TrustRadius
BizNet Excel Suite is a document management software offering from BizNet Software. It includes features such as a business reporting and analytics platform and provides real-time access to your business data from Microsoft Excel.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/YW/4W/5XTTU88TPJLG.PNGSave years of report creating in your job!We use it solely in our finance department to create reports and for analytical purposes. We intend to send the reports via BizBroadcast in the future. It has dramatically cut down on the time to prepare monthly, quarterly and annual reports as well as increasing the accuracy of the reports the first time around, requiring less review time.,updates in real time to our ERP software allows for creation of any type of report we need as having to used a canned reporting system allows for detailed drill down of any line item,the ability to determine what data pulls in from a drill down not having to open Excel first, then open BizNet and then open the desired file; being able to open anytime and having it work would be a great time saver and less frustrating having a detailed PRINTED manual of every item within the capabilities,10,9,8,Sage 100 ERP, AvidXchange, iVOS 5BizNet review from the Accounting perspectiveWe use BizNet for all of our financial statements, budget templates, load planning, forecasting and many other analytical reports. It assures that all reports are generated from one source of data so consistent results are derived no matter who creates the reports.,Consistent results across all users Easy to create new reports Financial statements can be created comparing many categories, Actual, Plan, Forecast, MTD, YTD, etc.,Some of our reports are very large and the time it takes to refresh data can often exceed 30 minutes. It seems complicated to problem solve reasons for this excessive time delay.,8,,1,5,QADBizNet ReignsWe use BizNet to generate all financial and sales reports.,Ease of creating new reports,Happy with everything.,10,FRX,10,10,Sage 100 ERP,More automated sales reports that saved many hours of monthly compilation.,5,1,Inventory management,Financial reports Sales Reports Forecasting and Budgeting,Consolidating financial statements,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Vendor Reputation,I would have included the A/R module and BizBroadcast from the start.,Third-party professional services,Yes,Change management was minimal,Most significant was how easy implementation was. We participated in one product training class after which 3 users were able to create useful reports.,10,Yes,10,No,On one occasion the support team reached out to ensure we were taking advantage of all the feature available in our BizNet package, including walking user through the installation of the Desktop Edition of BizNet.,Extracting customer and product information from MAS100,I haven't found any difficult functions yet.,Yes, but I don't use it,10Powerful Consolidation Tool utilizing Excel functionalityUtilizing the software in the accounting and finance department to consolidate 18 companies into one spreadsheet - used to highlight the cashflow of the company for the partnership team and executive committee.,Consolidates large amounts of data from Intacct accounting software into one spreadsheet. Consolidates multiple companies, while still being able to keep individual company data in the columns for reference. Easy to format with typical Excel formatting techniques - does not require much training in the way of the Excel side.,The connector to Intacct is a bit precarious and it often loses the connection. Awaiting the new connector that should hopefully solve this Intacct connection issue. Working in a networked environment on a Citrix server is difficult at best - hoping new tool with address this issue as well.,8,,8,10,Sage IntacctGives you more reporting options with Excel and your ERPWe use Intacct for our ERP, and while the report writer is adequate, the output reports do no export to Excel very well and they don't look pretty. Using BizInsight as a reporting allows us to use Excel as a good report writer with our ERP. It's only in use in our Financial Services department.,Consolidating ERP data in Excel workbook where it can be better accessed. Consolidating ERP data in Excel workbook where it can be better presented. Consolidating ERP data in Excel workbook where it can be better sorted and distilled.,Could be a little more user friendly. Support could be more knowledgeable about specific ERP platforms. Company has exchange server versions of it's products, but doesn't seem have a sense of urgency about pushing them out.,9,Solver BI360,8,9,Sage Intacct, Nexonia ExpensesBizNet Excel Suite for MAM Autopart UsersBizNet is being used to develop monthly and weekly reports that outline financial information for a given period. The accounting department is developing the reports and distributing it to the key personnel in the company. The problems that the software has addressed has been the timely assimilation of this information in a way that is reliable and dynamic.,Once a worksheet has been created, you can change a single cell and update the entire report. This makes it much easier than recreating a report every time you start. It draws data directly from our database that can be filtered down in various