Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Top Rated
Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

Overview

Recent Reviews

NXT Has Limited Capabilities

6 out of 10
February 02, 2022
We use Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT and RE to monitor, access, and indicate donors and potential donors in our school community, alumni …
Continue reading

Good and getting better.

8 out of 10
April 19, 2021
NXT is being used primarily by the stewardship office (fundraising), comprising approximately 8 full-time employees. 4-5 use it on a daily …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT?

Raiser's Edge NXT is cloud fundraising and constituent relationship management software from Blackbaud.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.blackbaud.com/fundraising…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Bloomerang?

Bloomerang is a cloud-based donor management platform that is designed to help nonprofit organizations to reach, engage and retain the advocates they depend on to achieve their vision for a better world. The vendor says their donor management application is rooted in principles of philanthropy;…

What is Network for Good?

Network for Good in Washington DC offers their non-profit fundraising suite of applications, with donor management features like intelligent tracking of donor readiness and targeted messaging.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT?

Blackbaud Raisers Edge NXT is a cloud-based fundraising and relationship management solution that's purpose-built exclusively for fundraising. It isdesigned to streamline data and reporting processes, increase operational efficiency, and provide insight to every stage of the constituent lifecycle, helping users attract new supporters, engage them with the right communications according to their unique preferences, and grow their impact on a mission.

Blackbaud states that on average, Raiser's Edge NXT customers experience:
  • 35% growth in number of donors
  • 48% growth in number of gifts
  • 44% growth in total dollars raised

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Features

  • Supported: Donor Information Management
  • Supported: Reporting and Dashboards
  • Supported: Open, Cloud Platform
  • Supported: Data Enrichment Services
  • Supported: Simple Email Marketing
  • Supported: Donations, Pledges, and Payments
  • Supported: Recurring Gifts
  • Supported: Wealth Analytics
  • Supported: Crowd-Fundraising Tools

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Screenshots

Benchmarking in Blackbaud Raiser’s Edge NXT allows you to better understand your fundraising performance by comparing yourself against other organizations within a specific vertical or mission, or organizations of a similar size. The reports also quantify the revenue potential associated with improving, and surface actionable insight to get you there. Metrics include retention rate, recapture rate, acquisition rate, total revenue, revenue per donor, and current donors.Integrated analytics in Raiser’s Edge NXT help organizations identify their constituents’ gift capacity and recommends whom solicitors should be targeting for maximum major gifts. Simple & reliable ratings appear on constituents’ profiles, and lists include a ranking of all screened constituents from highest to lowest wealth.Work Centers allow you to manage your portfolio with a cohesive, clearly-defined process for all fundraising activities. They are designed to instill a deeper understanding of your constituents and drive action. Action-triggering insights reveal areas you should be focusing on, actions completed, constituents who need attention, proposals in progress, gifts received, and progress towards goals.Out of the box dashboards and reports let you know how your organization is performing at all times so you can provide updates and quickly take action. Customize dashboards based on what’s important to you and achieve a clear view of your organization’s performance.Online giving pages.Constituent records are designed to surface everything you would need to know about a supporter in a single place. Tiles containing important supporter information such as contact information, giving history, and wealth ratings can be collapsed and organized according to each user’s preferences.Social sharing tools!Open, cloud platform

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Videos

Raiser’s Edge NXT is the leading cloud solution for nonprofit fundraising and relationship management. Designed exclusively for nonprofits and leveraging over 35 years of insight, it brings together people, technology, and processes into one smart, intuitive solution to help y...
 Show More
Ready to see how Raiser’s Edge NXT can impact your organization? Visit https://www.blackbaud.com/files/raisers-edge-experience/index.html
Children's Home + Aid, a leading child and family service agency in Illinois, shares how Raiser's Edge NXT helps staff members save time and become better stewards of their constituents. Hear how this complex and robust organization is applying this innovative, new technology ...
 Show More

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Downloadables

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Integrations

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Competitors

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT?

Raiser's Edge NXT is cloud fundraising and constituent relationship management software from Blackbaud.

What is Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT's best feature?

Reviewers rate In-Person Training highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT?

The most common users of Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 111)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Michelle Hidalgo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
We have received a higher amount of donations in the last couple years and increased donor giving for many major giving prospects. Raiser's Edge NXT has made it very user-friendly and efficient for cultivating and sustaining donor contact, interests. We have an annual meeting in a different state every May and we need to be able to easily pull up donor records especially when our Raiser's app isn't working. We could just go to Blackbaud.com and sign in and access records.
Shannon Cleary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
We are still relatively new to Raiser's Edge NXT, with our migration from Senior Systems to Raiser's Edge just under a year ago. We hope to fully deploy RE NXT with our director of development, head of school, alumni coordinator and possibly board president after piloting this fall with a select few on the advancement team.
Angela Stumpo, MPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
We are definitely more efficient with NXT because our everyday users can easily find the information they need. I also think the tools provided help us to prioritize donor cultivation and see increased revenue as a result. We used to be self-hosted, and going to Blackbaud hosting has been wonderful since we don't have to use our own IT resources for updates.
June 02, 2018

