Blue Prism Intelligent RPA Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Blue Prism Intelligent RPA tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My current organization does not use blue Prism Intelligent RPA. However, I had an opportunity to using Blue Prism Intelligent RPA tool. From my experience, Blue Prism Intelligent RPA is used as a full, primary automation tool. Software is beneficial to automate different processes, mainly those financial. Blue Prism Intelligent RPA enables us to build sophisticated automation, which can quickly create an additional capacity for employees to execute more demanding operations, where humans analyze is needed.
  • Control room - Finally a tool where you can schedule your process automation or run whenever it is needed
  • It is worth saying that you can easily re-engineering and thorough understanding and re-use those applications that are already built. We can save time especially when processes to automate are similar.
  • Blue Prism Intelligent RPA has been on the market for a long time and should be a leader; however, the trends show UiPath and Automation Anywhere are getting better.
  • The layout of Blue Prism Intelligent RPA looks bit old fashion, and you might have a feeling you are using an MC VISO
Blue Prism Intelligent RPA is suitable when you have an experienced group of developers or employees who have programming knowledge.
If you want to start from the very beginning, it will be hard without professional support.
Read Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka's full review
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

The Industry Standard

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Blue Prism is primarily used for automation internally in Fujitsu. Fujitsu uses Blue Prism to automate many Project Management, HR and Finance process saving on average one hour per week in HR and finance. We use Blue Prism to verify invoices and use OCR to scrape printed documents into an Excel format. These tasks would usually be done by hand and would be time-consuming as well as tedious. Blue Prism's capabilities allow for human intervention when necessary, say if an invoice is too large to be signed off by a robot, which is incredibly advantageous. Blue Prism is also our key product and the cornerstone of our Fujitsu RPA center of excellence.
  • The huge amount of processes available out of the box allows for all simple processes to be quickly automated, and more complex solutions are catered to.
  • The process flow is very easy for a non-technical person to understand, for example, if a project manager wanted to see progress on automation, that manager could simply look at the flow and understand the process. It uses standard flow diagram icons that are easily distinguishable. This is in contrast to UiPath which can be more complex from merely glancing at it.
  • Blue Prism already is an industry leader, clients are very eager to buy and implement despite its fairly high price.
  • Blue Prism has no trial software, which meant I could not learn it in my spare time without a Fujitsu approved and paid license. This delayed my learning and lead me to pursue UiPath instead, which has a community free edition which is very powerful.
  • The software looks like Windows 98 compared to slicker, newer software such as UiPath. This is not really an issue but visual appeal is very important, especially in pre-sales situations.
  • If you haven't been strict with yourself with planning and laying out your process flow, it can get very messy very quickly. More forethought is needed to create a workflow vs. with competitors.
Both incredibly simple and vastly complex automations are Blue Prism's forte. Anything in between is more suited to UiPath. Blue Prism is working on its own AI and machine learning, however, Blue Prism's existing integrations with Google Cloud, Amazon and Microsoft AI is incredibly potent. It's these tools that give it the edge over its competitors.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
Priyatham Pallapotu | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