ways. This allows us to get the data that we really need quicker.,The time it takes to draw information from the database can seem long and may make a person wonder if the program is working. It is, just be patient. If you do not enable "Design Mode" while editing a worksheet, changing one cell can enable the data draw which interrupts workflow.,10,We have been able to reduce our financial reporting time from days to minutes. We have cut out a lot of copy and pasting and now let the software do the work.,Phocas Business Intelligence, MAM Autowork OnlineBizNet Suite for Sage 100 UsersWe use BizNet Excel Suite to generate reports in conjunction with Sage 100 across all arms of our tribal businesses, which currently consists of 3 major companies. These reports are used by management, executive officers, our board of directors and owners. BizNet eliminates the need and time to generate separate reports in Sage and then combine different GL details to create a report that usable by various users.,BizNet eliminates the need to manually combine different GL details into a financial report. BizNet allows for the ease of Excel-based manipulation of data for end-users needs.,Access to comprehensive training for new users is lacking. While the pay-based BizNet University has some useful videos it doesn't allow for other learning styles. Having to create a separate OCBC data source and linked server for each arm of business opened is sometimes a hassle.,7,It has created less need for man hours to create financial statements, which is a reduction in our payroll. Because it is Excel-based, when it breaks, it is sometimes very tedious fixing it.,,Sage 100 ERPLove to use BizInsightWe use BizInsight for all our Financial Reporting. I have also created Intercompany income statements to help managers understand what is going on in their department.,Once the statement has been created it is extremely easy to navigate from period to period I really love the fact that I can change the structure of the report based on needs extremely easy. I have multiple departments and revenue centers that I can combine accordingly,I would like to be able to have the total overall over periods for project reporting,10,I feel that we are much more efficient and my managers can easily understand what they are looking at without accounting backgrounds,SAP Crystal,Sage 100 ContractorGreat tool for more efficient reportingWe use BizNet throughout the Accounting and Finance department for a variety of monthly financial reports, forecasting models, and ad-hoc analysis.,The ability to create custom reports (pulling data directly from our accounting system) to combine or consolidate data that our accounting system's canned reports can't easily provide. Quick ad-hoc reports for information to see where we may want to do a more detailed report There are templates available to get started, that can then be tweaked to meet the desired need.,On occasion, the refresh may be a little slower than I'd like, but that is probably my own impatience and the fact that our accounting server resides at a third-party site.,10,We're able to compare year over year and current year vs budget in a single report instead of multiple reports...i.e. more info in less reports.,Cognos,Sage 100 ERPExcel ReviewIt is used in an effort to streamline the way we do business. We are able to improve our efficiency and track our data seamlessly.,We are able to track our data in one place. We can compare data through analytics not offered by other services. We can allow multiple users to access the information which is a great benefit.,They could help explain what their program has to offer to separate market sectors rather than one broad product. In construction we use spreadsheets a lot, and we could benefit from some pre-built templates. The products offered could be better described on the website.,5,It improves efficiencies from the traditional way of tracking information. It saves us on other software costs that are no longer necessary.,,Procore, Vista by Viewpoint, Box, SmartBidNet, PlanGrid, Microsoft ProjectFor spreadsheet YodasIt is used by our company, I personally sell and support it. I also use it to calculate my monthly billings.,Financials Storing data as BizProperties Complex calculations made easier using BizInsight 7,Make the Excel add-in more stable. It seems like any Windows update or change breaks the add-in. Tables don't always refresh correctly, ability to sort tables upon refresh and ability to make dynamic - these functions are there, but don't work well. Make complex calculations easier - recently did a payroll report for overtime and needed to contact support for assistance with the calculations and it wasn't able to do it - had to use a workaround with Excel functions combined with BizInsight functions and lots of hidden columns.,6,Great product and easy to sell.,,Sage 100 ERP, Sage 500 ERP, Acumatica 5.0, Kronos Workforce Ready,3,2,Financials Monthly billing reports,Monthly billing reports Client payroll overtime calculation report,Sales reports,6,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product Vendor Reputation Existing Relationship with the Vendor Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,N/A,Professional services company,Yes,Converting reports,7,8,Yes,Linda Davis always provides the best support and