sales through a direct marketing platform you'd be silly not to explore this.
Read Nathan O'Connor's full review
Erin Martin profile photo
September 23, 2016

User Review: "Still yet-to-be-won-over Bing Ads user"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our marketing department to generate sales leads.
  • Easy to set up from an existing AdWords account. Within minutes you can be advertising on Bing without having to retool anything from the AdWords structure.
  • Ability to layer in demographic targeting into search would be a huge differentiator.
In verticals that are very expensive or competitive. Bing Ads tend to see lower CPCs.
Read Erin Martin's full review
Michael Joiner profile photo
September 04, 2015

"Bing Ads - a review from a local-centric digital strategist"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a digital media agency. We use Bing Ads in conjunction with Google AdWords to expand our overall reach. Our entire team has experience using the Bing Ads platform.
  • Bing Ads is good for buying incremental traffic on top of your existing AdWords campaigns. You can import your campaign from AdWords very easily using a Bing Ads import tool.
  • Bing Ads is good for competitive markets where the avg. Cost-Per-Click (CPC) on AdWords is outside of the range you're willing to pay. Bing Ads CPCs are often significantly lower than AdWords.
  • Bing Ads allows you to simultaneously place your search ads on Bing and Yahoo at the same time.
  • The quality of traffic acquired from Bing Ads generally isn't as good as traffic from AdWords. Metrics like time on site and bounce rate reflect this when analyzing the traffic in Google Analytics. I attribute this to Google having better algorithms to detect click fraud and bots.
  • Bing Ads essentially copies AdWords feature for feature, but they roll their features out 3 or 4 months after AdWords has already implemented them. It would be nice to see more innovation from Bing Ads.
  • It would be nice to see Bing Ads roll out some new ad extensions and targeting options.
Bing Ads is especially appropriate for driving affordable traffic. Google AdWords can be very expensive for certain industries and categories. I would recommend Bing Ads for anyone who wants to expand the reach of their AdWords campaign in a cost-effective manner. I've also noticed that campaigns geared towards older populations (healthcare, for example) often perform especially well on Bing Ads.
Read Michael Joiner's full review
Jacqui Riffe profile photo
September 14, 2015

Review: "Bing Ads Adds Up To Online Marketing Success"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads to manage PPC campaigns for our clients. While we usually allocate a larger spend for another online advertising service, we are still putting a smaller part of the budget towards Bing so that we are covering all search engine bases. It allows our clients to be seen on multiple search engines throughout the internet giving them greater exposure.
  • The Bing interface is easy to navigate & understand - it is simple, clean & does not have too many confusing 'extras' thrown in.
  • The ability to transfer full campaigns from other sources is a welcome & time saving benefit provided by Bing.
  • Ad Extensions are very easy to work with within the Bing interface (specifically the location interface) as opposed to some other online advertising services.
  • Having to click into the account several levels can be time consuming and confusing when wanting to be at the campaign level in order to see daily budget numbers.
  • Importing campaigns over from other online advertising services can cause hiccups within the Bing interface, making the process more time consuming. Having to go back and correct mistakes that did not carry over can be frustrating (location settings, ad urls, campaign names, etc).
I think Bing is a valuable asset to use when advertising a company online via a PPC campaign. It allows for more visibility for the client and covers yet another huge search engine that consumers are using. It is great to sometimes 'test' a campaign budget on Bing to see the clicks and CPC compared to other providers as Bing can sometimes provide a much higher amount of clicks at a lower overall budget.
Read Jacqui Riffe's full review
Paul Tiller profile photo
September 04, 2015

"My Bing Ads Review."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads in our marketing department as a PPC platform to drive traffic and sales on our direct-to-consumer website.
  • I think Bing Ads is intuitive to use, so that it is very easy to get started and create new ads quickly.
  • It is very easy to adjust bids quickly.
  • The reports offer high-level insights, as well as more detailed information on ad performance.
  • Much of this has to do with the market share Bing has in the search engine space, but Bing Ads does not drive nearly the same amount of traffic to our website as AdWords does.
I think it is worthwhile to use both AdWords and Bing Ads, and therefore I believe a PPC advertising strategy should make use of both platforms, but it depends in part I believe on how much visibility you are hoping to achieve.
Read Paul Tiller's full review
Danil Rudoy profile photo
September 04, 2015

