BMC FootPrints Reviews

49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

BMC FootPrints Does the Job Well

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

FootPrints really can be well suited for any company large or small. We have millions of tickets in the system and that gives us a long history of tickets to look back on when needed, so it's really helpful for tracking anything. Larger companies might find some of the more expensive ITSM products more useful, as they do offer more features, but I really think anybody could get by using FootPrints just as well for cheaper.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Decent tool for helpdesk use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BMC FootPrints does helpdesk ticketing very well for us in our IT department. In general, any scenario that requires some way to enter in, track and report on issues for enterprise users is the best fit. We've been doing this for more than 10 years on different versions of FootPrints. Where I would not see this as a good fit is probably is for smaller deployments of less than 50 users.
Read this authenticated review
Kelson O'Neil | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Leave your mark with FootPrints

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very well suited for small and emerging IT departments that need to provide basic Incident/Request Management, Change Management, and a basic customer portal. It is also a good tool for organizations who do not have well defined ITIL/ITSM Processes.
Read Kelson O'Neil's full review
Dominic Tsang | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2015

FootPrints Serves Its Purpose

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BMC FootPrints Service Core is well suited for institutions that support large volumes. Being able to better categorize tickets is something I would like to see, akin to Gmail's labels and archiving.
Read Dominic Tsang's full review
Todd Arntson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

BMC Footprints 11.6 - An Excellent Product with incredible support.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for a smaller organization, but to be fair, we are not currently running all the available modules. Smaller in this case, being 50-75 internal users and 12,000 active customers. We may well be able to better leverage Footprints once we acquire the other modules that are out there from BMC.
Read Todd Arntson's full review
Kyriakos Kalaitzidis | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2014

BMC Footprints- Quick Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

You need to have a team/department that is willing to work through the software and train the personnel to always work through this system. Otherwise it is too large and complex and your support staff will never feel comfortable working with it unless it is their primary tool.
Read Kyriakos Kalaitzidis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

BMC Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Who is the end user? They will get emails back with their ticket information. Make sure its easy to read and applicable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

BMC Footprints

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Service Core is an excellent choice for incident and user management with a high degree of flexibility and configuration options. Up front support and professional services are a must however. If it is not right the first time it is very difficult to correct later.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2014

Only for the very basic ticket routing and simple system. NOT FOR THE ADVANCED and automation!!!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are a lot of limitations within the software that do not allow us to do things we need to do. We have had to customize a lot or define workarounds (that patches then break). This is very frustrating when trying to provide the best service to our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2014

A well-balanced system for problem solvers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are a large organization where there are many departments spread across a large campus or area, BMC Footprints would benefit you the most. It makes communicating particular issues between users that are not physically close much easier. There are also built-in templates that can be created and edited based on a department's need. If there is an error in assignment, users can work together to get the issue where it needs to be. It also makes gathering statistical data easy with built-in functionality for reports. This program may be too feature-rich or underutilized by a small company, but can still be beneficial depending on what you need it for.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (7)
8.9
Expert directory (3)
7.9
Service restoration (2)
6.9
Self-service tools (6)
7.0
Subscription-based notifications (5)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (5)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (6)
7.9
Configuration mangement (5)
7.0
Asset management dashboard (4)
7.0
Policy and contract enforcement (3)
7.0
Change requests repository (2)
7.0
Change calendar (2)
7.0
Service-level management (3)
7.0

About BMC FootPrints

BMC FootPrints is an IT service management (ITSM) solution featuring workload automation.

BMC FootPrints Competitors

BMC FootPrints Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No