she follows through regularly and checks to see if things are resolved to a satisfactory result. She's amazing!,Functions and adding simple criteria Creating simple tables Refreshing reports,complex functions with complex criteria dynamic tables with sorting creating and storing properties,No,6BizNet does it allWe use the BizNet Suite across 5 entities within our business group. We have companies in TX, NH, MI and in Mexico. The BizNet Suite has been a wonderful addition to our financial team to use for reporting and analysis. We use it for financial reporting, detailed cost center reporting and sales reporting. We have a daily sales report that took about 30 minutes a day to prepare. Now the report Is only updated monthly and sent out daily to over 30 users daily.,Accessing your company data directly in Excel. Providing a drilldown to details in Excel. Bizbroadcast is an awesome product that saves hours emailing routine reports. Flexibility with the filtering of the data with the criteria arguments in Excel function ability.,Excel doesn't handle the amount of data well sometimes. The error messages are not very helpful to understand the problem when there is one. I've had problems with Biznet 7 on terminal services. The other products Bizinsight, Broadcast and BizArchitect work well. Bizarchitect is a good product but could be better and simplified.,10,We use the BizNet Suite daily in over 5 locations. The IT support is minimal which keeps that department happy. Also I'm able to support other locations with reporting issues. Very positive ROI.,Clarity and FRXGreat financial report writerThis is a very powerful report writing software that functions in Excel. We use it for all of our financial report creation. The software is very flexible and saves us a lot of time in developing analyses. We have also looked at the use of BizInsight for general report writing. It seems very flexible and powerful as well but [we] have yet to develop business applications for it.,Financial Report Writing Report Generation and Electronic Distribution of Reports Financial Analytics,Report Writing can be time consuming with big files and multiple reports Greater flexibility in saving standard pivot queries,10,Positive - Less time for financial reporting Positive - Greater flexibility,,Sage 50 AccountingStreamlined Financial ReportingThe accounting department uses BizNet to produce all financial statements as well as analytics throughout the month.,Financial Statements Ad-hoc Reports Account Detail,Adapting reports for multiple uses,7,Increased efficiencyBizNet - Offers a boatload of solutionsWe started using BizNet Excel Suite alongside of our Sage product for financial reporting purposes when the previous compatible software was no longer going to be supported. Just our finance department is currently using the product. We have expanded our use beyond Sage, and have really utilized BizInsight and BizBroadcast to help streamline quite a few processes.,Provides a seamless link between our accounting software and our reporting functions. Distributes an endless amount of reports to an endless amount of other people just with the click of a button. The customer service and training support are incredibly helpful.,More established templates would be great! I recently opened Excel and the BizInsight was working fine, but my BizBroadcast had become nonfunctional. Regardless of the updates that take place overnight through our servers, it should stay anchored into Excel.,10,BizNet continues to pay for itself. I am sure we haven't even learned to use half of what it is capable of and their customer service is top notch. I would say that BizNet continues to have a positive impact on our entire financial portion of our business.,SAP Crystal Reports,Sage 100 ERPThe Buzz around BizNetWe use Biznet to generate all of our financial reporting and to prepare our year end workpapers. We also use it to generate annual manufacturing surveys, insurance audits, and property tax reporting,Comparing month to month and year to year expense reporting Generating financial reports for third party and internal users Having the ability through BizBroadcast to send excel versions of reports to multiple parties with one click,Calculating reports takes some time and you ability to do other excel items while calculating is not possible Only financial reporting is available with our version of BizInsight but as I understand I will be able to pull non financial data through Biznet 7 Being able to transfer files from one version of BizInsight to the next would be a huge benefit. Right now I have to recreate 100+ reports to be able to use them in BizInsight 7,8,There has not been a measurable ROI from using Biznet. We are able to process general ledger reporting quicker but we have not seen a reduction in expense or increased revenue. I hope with the additions that BizInsight 7 offers we will be able to pull customer data and materials data to generate real time reporting which may infact have a positive ROI I don't see any negative impact to ROI by using BizNet for our company,F9 and Crowflite,SYSPRO, Avalara AvaTax, DropboxHow to send this to everyone in one easy stepI use Biznet excel suite to send reports to all departments in the county government. It does require a good working knowledge of the excel program to even begin to