RPA tool for all the needs - Blue Prism makes things happen

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Blue Prism for automating the certain kinds of Fixed process in our organization, we have few regions which look after the automation and we perform the required tasks and deliver the required RPA bots, It is being only used by department RPA COE and delivery the required solutions to the customers in need. Business problem includes finance which could be from insurance-related, payroll and other related, grocery stores billing system reports generation and many more things are being automated and successfully running them.
  • Resource pooling is excellent.
  • The control room, work queue management is an added strength to the Blue Prism tool.
  • The release manager is also very good for deploying the packages in the new environment.
  • It has the feature to identify the references for the used variables and the objects so while deploying the package it is easy to deploy without missing the important data.
  • Scheduling, user management is simple to use and is very clear.
  • Object handling can be improved more and instead of going through each and every object to find its functionality it is hard and only the experienced BP tool user can understand.
  • The identification of the elements can be improved much more with having useful details in place instead of only using the Indexes for the elements.
  • In the environment variables pane, they can add some grouping facility to divide the variables in the environment variables section.
  • Can improve the calculation stage for doing string operations using the VB commands instead of using code and inbuilt native functions to save time.
The tool is well suitable for the web, desktop automation's but when it comes to Citrix it lags the automation capabilities and needed to use the additional the OCR and need to integrate with other software's, developing the Citrix automation is time-consuming and difficult task for the developer, When it comes to Web, Desktop it is very good in making the things done.
Read Priyatham Pallapotu's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Blue Prism - Overall Usage Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is primarily used to automate repeated tasks which don't require human intervention. A few HR processes have already been automated. A couple of accounting functionalities are in the process of automation. Once done, it'll be able to handle these tasks without any hassle. We're offering clients to include these in their own processes as well and talks for this are in the finalizing stage.
  • Data manipulation and handling is very easy and user friendly.
  • Email handling is spot on and we are able to automate this task easily.
  • It is considerably secure in handling sensitive data like credentials
  • Costing is on the higher side.
  • Object recognition could use a little improvement.
  • It's almost there but If we could do away with almost any need for coding it'll be great.
As elaborated earlier, it can very easily handle a large amount of data. There have been instances when more than 10000 lines of customer data was processed overnight as bots divided work among themselves. Also, since it can handle emails as well so we don't need to worry about manually doing it later on to share the logs and results. People new to automation will find it a bit tedious at the beginning because object recognition methods will take a while to catch on. Also pricing will need improvement for larger market capture.
Read this authenticated review
Felipe Rangel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

Top 3 RPA market leading tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Blue Prism to automate processes for our partners. We have a company RPA department that uses the tool. Currently, our automation process consists of the migration of data between systems. We use the robot because its cost is lower, the operation is 24/7 and the financial return has been generous.
  • Graphical interface to analyze the code is well implemented
  • Integration with .NET
  • Increases the possibilities of performing large value of works
  • Difficulty finding related documentation
  • Does not have a trial version
  • Does not have training courses
You can use Blue Prism to automate most of the repetitive processes that humans do during their day-to-day life in business. It has a user-friendly interface and has an easy task build. It is less appropriate for use on less repetitive tasks or with a large interaction with a user. Its implementation is somewhat difficult and this may be a hindrance for companies to adopt this tool.
Read Felipe Rangel's full review
Edson Barbosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2019

Very best RPA tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a very simple tool which helps you to program and automate what you want. Blue Prism is a helpful, intuitive and very graphic program that is very good for beginners in RPA. In addition, it'll help you to better understand the basic program functions.
  • BluePrism is one of the most powerful tools to automate (Top-3).
  • The user interface that has the tool, apart from having a graphical part to analyze the code, is very well implemented.
  • The possibility of developing code using .net language, which increases the possibilities of performing work in a large volume.
  • Learning and use as a basic user is completely censored, which encourages the use of other tools that do have the possibility to do your first codes and test the tool without having to have previously paid for licenses.
Well suited for various projects such as making accounts or invoices at the end of the month for the company.
Read Edson Barbosa's full review
Felipe Rangel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2019