A Review of RE NXT

Cameron Dunkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
It's great that it is now in the cloud, so we can access it from anywhere. This is a big step up, and the interface on RE NXT is contemporary and makes it a program that people on the team actually want to use. The tracking and analytic data it provides really does help with donor engagement (new, and existing).
Daniel Bayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
  • Other
It took a while, but people did get used to NXT and entering actions and notes in the web view, which improved organizational efficiency and has made reporting a lot easier and more usable. Due to the integrated analytics tools, we were also able to find some lost donors and get them to give, as well as have a better idea of the capacity of current donors to get them to give at a higher level.
Jennifer Askew | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
Operational efficiency is increasing. The ease of use for updating information within the NXT platform has been a great time saver for me personally. Increased revenue is one of our goals right now and the ease of entering notes and actions is assisting with field work as we meet with and cultivate new donor relationships. Increased revenue from our existing donors has been improved by being able to share with them live data as appropriate to encourage their understanding of accumulating impact. The efficacy of our stewardship is steadily improving as a result of Raiser’s Edge NXT implementation. It is allowing us to demonstrate return on investment in a more concrete manner to our stakeholders which has a direct impact on revenue.
Lisa Mulholland, CFRE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
NXT has saved us considerable money and time. We no longer have a range of third party add-ons. We are building a big donor drive in the fall based on Analytic results and are doing better stewardship of new donors. Our IT department probably gives us 1 hour a month rather than 15 hours in the past.
Katherine Reilley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
I don't think we've fully tapped into the potential of NXT yet, but that's a reflection of our office--not the software. I think once we start working on it, we'll be able to get to a certain point. I just haven't played around with it enough to learn more about it.
May 29, 2018

NXT Review for RRH

Stephanie Dailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
From the operations side of things we have combined and managed our prospects and time more efficiently. With the hiring of our prospect manager we are not spending time on going over redundant prospects and projects. The prospect manager can spend one on one time with gift officers to more appropriately and efficiently move donors down the pipeline to bigger and more donations.
David Alderfer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
We have achieved efficiencies and while harder to assess I think we have reduced IT costs. No back-ups by our staff, no help desk calls, no assistance needed when new versions of the RE software come out. The product is still very new to us and we are still learning how increased revenue would be possible with the software. Our database is approximately 45,000 records and growing so scalability is important as well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
We have increased operational efficiency by implementing NXT. It's cloud based so they have all the information they need as well as the ability to add things on the go. There's no need to wait to add notes when you get back to the office, it can be done right there from their phones. There's no need to hope someone picks up the phone and has RE open, they can look things up themselves.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
Operational efficiency has been achieved when adding gifts. The others are a work in progress.
Easy to organize donors and gifts each day or yearly.
Andrea Koenig-Feldman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
Yes. The system is comprehensive and the pre-loaded reports and queries save my office a lot of time. We are able to track actions and outcomes much better for reporting, updating goals, and revising strategies.
May 23, 2018

Great Tool

Susan Hammersmith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
To date, NXT hasn't impacted the outcome of operational efficiency or reduced IT expenditure. My organization will not realize a significant cost savings until next year (year 3 in the contract). Because the platform does not allow for all of Raiser's Edge functionality (processing gifts, etc...), it does not lend itself to being "efficient" for me, since I would have to have both Raiser's Edge and NXT open and running simultaneously to utilize both applications regularly.
May 22, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
I think we have been able to achieve all of the boxes I checked above. The biggest thing that I like is that I no longer have to depend on our IT department to handle updates and/or issues I have. Our IT department is small and they have many things to handle on a daily basis, so not having to wait days to get my issues resolved has been a big help and has allowed us to operate more efficiently and get full use out of the product.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
As a result of implementing use of Raiser's Edge NXT, it is undeniable that our organization's efficiency has improved dramatically. The ability to access our Raiser's Edge database's information on the go has helped employees that need to maintain relationships with donors by allowing them to access information about them when not at their desk. This has ultimately led to noticeable positive trends in donations to our organization from both existing and new donors.
Damian Lenshek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
We were already cloud deployed, so we didn't expect any change there. Because our department has grown quickly, it is a no-brainer to say we have realized the operational efficiency we were hoping for. It is a little too soon to report on increased revenue from new and existing donors, but I can say that with Online Express, which was included in our NXT package, we have been able to send and track email communications more easily, and setting up donation forms and tracking their performance has been simple.
February 20, 2018

Raiser's Edge NXT Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
This will happen - right now, we are still working on clean-up and conversion of some gift history that did not cross over from our previous vendor. At this point, we are working on deleting duplicate records for some donors, correcting deceased donors who did not come across correctly, and reconciling gift histories. However, once this clean-up is complete, I anticipate that RE NXT will be used for all of the above.
Kathleen Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Operational Efficiency
  • Increased revenue from new donors
  • Increased revenue from existing donors
  • Reduced IT expenditure due to cloud deployment
  • Increased scalability due to cloud deployment
I feel that I've been hanging onto an old product - like a haircut that should have been changed out long ago! I really feel that once our contract finally ends (will it ever?) we can finally gain access to the tools we need - and not have to still rely on clunky, inflexible systems - that are unreliable at the most critical of times!