use it appropriately. It has made my job of sending reports out much easier. I would suggest it to anyone that has a good working knowledge of Excel and also uses Sage.,After I learned how to make some checks I am very confident in the accuracy of any reports I send out. The ability to send out reports to several different departments/people is wonderful. Excel is something most people understand some, but the better they deal with excel the better they deal with BizNet.,It has some inadequacies when you are pulling from Sage into BizNet and want to save that report as an Excel file. The formulas carry into the saved file unless you do a save as. I had a lot of trouble when I dealt with a report that had several spreadsheets in it and somehow one copied a ton of blank lines. BizNet became very slow. That was a hard error to find.,7,I know it has saved me time, and believe the treasurer's department would say the same.,,Sage 100 ERP,5,2,Monthly reports. Budget building and revision. Special reports.,Better use in the budget building process.,7,Yes,Price Product Features Existing Relationship with the Vendor,Would not change [my evaluation and selection process].,Professional services company,Change management was minimal,We had to get the program configured right to match up with our servers.,7,No,7,Yes,I had spent many hours writing a report that I wanted to use to send out reports to my departments. The report worked fine until I decided to send it out to the several departments. I then found that biz broadcast was caught spending a lot of time trying to send those reports. I though it had found an loop that it was stuck in. The tech support was able to pair the report down and assure me that it was not caught in a loop. I then through trial and error did find that for some unknown reason the program was trying to send out not only the report I was seeing but also a very large number of blank lines. After fixing those by copying and pasting I was rewarded with a smooth and timely reporting process.,Many of the functions are easy to use, but not so easy to figure out what they are actually going to do.,The cumbersome part is the trial and error of finding what the functions actually do.,7BizNetWe are currently using BizNet as part of our financial reporting process. It is used for everything from account reconciliations to the financial statements.,It has been great for creating reports on the fly. The drill down option has made it much faster for us to see the account detail than using our general ledger reports for the account detail. The fact that it is an Excel add on is tremendous. It allows for so much more customization than our general ledger software reports.,The time it takes for reports to refresh could be improved.,8,I don't have any hard numbers but it has increased the efficiency of our processes.Product was not what it was advertised to beFor us, we decided to purchase BizNet to help streamline reports and have them auto refresh and send. We have some reports that are the same each time we run them but we have to run many queries in Raiser's Edge to get the report. We were hoping BizNet could help us with this but it has not proven to be the case. The queries we need have to be rebuilt in BizNet (which is not what we were lead to believe) and even when we do try to build a query, BizNet does not have all of the options Raiser's Edge has and simple queries in BizNet don't even work well.,We have not discovered anything it does well yet,It needs to integrate with Raisers Edge better It needs to have the same (more) fields Raisers Edge has in the queries section,2,We purchased it under false pretenses. All of the training provided was in financial edge (which we do not have) and it was not helpful for Raisers Edge,The Raisers Edge, Blackbaud NetCommunityBizNet Excel Suite is a user-friendly and full functional reporting toolWe purchased the Epicor XL Connect version of BizInsight as a replacement for FRx. We will be making the switch for financial reporting using XL Connect in the very near future, and will use it to report to our entire organization. As an Excel add-on, the product has a more familiar feel to users than our previous reporting software. The ability to use native Excel functions makes the possibilities endless.,BizProperties are very useful. The ability to identify segments based upon their description allows for easier report creation. The inclusion or exclusion of segments and/or segment ranges is much more intuitive than in our previous reporting software. BizBroadcast makes distribution so much easier and efficient. The ability to send different formats, locations, departments, etc. to different users is invaluable.,YTD debit and credit balances aren't available in our version (XL Connect v5). If they aren't included in BizInsight7, I think they should be! A more detailed instruction guide could be helpful.,9,A positive impact on the ease of report creation. A positive impact on efficiency in distributing reports. A positive impact on sending information on a "need to know" basis. It allows us to send detailed information of the appropriate departments to the appropriate people.,FRx,Epicor ERP, Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Windows
BizNet Software
89 Ratings
Score 6.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