Bing Ads: "A cantankerous review of an opinionated user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do PPC, and Bing is a part of it, albeit not a large one (about 1/7 of AdWords currently).
  • Simplicity
  • Reporting
  • Excellent ROI on some campaigns (usually in languages other than English)
  • No picture ads
How old is your target audience? It is not very useful for catering to younger people and is surprisingly effective when it comes to 45+ age group.
Read Danil Rudoy's full review
Katie Lawler profile photo
September 01, 2015

Review: "Bing Ads Can Make Sense for Your Brand, But is More Time Consuming"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department uses Bing Ads to run paid search campaigns through the Bing Search engine. We are an agency, so we run a variety of different paid search programs through Bing Ads for a variety of different clients.
  • Bing ads is the only way to reach consumers on the Bing Search Engine.
  • Bing is different than Google Search in many ways, so understanding your audience will help you understand if you need to use this platform or not.
  • Bing campaigns are typically much less expensive than Google campaigns.
  • Bing Ads Editor is not available on Mac, so our agency cannot use the entire functionality.
  • The interface in general is not as intuitive or as easy to use as other platforms. It is difficult to analyze data and make changes quickly. Much of the analysis needs to be done through the reporting feature and then the user needs to get in to the UI to make changes based on that data. It would be nice to see all the data in the UI, so that changes can be made right there.
  • The platform is slow and often has errors.
If you use Bing Ads it is all about audience and budget. If your audience is on Bing, it makes a lot of sense to use the product. If budget or time is strapped, it makes sense to only manage one platform (Google or Bing). If your audience uses more Bing, you will use Bing Ads. If your audience is more often on Google, use Adwords. Adwords is also easier and more intuitive for a beginner, so if this is your first time advertising, Bing ads may not be the best choice.
Read Katie Lawler's full review
Esther Hwang profile photo
September 09, 2015

Bing Ads Review: "BingAds is better, but still can catchup!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Bing Ads for lower funnel marketing and using it as a closer. It's used only within the marketing department. It allows potential customers to find us quickly and easily in Bing search.
  • Native ads pilot
  • Conversion tracking broke for a week
  • Reporting can be easier - would love the Dimensions tab to function like AdWords
  • Bing Ads Editor has been better, but can still improve
Bing is a widely used search engine so we definitely run our campaigns here.
Read Esther Hwang's full review
No photo available
September 19, 2016

Bing Ads Review: "Quality traffic, but not really scalable"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is used as a supplemental source of paid search marketing traffic to complement Google AdWords paid search campaigns. In many cases we find Bing Ads traffic to be slightly more qualified and affluent than Google traffic, but the volume of traffic is significantly less and thus not very scalable.
  • Quality Traffic
  • Cost-Effective Marketing Channel
  • Behind the times in comparison to Google AdWords, particularly in ad extensions, additional targeting criteria, conversion tracking, and support.
  • Downtime of API is more constant than other platforms and takes longer to be resolved than Google and others.
  • Analytics pales in comparison to AdWords and Google Analytics.
Bing Ads is appropriate in situations of maximum brand protection and visibility for branded searches. It is also appropriate when Google paid search traffic is fully maximized in capturing all available opportunities. Lastly, Bing can provide a platform for cost-effective, quality traffic and leads when compared to similar traffic on Google.
Read this authenticated review

About Bing Ads

Bing Ads is Microsoft's search engine marketing and advertising campaign management alternative to the popular Adwords, that, similar to its competitor, provides analytics and a management dashboard for running a pay per click (PPC) paid listing campaign, though across the Yahoo! Bing Network. Bing Ads features the ability to delimit advertising to particular responsive demographics and to intermittent times and days of the week. It also supports offline updates that sync later (via Bing Ads Editor).

Bing Ads Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No