Bitdefender GravityZone Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
70 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Ashley Beal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

GravityZone Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everyone in our company (6 employees) uses GravityZone to manage our customers' computers that are on Bitdefender. This helps me keep track of which computers are covered and which ones have been encrypted.
Read Ashley Beal's full review
Christopher Eide | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Bitdefender is a full service security solution for a great price.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this to provide antivirus and monitoring to business and residential customers. The main problem that we were having was being able to provide affordable monitoring to residential customers and this software fixed that.
Read Christopher Eide's full review
James Caverly | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Good product and features, decently priced.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GravityZone as an MSP, it helps us manage multiple clients across many different verticals. We use it both internally and for our clients. It integrates with our PSA/RMM but we use the GravityZone console more often than the PSA/RMM to manage endpoints.
Read James Caverly's full review
Shalveen Prasad | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Truth of service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • We monitor our client’s PCs.
  • The dashboard view is great and provides quick insights.
  • Create and enter new client information, set up rules,
    workstation.
  • Easy to use.
Read Shalveen Prasad's full review
Craig Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

An elaborate & effective Endpoint Security and Patch Management Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bitdefender GravityZone is my company's endpoint security platform. It is deployed on all computers, laptops and servers throughout our organization. Since we work remotely and travel often, it's an ideal solution for us as the endpoints are centrally managed from the web portal. This simplifies deployment and monitoring. Furthermore, the solution does not affect computer performance. We liked it so much that we decided to partner with Bitdefender and offer it to all of our clients.
Read Craig Roberts's full review
Brandon Hightower | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Bitdefender for a charter school

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it on all of our computers in our school to help keep us safe. Our entire organization uses it and we have only had good things to say about this product. We will continue to use it for many years to come. It is a good way to see if any viruses have been installed on the computer.
Read Brandon Hightower's full review
Randy Folmes | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Best AV Program for my business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a reseller of Bitdefender. It is being used in our company and by all of our clients. IT allows us to be able to monitor all our clients from one portal.
Read Randy Folmes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Our review after 5 years of using Bitdefender GravityZone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company has used Bitdefender GravityZone for more than 5 years, both for internal use of our organization and departments and in our clients and collaborators. We can centrally manage the security of our devices. Thanks to its flexibility and different configurations, it allows us to cover all needs from remote points to large integrated departments.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2019

Bitdefender -- the AV Solution for everyone.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bitdefender is our primary AV solution for our organization and for all organizations we support through our Managed Service Provider partnership. Bitdefender provides an affordable, platform for all users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Good for PC, not for Mac

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a manages dervice provider who used to resell BitDefender as the primary antivirus to our clients at around 300 Endpoints.GravityZone works well for MSPs as there is a single pane of glass and it is easy to manage and setup multiple tenants.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Managed Service Provider Very Happy with Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it internally and we resell it to our customers. We are an IT Managed Services Provider and most of our customers we have switched over to BitDefender for their antivirus. It provides antivirus protection in a business environment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Major time saver.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bitdefender GravityZone to simplify deployment and management to one of our remote departments. We need it to make the status of the protection more visible and more configurable. We remotely manage all their VMs, hosts and desktops and we are happy with the ability to feel like the site is secure and we have the tools we need to ensure protection.
Read this authenticated review
Gail Dutchess | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Excellent product but difficult to set up for non IT

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our agency operates Supportive In-Home services for children and adults with developmental disabilities. As such, our networks must comply with HIPAA securities. Our administrative workforce has Bitdefender installed on on each computer. Additionally, it is installed on our lab computers used by staff to complete sensitive transactions online and general use.

Most of our workforce are field users (the persons providing the direct care). These employees are provided tablets to access our Electronic Health Record system. It did not seem practical or necessary to install a mobile version given the limited use we have deployed on the tablets.

Business problems are generally minimal. However, unless the administrator knows how to access and configure policy assignments and monitor activities, it is difficult to know how to set up and deploy. It happens that I have used, deployed and implemented polices when I worked for an IT company. It was because of this experience that I chose this option for my company.

The other business problem is that while I made a purchase though Bit Defender web site, the license increases and renewals needed to go through an independent vendor. The parten company does not do a good job explaining this.
Read Gail Dutchess's full review
Christine Damian | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Protection and Peace of Mind with Excellent Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bitdefender GravityZone across our whole organization. We have it installed on Apple and Windows devices, about 18 in total. We were having issues with a consistent platform to ensure we were protected from viruses on computers. Each device had something different and we decided to purchase a product to have consistency throughout our devices to ensure we were properly protected. It addresses the issue we had with not knowing if we were protected enough from security risks and a way to monitor each device.
Read Christine Damian's full review
Simon Giddings | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Does what it says on the tin!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're a technology company, SME size. Having tried various and somewhat inadequate anti-virus / anti-malware products I decided to try Bitdefender's enterprise offering, in the form of GravityZone. I was familiar with Bitdefender's home user products and liked the fact that independent testing consistently showed Bitdefender's detection rates at the top of the rankings, so was keen to test their enterprise product. Our objective was to protect our internal network from malware and other threats. We've installed across the organisation and I manage everything from the web-based admin console. It works very well.
Read Simon Giddings's full review
Bryan Scheerer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

One more network safe, one more network protected....Bitdefender

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bitdefender GravityZone is being used at our two libraries to meet the demands for our information technology security. We count on Bitdefender to protect us from Malware, Viruses, Ransomware, etc... We are also using the web filter option to filter out pornography and so on. I enjoy the user interface provided by Bitdefender. We could not be more pleased and I plan to renew our subscription when our renewal arrives.
Read Bryan Scheerer's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (33)
8.4
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (33)
8.3
Centralized Management (36)
8.0
Hybrid Deployment Support (24)
8.2
Infection Remediation (35)
8.4
Vulnerability Management (33)
8.0
Malware Detection (36)
8.6

About Bitdefender GravityZone

Bitdefender GravityZone combines multiple security services into a single platform to reduce the cost of building a trusted environment for endpoints.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

Bitdefender GravityZone Features

Endpoint Security Features
Has featureAnti-Exploit Technology
Has featureEndpoint Detection and Response (EDR)
Has featureCentralized Management
Has featureHybrid Deployment Support
Has featureInfection Remediation
Has featureVulnerability Management
Has featureMalware Detection

Bitdefender GravityZone Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No