BizNet Software Reviews

BizNet Software
89 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 89 vetted BizNet Software reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
No photo available
March 25, 2019

Save years of report creating in your job!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it solely in our finance department to create reports and for analytical purposes. We intend to send the reports via BizBroadcast in the future. It has dramatically cut down on the time to prepare monthly, quarterly and annual reports as well as increasing the accuracy of the reports the first time around, requiring less review time.
  • updates in real time to our ERP software
  • allows for creation of any type of report we need as having to used a canned reporting system
  • allows for detailed drill down of any line item
  • the ability to determine what data pulls in from a drill down
  • not having to open Excel first, then open BizNet and then open the desired file; being able to open anytime and having it work would be a great time saver and less frustrating
  • having a detailed PRINTED manual of every item within the capabilities
My favorite part is using if for analytical review reports, especially budget to actual reviews. I can make changes to the GL based on issues found during the review and the report updates immediately without having to update, re-key, verify changes, etc. I know it is going to be updated and correct every time.
Read this authenticated review
Jim Silver profile photo
February 13, 2019

BizNet review from the Accounting perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BizNet for all of our financial statements, budget templates, load planning, forecasting and many other analytical reports. It assures that all reports are generated from one source of data so consistent results are derived no matter who creates the reports.
  • Consistent results across all users
  • Easy to create new reports
  • Financial statements can be created comparing many categories, Actual, Plan, Forecast, MTD, YTD, etc.
  • Some of our reports are very large and the time it takes to refresh data can often exceed 30 minutes. It seems complicated to problem solve reasons for this excessive time delay.
We find it best suited for financial statements and analytical reports for production and sales. It is less suited for drilling down into the detail of transactions.
Read Jim Silver's full review
Amy Bergrud, MBA profile photo
October 30, 2018

Powerful Consolidation Tool utilizing Excel functionality

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Utilizing the software in the accounting and finance department to consolidate 18 companies into one spreadsheet - used to highlight the cashflow of the company for the partnership team and executive committee.
  • Consolidates large amounts of data from Intacct accounting software into one spreadsheet.
  • Consolidates multiple companies, while still being able to keep individual company data in the columns for reference.
  • Easy to format with typical Excel formatting techniques - does not require much training in the way of the Excel side.
  • The connector to Intacct is a bit precarious and it often loses the connection.
  • Awaiting the new connector that should hopefully solve this Intacct connection issue.
  • Working in a networked environment on a Citrix server is difficult at best - hoping new tool with address this issue as well.
Well suited to consolidate large amounts of data across multiple companies.
Less well suited to work in the networked environment.
Read Amy Bergrud, MBA's full review
Robert Schubert, CHAE profile photo
October 22, 2018

Gives you more reporting options with Excel and your ERP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intacct for our ERP, and while the report writer is adequate, the output reports do no export to Excel very well and they don't look pretty. Using BizInsight as a reporting allows us to use Excel as a good report writer with our ERP. It's only in use in our Financial Services department.
  • Consolidating ERP data in Excel workbook where it can be better accessed.
  • Consolidating ERP data in Excel workbook where it can be better presented.
  • Consolidating ERP data in Excel workbook where it can be better sorted and distilled.
  • Could be a little more user friendly.
  • Support could be more knowledgeable about specific ERP platforms.
  • Company has exchange server versions of it's products, but doesn't seem have a sense of urgency about pushing them out.
When you need an Excel reporting tool to compliment your ERP. Being able to consolidate many locations (or entities) into a single Excel worksheet with drill down ability has been very useful to us.
Read Robert Schubert, CHAE's full review
Ryan Palumbo profile photo
June 05, 2018

BizNet Excel Suite for MAM Autopart Users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BizNet is being used to develop monthly and weekly reports that outline financial information for a given period. The accounting department is developing the reports and distributing it to the key personnel in the company. The problems that the software has addressed has been the timely assimilation of this information in a way that is reliable and dynamic.
  • Once a worksheet has been created, you can change a single cell and update the entire report. This makes it much easier than recreating a report every time you start.
  • It draws data directly from our database that can be filtered down in various ways. This allows us to get the data that we really need quicker.
  • The time it takes to draw information from the database can seem long and may make a person wonder if the program is working. It is, just be patient.
  • If you do not enable "Design Mode" while editing a worksheet, changing one cell can enable the data draw which interrupts workflow.
This is well suited for accounting departments that are developing financial statements or daily reports that are dependent on ledger codes. It is less helpful with reporting that is customer or department specific. From a financial reporting perspective, this software allows you to build reports the way you want and does not tie you down to a fixed template.
Read Ryan Palumbo's full review
Viola Avery profile photo
March 30, 2018

BizNet Suite for Sage 100 Users

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BizNet Excel Suite to generate reports in conjunction with Sage 100 across all arms of our tribal businesses, which currently consists of 3 major companies. These reports are used by management, executive officers, our board of directors and owners. BizNet eliminates the need and time to generate separate reports in Sage and then combine different GL details to create a report that usable by various users.
  • BizNet eliminates the need to manually combine different GL details into a financial report.
  • BizNet allows for the ease of Excel-based manipulation of data for end-users needs.
  • Access to comprehensive training for new users is lacking. While the pay-based BizNet University has some useful videos it doesn't allow for other learning styles.
  • Having to create a separate OCBC data source and linked server for each arm of business opened is sometimes a hassle.
BizNet Suite is well suited if you already have the reports built, as you can copy and paste. It is less appropriate and less user-friendly if you have to start from scratch.
Read Viola Avery's full review
Kathryn DeBoer, MBA profile photo
May 25, 2018