BluePrism: the top 3 RPA tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Software is very stable, upgrades work smoothly, and it is quick to develop robot processes. Blue Prism gives us as a company support and attention. Good account management. Good resources, easy to implement and upgrade. There have been a few bugs in scheduling that took some time to resolve.
  • Very quick RPA tool.
  • Cost effective to deploy versus traditional IT integration.
  • Possibility of integration with several systems.
  • Reliability in executions.
  • Need database maintenances.
  • Changes in downstream systems cause a bit of downtime.
A very modular, flexible and simple to use tool that has allowed us to democratize automation to the business giving us speed, lower cost to transform and higher ROI.
Read Felipe Rangel's full review
Arunvinodh C | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Blue Prism the Best RPA tool for a Back office Robot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Blue prism for automating recruitment processes, outsourcing, and it is being used by our Automation department(Team). We are using it to solve business problems such as web crawling, replacing our RSS feed, souring, parsing, and many more. Recently we solved a major problem in using the RSS feed. We have Replaced the RSS feed with Blue Prism.
  • The major strength of Blue Prism is that it has load balancing, encryption, Audit, spying modes, etc.
  • Dashboards can be configured in such a way that session details can be directed to external analytics.
  • Many other excellent features, like automating Excel, XML, CSV, and PDFs, and with no need to write any code.
  • I personally like the software developed in Java, as mainframe and Web-based applications can be easily automated.
  • It is better to have functionalities for an attended ROBOT, but I am okay with that.
  • Data types are constant only if we are using their special type of code block. I've had no other issues with Blue Prism operations.
  • It would be better to have a free online "Advanced Training Program" for Blue Prism, apart from their certification program.
Blue Prism is well suited as a Back office Robot. We are currently in the process of replacing our RSS feed with Blue Prism. If you are looking for a front office robot, then it is less appropriate. Blue Prism has a good built-in queue, where we don't need to set up a database, and it also has a great debugging system.
Read Arunvinodh C's full review
Anshumali Taru Massey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Over the Cloud -- One Stop Shop

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Blue Prism is being used by the whole organization to map Level 3 to level 5. It is currently used because being on the cloud makes everyone in the organization able to use it with ease, and it keeps the entire repository in one place. Also, in some departments, it is being used for control and governs cycle time, which is quite imperative to driving automation.
  • Cloud services.
  • One stop shop for all the process maps.
  • Quite convenient to use.
  • Alignments of activities as per will.
  • Auto adjust the text size.
  • Better color combinations.
  • Tasks that you attach to an activity (robot task, etc.) are all inside the box, and ideally should be placed on the brink of the box or outside.
When process maps are being used by the whole organization, then this is the ideal.
Read Anshumali Taru Massey's full review
Ashwin Mor | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2019

RPA to solve and make you life simpler - Blue Prism.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm working on Blue Prism to equip our project with the digital workforce. Blue Prism ensures improved productivity, valued innovative solutions, quality result, and is flexible enough using AI’s. It is a highly scalable Robotic Process Automation software for perfect process execution and to strengthen enterprises of all kind. I use it for simple things like reading information from an email, extracting the attachments and forwarding those to available people and so on. Blue Prism lags in terms of AI. There is no AI in version 4 or 5, which most people are still using as far as I'm aware. To be fair, they do have AI in version 6. But still, it's lagging I feel.
  • Blue Prism is the best application to create the automation solution manual compared to other companies. Because it has a wide range of elements and functions to choose which can do all wonderful things.
  • It has a developer friendly debugging feature.
  • Citrix automation is really good in Blue Prism. Easy compared other tools.
  • Client server architecture is much better with Blue Prism than other tools.
  • Easy to install and infrastructure set up.
  • It's pretty easy to discuss the Blue Prism terminology with business users as they like the code which is represented by the flow chart.
  • Connectivity issues between the app server and runtime machines is bad at time and needs improvement.
  • Blue Prism lags in terms of AI. There is no AI in version 4 or 5, which most people are still using as far as I'm aware. To be fair, they do have AI in version 6. But still, it's lagging I feel.
  • The License is very costly I feel and sometimes few organization's just hesitate to migrate just by looking into the cost.
As Blue Prism has an ease of entry, minimal to no coding experience needed to start and works with a wide variety of applications makes it a well suited RPA tool compared to the other ones.
Read Ashwin Mor's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

BluePrism RPA Tool - My Experience and View

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Blue Prism is used in our organization to create a digital workforce (software robots) which is cost-efficient, versatile, very accurate and can work 24/7.

The core team which works on implementation is from a department but the processes or bots are developed for all processes which are identified as a good RPA use case in the whole organization.

