Bitdefender GravityZone Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
70 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

Isidoro &quot;Roy&quot; Jovero | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Think twice, or three times, before deploying to Macs

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When it comes down to it, I feel that both Bitdefender GravityZone and Sophos achieve the same results, and that's what really matters. My personal opinion is that Sophos provides a much more robust console that makes a lot more sense when navigating. I've often gotten so lost in the Bitdefender GravityZone console that I've become upset.
Read Isidoro "Roy" Jovero's full review
Craig Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

An elaborate & effective Endpoint Security and Patch Management Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bitdefender is as good, if not better, than any other endpoint security solution that we've evaluated.
Read Craig Roberts's full review
Aaron Kunkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Works for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We like Bitdefender much better. Sentinel one caused BSOD errors and regularly destroyed Office documents at random. We had more tickets for it causing issues than solving them. Trend was decent but not beefy enough for our needs.
Read Aaron Kunkel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Good for PC, not for Mac

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We switched from Kaspersky Endpoint Security to BitDefender, due to public perception, monthly pricing model and centralized management across multi-tenant. We then switched from BitDefender to Webroot as this product had the same features as BitDefender as well as better Apple (Mac) management and lower resource usage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Major time saver.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We can't accurately answer this as the others are very good too... we like Bitdefender because it makes operations and management easier and more visible.
Read this authenticated review
Gail Dutchess | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Excellent product but difficult to set up for non IT

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In previous employment in IT Business Management, VIPRE was the go to security protection for our companies. It was largely due to the ability to manage a number of companies through a single (internally hosted) portal. The security controls and policies. the down side is that VIPRE was rather intrusive to the end user unless one knows how to prevent pop-ups for constantly asking for permission. This is especially problematic for home users.

Bitdefender run much more seamless behind the scenes and the cloud hosted service has more functionality in terms of deployment, redeployment and overall policy implementation.
Read Gail Dutchess's full review
Christine Damian | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Protection and Peace of Mind with Excellent Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used McAfee Endpoint Security in the past - a low, cost-effective version. We did not find this effective as some computers were protected and others were not. There was also not a centralized log in that we could go in to monitor devices and see how effective it was at protecting. Overall, we wanted something more consistent and dependable.
Read Christine Damian's full review
Simon Giddings | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Does what it says on the tin!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to Malwarebytes and Webroot (Endpoint Protection), Bitdefender is far superior. A principal reason for switching was the high detection rate, near 100%, along with heuristics and the ability to neutralise zero-day threats. Previous products we've used fell short of the mark. Additionally, previous products tended to hog resources on the client machines, again Bitdefender does not do this, even on low spec hardware.
Read Simon Giddings's full review
Bryan Scheerer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

One more network safe, one more network protected....Bitdefender

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hands down, Bitdefender wins. Once Norton Corporate was uninstalled, we installed out new Bitdefender Gravityzone purchase. Upon the first scans, Bitdefender found a few malware objects and a few trojans th at had been there - who knows how long - ! Nothing else will do for us now, it has to be Bitdefender.
Read Bryan Scheerer's full review
Carol Heim | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2019

Bitdefender GravityZone Experiences

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Norton and Symantec seemed to attract every hacker and spammer in our opinion. Kaspersky was difficult to manage thru the cloud access. All 3 of these products used a large portion of the computer resources and had many of our users locked up during scans. We always seemed to be looking for ways to remove viruses that never got caught.
Bitdefender was recommended by our technology partner.
Read Carol Heim's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (33)
8.4
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (33)
8.3
Centralized Management (36)
8.0
Hybrid Deployment Support (24)
8.2
Infection Remediation (35)
8.4
Vulnerability Management (33)
8.0
Malware Detection (36)
8.6

About Bitdefender GravityZone

Bitdefender GravityZone combines multiple security services into a single platform to reduce the cost of building a trusted environment for endpoints.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

Bitdefender GravityZone Features

Endpoint Security Features
Has featureAnti-Exploit Technology
Has featureEndpoint Detection and Response (EDR)
Has featureCentralized Management
Has featureHybrid Deployment Support
Has featureInfection Remediation
Has featureVulnerability Management
Has featureMalware Detection

Bitdefender GravityZone Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No