Love to use BizInsight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BizInsight for all our Financial Reporting. I have also created Intercompany income statements to help managers understand what is going on in their department.
  • Once the statement has been created it is extremely easy to navigate from period to period
  • I really love the fact that I can change the structure of the report based on needs extremely easy. I have multiple departments and revenue centers that I can combine accordingly
  • I would like to be able to have the total overall over periods for project reporting
If you have multiple divisions in your company this software allows easy structure suited for your needs. No so good for total project revenue/expenses that cover multiple periods
Read Kathryn DeBoer, MBA's full review
Steve Holmes profile photo
December 18, 2017

Great tool for more efficient reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BizNet throughout the Accounting and Finance department for a variety of monthly financial reports, forecasting models, and ad-hoc analysis.
  • The ability to create custom reports (pulling data directly from our accounting system) to combine or consolidate data that our accounting system's canned reports can't easily provide.
  • Quick ad-hoc reports for information to see where we may want to do a more detailed report
  • There are templates available to get started, that can then be tweaked to meet the desired need.
  • On occasion, the refresh may be a little slower than I'd like, but that is probably my own impatience and the fact that our accounting server resides at a third-party site.
We're using BizInsight for the majority of our financial reporting to stakeholders and upper management, such as monthly income statements. We're also using it in forecasting, and our budgeting process.
Read Steve Holmes's full review
Jeffrey Mohn Jr profile photo
September 12, 2017

Excel Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in an effort to streamline the way we do business. We are able to improve our efficiency and track our data seamlessly.
  • We are able to track our data in one place.
  • We can compare data through analytics not offered by other services.
  • We can allow multiple users to access the information which is a great benefit.
  • They could help explain what their program has to offer to separate market sectors rather than one broad product.
  • In construction we use spreadsheets a lot, and we could benefit from some pre-built templates.
  • The products offered could be better described on the website.
It is well suited for mid to larger companies that have the time to dedicate someone to analyze the data.

It would not work for a company that is just a couple people that are always busy. It is efficient, but still needs time dedicated to input information and analyze it.
Read Jeffrey Mohn Jr's full review
Lisa Beach profile photo
August 05, 2017

For spreadsheet Yodas

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It is used by our company, I personally sell and support it. I also use it to calculate my monthly billings.
  • Financials
  • Storing data as BizProperties
  • Complex calculations made easier using BizInsight 7
  • Make the Excel add-in more stable. It seems like any Windows update or change breaks the add-in.
  • Tables don't always refresh correctly, ability to sort tables upon refresh and ability to make dynamic - these functions are there, but don't work well.
  • Make complex calculations easier - recently did a payroll report for overtime and needed to contact support for assistance with the calculations and it wasn't able to do it - had to use a workaround with Excel functions combined with BizInsight functions and lots of hidden columns.
Great for financials, complex reports with multiple criteria and lists are more difficult. Also, calculation times can be slow.
Read Lisa Beach's full review
Travis Floyd profile photo
July 10, 2017

BizNet does it all

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the BizNet Suite across 5 entities within our business group. We have companies in TX, NH, MI and in Mexico. The BizNet Suite has been a wonderful addition to our financial team to use for reporting and analysis. We use it for financial reporting, detailed cost center reporting and sales reporting. We have a daily sales report that took about 30 minutes a day to prepare. Now the report Is only updated monthly and sent out daily to over 30 users daily.
  • Accessing your company data directly in Excel.
  • Providing a drilldown to details in Excel.
  • Bizbroadcast is an awesome product that saves hours emailing routine reports.
  • Flexibility with the filtering of the data with the criteria arguments in Excel function ability.
  • Excel doesn't handle the amount of data well sometimes. The error messages are not very helpful to understand the problem when there is one.
  • I've had problems with Biznet 7 on terminal services. The other products Bizinsight, Broadcast and BizArchitect work well.
  • Bizarchitect is a good product but could be better and simplified.
Anyone that uses Excel regularly would appreciate the power of the BizNet Suite. The functions and data connectors are the power of BizNet. Users need to know how to filter the data to not crater Excel with too much data. Most Excel users are Excel function users and don't want to filter data. These roles should be separated between IT DBA for data sources/views and the end user that just wants Excel results.
Read Travis Floyd's full review
Kevin Mulhearn profile photo
June 05, 2017

Great financial report writer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a very powerful report writing software that functions in Excel. We use it for all of our financial report creation. The software is very flexible and saves us a lot of time in developing analyses. We have also looked at the use of BizInsight for general report writing. It seems very flexible and powerful as well but [we] have yet to develop business applications for it.
  • Financial Report Writing
  • Report Generation and Electronic Distribution of Reports
  • Financial Analytics
  • Report Writing can be time consuming with big files and multiple reports
  • Greater flexibility in saving standard pivot queries

We use Sage100 as our general ledger package. We implemented BizNet to replace FRX for our financial report writing. The flexibility and ease of use have been unbelievable. Strongest feature is that it is an Excel based add-on that gives you all the power of Excel along with the data retrieval capabilities.