We as a team are identifying and automating processes for the different lines of businesses. For all the LOBs the agenda is same - that automate the processes which do not need much human intelligence and which are driven by the ruleset. We have succeeded in few and we have seen better performance and cost savings and reliability.
  • Blue Prism portal provides lots of information and study materials to learn the technology. Moreover, Blue Prim's support and knowledge center provides lots of help. You can easily learn the tool by yourself if you have some basic understanding of coding and IT. Even business users can learn the tool by themselves. You don't need the coding skills of any particular language like Java to be a master in Blue Prism.
  • 100 % accuracy can be achieved in automaton/processes if you develop the code/flow as required and rulesets are decoded properly.
  • Easy to install and set up infrastructure. Blue Prism provided many objects and inbuilt functionalities.
  • It is easy to discuss the Blue Prism terminology with business users as they like the code which is represented the flow chart.
  • OCR and surface automation still needs a lot of work. These features make the process fail unless handled and developed very carefully.
  • Connectivity issues between the app server and runtime machines. Sometimes it's really difficult to debug and find the root cause.
  • Official Blue Prism training and certification is hard to get. [If] you are not working with one of Blue Prism's business partner it's hard to get the training and Blue Prism portal access.
  • I am not directly impacted by this but I am aware that the Blue Prism license is very costly and sometimes few organization just hesitate to migrate just by looking into the cost.
  • Blue Prism is well suited in most of the automation use cases but recommended when there is necessity of web services calls or enhanced security in the processes.
  • Not recommended if you are looking for an option where bots need to auto scale based on usage or if your organisation is interested in hardware integration with virtualization tools like Horizon.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Blue Prism, the pioneers of RPA technology!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Blue Prism is used for automating the Engineering and Project Management of mundane, repetitive tasks in my organization for a few departments. It automates file handling and downloading related tasks. It brought a sudden ROI for the teams, helped to reduce the team size, and also helped to ensure delivered work within SLAs every time.
  • Visual interface for ease of programming.
  • Debugging is very easy.
  • Automatic logging mechanism.
  • Built-in queue concept.
  • While reading captcha, errors are high.
  • No ticket raising feature for automation and environment challenges.
  • Citrix automation reliability is less.
BOT errors are less common in Blue Prism and reliability is also high compared to other RPA vendors. Blue Prism does not have attended bot functionality, and the reliability is less for Citrix automations. The system to system integration facility is far better in Blue Prism than other tools. BluePrismm is a pioneer in RPA technology, and is still one of the market rulers among all RPA vendors
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2019

Good but not great yet!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Blue Prism is the cornerstone of our RPA strategy. It is used across the business in an enterprise capacity to improve productivity and create increased capacity for the business. Our goal is to leverage RPA to build automation capability for the company. It is key to ensuring the manual processes are eliminated across IT, Finance and Operations. We have uses cases across the enterprise ranging from automating commonly generated reports to automating financial processes around journal entry reconciliation and account verification, operational processes around system verification, and uptime reports.
  • Reusability
  • Leverage key building blocks across the enterprise
  • Stability of the platform
  • Ease of learning
  • Does not have inbuilt OCR
  • Platform is still evolving with bugs in the previous version
  • User base is there but lacks a solid user community
Suited for enterprise RPA as opposed to others that are focused on desktop automation. It provides building blocks that you can leverage across multiple use cases so for example if you have a use case around Workday, once you have built a Blue Prism business object to model Workday applications and the common actions, you can leverage it across many different use cases all involving workday. However, on the other hand, it adds complexity and requires greater effort to build a model rather than just a task level automation.
Read this authenticated review

About Blue Prism Intelligent RPA

Blue Prism Intelligent RPA can automate and perform mission critical processes, designed to allow users the freedom to focus on more creative, meaningful work. According to the vendor, more than 1,000 major enterprise customers leverage Blue Prism's digital workforce, empowering their employees to automate billions of transactions while returning hundreds of millions of hours of work back to the business.

The vendor reports that Blue Prism pioneered Robotic Process Automation (RPA), emerging as the trusted and secure intelligent automation choice for the Fortune 500 and public-sector market. It is a connected-RPA supported by the Digital Exchange (DX) app store—combining internal entrepreneurship with the power of crowdsourced innovation.

Blue Prism Intelligent RPA Competitors

Automation Anywhere, UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform, WorkFusion Intelligent Automation Cloud (formerly RPA Express)

Blue Prism Intelligent RPA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No