Was working on a project recently with Great Plains Financial Report Writer and found it to be very time consuming and tedious to create financial reports as compared to Biznet.

Read Kevin Mulhearn's full review
Lynda Pitzer profile photo
July 10, 2017

Streamlined Financial Reporting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The accounting department uses BizNet to produce all financial statements as well as analytics throughout the month.
  • Financial Statements
  • Ad-hoc Reports
  • Account Detail
  • Adapting reports for multiple uses
It is great to be able to use Excel functionality to develop and modify reports.
Read Lynda Pitzer's full review
Sherma Thorne profile photo
March 08, 2017

BizNet - Offers a boatload of solutions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using BizNet Excel Suite alongside of our Sage product for financial reporting purposes when the previous compatible software was no longer going to be supported. Just our finance department is currently using the product. We have expanded our use beyond Sage, and have really utilized BizInsight and BizBroadcast to help streamline quite a few processes.
  • Provides a seamless link between our accounting software and our reporting functions.
  • Distributes an endless amount of reports to an endless amount of other people just with the click of a button.
  • The customer service and training support are incredibly helpful.
  • More established templates would be great!
  • I recently opened Excel and the BizInsight was working fine, but my BizBroadcast had become nonfunctional. Regardless of the updates that take place overnight through our servers, it should stay anchored into Excel.
Any Excel document to be sent to another person could benefit from something that BizNet has to offer. Financial reporting becomes a breeze when all you need to do is change the period and the year and all the information you are seeking is pulled into one location right in from of your eyes!
Read Sherma Thorne's full review
Tom Holtz profile photo
January 26, 2017

The Buzz around BizNet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Biznet to generate all of our financial reporting and to prepare our year end workpapers. We also use it to generate annual manufacturing surveys, insurance audits, and property tax reporting
  • Comparing month to month and year to year expense reporting
  • Generating financial reports for third party and internal users
  • Having the ability through BizBroadcast to send excel versions of reports to multiple parties with one click
  • Calculating reports takes some time and you ability to do other excel items while calculating is not possible
  • Only financial reporting is available with our version of BizInsight but as I understand I will be able to pull non financial data through Biznet 7
  • Being able to transfer files from one version of BizInsight to the next would be a huge benefit. Right now I have to recreate 100+ reports to be able to use them in BizInsight 7

Biznet is great for all financial reporting, you can see changes instantly and combining multiple divisions and multiple companies is an easy process.

Analysis of non general ledger data is not something that we have been able to do using our version of BizInsight so we continue to generate these reports in SQL

Read Tom Holtz's full review
Rick Findley BS, MS, CGFM profile photo
December 15, 2016

How to send this to everyone in one easy step

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Biznet excel suite to send reports to all departments in the county government. It does require a good working knowledge of the excel program to even begin to use it appropriately. It has made my job of sending reports out much easier. I would suggest it to anyone that has a good working knowledge of Excel and also uses Sage.
  • After I learned how to make some checks I am very confident in the accuracy of any reports I send out.
  • The ability to send out reports to several different departments/people is wonderful.
  • Excel is something most people understand some, but the better they deal with excel the better they deal with BizNet.
  • It has some inadequacies when you are pulling from Sage into BizNet and want to save that report as an Excel file. The formulas carry into the saved file unless you do a save as.
  • I had a lot of trouble when I dealt with a report that had several spreadsheets in it and somehow one copied a ton of blank lines. BizNet became very slow. That was a hard error to find.
We are very pleased with the ability to make checks and balances on different departments. It also does make sending reports to several different email addresses very easy for me. Thanks to BizNet I have about 6 to 8 hours that I can spend on different things each month. I am beginning to learn how it may be used in the budget process at the county and am hopeful it will prove as useful there.
Read Rick Findley BS, MS, CGFM's full review
Adam Fortmann, CPA profile photo
March 28, 2017

BizNet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using BizNet as part of our financial reporting process. It is used for everything from account reconciliations to the financial statements.
  • It has been great for creating reports on the fly.
  • The drill down option has made it much faster for us to see the account detail than using our general ledger reports for the account detail.
  • The fact that it is an Excel add on is tremendous. It allows for so much more customization than our general ledger software reports.
  • The time it takes for reports to refresh could be improved.
BizNet has been a great tool that has allowed us to increase the efficiency of our financial reporting processes.
Read Adam Fortmann, CPA's full review
Angel Quinn profile photo
September 16, 2016

Product was not what it was advertised to be

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For us, we decided to purchase BizNet to help streamline reports and have them auto refresh and send. We have some reports that are the same each time we run them but we have to run many queries in Raiser's Edge to get the report. We were hoping BizNet could help us with this but it has not proven to be the case. The queries we need have to be rebuilt in BizNet (which is not what we were lead to believe) and even when we do try to build a query, BizNet does not have all of the options Raiser's Edge has and simple queries in BizNet don't even work well.
  • We have not discovered anything it does well yet
  • It needs to integrate with Raisers Edge better
  • It needs to have the same (more) fields Raisers Edge has in the queries section
Read Angel Quinn's full review
No photo available
March 06, 2017

BizNet Excel Suite is a user-friendly and full functional reporting tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased the Epicor XL Connect version of BizInsight as a replacement for FRx. We will be making the switch for financial reporting using XL Connect in the very near future, and will use it to report to our entire organization. As an Excel add-on, the product has a more familiar feel to users than our previous reporting software. The ability to use native Excel functions makes the possibilities endless.
  • BizProperties are very useful. The ability to identify segments based upon their description allows for easier report creation.
  • The inclusion or exclusion of segments and/or segment ranges is much more intuitive than in our previous reporting software.
  • BizBroadcast makes distribution so much easier and efficient. The ability to send different formats, locations, departments, etc. to different users is invaluable.
  • YTD debit and credit balances aren't available in our version (XL Connect v5). If they aren't included in BizInsight7, I think they should be!
  • A more detailed instruction guide could be helpful.
BizNet would be a welcome addition to any organization that is familiar with Excel and needs to connect to their ERP.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customizable dashboards (2)
8.2
Report Formatting Templates (5)
8.4
Drill-down analysis (5)
7.1
Formatting capabilities (5)
8.7
Report sharing and collaboration (5)
8.4
Publish to Web (1)
10
Publish to PDF (5)
8.6
Report Versioning (3)
9.2
Report Delivery Scheduling (4)
8.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
7.3
Predictive Analytics (2)
7.7
Multi-User Support (named login) (4)
8.5
Role-Based Security Model (1)
9.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (3)
9.1

About BizNet Software

BizNet Excel Suite connects you to your data and gets you the answers you want all within Microsoft Excel.

Examples of some Boardroom Ready Reports you can achieve easily with BizInsight:
-General Ledger Level Reports
-Monitor Inventory
-Track Accounts Receivable and Accounts Payable
-Get a handle on Sales and Purchase Orders, Buyers and Suppliers
The product also enables you to automate your periodic financial reporting processes.

BizInsight creates a real time connection to your databases for live access enabling the most accurate and current data in Excel-based spreadsheets. According to the vendor, better than standard query-type integration, BizInsight delivers actual Excel functions that understand your tables and other applications.

BizBroadcast provides an automated way to publish selected worksheets and workbooks to specific individuals in multiple formats, including Excel, CSV, HTML, and PDF.

Content Architect empowers the end user to create your own BizInsight functions to any of your data, enabling you to deliver a complete, custom ad-hoc reporting solutions.

BizNet Software Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Does not have featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Does not have featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Does not have featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Does not have featureCloudera Hadoop
Does not have featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Does not have featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Does not have featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

BizNet Software Screenshots

BizNet Software Integrations

BizNet Software Competitors

Solver BI360, SAP Crystal, Jet Reports, F9, Renovo, Sage Intelligence, Management Reporter, Advanced Financial Reporter, FRx

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
BizInsight 7 (Stand-alone)$30per user, per month
BizBroadcast$65per user, per month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
BizInsight 7 (Stand-alone)$30per user, per month
BizBroadcast$65per user, per month

BizNet Training - Standard Package (3 Seats) $795.00 Yearly BizNet Training - Premium Package (3 Seats) $995.00 Yearly BizNet Training - Premium Plus Package (3 Seats) $1,295.00 Yearly Education Block $695.00 Installation Training $225.00

BizNet Software Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
2%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
55%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
35%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
8%

BizNet Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

BizNet Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, Europe, Asia, Central America, Australia, Caribbean, Africa
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French